Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this movie!
9/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My favorite movie. Was thrilled to finally have my own copy! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
amazing!
6/17/2008

Customer review by CiaoBella720

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by CiaoBella720
by CiaoBella720

Johnny Depp never dissapoints, and being backed up by Alfred Molina, Juliet Binoche and Judi Dench only made the story even more wonderful if possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CiaoBella720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie
1/9/2011

Customer review by callie47

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by callie47
by callie47

Nice movie and makes you want to eat chocolate when you watch it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Fantastic!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Momsita

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Momsita
by Momsita

Intriguing and wonderful. The music is inspiring as well. I do feel the premise of the story may be lost on a younger child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momsita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/17/2008

Customer review by MovieCollector635

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by MovieCollector635
by MovieCollector635

I absolutely love this movie. The actors are all superb. The script is brilliant and I love the music. This is one of my favorite movies of all time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieCollector635
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Yummy Love Story
7/15/2010

Customer review by 1112Redhead

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by 1112Redhead
by 1112Redhead

A self protective mom does her best to raise her daughter, earn a living and gain respect of a new community...all done with style, grace, love & humor until she makes a choice that upsets the community...she wins! I had watched this on cable so many times I ordered this DVD in a heartbeat. Love Wal-Mart...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1112Redhead
Phoenix, AZ area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
awesome
7/17/2008

Customer review by dutchgirl82

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by dutchgirl82
by dutchgirl82

This is one of my fav. chick flicks. Johnny Depp, Chocolate, and old Town- how can you go wrong?! its a great feel good movie that always lifts my spirits

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchgirl82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Real life romance
12/1/2010

Customer review by tink57

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by tink57
by tink57

We originally bought the movie for an extra credit project my husband had for a college class. The movie was a pleasant surprise. The story was put together well, and portrayed real life and the fears/anxieties & prejudices we experience in our lives. We will watch it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tink57
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bought As A Gift
11/14/2010

Customer review by Apple314159

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Apple314159
by Apple314159

Bought as a gift. Recipient was ecstatic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apple314159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good movie
4/20/2010

Customer review by thriftymaid

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by thriftymaid
by thriftymaid

I liked the message of the movie, lighten up and don't take yourself and everything so seriously!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftymaid
Vanceboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month