Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-16 of 16 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty Good for the Price
3/5/2010

Customer review by Kalola

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Kalola
by Kalola

This grinder doesn't grind super fine so if you want it for an espresso machine, i wouldn't recommend this. If you just want to grind your own beans and use an automatic coffee maker, a french press or percolator then this would be great for that. Machine is very easy to use, looks nice and is portable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalola
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nesco burr coffee mill grinder
2/8/2010

Customer review by nykitzler

3.0 stars 2/8/2010 by nykitzler
by nykitzler

Relatively easy to use, but difficult to get the plastic ground coffee container from the frame of the grinder. One good feature is that the coffee grounds mostly fall to the bottom of the coffee grounds container, in most burr mills, static electricity usually causes the finest grounds to stick to the plastic cover, making a mess when you open it. The timing mechanism appears flimsy and the coffee coarseness control knob is rather rudimentary. Definitely NOT a professional looking appliance, but seems to work OK. A warning, if the machine ever stops working, clean out the spout of the grinder chamber with a screwdriver or other sharp object, taking care of not pushing the tool too far into the grinder; disconnect grinder when you are performing the cleaning operation.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nykitzler
Fishkill NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
burnt out first time it was turned on
7/17/2010

Customer review by jhagen

1.0 stars 7/17/2010 by jhagen
by jhagen

Got it out of the box, read the instructions, put the coffee beans in it, and turned it on. Before it had ground three beans, the motor burnt out.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhagen
mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nesco Burr Grinder
2/9/2011

Customer review by 2Pickey

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by 2Pickey
by 2Pickey

Received the product with broken hopper lid. Contacted the manufacturer and it was replaced immediately. On the first use, I placed the grind setting to "Fine" and turned on the machine. The grind setting selector is a detented thumbwheel located on the side of the machine. As the grinding began, the selector moved, by it self, toward the "Coarse" setting end of the dial. So far, I'm not impressed. As I bought this only to make a fine grind for a Keurig DIY insert, I will keep the unit. I would not use this item for daily use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Pickey
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Failed in performance
8/6/2011

Customer review by VRYUNHPY

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by VRYUNHPY
by VRYUNHPY

Coffee output chute jammed 3 times within the first week of use requiring cleaning the jammed coffee grounds from the output chute. Returned the item..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VRYUNHPY
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
don't buy
10/18/2010

Customer review by cheryl1961

1.0 stars 10/18/2010 by cheryl1961
by cheryl1961

The course setting is hardly adjustable, it turns the coffee to powder, which then clogs the coffee maker. Also there is a lid on top the container where the coffe comes out that stinks. It doesn't stay on very well and if not on, will get stuck. I have had this thing for just a month and want to get rid of it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheryl1961
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product but messy
1/28/2011

Customer review by unclecoconut

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by unclecoconut
by unclecoconut

First of all it does a great job grinding coffee. But.... the design of the bin the ground coffee flies in to is an awkward shape. It is difficult to remove and the odd shape allows coffee to go everywhere while attempting to pour it into the basket. It has a wind up count-down timer in front that runs immediately once set to the desired amount of time even though the unit isn't grinding. I find this odd. If you can put up with the oddities, then buy it. It's the best coffee I have ever drank.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unclecoconut
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Auseful product that needs help
12/1/2010

Customer review by Sidman

4.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Sidman
by Sidman

Appearance,grinding,and controls are fine,but the ground coffee container is difficult to remove. They forgot to provide something to grab on to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sidman
Reno,Nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sent back
3/1/2011

Customer review by Maggie5ft7

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Maggie5ft7
by Maggie5ft7

Today I had to send this product back to you so please make sure my CC is credited. The bean holder was difficult to remove from the base also it stopped working numerously.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie5ft7
Would recommend to a friend? No
The coffee bin is very difficult to get out.
9/12/2012

Customer review by PhoenixRising48

2.0 stars 9/12/2012 by PhoenixRising48
by PhoenixRising48

I wrote to Nesco and received a reply; tried their suggestions (which seems to be a common problem and was not listed in the documentation) and I am still having trouble with the coffee ground bin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoenixRising48
Midway, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What I needed
1/28/2011

Customer review by Olderyhandirt

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Olderyhandirt
by Olderyhandirt

A very useful and decorative coffee bean grinder. The grind adjusyment is the great selling point. I have some concern re the power of the motor. I would recommend increasing the HP in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olderyhandirt
Dade City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I was surprised
9/5/2013

Customer review by nicknot

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by nicknot
by nicknot

I read some reviews on this machine that made me wonder how good the grind would be, but tried it because the price is so reasonable for this kind of grinder. I was very impressed. The finest grind setting is almost powder, and it is fast. All the grind settings give me everything I was looking for. I have only had it about 2 weeks, so can not really judge the durability yet. It seems durable, I have already dropped the lid to the grounds container and did not hurt it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicknot
topeka, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this product
11/25/2013

Customer review by hermieshermiie

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by hermieshermiie
by hermieshermiie

I am very pleased with the quality and usefullness of this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hermieshermiie
72113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee grinder
11/7/2013

Customer review by Maxxysmommy

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Maxxysmommy
by Maxxysmommy

Bought it for a friend and wish I had one like it! It is stylish and functional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxxysmommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't let this happen to you.
7/22/2010

Customer review by NoCoffeeForMe

1.0 stars 7/22/2010 by NoCoffeeForMe
by NoCoffeeForMe

Maybe I received a defective unit but it keeps clogging. The second thing I don’t like about this grinder is the shape of the grounds container. Its odd shape makes it hard to pour into a coffee filter without making a mess. Thirdly there are no figure grips on the sides of the grounds container. You literally have to use your fingernails to pull it out. I’m returning my Nesco and buying another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoCoffeeForMe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee grind sticks to the plastic cup
7/13/2012

Customer review by SmokyLake1

1.0 stars 7/13/2012 by SmokyLake1
by SmokyLake1

The fresh ground bean grind sticks to the bottom/sides of the plastic cup that holds the ground beans, so that the grind doesn't all come out, without shaking and making a mess, when pouring to a coffee brewing cup or a french press; the cup doesn't not fit well, it has to be pulled awkwardly to come out; the lid of the grounds holding cup doesn't snap into place, so it falls off; the shape of the holding cup is awkard, the timer is unnecessary and gets in the way of process...it looks cool but doesn't work....now a bean that wasn't roasted long enough is stuck somewhere in the grinder, which is not accessible, so the unit is not working, and has to go back to the factory - fortunately, I bought it on walmart.com, so a return for refund should not be a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokyLake1
Phelps, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day