Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great CB - reliable
6/26/2011

Customer review by LCAB

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by LCAB
by LCAB

This is my 3rd CB of this model. I have owned my 1st one for about 10 years now. After 5 years the internal speaker quit working so I purchased a small external speaker box that circumvented the problem. I've owned my 2nd one for about 4 years now and it still works great. This style of CB still gets good range and is easily mounted and doesn't take up a bunch of room inside the vehicle. It's also easy to remove from the vehicle for safety reasons.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCAB
redding, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great small radio
8/13/2011

Customer review by thehnic

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by thehnic
by thehnic

Innovative design. Installs in small compartments and takes up very little room. Very good reception.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thehnic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
1/9/2012

Customer review by GreeneA

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by GreeneA
by GreeneA

Excellent product. Same box you get when you order it from cobra directly, but a fraction of the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreeneA
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Overall a great radio
12/18/2013

Customer review by bubbadog01

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by bubbadog01
by bubbadog01

the rotary control knobs (volume and squelch) seem to be engineered for younger folks. the knobs need to be a bit bigger for clumsy old people.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbadog01
Pall Mall Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great radio.
3/15/2014

Customer review by jeep2day

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by jeep2day
by jeep2day

I installed the radio and tested it yesterday. While riding with the windows open it was difficult to hear so I ran the remote speaker connection to a splitter and then to headphones and the aux jack on the car's audio system. Now I can hear it on my car speakers or on my ear phones.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeep2day
Burlington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
3/16/2014

Customer review by Bestthingever

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Bestthingever
by Bestthingever

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestthingever
Terre haute indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice unit; easy to install
5/6/2014

Customer review by DinoFalcaro

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by DinoFalcaro
by DinoFalcaro

We found a power line under the driver's seat that fed to the motor on the seat adjustment circuit. We tapped into the feed on that line, mounted the antenna coupling box inside the console between the two front seats and fed the hookup cord back out of the console (exposed the innards of the console by lifting out the drinks holders). Then, with the antenna in place on the roof magnetic mount, fed the wire back down the post between the front and back doors and over to the console where we connected it to the box hidden in the console. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinoFalcaro
Plano TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Equipment Reasonable - Process Poor
8/15/2011

Customer review by Yogibearscottie

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Yogibearscottie
by Yogibearscottie

Process is poor at best. You fight and fight to order something you need it is very, very disappointing. Allmost gave up!

Was this review helpful? (4) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yogibearscottie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Radio for what it is
8/1/2014

Customer review by WranglerLJ

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by WranglerLJ
by WranglerLJ

I needed a CB for my jeep wrangler. This radios small size was perfect for my needs. I prefer the performance of a full size radio but this radio doesn't have bad performance especially considering it's compact size. I originally installed it with a 3' Firestick antenna and it would not tune. After installing a tunable 4' Firestick everything dialed in nicely. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WranglerLJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cobra hand held CB
11/8/2014

Customer review by Barbandtj

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by Barbandtj
by Barbandtj

It is very compact and easy to install and looks great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbandtj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant Radio
8/29/2014

Customer review by Racer Red

5.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Racer Red
by Racer Red

I purchased this radio with a little bit of skepticism three years ago. After 4 cross country trips I must say this radio exceeded all my expectations. This little radio performed great and all the people I talked with said the radio came through "Loud and Proud". With the scan features and weather capability this radio is hard to beat.

Racer Red
Apple Valley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice radio in limited space
12/7/2014

Customer review by Sturgis

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Sturgis
by Sturgis

Handy as pockets on a shirt, if you dont have room for a 'regular' radio under the dash. Good reports on audio quality, and good sounding receive when used with an external speaker. My only nitpicks would be minor: A red LED when transmitting, and the weather receive volume could be a bit louder relative to the CB volume , but other than that its a fine little compact radio.

Sturgis
Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great radio regardless is size!
12/13/2014

Customer review by OPSCAS

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by OPSCAS
by OPSCAS

I bought this radio 7 years ago and installed in my Jeep for the simple reason I could disconnect the handset when I don't use it. I've owned three other radio's and this one has all the functionality in a small package with great quality. Since I purchased and installed several of my friends have purchased and installed it their Jeeps. I really enjoy this radio!

OPSCAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Reliable & Resourceful
3/18/2015

Customer review by Case IH Horses

5.0 stars 3/18/2015 by Case IH Horses
by Case IH Horses

I have had this radio for nearly three years and absolutely love it. Its easy to transfer from vehicle to the next. Its gets out extra great and the weather band is very useful in monitoring what how the weather is while travelling. I was sold on this radio with have CB and weather bands on it.

Case IH Horses
Ottawa, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Radio & Service
4/10/2015

Customer review by DavidM58

5.0 stars 4/10/2015 by DavidM58
by DavidM58

I bought this radio 6 months ago, this is a great compact radio for my jeep wrangler. It works great. I had a issue with it 2 months ago and dealing with customer service was more than fantastic. They took care of me and I had my Radio back within a week.. Not only is the Radio good the Customer service is just as good. a all around package with Cobra

DavidM58
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Compact CB unit
11/16/2014

Customer review by JohnnieRocket

4.0 stars 11/16/2014 by JohnnieRocket
by JohnnieRocket

A compact CB unit that fits easily into a car. It provides CB communications when on the road.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnnieRocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes