Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Multi Talented Product
12/7/2009

Customer review by PressureCookerFiend

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by PressureCookerFiend
by PressureCookerFiend

OMG so I love love love my new pressure cooker/crockpot!!!! It is soooo useful to have it. The other day I used it and made soup in under an hour! And when I say "soup" I mean I browned chicken using the brown setting on the cooker and I also browned the carrots, onions and potatoes then just added chicken stock put the cooker on high for 15 mins then I just sat back and waited! It was so convenient to be able to use my Nesco for everything and not have to use more than one pot. Another useful thing about it is that the pot is actually removable. You can take out the inside pot and wash it. The pot itself is rather bulky but it is easy to clean all in all.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PressureCookerFiend
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't wait to take it back
8/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Wife and I have looked at a lot of pressure/slow cookers. We have seen this one, The Nesco Professional 3 in 1 cooker, advertised on different cooking shows and it seemed like a good choice. It not only performed well as a pressure cooker, but could be used as a slow cooker as well, plus it has a browning feature also. We finally got our Nesco 3 in 1 cooker and pressure and cooked a 1.81 lb. roast, not even 2 lbs., for 50 minutes, the book that came with it said to cook a 3-4 lb. roast 50-60 minutes. The unit performed as it said it would, set the timer for 50 minutes, once it reached pressure it started counting down, when the timer beeped off and the unit went to warm, we released the pressure and you could not tear the roast apart with two forks. We had to cook the roast another 50 minutes and although we could pull it apart, it was still tough. This thing is going back tomorrow!!!! Very disappointed with this Nesco 3 in 1 cooker!!! Would not recommend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ocala, Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
This thing is AWESOME!!!!
8/11/2010

Customer review by DetroitMom

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by DetroitMom
by DetroitMom

After a shipping snafu, I finally recieved my much anticipated pressure cooker. I had done a lot of research and decided on this one. I've used it many times over the past 60 days or so and it works wonderfully, making everything from ribs to roast to pasta dishes (both with and without meat). The browning feature is great and works as expected (maybe even better than in a pan for some things). I've had no trouble with the directions, nor the unit itself. It is a bit bulky, but I knew that going in. Highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitMom
Deteroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
3/7/2010

Customer review by wlstck

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by wlstck
by wlstck

I AGREE WITH EVERYTHING THE ABOVE REVIEWER SAID BUT IS IS ALSO A GREAT STEAMER AND SLOW COOKER. BEST KITCHEN GADGET SINCE THE MICROWAVE. CAN BROWN AND THAT'S GREAT. I LOVE THE DIGITAL TIMER ON IT. MADE THE BEST BABY BACK RIBS EVER!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlstck
Pontotoc, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Useful and Convenient
4/19/2010

Customer review by pfsike

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by pfsike
by pfsike

Love the versatility--pressure cook, slow cook, brown, steam. Ordered online and item arrived in about a wk. Control failed on first use, returned to store for refund and re-ordered another. Just received it and used it to prepare baby back ribs using Emeril's pressure cooker recipe--EXCELLENT results. Looking forward to frequent use of the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pfsike
Westfield IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Neat Multi-function appliance
9/1/2010

Customer review by DailyGratia

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by DailyGratia
by DailyGratia

I never owned a pressure cooker (not even the stove top one) and I've been curious about it for a long time but I was too scared to buy one (stove top) because I heard it could explode! When I heard about electric pressure cooker.. I was so happy and I got Nesco because the ratings was good and cheaper than the cuisinart brand. The unit is pretty heavy, but I think most people leave it on the counter and the weight won't be an issue. I like the fact that it functions as a slow cooker as well, too bad I already have one at home, so this function is probably useless for me unless I decide to toss my slow cooker. I'm still experimenting with cooking with pressure cooker.. but all in all.. I'm happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DailyGratia
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it
10/29/2010

Customer review by Anonabc

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Anonabc
by Anonabc

First thing I love about this pressure cooker is its splatter proof. In Indian style of cooking we cook rice and lentils frequently. I use 2 sectional steel bowls to cook rice and lentils separately at the same time. Saves time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonabc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Look no further!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by AllAboutWalmartnTX

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by AllAboutWalmartnTX
by AllAboutWalmartnTX

I've been looking for a pressure cooker ever since I saw them featured on a popular home shopping channel. They have this exact one (which is a Customer Pick on their site), but it's more expensive so I ordered it here. I received my pressure cooker Friday and made my first meal in it today (an old cabbage and smoked sausage recipe my mom used to make). It was incredible. The cooking time was fast and the dish full of flavor. Clean up afterwards took no time at all. If you're looking for a solid, electric pressure cooker put this one on the top of your list.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutWalmartnTX
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
This is a Piece of Junk
5/16/2010

Customer review by tra5hman

1.0 stars 5/16/2010 by tra5hman
by tra5hman

I bought this after days of research and reading reviews. I got it for my wife for Mother's Day so today I thought I would make a Pot Roast. I go to the store buy everything I need. Take the unit out of the box. Put the roast in there to brown it like it says. It starts to brown then shuts off...there is no digital reading in the front...It just stop'ed.... Needless to say this is going back and I'm buying a different one... The manual is not written well. I was really excited about this cooker after reading all the reviews....I should have went with my first instinct and got the Montel Williams Pressure Cooker.... So now I"m stuck with a bunch of food I'm gonna have to put in my slow cooker.... DO NOT BUY THIS PRESSURE COOKER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tra5hman
Wheelersburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
disappointed
5/21/2010

Customer review by theladyok

1.0 stars 5/21/2010 by theladyok
by theladyok

I used it once and it quit working I called the number on the paper and they said send it back good thing I got it at Wal Mart or I would have head to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theladyok
Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love it!
8/15/2010

Customer review by peakster

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by peakster
by peakster

I've only used it twice so far, once for a trial run and then to cook spare ribs. It worked great and the ribs were terrific! The only think that I wasn't crazy about was the rack that goes inside. It needs to be shorter because it takes up too much wasted space that could be used for additional food, in our case more ribs. I haven't used it as a slow cooker or steamer yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peakster
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Kitchen Helper Out There!!
10/17/2010

Customer review by Fmmpmm

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Fmmpmm
by Fmmpmm

I love, love, love this pressure cooker. It cuts cooking time down to a quarter of what it normally would be. Browns food then you can pressure cook it and within 30 minutes dinner is done. You can also use the slow cooker if you want it to cook all day. It is extremely useful for all aspects of cooking. I don't know what I'd do if I didn't have it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fmmpmm
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
4/25/2010

Customer review by Bonzaisporan

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by Bonzaisporan
by Bonzaisporan

This cooker is great, Ive made a couple of dishes using it and love how it takes the time out of making them. Very easy to use and easy to understand instructions. If you want a good quality pressure cooker this is the one to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonzaisporan
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/4/2010

Customer review by goodcooker2

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by goodcooker2
by goodcooker2

very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone. It's helpful when you need to fix something fast that would normally take a long time. Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodcooker2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days