Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2322 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1687
4 stars
576
3 stars
44
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 2322 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2322 total reviews
1-20 of 2322 reviews
How great Dove products make my hair feel
7/18/2013

Customer review by Kkizzard

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Kkizzard
by Kkizzard

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mear fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hai feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color teatd and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Kkizzard
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
love it
7/29/2013

Customer review by jayjay1212

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by jayjay1212
by jayjay1212

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

jayjay1212
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Best Product Ever!!!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Butterfly59

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Butterfly59
by Butterfly59

I really Love Dove hair care products. When I use any of their Shampoos My hair feels so good afterwards. I like the Shampoos that have Conditioners in them for the mere fact that using any Conditioner after shampooing just makes my hair feel to oily and that's why I prefer the ones with conditioner I them. I really have to be honest about this and that is My hair has never felt so Shiny, Silky, and Clean with any other shampoo out there and Trust me I have tried Many products, but Dove does the best on my hair. I also like the fact that there are so many different types to choose fro due to the fact that there are times my hair is color treated and times that it is not. I have always recommended Dove products to all my friends and family and I must admit that pretty many of them have switched to Dove since then. You have an Awesome Product and I see no room for change but plenty of room for adding and creating more products. In my opinion there is nothing that make this product any better then it is. It is Sheer Perfection.

Butterfly59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
6/19/2016

Customer review by DMU44

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by DMU44
by DMU44

The shampoo works great, and I have curly hair. I also purchased the conditioner,together they did a fantastic job. My hair smells great and was easy to comb and air dried nicely.

DMU44
Holloway, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Great product
6/19/2016

Customer review by Leemc

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by Leemc
by Leemc

Love this shampoo and how my hair feels! I have thin hair it provides moisture so th out making it limp

Leemc
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
GREAT
6/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

amazing results!!! this product makes the hair so soft

An anonymous customer
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Monthly
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by Hollyg514

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Hollyg514
by Hollyg514

I absolutely love Dove shampoo and conditioner. ABSOULTE best!!!!! I have extremely thick curly hair!! And every other shampoo and even some conditioners dry the heck out of my hair, leaving it course feeling and frizzy and just unmanagable! But with Dove products I can straighten my long thick Lions mane in under 20 mins, awesome! Leaves hair frizz free, shiny, soft and healthy looking!! Would highly recommend to anyone, I always try other products inexpensive and expensive but always come back to Dove

Hollyg514
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Love it
6/10/2016

Customer review by Mickyellen

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Mickyellen
by Mickyellen

Has such a nice scent. Soft and pleasant to use. Love my hair after shampooed.

Mickyellen
Utah, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
great product
5/28/2016

Customer review by raskat

4.0 stars 5/28/2016 by raskat
by raskat

It smells good and refreshing. My whole family uses it and they like it too.

raskat
Erie, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Male
It was really good.
5/26/2016

Customer review by Lol044

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Lol044
by Lol044

When I saw the advertisement, I thought it is like other shampoo but it's not!

Lol044
Norfolk, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Gender:Female
My Favorite Shampoo
5/7/2016

Customer review by SharonK

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by SharonK
by SharonK

I really like Dove shampoo & how silky soft it leaves my hair. It's gentle enough to use everyday & I get the same beautiful results every time! Thank you, Dove

SharonK
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
My skin feel so good
5/9/2016

Customer review by Rita28

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Rita28
by Rita28

Love it that all i need to say my kids love it it geat from ur skin

Rita28
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Yearly
Gender:Female
The best product out there
5/6/2016

Customer review by Dove women forever 29

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Dove women forever 29
by Dove women forever 29

I have have thick wavey hair and I have tried many shampoos and conditions and dove is the only one that I have not to change ever few months it is great

Dove women forever 29
Dixon, CA, United States
I love your hair products
8/12/2013

Customer review by mommyof2

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mommyof2
by mommyof2

Dove Daily Moisture is heaven sent and ridiculously affordable. The only reason why I rated this product good and not excellent is because it contains sulfates and parabeans and now this is a new major concern for women and our hair. If dove could just alter the formula where it doesnt contain sulfates anymore, I wouldnt use any other shampo/conditioner. I think that this line holds up to exactly what it says. It definitely has a weightless feel to it. I personally do feel that my hair contains moisture when I use this product and the shine is awesome. Another major Pro is that the smell is fantastic and it doesn't get overridden by the other hair products I need to put in my hair to keep it tamed. I have very dry, big curly 3C hair. I use dove probably once a week for when I wear my hair curly rather then straight because I feel that it works better when I am going to just let it air dry and leave it alone. Dove if you're listening, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE work on a SULFATE FREE formula for the DAILY MOISTURE SHAMPOO. This line is awesome and that would just kill your competion!

mommyof2
Dallas, PA 18612, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Yearly
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
best ive used in awhile
3/18/2016

Customer review by curly girl from missouri

5.0 stars 3/18/2016 by curly girl from missouri
by curly girl from missouri

I have fine curly hair that i recently stopped straightening my hair because summer will be here soon and im still growing it. Its about half an inch away from my elbows and im growing it out over summer time too. So i decided i needed something that would be moisturizing to my naturally dry hair. I bought this amd the conditioner with it and that was the best thing i did for my hair (aside from not using heat anymore). But my hair always feels looks and smells better after i use it and im really happy i bought it. My hair is smoother afterwards softer healthier looking and i love the smell. Ive made this the one i will use forever.

curly girl from missouri
Hannibal, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
holy grail
6/15/2015

Customer review by christine333

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by christine333
by christine333

This shampoo does many does many things. Its the first ever drug store shampoo I ever used that made any difference in my hair. It's so soft and my hair falls out a lot less when I brush it. Also huge plus to me the sent last the whole time until I wash it again which is every other day. One day I didn't wash it for three days and it still smelled amazing. Also even though it doesn't say anything about this it helps some with the frizzyness of my hair and makes it more straight and less wavy which I love. This product it amazing and I actually plan on using it for the rest of my life as long as they don't change the formula. Only thing is I make the mistake of buying the moisturizing shampoo and I have an oily scalp so it didn't help much with that obviously. Even still my scalp wasn't crazy or annoyingly oily because of it. I love this product so much and I feel like everyone deserves to know about it. I've been looking so long for a good holy grail shampoo and I have finally found one. Side not dove deodorant is pretty great too. Wow this whole thing sound superficial but its honestly amazing.

christine333
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Leaves a clean feeling
4/27/2016

Customer review by Gracesmom

4.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Gracesmom
by Gracesmom

This leaves my hair feeling clean, not weighed down.

Gracesmom
Marseilles, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Gender:Female
Dove
4/25/2016

Customer review by Tinabug1

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Tinabug1
by Tinabug1

I love dove products it is the only shampoo and body wash my family uses

Tinabug1
Pittsford, VT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Yearly
Gender:Female
Makes your hair feel GREAT!
5/4/2016

Customer review by LookinGoodAt50

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by LookinGoodAt50
by LookinGoodAt50

I just recently purchased this shampoo in hope of good results. My hair was so extremely dry & damaged from coloring over the years. There were split ends, "frizzy fly aways", & I even began noticing breakage. After brushing my hair (wet or dry) there would be alot of my damaged hair left in the brush or comb. My hair was actually thinning out & wouldn't even style right anymore. I tried quite a few of the "expensive" brands thinking that costing more $ meant better quality, however, I WAS WRONG. I saw the new Dove Shampoo & Conditioner on my local store shelf & noticed Dove also had a formula specifically for very dry, damaged hair. I bought BOTH! (Shampoo & Conditioner). I have to say truthfully that I'm rarely so moved or impressed by products or services that I don't leave reviews. After using the new Dove shampoo & conditioner one time...I noticed a big improvement! My hair actually "felt" good as I was washing it (didn't clump into wet tangles as it had been using other products). I was able to run my fingers through my entire head of hair while shampooing & rinsing -which, by the way, rinsed out easily! All Icould feel was wet, SOFT, CLEAN HAIR! Then I applied the conditioner & amazingly it was so easy to apply from root to ends due to NO TANGLES! I concentrated on applying the conditioner on all my hair but more focused on the "dead, dry" ends- waited the 1 to 2 min as reccomended on the bottle & AGAIN...ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL RESULTS! It felt as though my hair actually absorbed the condiioner instead of just coating it thickly & leaving my hair feeling "heavy, weighed down, OR with a greasy, oily residue as some of the $$ brands tended to. Styling & drying was, to me who had such dry damaged hair for so long, astonishing as I watched my hair become healthier looking, soft, & able to style more easily without having to tug at my brush through heavy (sometimes even knotted) tangles. I'm continuing to use BOTH the Dove shampoo & conditoner for just over a month now & I am sincerely VERY PLEASED w/the results! There also has been no more "breakage" leaving my hairbrush clean & NOT full of "dead" & dry hair that used to reside & fill up after styling my hair. Others have also noticed & commented on how good my hair looks! I'm happy & proud to tell them its not from an expensive salon or product(s)....its from my new DOVE Shampoo & Conditioner!

LookinGoodAt50
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
this product has changed my life
9/8/2013

Customer review by sickMom

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by sickMom
by sickMom

I am a mommy Of 4 Wonderful beautiful very very active Children I have been very sick For the last 2 years And dove Product makes my life so much Easier every single day The fact that I have no time To do any beauty for myself It is absolutely wonderful And time-saving That the Dove products That I used Make my life So much Capable of doing daily I don't have to use any Heating products That use to damage my hair And very time consuming I don't need those anymore I barely have enough energy Because of my sickness To do anything extra But you can't help but love this shampoo and conditionerand the moose make my life as easy as it could no either shampoo or conditioner from anywhere else can do what dove does I've been looking for this my whole life oh and my children absolutely love it also it's their favorite thanks for being such an amazing wonderful product

sickMom
St Louis Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Weekly
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 2322 total reviews
1-20 of 2322 reviews