Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great show
11/29/2009

Customer review by HapE2BComplex

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by HapE2BComplex
by HapE2BComplex

This is my dad's favorite show. We're so happy it's been released to DVD in the US. This is a great syfi show, it has a lot of action and is very funny. Overall it's clean and good for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HapE2BComplex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly Awesome Science Fiction!
8/21/2010

Customer review by NGC812

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by NGC812
by NGC812

I wanted to purchase this series years ago but one season cost more than the entire series does now. This show is one of the top 10 shows of all time. Everything about this show was unique. Anyone who loves really good Science fiction, you have to own this one. I got my series 6 months ago and it was worth the wait. Make sure to get The Peacekeeper Wars also, because its the finale episode.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NGC812
Ft Lauderdale,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Farscape
12/25/2009

Customer review by huckyduck

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by huckyduck
by huckyduck

A really good show that got cancelled too soon. The price was great and the entire series is included (minus The Peacekeeper Wars). Anyone who loves scifi will love this DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huckyduck
Newport, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT BUY
2/23/2010

Customer review by duke3571

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by duke3571
by duke3571

I love Farscape and I'm so glad that the complete series is finally available in one package and at a great low price. This is one purchase I could not pass up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duke3571
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Farscape completete series box set
5/11/2011

Customer review by TacCar

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by TacCar
by TacCar

Farscape was one of the best and weirdest Sci-Fi series ever broadcast. A shame Sci-Fi Channel bailed on the series as it had great potential and could have run for several more seasons. It did last for four excellent years though, and I'm sure anyone who enjoys intelligent, funny, and interesting drama will enjoy the series. An excellent value on the box set, I haven't seen it available used for this price. Highly recommended. Be sure and get a copy of the seperate release of the series wrapup movie "Farscape: Peacekeeper Wars" to complete your collection (I believe the only reason it's not included in the box set is that the rights to the series and movie are owned by two different companies). A great deal, don't pass up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TacCar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love farscape
4/6/2010

Customer review by crochetchamp

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by crochetchamp
by crochetchamp

the only issue i have with this set is that it doesn't have sub titles, but i knew that before buying. i bought it anyway because i so miss this show it was so good and like too many shows cut before it's time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crochetchamp
salisbury, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You won't find it cheaper...
2/24/2010

Customer review by Happydorks

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by Happydorks
by Happydorks

Having missed Farscape when it originally aired but hearing often how great it was, I was very happy to learn A&E was releasing the complete series on DVD for an affordable price. Most stores have this same set going for $129.99 or more so when I saw it here for $60.00 I had to re-read the description several times to make sure this really was the same set. I'd have been happy to save even $10 off the retail price, but $70 saved is simply awesome. I'm only on the third disc of season 1 and I'm already hooked. Great humor, great characters and (so far) great story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happydorks
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
You'll Be Dissapointed
8/16/2010

Customer review by glocker62p

3.0 stars 8/16/2010 by glocker62p
by glocker62p

Although technically labeled correctly, this is NOT the full Farscape production. The series wrap-up, the "mini" as referred to by the actors themselves is missing. Without that, the package is incomplete. If you want the full series that includes the series conclusion, you have to buy "The Peackeeper Wars" separately. Buying this and not getting "The Peacekeeper Wars" is like buying a banana split and not getting the banana: its very good, but not what you were expecting and quite disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glocker62p
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Farscape complete season
5/14/2010

Customer review by Truthromero

2.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Truthromero
by Truthromero

some of the dvds where missing and in its place were duplicates of other discs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Truthromero
Albuquerque New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great!!
2/1/2010

Customer review by Titoid

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by Titoid
by Titoid

As a Sci-Fi fan I have been waiting for this series. Before it was too expensive. Now it is way affordable. For those who have not seen it the story is that Chrichton, human, falls thru a wormhole in another part of the universe during an space flight experiment and joins a group of escaping prisoners in a living ship called Moya. The entire series is included except the movie "Peacekeeper wars", which can be bought separately. Thanks, Tito

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Titoid
Eureka, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
12/16/2011

Customer review by leo51

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by leo51
by leo51

Wow! I highly recommend this series for any sci-fi fan of highest quality video. The cast is superior. The sets are fantastic. As advertised when it was a weekly show, this is truly the most cinematic television series ever made. Funny, dramatic, moving. It was incredibly inexpensive. Thanks Walmart. When the complete series was first offered for sale in the mid-2000's it cost over $200.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leo51
Chester, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by BIG55

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by BIG55
by BIG55

This is not your everyday sci-fi series, it has puppets or muppet like creatures used as viable characters in the episodes and storylines. it is well done, writing is good. you care about the charcaters and their struggles and everyday problems. very varied characters too I might add. can be funny and serious as well, entertaining and very watchable. a great value, don't miss it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIG55
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's all here.
4/30/2010

Customer review by RagtopDwarf

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by RagtopDwarf
by RagtopDwarf

I started collecting the Starburst Edition sets of the show as they were released and really loved all the extras included, but never finished it. That was a much more expensive and bulky set. I still haven't gone through everything in the box yet, so am not sure if it's missing anything that was in the other sets, but it's nice to have them all in one small box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RagtopDwarf
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great series for the whole family.
12/12/2011

Customer review by heavenlyangelkiss

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by heavenlyangelkiss
by heavenlyangelkiss

My family and I usually dont get into sci-fi. But this series rocks and keeps you on the edge of your seat and wanting more! We never got to finish the series and it is driving us crazy how it ends . We cant wait to buy the complete series and watch it all over again and find out how it ends. You WONT be disappointed TRUST us. Watch and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heavenlyangelkiss
craigsville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great value
4/13/2010

Customer review by Fan44

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by Fan44
by Fan44

I have been looking for the complete Farscape collection for years without any luck. This is the first time I have been able to find the entire series together in one package. The price is excellent compared to other online sites and stores. Any Farscape fan will be very happy with the collection. Love all the extras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fan44
Shallotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Enjoyable product
1/19/2011

Customer review by lashadow

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by lashadow
by lashadow

This was a gift for my daughter, she enjoys video series. It was nice to save money on purchase. She really likes this series of shows, she does watch 1 video per week, she goes to school and works so does not have that much time. But the convience of purchasing and saving money was great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lashadow
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/22/2012

Customer review by Scfi

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Scfi
by Scfi

I am very impressed with this product the quality of the video and the sound are more than I expected of an older TV series. The packaging was nice and FedEx did a very timely delivery. I could not be happier. Oh and it does look very good on a flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farscape Complete DVD Set
1/11/2011

Customer review by scifijunkie56

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by scifijunkie56
by scifijunkie56

This show was never easy to find while it aired on TV. It may be one of the better sci-fi series that was on TV. The complete series allows you to see the show the way it's producers intended instead of chopped up episodes on TV. It's worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scifijunkie56
North East, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value for you money.
9/12/2010

Customer review by Rbaron

4.0 stars 9/12/2010 by Rbaron
by Rbaron

If you are a Farscape fan you'll love this set. The only problem is the Peacekeeper wars are not inculded and that ended the series. That movie should be include to this set to call it complete, but that is only my view. Otherwise its great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rbaron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
So Happy
1/21/2010

Customer review by fangirl26

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by fangirl26
by fangirl26

I was so happy to see farscape in the US for such a reasonable price I bought it on the spot. Since that time I have never once regreted my impusle. It is an awesome show that ended too soon. Thankfully I now have the DVDs to comfort me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fangirl26
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews