Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great value
2/10/2012

Customer review by azseabreeze

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by azseabreeze
by azseabreeze

When I received the mount it did not include the correct brace for the back of my 32" tv. It was supposed to accomodate the three most common sizes - 100 x 100 mm, 75 x 75 mm, 200 x 200 mm. The larger tvs like mine are usually 200x200 but no brace was included. I really liked the product so I called the manufacturer (Ready Set Mount) and spoke with a very friendly gentleman who took the time to make sure what I needed, and then he sent the correct brace to me free of charge. I received it in 3 days. The mount works as advertised. Just be sure to swivel the mount so that 2 of the 3 set screws that secure the ball swivel are on top, and the single screw is on bottom. That solved the issue of the tv always creaping down. I highly recommend the mount and the company!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azseabreeze
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works with 200 x 200
1/6/2010

Customer review by depat

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by depat
by depat

This mount is small but is great with the 200 x 200 interface that some not so huge tv's have even though they are not heavy enough to need the huge expensive mounts. It also is small enough to hide behind my 26"

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
depat
Middlesex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality but doesn't fit
7/23/2010

Customer review by RetiredNana45

3.0 stars 7/23/2010 by RetiredNana45
by RetiredNana45

Though the quality and full motion was exactly what I wanted it didn't fit my Visio 32" TV. Even with the extentions it couldn't come close to fitting my TV's mounting holes on the back. So just be sure that the mounting holes fall within the actual range of the plate and the extensions. If it does you'll have a great product for a great price. If it doesn't you'll have to return it like I did.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredNana45
Summerville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/29/2011

Customer review by Quilter17

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Quilter17
by Quilter17

This mount was for a 32" tv. We were very pleased at the ease of installing, the clarity of installation instructions, and the stability of the of the product. It also came in quickly. Price was a plus in ordering.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quilter17
Kaufman County, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
strong & easy
5/23/2010

Customer review by rarelywritereviews

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by rarelywritereviews
by rarelywritereviews

after reading previously written reviews we knew to expect to use different hardware. there was one pair of screws that were flimsy & we did replace. overall GREAT product and the great price was icing on the cake. easy to put up & strong. like the ability to tilt up & down & sideways.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rarelywritereviews
central missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs more info
5/18/2010

Customer review by Housemama

3.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Housemama
by Housemama

This is probably a great wall mount, and certainly affordable, but packaging was not as specific as needed. I bought a Vizio TV, well within the acceptable dimensions for this wall mount, but the bars were not long enough to fit the back of the Vizio, which has the holes for mounting out closer to the edges. This was advertized for TV sets 26" to 37", so it should have fit the 32" I bought. Had to be returned, and a different one purchased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Housemama
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tilts down, but not up
4/20/2011

Customer review by CrazyConsumerGuy

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by CrazyConsumerGuy
by CrazyConsumerGuy

Great product in every respect except one– the ball joint can not be tightened enough to hold a 32 inch TV in a tilted position. the weight of the TV will cause it to tilt down. I have tightened the 4 screws on the universal joint as tight as I can get them. Fortunately, I have mounted the TV high up on the wall so, the downward tilt is not a problem. You can tilt the TV up but as soon as you let go, it tilts down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyConsumerGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
READY SET TV WALL MOUNT
9/3/2011

Customer review by HORSES386

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by HORSES386
by HORSES386

I love this product, simply so easy to put together. They gave you accessories for concrete walls and sheet rock walls. I'm 60 years old and they indicated the tools that you needed. The only thing they did not mention was a stud finder. (This was figured out after a few holes in the wall) This was shipped quickly, site to store, it actually arrived severals days ahead of schedule. It took approximately 1 hour from start to hanging the tv on the wall. I also had to put the wall bracket 17 inches from the ceiling, I have 8' ceilings, so I could place the tv against the wall and then slide it into the wall bracket. I have a 37" flat panel LCD TV. Also works for tv's that have a curve back panel, I'm thinking of purchasing another one for a bedroom. This product is READY SET WATCH.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HORSES386
Gainesville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ease of use
6/7/2010

Customer review by cljbc3

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by cljbc3
by cljbc3

This product fit my 37" TV just like customer service said it would, it was easy to install and works well. I like having the option to swivel to fit our watching needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cljbc3
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV wall mount
11/18/2013

Customer review by soonerjay2002

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by soonerjay2002
by soonerjay2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a 32" sharp tv, easy set up, took 20 minutes by myself. Will buy same brand for my 42" next.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonerjay2002
Osage Beach, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
confident
3/16/2011

Customer review by iamconfused

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by iamconfused
by iamconfused

After installation (a bit tricky and you should have a strong helper) I feel that the tv is solid on the wall and it is delightful to easily turn the tv for different viewing areas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iamconfused
Sarasota, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Greatest product ever
5/31/2014

Customer review by Brooklyn1014u

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Brooklyn1014u
by Brooklyn1014u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everyone should buy this product for their TV this product is just simply awesome. Works well and very strong construction

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brooklyn1014u
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installation was so simple.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Zoeee

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Zoeee
by Zoeee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was exactly what I needed. It took minutes to install and works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zoeee
Saugerties, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priced right worked great!
11/26/2013

Customer review by KKEC

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by KKEC
by KKEC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice unit for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKEC
Vegas Baby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good stuff with a little Cons.
12/26/2013

Customer review by taibon

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by taibon
by taibon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my new Panasonic TV 32" TC-L32XM6. All of screws of this mount could not fit with 4 screws holes at the back of TV. I had bring my TV to hardware store for them to see then they can help me to take 4 screws those fit with that. Otherwise, 4 screws to put the mount and the expanded backets together are very tiny and they made me afraid of some time they will be broke with TV weight up to 37". I suggest the factory will redesign them and very happy to be sent 4 new bigger screws of the bracket with the mount, and 4 big screws those can be fit between the bracket with the back of Panasonic TV as above, then I believe folks will always give that mount review 5 stars. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taibon
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item!!!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by 088109

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 088109
by 088109

Mounted two 32" Sony flat screens with no problem at all; the additional mount plates provided matched up perfect to the tv mount holes. I needed to mount the tv's on the wall betwen two windows and of course the stud was not centered between the windows, this item made it come out perfect because you can swivel the arm over a little and the tv looks like it is mounted center of the windows. The price was great compared to some other mounts I looked at; this mount is a must if you are looking for a sturdy, reliable mount. The install was short and sweet; make sure you use a good cordless driver to screw the screws into the stud, otherwise you will strip the head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
088109
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mounting Bracket
5/4/2011

Customer review by dcountry

2.0 stars 5/4/2011 by dcountry
by dcountry

Not impressed with this at all. I mounted a 32" Panasonic Lcd with this out in my garage and it's not nearly what I'd hoped for. It tilts far too forward for my liking and this is not a heavy TV by any stretch.. I went with this one because the other was on backorder I wish I would have waited. I"ll deal with it for the summer and buy another some other time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcountry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mounted!
7/11/2012

Customer review by MyJo

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by MyJo
by MyJo

I have a 26" tv out on the back patio that I used this for, it's very well made and sturdy. I like the different angles you can adjust the tv to. EZ to install I really liked the bubble level that comes on the bracket that you mount to the wall. We're really enjoying the fact that the tv is up out of the way but at the same time everyone can view it (no back of heads to look around)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyJo
Southwest LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product and great price.
1/13/2010

Customer review by GreatForMe

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by GreatForMe
by GreatForMe

This TV wall mount was all I needed to make my room look neat and organized. This wall mount was so easy to put together and mount the TV on the wall of my living room. The price was fantastic. I looked at other products and found this one for half the price and I am very happy with the product. Thanks Wal Mart for giving people great prices and products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatForMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2011

Customer review by DennyEH

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by DennyEH
by DennyEH

met my needs perfectly. I wanted to centewr my TV on a wall in between 2 openings, but i did not have a center stud to fasten to, but this mount had enought sideways flexibility to mout the TV and move it just enough to center it perfectly. good product i could not have asked for a better solution to mount my 32" Flat screen

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DennyEH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews