Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-14 of 14 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A product that lives up to its hype!!!
9/21/2010

Customer review by Natty5150

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by Natty5150
by Natty5150

I love these pads, it even removes the newest waterproof mascara, you have to work at it gently but it gets it all off and no pulling at the gentle upper lid skin. It takes off the liner and shadows with one swipe, and non waterproof mascara is a snap. I will continue to use these pads, one pad does both eyes, just flip it over and use the other side for the other eye. Worth every penny. Thanks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natty5150
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was ok
2/28/2011

Customer review by Cassidy1725

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Cassidy1725
by Cassidy1725

I think these pads take a longer time to remove my waterproof mascara than a liquid remover does. Sometimes it gets into my eyes and it burns so i have to be really careful. It was ok but I'll go back to using the liqiud neutrogena eye makeup remover with cotton pads.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cassidy1725
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!!
2/20/2011

Customer review by Kimmi

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by Kimmi
by Kimmi

I love this product. It wipes all the make-up (even water proof mascara) with just a swipe. I've never had a problem with them :)

Kimmi
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE these
9/12/2011

Customer review by rachbrarian

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by rachbrarian
by rachbrarian

I'm shocked by the negative reviews. I love how soft these pads are and I've never had a problem with them removing waterproof mascara. I don't spend money on things like this usually, but this is an exception for me.

rachbrarian
Franklin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product !
11/13/2011

Customer review by momof3

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by momof3
by momof3

I stumbled upon this product while looking for the one I usually used. It was out so I thought I 'd give these a try. This product is now my favorite. My waterproof mascara comes off without having to tug at my lashes. The one thing I do periodically is to reverse the eyepads in the container......that way the ones that now are on the top have more moisture.

momof3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are awesome!
5/17/2014

Customer review by Von89

5.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Von89
by Von89

First of all, this is one of only a few products that comes in the small pad- not a wipe. Its super soft and leaves my eyes and the area around my eyes feeling soft in the morning. I actually only use one side per night, it's big enough to do both my eyes. I love these pads!

Von89
Arlington heights ,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
doesn't work
3/1/2011

Customer review by Tammy

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Tammy
by Tammy

These are the worst eye makeup remover pads I have ever used. They don't remove any makeup at all. The face wipes are 10 times more effective at removing eye make-up than these. I had to throw them away. They are completely useless.

Tammy
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product not up to expectation
3/17/2011

Customer review by Sandy

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Sandy
by Sandy

Product does not remove waterproof mascara as stated on package, even a Neutrogena brand!

Sandy
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor product
10/19/2010

Customer review by Kata

1.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Kata
by Kata

The pads are the worst for removing eye makeup, it damages my eyelashes because you have to rub to get it to remove the mascara or eyeliner. My skin got irritated when I used this, & my skin rarely gets irritated by products from Neutrogena. I won't be buying this ever again.

Kata
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
awful!
9/12/2011

Customer review by saphoya

1.0 stars 9/12/2011 by saphoya
by saphoya

this did NOT remove ANYTHING and it dried my out like crazy. will not recommend

saphoya
blairstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesnt work
2/7/2012

Customer review by AnnG

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by AnnG
by AnnG

I usually really like Neutrogena products but this doesnt live up to what I had hoped for. Although the pads are nice and large, they are very dry and dont remove eye makeup without scrubbing, which isnt good for the skin around your eye and you will loose eye lashes. I'm not even going to finish the rest of product I have left.

AnnG
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Harsh on the Skin!
2/23/2012

Customer review by skincarefreak

1.0 stars 2/23/2012 by skincarefreak
by skincarefreak

I agree with the previous description. The product is way too dry for my liking. It is harsh on the skin and I have to constantly scrub my eye to get my makeup off. It gets really painful during the process and I always see an eyelash or two coming off. As for the price, I feel like you can go a long way with other products that are the same value. I do not recommend this product.

skincarefreak
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pads are too dry.
7/12/2012

Customer review by Daisy

1.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Daisy
by Daisy

The Neutrogena liquid remover is excellent; use that instead of these awful pads.

Daisy
Savannah, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
waste of money
11/14/2012

Customer review by WCMA1315

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by WCMA1315
by WCMA1315

I absolutely love neutrogenas products but this is a complete dud. It takes it off but with a lot of force and it clumps all my lashes together and takes out an eyelash or two. Get the hydrating eye makeup remover that they make. It's the best eye makeup remover I've used. For some odd reason they discontinued it in the stores I buy it from which doesn't make much sense considering the great reviews it gets. Bottom line, don't waste your money on this, it doesn't work

WCMA1315
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal