Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

worked great
1/10/2016

Customer review by neuroticmom

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by neuroticmom
by neuroticmom

I always have had a self cleaning oven so I have never had to buy oven cleaner before but for several reasons I needed to clean my oven by hand. I used the cold method - sprayed it on left it all night and wiped it out in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised how well this worked. I thought I would need lots of elbow grease and I didn't. I will definitely be using this again when needed. I didn't feel the fumes were too bad either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neuroticmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Excellent Product
9/8/2015

Customer review by ShoppingSuzanne

5.0 stars 9/8/2015 by ShoppingSuzanne
by ShoppingSuzanne

Cleaning my Oven has always been my most dreaded job of all of my household chores. However; I knew I had to do it and my Husband brought home this Heavy Duty Great Value Oven Cleaner. I was a bit skeptical but it's all I had so I thought I'd at least try it. I Assembled my usual Oven Cleaning stuff; sponges, rags, soap pads, scrapers, even a razor blade. I decided to do the door first because it was the hardest for me to deal with. I had decided that if I could just get the door done today, I'd do the rest tomorrow. I sprayed the Heavy Duty Great Value Oven Cleaner on the big door and left it for a little while. When I went back to tackle the awful job waiting for me, I started by wiping the cleaner off to begin the chore. Very much to my surprise and absolute delight, all of the grime was coming off with the first wipe. I could hardly believe it. It seems like it didn't take any time to do the whole oven and I didn't have to use anything except the one rag I was using. No scrapers or soap pads or anything else was needed and my oven looked like new. I would recommend this product to anyone. Just let it do the work, because it surely will!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingSuzanne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was surprised at how well it worked
12/28/2015

Customer review by loriscal

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by loriscal
by loriscal

I was hesitant to buy the Walmart brand but was surprised on how well it cleaned my oven. Sprayed it in the oven and left it over night. Easy clean up the next day. No elbow grease required which was great since I can't use my good arm well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loriscal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/26/2016

Customer review by Bridget

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Bridget
by Bridget

This stuff was awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GV Heavy DUty Oven Cleaner
1/24/2016

Customer review by Valerie

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Valerie
by Valerie

This oven cleaner is exactly what I expected with the great value product and price. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valerie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works excellent
12/12/2015

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Linda
by Linda

Works quick and cleans up excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
1/5/2010

Customer review by AaA1630

1.0 stars 1/5/2010 by AaA1630
by AaA1630

I do NOT recommend any of the walamart brand oven cleaners...esp. the fume free in the blue can because it is far from fume free and I couldn't use my oven for several days after using it because the fumes and smell were so bad, it was like no matter what I tried I couldn't get all the cleaner off. I even tried vinegar & water.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AaA1630
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent product
6/1/2010

Customer review by GM09

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GM09
by GM09

In my opinion the oven cleaner is excellent. I just have followed the instructions for the case when the oven is hot. Before spraying I opened the windows to have good ventilation. It is possible to have intensive evaporation and strong odor. I would offer this product to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GM09
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
DO NOT BUY
2/2/2014

Customer review by BornagaininSC

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BornagaininSC
by BornagaininSC

Most of my experiences with generic and store brands have been good, so I didn't hesitate to try this. Waste of time and money! Did next to nothing cleaning my oven. Will go back to Easy-Off. (The best oven cleaner I have ever used was a Dow brand a couple of decades ago, but I haven't seen it for years.)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornagaininSC
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy Wouk clean up
11/11/2015

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Bren
by Bren

This oven cleaner was very easy to use, work fast and I only had to use a small amount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy!!!
7/17/2013

Customer review by boats81

1.0 stars 7/17/2013 by boats81
by boats81

The Great Value Heavy Duty Oven Cleaner, 16 oz just does not work. I had to buy a name brand product to finish with what I started with the G.V. brand. It not take off minor accumulation and did not cut the heavy stuff either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boats81
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Best Value Oven Cleaner
10/26/2015

Customer review by EverydayMOM

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by EverydayMOM
by EverydayMOM

Product did a good job of the clean up and was not as toxic smelling as other products. Price was reasonable. Helped me do a "dirty job" quickly! Four stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EverydayMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
10/30/2015

Customer review by Hlanselm

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Hlanselm
by Hlanselm

It cleaned the tough spots!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hlanselm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Burnt
10/26/2015

Customer review by Lulu

3.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Lulu
by Lulu

It cleaned burnt film off my glass baking pan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value "FUME-FREE" Oven Cleaner?????? NOPE!
1/17/2012

Customer review by CoachBonnie

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by CoachBonnie
by CoachBonnie

Bought the blue can of this product that said "Fume-Free" and safe for self-cleaning ovens. Followed directions; wiped every inch of the oven; gave an extra rinse and wipe for good measure. Next day can barely breathe after pre-heating the oven! Wouldn't recommend this to a friend; or an acquaintance; or someone I don't like! EWWWWW!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoachBonnie
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Stay Away Oven Cleaner
7/18/2013

Customer review by Naggem

1.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Naggem
by Naggem

I cleaned my oven with this, the "fume free", right, and 3 weeks later I can still smell the odor in my kitchen. It also got stuck in my nose and I got a sinus infection too. After all of this it still did not thoroughly clean my oven.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naggem
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
9/15/2013

Customer review by CaLandlord

4.0 stars 9/15/2013 by CaLandlord
by CaLandlord

I use this to clean my rentals. Works just as good as the more expensive name brand cleaners. None of the cleaners work as well as they used to, now that they are all more "eco friendly".

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaLandlord
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
FANTASTIC !!
10/10/2012

Customer review by MSGIII

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by MSGIII
by MSGIII

The best oven and grease dissolving product I've used for the price !! Alternate uses - works GREAT on driveway stains, engines and car parts. Just like name brand EZ-Off, but priced way better !! GREAT GOING WALMART EXECUTIVES !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MSGIII
Murrieta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year