Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

8 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-8 of 8 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointed
1/5/2010

Customer review by AaA1630

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AaA1630
by AaA1630

I do NOT recommend any of the walamart brand oven cleaners...esp. the fume free in the blue can because it is far from fume free and I couldn't use my oven for several days after using it because the fumes and smell were so bad, it was like no matter what I tried I couldn't get all the cleaner off. I even tried vinegar & water.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AaA1630
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
6/1/2010

Customer review by GM09

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GM09
by GM09

In my opinion the oven cleaner is excellent. I just have followed the instructions for the case when the oven is hot. Before spraying I opened the windows to have good ventilation. It is possible to have intensive evaporation and strong odor. I would offer this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GM09
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
FANTASTIC !!
10/10/2012

Customer review by MSGIII

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by MSGIII
by MSGIII

The best oven and grease dissolving product I've used for the price !! Alternate uses - works GREAT on driveway stains, engines and car parts. Just like name brand EZ-Off, but priced way better !! GREAT GOING WALMART EXECUTIVES !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSGIII
Murrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Value "FUME-FREE" Oven Cleaner?????? NOPE!
1/17/2012

Customer review by CoachBonnie

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by CoachBonnie
by CoachBonnie

Bought the blue can of this product that said "Fume-Free" and safe for self-cleaning ovens. Followed directions; wiped every inch of the oven; gave an extra rinse and wipe for good measure. Next day can barely breathe after pre-heating the oven! Wouldn't recommend this to a friend; or an acquaintance; or someone I don't like! EWWWWW!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoachBonnie
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not buy!!!
7/17/2013

Customer review by boats81

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by boats81
by boats81

The Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz just does not work. I had to buy a name brand product to finish with what I started with the G.V. brand. It not take off minor accumulation and did not cut the heavy stuff either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boats81
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Stay Away Oven Cleaner
7/18/2013

Customer review by Naggem

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Naggem
by Naggem

I cleaned my oven with this, the "fume free", right, and 3 weeks later I can still smell the odor in my kitchen. It also got stuck in my nose and I got a sinus infection too. After all of this it still did not thoroughly clean my oven.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naggem
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DO NOT BUY
2/2/2014

Customer review by BornagaininSC

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BornagaininSC
by BornagaininSC

Most of my experiences with generic and store brands have been good, so I didn't hesitate to try this. Waste of time and money! Did next to nothing cleaning my oven. Will go back to Easy-Off. (The best oven cleaner I have ever used was a Dow brand a couple of decades ago, but I haven't seen it for years.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornagaininSC
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/15/2013

Customer review by CaLandlord

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by CaLandlord
by CaLandlord

I use this to clean my rentals. Works just as good as the more expensive name brand cleaners. None of the cleaners work as well as they used to, now that they are all more "eco friendly".

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaLandlord
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month