Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/16/2014

Customer review by shannon

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by shannon
by shannon

Love this razor as do most ladies. Can not find this anywhere in stores in vegas. Are you discontinuing these.

shannon
Vegas, NV, United States
Gender:Female
1/25/2015

Customer review by Esther

5.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Esther
by Esther

I am sixty years old, I like my shaver, its easy to hold. But I am having a hard time finding silk effects plus refills. Please continue it, I want to buy a razor for my own daughter cant find that either. I don't understand why, it feel perfect in the hand, I have tried other shavers I don't like the feel in my hand.

Esther
California, United States
1/11/2015

Customer review by kasiut

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by kasiut
by kasiut

Why did they discontinue???? The best one ever!!!!!

kasiut
Gender:Female
:Love this razor!
7/1/2014

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Judy
by Judy

I have been using this razor for several years now and love it! I almost NEVER knick or cut myself with this razor and that means a lot to me. I'm having trouble finding refills in the stores. Are you discontinuing this razor?

Judy
York, PA, United States
Gender:Female
really close shave
8/9/2014

Customer review by mfredr01

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by mfredr01
by mfredr01

i have been using schick silk effects for the longest time. i love how close of a shave it allows me to achieve. the added bonus of a non-clogging twin blade and nick protection wires is above all others.

mfredr01
michigan
Gender:Female
Discontinuing?
4/27/2014

Customer review by ashealarec

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by ashealarec
by ashealarec

These have been my go-to for years. I can't find them anymore, either (last reviewer is in Vegas, I'm in the San Francisco Bay Area). While I must say the alternatives work well, and I appreciate the price, just came to see if it's time to let go of my Silk Effects handle. lol Thanks for a great run, either way!

ashealarec
Oakland, CA, United States
Gender:Female
Great Razor
9/8/2014

Customer review by Brandi99

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Brandi99
by Brandi99

I was so upset when I could no longer get refills for my Silk Effect razor. I have had it since I was in high school. I wanted to stay with Schick so went to the Hydro Silk. Love that razor too but when it was time for me to buy a razor for my daughter to learn to shave with I was so excited when I got to the store and found the Silk Effects plus and refills. I immediately grabbed it off the shelf and put it in the buggy. I didn't even ask her if she liked it...

Brandi99
Alabama, United States
Gender:Female
I love this razor! Can't find it in stores....
9/3/2014

Customer review by Beachgirl

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by Beachgirl
by Beachgirl

I have been using this razor for more than 3 years. I get a really close shave with no nicks. But now can't find refills in stores. Please don't discontinue!

Beachgirl
Cape Cod, MA, United States
Gender:Female
Silk Effects
3/11/2015

Customer review by lrn3344

5.0 stars 3/11/2015 by lrn3344
by lrn3344

I have been using this razor for at least 10 years. this is the best razor, but it is getting very hard to find! I have to search online to get now a days, cannot find in stores. I hope they are not discontinuing this razor, I have tried other schick razors, but they do not compare.

lrn3344
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Gender:Female
Can't find the refills
5/4/2015

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 5/4/2015 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

love this but can't find the refills Its the only one I use and I can manage with my hands.

Jeanette
Fall River, MA, United States
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Silk Effects plus
8/30/2014

Customer review by Thp61

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Thp61
by Thp61

Please keep the stores supplied with these excellent razors for women. I have used the Silk Effects from the very first day they came on the market. I worry that the company will discontinue the product. I hope you'll keep the Silk Effects Plus in stores and fully supplied

Thp61
California, United States
Gender:Female
A wonderful gift.
6/26/2015

Customer review by Lexusloui

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Lexusloui
by Lexusloui

I was getting ready for my bath and my husband walked in and embraced me. He took my hand and raised up so that I could wrap my fingers around the hand wrapped package in his other hand. I was caught by surprise that when I opened it and found my new Silk Effects Plus. I had no idea he had heard me or even cared when I complained about the mess my old hand me down from him razor.

Lexusloui
Midvale, UT, United States
Gender:Female
Love it
11/21/2014

Customer review by Julie

4.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Julie
by Julie

I have used them for a year and my daughter also uses them we really like them

Julie
LaFayette, GA, United States
Gender:Female
New Razors Get one good one and be done!!!
10/28/2014

Customer review by Carol

1.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Carol
by Carol

You need to stop changing the razors all the time everytime I get one I like you stop making the blades for it and I should not have to order them. Can't find the blades for the old silk effects razor now. I have a personal touch ,several of them I have had for 20 years love them and can't get blades. So please make the blades avaliable for ever in the stores I might add. Carol Thank you. Ps I am not the only one that feels this way!!! I work retail and talk to customers!!!

Carol
Howell, MI, United States
Gender:Female