Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Please don't stop making these!
7/13/2016

Customer review by jeniowa

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by jeniowa
by jeniowa

I have been using this the same razor for over 10 years...it has traveled all over the world with me...very very good value for the money! Have not been able to find one I like better - unfortunately I find the refills anywhere;(

jeniowa
Ames, Iowa
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
20 plus years of Silk Effects makes me happy
7/11/2016

Customer review by crazy pep

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by crazy pep
by crazy pep

I have used this same product forever. My daughter laughs at me but this is the only razor that I have ever found that doesn't break me out. Its smooth and does the job. Easy to handle, and last. Please don't discontinue. Having a hard time finding replacement blades in SC!

crazy pep
SC, United States
Gender:Female
Perfect razor and can't find refills in the stores
6/24/2016

Customer review by Happy Retiree

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Happy Retiree
by Happy Retiree

I've been using this razor for 20 years. I can no longer find refills for it in the stores. I was so disappointed when I read the other reviews and discovered it's a nation wide problem. I called all the stores listed as carriers of this product on your site when I clicked "shop now". None of them have refills. Now I think Schick doesn't monitor the reviews on it's site or pay attention to requests that the Silk Effects refills be made available. You have a good product and you messed with it. Shame. It's interesting that one of your questions ask if I would recommend it to a friend. Not if it can't be used!

Happy Retiree
Aurora In
Gender:Female
Shaving in the shower
6/17/2016

Customer review by Mermaid

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Mermaid
by Mermaid

I really loved using this brand of a razor until 1 day it left a cut in my right leg. I'd love to use it again, but I have to talk to my mom first.

Mermaid
San Francisco, CA, United States
Gender:Female
This is my favorite razor ever!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Tinalindsey

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Tinalindsey
by Tinalindsey

I have been using this razor for 8 years and its the only one i don't cut myself with. Also the Aloe/Vita E strip is soothing enough that I don't have to use Shave cream or gel which I'm allergic to. Please don't ever stop making this razor or it's blade refills.

Tinalindsey
MO, United States
Gender:Female
6/5/2016

Customer review by grandma jello

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by grandma jello
by grandma jello

I bought this years ago. love it for a great shave and easy control. can't find refills at any store. It's great for all of us with arthritis, because of the easy grip handle.

grandma jello
La Quinta, CA, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
5/16/2016

Customer review by Lilbit

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Lilbit
by Lilbit

Wish you would bring back the refills, I have been using this razor for yrs. Everywhere I happen to be in a store I check to see if any in stock. IF I could find some by luck I would clear their supply!

Lilbit
Louisville KY
Gender:Female
Favorite product, can't find anywhere anymore!
5/16/2016

Customer review by Noelle

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Noelle
by Noelle

I've been using this razor for like... 10 years...but now I can't find the blades anywhere and that just makes me so angry! WHY!

Noelle
Glens Falls, NY, United States
Gender:Female
My favorite razor blade!
5/13/2016

Customer review by kurnodo

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by kurnodo
by kurnodo

I have been using these blades for at least 20 years if not longer. I really like them as I very rarely get cut or razor burn. Now I can't seem to find the refills in stores. Please don't discontinue them.

kurnodo
BEST RAZOR EVER
5/5/2016

Customer review by tencfan

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by tencfan
by tencfan

As other reviewers have said, I'm having a hard time finding the refills in the stores anymore. This is the ONLY razor I have ever used that does not irritate my skin or cut me up. I have been using these for over 20 years. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THESE!!! Please sell the refills online or something. I need some new ones!

tencfan
Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Nick free shaving!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Lefty

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Lefty
by Lefty

I am 66 years old and I have never found a better razor than Silk Effects. The microfine wires across the blades protect skin from nicks. Please, Schick, bring them back to stores!

Lefty
Boston, MA, United States
Gender:Female
Great shave!
4/17/2016

Customer review by Trish42

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Trish42
by Trish42

I've been using the Silk Effects for years. Can't find the blades any more and I'm heart broken. Tried the Intuition and it doesn't shave nearly as well or as easily as the Silk Effects. Really want these back in stores.

Trish42
Mishawaka, IN, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Please don't stop making this!
3/17/2016

Customer review by UndomesticDiva

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by UndomesticDiva
by UndomesticDiva

This is the ONLY razor that I have ever found that does not irritate my skin. I've tried them all. The refills are getting harder to find and I fear they will be discontinued soon. (As all of my most loved products seem to be.) I beg of you, do what you have to do to keep this product available. Change the handle, change the look, change the name, raise the price... I don't care. Keep these blades available. Every Schick blade is inferior to this. I even tried a "wire wrapped" product made by a competitor years ago and it was total garbage. I can't be the only one with such sensitive skin. I NEED THESE.

UndomesticDiva
Charlotte, NC, United States
Gender:Female
Bring silk effects back!!!!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by Karamartz

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Karamartz
by Karamartz

I LOVE schick silk effects razors and have been using them for 12 plus years. They are getting harder and harder to find and are the ONLY razors I can use otherwise I get ingrown hairs all over!! Please bring them back to every store and make them more accesible.

Karamartz
Elma, WA, United States
Gender:Female
Love the razor, why can't I find in stores????
3/25/2016

Customer review by dearly

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by dearly
by dearly

I have been using these razors for around 15 years and now I can't find them in stores anymore or online. Very disappointing! They worked great and were among the cheapest razor refill available $9 vs $12-15 for other refills. I'm sure that's why they aren't being sold anymore, so that we have to spend more money on a different refill. I will just switch brands now. Very disappointed in Schick.

dearly
Nashville, TN, United States
Gender:Female
M.I.A. - the best razors I have ever used.
3/17/2016

Customer review by Erin73

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Erin73
by Erin73

Apparently the local stores don't carry my razors anymore. The only razors that have never given me razor burn. The only razors I can use safely and get a close shave without being cut to pieces. The only razors I trust. The only razors I have continued to buy even though the price has increased steadily over the years. Are you discontinuing this product? I can't find them anywhere and nothing else works like these! Please save my skin and get these back in the stores!

Erin73
Tiffin, OH, United States
Gender:Female
PLEASE START SELLING THESE AGAIN
4/3/2016

Customer review by abwoolard

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by abwoolard
by abwoolard

This was the best razor blade I have used. I haven't been able to find the replacements now. I have tried your other products but nothing compares.

abwoolard
Greenville, NC, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Lost
3/29/2016

Customer review by MSMad

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by MSMad
by MSMad

Why can i not find my blades any more i am very upset. This razor have been using for 20 years.

MSMad
Huntingburg, IN, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
silk effects plus
3/25/2016

Customer review by gerdellw

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by gerdellw
by gerdellw

I adore these razor's super sleek. Make shaving virtually pain free. And leaves your skin so soft.

gerdellw
North Carolina, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
THE BEST!
3/15/2016

Customer review by mazie

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by mazie
by mazie

I have been using for over 10 years with never a cut or nick, now my eyesight is not as good and I cannot find refills or anything similar. Please stock in stores again or come up with a new version with the wires.

mazie
Iowa, United States
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews