Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
nesco food grinder
1/3/2010

Customer review by richiewel

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by richiewel
by richiewel

Have used grind'g attch. on Kitchenaid mixer for years grinding beef and making sausage and hated every minute of it; it's junk. This grinder however is all alum or steel, powerful, well made and a pleasure to clean. Even with the large hopper, it's hard to keep up with the speed at which it operates. It's only drawback that I have found is that it is LOUD! If you're fortunate enough to be deaf you've got it made; the rest of us MUST wear ear protection. I'm keeping it because other than the scream of the motor it appears to be a really good machine for the money. Note: When making hamburger, (boneless chuck) grind large plate first and then medium plate.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richiewel
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/14/2010

Customer review by HungryFisherman

4.0 stars 7/14/2010 by HungryFisherman
by HungryFisherman

Used product twice so far. Grinding venison was easy. First time I have ever made sausages in my life and this machine made it easy. Everyone loved my venison sausages, even people who don't normally eat venison and I owe it all to the machine. Easy clean up!! I may have to give it 5 stars in every catagory as I get to use it more and see how well it can wear & tear. Others, say it is noisy but I don't mind because it is working and I had to work to keep up. Get it, use it, and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HungryFisherman
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great machine
5/6/2012

Customer review by Imarriedmark

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Imarriedmark
by Imarriedmark

This machine gets the job done! I have used it three times so far. Each time I ground 30+ pounds of beef. It is loud, but no louder than my blender. I do recommend that you read the instructions and follow them. Cutting the meat properly before grinding, not running more than 15 minutes at a time to avoid overheating, proper cleaning and storage. It is solid, attractive and cleans up well. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imarriedmark
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/13/2010

Customer review by frugallady10

4.0 stars 3/13/2010 by frugallady10
by frugallady10

I have used this product twice since purchase and so far so good. I prefer to use a better grade of meat and grind my own hamburger or chili meat. I feel that this product is a good value for what I paid for it. I used the site to store pick up and I like knowing that I can return it to the store if dissatisified.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugallady10
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This Grinder Actually Works
8/25/2010

Customer review by Seafox230

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Seafox230
by Seafox230

This is a quantum leap from the hand grinder I was given by relatives years ago. I finally got a power food grinder and this one does great with venison and pork and beef. I combined my food processing with a vacuum wrap system and have great results. The grinder comes with three output sizes and a nice sharp blade. It doesn't clog up very quickly and is easy to use. It is fairly loud so I use ear plugs, but it makes short work of a big job. I am very happy with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seafox230
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Good Product with 400W motor!
3/23/2010

Customer review by KCIK

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by KCIK
by KCIK

It was very easy to assemble and use. We use it every weekend to mince Chicken. It works fine without any trouble. Sound is reasonable compared to any other product with 400W or above motor. All are cast aluminium parts, and manual recommends hand wash and not dish washer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCIK
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Poor quality, broke after three uses.
12/29/2013

Customer review by ADisappointedChef

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by ADisappointedChef
by ADisappointedChef

We initially were happy when we received it. Although loud and making rattling noises (which we thought was normal for the grinder) it did a decent job of grinding meat. On the fourth use of the machine, it immediately broke. The internal gears for the motor (driving the grinder blade) shattered and it became useless. Extremely disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADisappointedChef
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
grinder - perfect for home
12/12/2009

Customer review by oletymeeshopper

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by oletymeeshopper
by oletymeeshopper

We found that this grinder was perfect for grinding deer meat - it wasn't really needed to use the small blade. Didn't have the other ingredients needed to make sausage, but will use the ground meat for meat loaf, burgers, spaghetti, chili, etc. Kept some cut up deer meat for soup/stews and of course, the usual great tenderloin slices. Added just a very little beef fat in with the meat ground for burgers. Very much satisfied with the performance.

Was this review helpful? (17) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oletymeeshopper
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Grinder
11/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Although this grinder sounds like a hair dryer on High it works very well, i grinded venison up last week, very fast. I am looking forward to making some sausage with the accessories it came with.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Excellent purchase, well worth the money.
2/15/2012

Customer review by Jwatters

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Jwatters
by Jwatters

I expected much less when I read other reviews about this product and am surprised at how sturdy this unit seems to be. Works great, easy clean up, and way cheaper than I planned to spend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jwatters
Dover Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice machine for the $
2/9/2011

Customer review by Foghorner

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by Foghorner
by Foghorner

Easy to clean and strong, at an affordable price. It's a little noisy, but if you want one that's quiet and does the same thing? there's one out there for about $400.00 -"I don't use it that much". Now I know whats in my ground meats, less fat and no preservatives for starters. Hands down, I can make better breakfast sausage than anything at the supermarket.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foghorner
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fast and worth the money!
7/17/2013

Customer review by retireewannabe

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by retireewannabe
by retireewannabe

I got this to make home made keibasa. My old grinder/stuffer broke one link into a 17 pound stuffing session! Glad though, as this machine worked very very fast, and the reverse was great as the pork tends to clog up the grinder a lot. Made it so much easier to use than our old KitchenAide. Cleaned up easily and overall great performance. May actually try to use it for other uses, such as grinding beef, etc... once I check out the options.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retireewannabe
lillian, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/9/2013

Customer review by Gizmosuagarbug

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Gizmosuagarbug
by Gizmosuagarbug

I had been looking for a meat grinder since mine pooped out. I could not find one in any store, other than a hand crank at a specialty food store at the mall. I looked up meat grinder at Walmart.com & had read a review, watched a utube demonstration of the product & thought I'm going to get this. I had it shipped to my house because frankly I was exhausted running around to all the major retailers & not finding an electric grinder. I Used the grinder for the first time to make turkey salad. Having owned at least 4 other grinders in my lifetime, this Nesco far exceeded my expectations by far. Sturdy, easy to assemble & disassemble. Works like a charm, I am very happy with this & you will be too...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gizmosuagarbug
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent machine!
4/5/2012

Customer review by ClosetCook

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by ClosetCook
by ClosetCook

I had a 200 Watt grinder but it took too long to get the job done and constantly clogged. The Nesco profesional is grinder heaven. Grinds and stuffs to beat the band.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClosetCook
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/24/2012

Customer review by chuckup

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by chuckup
by chuckup

I had the meat grinder for about two weeks. I made homemade fresh polish sausage and lithuanian sausge and I have been grinding my own ground chuck for hamburgers and other dishes. No red slime for me. I recommend this product to those, who wants to know what goes in to food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckup
Thousand Palms,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
2/20/2011

Customer review by mabordak

1.0 stars 2/20/2011 by mabordak
by mabordak

I have used this product to grinder pork meat the first time and it grinds very well, torwards the end of processing, I turned off the switch and the motor burned. The second time I tried to use it to grind some beef, the meat was jam and hunged up and won't even grind. I constantly tried to changes blades unplung and reassemble the machines and it still don't work. Good thing walmart have a 90 days return or exchange. I am going to return it and maybe look for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mabordak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/22/2012

Customer review by dikunblue

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by dikunblue
by dikunblue

WE BOUGHT THIS MEAT GRINDER BECAUSE WE GOT SCARED ABOUT THE " PINK SLIME ". WE ARE NOW BUYING OUR OWN BEEF ROASTS AND GRINDING IT TO MAKE OUR OWN GROUND BEEF!!!!!!! IT WORKS GREAT AND SOOO MUCH HEALTHIER!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dikunblue
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/21/2012

Customer review by DonnyL79

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by DonnyL79
by DonnyL79

Thi product is durable and quiet. The only thing I have done with hit is make sausage links but it worked well. Cleanup is very easy to do and does no require mch effort.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnyL79
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Hamburger Helper
1/16/2011

Customer review by zekew

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by zekew
by zekew

Better than expected. Easy to use, easy to clean. Noisy but no more so than a blender or food processor. Can't rate durability as I haven't owned it that long. Now I can control what's in my ground meat. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zekew
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/31/2013

Customer review by 78130

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by 78130
by 78130

This meat grinder is very powerful. I like to make my own ground beef and pork sausage. I am sure it will do just as good on other types of meat. So far I have only ground about five pounds of meat at a time with it. I have the meat already cut in small pieces, about 1 inch square, and very cold. This amount of meat only takes a few minutes to finish. I use the medium grinding plate and the texture is excellent. I read other reviews where they recommend using the large plate first and then regrinding the meat with the small one. I have not found this to be necessary. The only thing I would like to warn anyone about is that the grinder is fairly loud while running. It works well and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
78130
New Braunfels Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews