Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

176 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 stars
7
1-20 of 172 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Second Time Around
1/15/2010

Customer review by CAMamaLuvsHerBoys

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by CAMamaLuvsHerBoys
by CAMamaLuvsHerBoys

I have one son who is 22mo and we are expecting our Second boy. Since our son will still be using his crib we needed to purchase a second set and for the price we had to give this one a try. I was a little worried due to the reviews but wanted to see for myself. I am SO HAPPY with it! We spent way more on our firstborns set and I think this is just as nice. All my pieces were there and in good shape. Yes you will have some little dings here or there but nothing you can really even notice once put together and my oldest sons $300 dollar dresser/changer had dings too. ~The CRIB was a breeze to assemble and I did that myself in about 10min. and it is very sturdy! The crib even comes with all the rails and hardware to do the day bed and the slats to do the little toddler bed like the pictures which is awesome. ~The CHANGER was pretty simple too and is the same quality as all the graco changers and will do the job quite nicely. Yes the shelves are a pressed board but they are thick and reinforced. Also they are all wood colored not a tacky white like a lot of the Graco stuff. ~The DRESSER took the longest to put together due to bad label job, but if you take your time and use the pictures then it is no problem. I put the all pieces together with there tools and none of the wholes were missing or misaligned at all. Nothing was broken or really even chipped. I ordered this set, a mattress, payed taxes, and shipped to my home for $300 (you can't beat that) The final thing that made my day was I ordered this monday morning and it was on my doorstep at 11am wed morning! I will have to upload pics soon.

Was this review helpful? (236) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAMamaLuvsHerBoys
central valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GOOD BUY FOR THE MONEY!!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by shoppertunistmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by shoppertunistmom
by shoppertunistmom

My husband and I were on a budget and decided to give this set a try. We weren't anxious at first due to not being able to find and consumer reviews, pictures or any store displays of the set. So after seeing a BSF crib (not from this set) we decided we couldn't go wrong, afterall, we could always return it if it didn't work out for us. We ordered this set and it was delivered via Site to Store 5 days earlier than expected, we were able to check for damage before leaving the store....NOT A SINGLE SCRATCH!! The color is more of a Black Cherry than Expresso in my oppinion. The color is very rich looks great in our son's nursery. It took my husband all of 1.5 hours to complete assembly and with everything finished.....SOLID...each piece stands strong even after applying pressure, leaning, shaking etc; The set is made of real wood and veneers...not particle board and the braces on the dresser and changing table help reinforce the shelves which both hold alot of our son's items, my only complaint (if this qualifies as one lol!) is that the screws and parts need to be labled as indicated in the book, but due to good illustration of what the parts look like, it was a breeze to assemble. My husband did use his power drill to make it faster to put together. We love that the transitional pieces were included. The furniture is not bulky so there is plenty of room for the expresso glider and ottoman we plan to order this week. If you don't want to blow your budget and want a complete nursery.....BUY THIS SET!!!

Was this review helpful? (92) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppertunistmom
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value, but a bit frustrating
12/25/2009

Customer review by MDNewDad

3.0 stars 12/25/2009 by MDNewDad
by MDNewDad

I just finished putting this set together. Like many younger couples expecting their first child, we wanted more economical furniture than what we were finding at the big 'Babies' store. This set fit the bill, and we decided to buy it after seeing it at the store fully assembled. But beware, like most things in life, you get what you pay for. What you're saving in money, you will make up for in time, some frustration, and perhaps a layer of skin or two putting this together. The furniture, once together, is solid. However, I found myself having to correct some mis-aligned pilot holes, scrape bits of veneer off to give bolts enough room to grab, and clean out valleys and bolt channels where the wood was not cleared away. I also highly recommend you use your own screwdriver and allen wrench set as the chintzy included tools will aggravate you and hurt your hands. Some notes about the set - while everything is solid once together, the dresser and changing table shelves are the thin particle board type with a brace running down the middle. The dresser back is also the same material. This should get us through the first few years no problem, but this is not quality furniture that he or she will be taking to college in 18 years. On the plus side, the crib, which of course is the most important piece, is rock solid with no corners cut. The espresso color is very attractive. Goes perfectly with our Storckcraft espresso glider. As a value oriented product, I'd recommend the set.

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDNewDad
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
2/1/2010

Customer review by TxShoppingGal

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by TxShoppingGal
by TxShoppingGal

My husband and I spent a lot of time looking at furniture for our little girl that will be here in March. We bought this one because of the price and the good reviews it received. We could not afford to spend a ton of money on furniture, so this is a great set! All of the pieces are VERY easy to assemble and not frustrating at all. The only complaint I have is about the clothing organizer. Once it is all put together and the drawers are in, there is some space above the drawers. They work just fine, and I will just live with the spaces. Everything looks great when put together and is very sturdy. Obviously we haven't used it yet, but I am sure it will be wonderful when our baby arrives in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxShoppingGal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Great nursery!
11/2/2010

Customer review by MariannsMom

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by MariannsMom
by MariannsMom

Super easy to assemble, i put it together in a couple of hours without any help (7 months preg). Looks very nice and sturdy. This is a great nursery if you dont want to spend a lot of money and does not look cheap at all. Pics speak for themselfs. =)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariannsMom
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS CRIBS ROCKS MY SOCKS!!!!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

WOW!! I recently purchased this crib for my newborn daughter. It came out to BEAUTIFUL and RICH IN COLOR. It was such an AMAZING VALUE, as well. I really commend Walmart and BSF BABY for this such a FINE QUALITY crib. Its rock solid and STURDY, and looks simply GORGEOUS in my daughters new room. I highly recommend this to all moms and dads!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Long Branch, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat the price
2/3/2010

Customer review by Mom2Be42610

4.0 stars 2/3/2010 by Mom2Be42610
by Mom2Be42610

You really can't beat this price for an entire bedroom set for a nursery. We ordered from the website and received it in 3 days...again, can't beat that for .97 shipping! My husband had the crib put together before I could even get up the stairs to help him, so assembly was pretty easy. The hardest thing to put together was the dresser. There were a few holes that were supposed to be there and weren't when we went to assemble the drawers, so that was a little disappointing, but fortunately it was for something that wasn't going to make or break the whole thing, so we'll get away with it for now. The changing table was even easier to put together than the crib. We haven't used it yet, since our son won't be here until the end of April, but it seems very sturdy and looks great. Overall we are very pleased with this purchase. I definitely recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Be42610
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommended
8/18/2010

Customer review by PracticalDaddy

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by PracticalDaddy
by PracticalDaddy

Meets and exceeds expectations. If you are budget concious like my family, then look no further. This is a very practical set. Hands down one of the best deals out. Hard to find anything cheaper in price, but of high quality. Very easy to assemble and the shipping was lightening fast. My son sleeps well in his new crib and the dresser is large enough for him to grow into. The changing table is of perfect height(I am 6ft tall) and I don't have any issues bending over. Hope this helps in your decision in purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalDaddy
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very mixed feelings...
3/10/2010

Customer review by Littleone08

3.0 stars 3/10/2010 by Littleone08
by Littleone08

My husband and I are going to be first time parents this July, and we researched and researched cribs and pricing, wanting to find a crib and changing table for a good price and that was in our budget. We decided on this set, not only for the price, but because it also came with a dresser, and the crib converts into a toddler bed and it comes with the rails. We were very excited once it came in the mail, and the shipping was incredibly fast. We got the changing table and dresser within two days of ordering, and the crib about a week after that. Our excitement on our first big baby purchase slowly dwindled once we opened the box and got all of the pieces out. The first thing we noticed was the color. 'Espresso' to us is dark brown, which is what we wanted. But as we got looking at the pieces in the light, we noticed the color to be pretty much cherry wood in color, which I absolutely didn't want at all! Trying to overlook that, we then noticed that a few of the legs for the changing table were dented, and all of the support rails for the dresser, the ends were all smashed in (although they could still be used, as there is a support screw in the end, but who wants a brand new product to be damaged?). Bummer... So, we decided that before we put the changing table or dresser together, I would call the company and let them know we had damaged parts (as it states to do in the instruction book), and just wait to get the replacement parts. Well, here is our next disappointment. I called the day after receiving the changing table and dresser, and it has been over three weeks since calling them and I still have not heard back. Horrible customer service. When you call you talk to a second hand company, who will then email the actual company who makes the crib. I called once about a week later, and they said that they would get a hold of me, and to give it a few days. Well, we are pretty sure they aren't going to call back. So we decided to just put the changing table and dresser together anyway, despite the wood being the wrong color, and the damaged parts, since it would be a huge hassle sending the huge boxes back in the mail (let alone fitting all the pieces back in the box!). The changing table was a breeze to assemble, but the dresser took us two hours! There were misaligned holes that had to be manually drilled, and I would definitely recommend using your own tools and not the ones that come with the instructions! The crib was very easy, and didn't take much time to assemble which was nice, and it didn't have any scratches or dents in the wood. So, overall we aren't as impressed as we thought we would be purchasing this product. Here are our pros and cons: Pros: -Very pleasing to the eye -The items are sturdy once put together -We love the design of the 'sleigh bed' look -Dresser will hold quite a bit of clothing -Changing table shelves are wood and not particle board -Good price Cons: -Not even close to the color we were expecting -Wood is cheap. Not solid firm wood, but it will do -Dents and scratches easily -The crib has 3 different height settings, but even the highest setting is VERY low, which we were expecting it to be higher. Especially for a new born being in there -Stickers on the wood of the changing table and crib do NOT come off easily, and take some of the finish off So would we recommend this set to other new parents out there? Maybe and maybe not. If you want to be a little disappointed and don't expect the quality to be top notch, then go for this set. It is a decent set, but we had quite a few disappointments which we will just have to live with.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleone08
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Better than I could have imagined!
1/1/2011

Customer review by MNGuardWife

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MNGuardWife
by MNGuardWife

First off, the set came just days after we ordered it. It arrived about 4 days early! Very quick shipping for only a penny! The crib couldn't have been easier to set up, the other pieces took a little longer, but still easy to do. The dresser is plenty deep for lots of outfits. I plan to change the knobs on the drawers, cheap upgrade. I love the shelves under the changer, great added storage! The whole set goes very well together and looks so great. I can't believe the quality and expensive look of the product for the price. The espresso finish is just beautiful. You just can't beat this set for the price. I have absolutely told everyone that will listen about this set. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNGuardWife
St. Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price!
1/27/2010

Customer review by dorkshireham

2.0 stars 1/27/2010 by dorkshireham
by dorkshireham

My husband & I were looking for a crib set for a great value & came across this product. We took it home & put it all together then noticed a huge deep dent on the clothing organizer & a few scratches. We already put it together & did not want to return it. The changing table is very weak, but the crib is sturdy. Overall the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorkshireham
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very good value!
11/16/2010

Customer review by gorisrje

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by gorisrje
by gorisrje

I love this set. I too was skeptical because of the price but I ordered it anyway since this is my 3rd and last child I didnt want to spend too much money. Shipping was quick and cheap. The espresso color is very rich. My husband assembled everything in about 2 hours, the dresser was a little tough to assemble but the crib and changer were pretty easy. My only complaint is that there was a scratch on the dresser which im sure happened during shipping but its not noticable to people who dont know about it. Also the dresser drawers aren't that big but are enough room for now. Im very happy I chose this set, def worth the $.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gorisrje
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nicer than I thought it would be!
4/12/2011

Customer review by ALGs

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by ALGs
by ALGs

I read all of the reviews before I bought this product, skeptical because of the low price. A lot of people complained about the difficulty of assembling the product- I, eight months pregnant, put all three pieces together by myself, with no problems. It took me a while, but what doesn't when you are this far along. There were a couple of nicks and chips on some of the pieces, but I just made sure that they were hidden when I was assembling. I sure it is regulation to put all of the warning stickers everywhere, but they were hard to take off, and left that annoying sticky residue. Other than that it was all way larger and nicer than I had expected, and for the price it was an outstanding buy. Also, I was impressed that it came with all of the components to convert the bed into each of the stages. I enjoy reading the reviews, but I think that there are a lot of people that like to complain about the smallest thing. All in all I could buy this product again and again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALGs
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome set!
2/11/2011

Customer review by DandAE

4.0 stars 2/11/2011 by DandAE
by DandAE

Very impressed with this set! We were nervous about ordering this because of how inexpensive it is, but the quality is very good--sturdy. We were also nervous because some of the reviewers on here were complaining about difficult assembly and damaged parts. We found the assembly to be straightforward and easy (all the holes were aligned and all the parts intact). We used the instructions, but mostly we were able to assemble it with common sense. The only negative thing we have to say about it (hence the 4 stars instead of 5) is the top of the dresser has a scratch on it, looks like someone scratched it with a nail or something...oh well. We'll put things on top of it anyhow. The dresser size is very impressive. It can hold a lot. From the picture I didn't think it was that big at all. Overall very impressed with this set, it is sturdy and of good quality, looks like it should be much more expensive, and we can't wait for our daughter to get here in a few months so she can use it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DandAE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
OMG TERRIBLE TERRIBLE
9/15/2010

Customer review by Czort206

1.0 stars 9/15/2010 by Czort206
by Czort206

Think twice before having this delivered. My set came in and when taking the pieces of of the box, items were missing, wood for dresser, changing table, and crib were broken off making it impossible to put it together. Contacted company who were helpful. Arrival today and it was broken again. Box was torn, product no bubbled wrapped. Now having to contact again. POOR QUALITY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Czort206
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product for the price
8/14/2011

Customer review by YowGal

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by YowGal
by YowGal

I LOVE IT!! I was hesitant about buying this crib set after reading some of the negative reviews, but so far I am very pleased with it! For the price, you CANNOT beat the quality. Everything seems to be pretty sturdy. The color/finish is beautiful -- we had no problems with nicks, dings, etc. As far as assembly goes, we had no problems with that either. My husband and I put everything together in about 2 hours without any difficulty. I don't know what issues other people had with assembly, but we didn't have them!! Overall, I think this is a great set and I would definately buy it again!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YowGal
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for the price
10/23/2010

Customer review by mommy2DandN

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by mommy2DandN
by mommy2DandN

I wasn't sure what to think about this set after reading some of the reviews, but I am so glad we ordered it anyway. It was not hard to assemble at all!! I put the dresser and changing table together by myself at 8 months pregnant. There were not any missing parts and nothing was damaged. Shipping was super fast and a great deal at 97 cents!! I don't think it's worth spending tons of money on nursery furniture when you are only going to use it for a short time. Since we paid so little, I won't feel bad getting a new bed room set in a few years. The color is perfect, I love the dark colored wood. This set is a fabulous deal, it doesn't look cheap to me at all. Everyone loves it!! The dresser is a little small, but baby clothes aren't big. It will serve it's purpose until he's older. If you are thinking about this set, order it. I'm glad we did!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2DandN
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An A+ Product
6/28/2010

Customer review by HillaryTheMom

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by HillaryTheMom
by HillaryTheMom

This crib set is amazing. It is such a quality product. My friends and family couldnt believe i got it at such a bargain price. This is crib is: - Rich in color - Sturdy, (it really allows me to be worry-free while my baby is in it) -Easy to build. (Step by step instructions made it really easy and quick) -Completes your entire baby's room I have only good things to say about this wonderful crib set and i recommend it to all moms and dads!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillaryTheMom
Savannah, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two Thumbs Way Way Up!
7/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The entire crib took me 45 mins to put together. Included in the price of $250 is a complementary self-esteem boost. I felt realy good, and handy after I put it together successfully in under an hr!Assembly was really easy, and the crib set is gorgeous. I got MORE THAN I EXPECTED for the $250 price tag. (My husband thought I lied to him when I told him how much I bought it for :)All 3 items- the crib, changing table, and organizer drawers are extremely sturdy and the paint is thick coated and rich. I'm excited about the crib's 4 in 1 capability, so the value can last as my baby continues to grow.Two thumbs way way up!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
10/20/2011

Customer review by caylumsmomma

4.0 stars 10/20/2011 by caylumsmomma
by caylumsmomma

I am so pleased with this entire set. I am VERY picky and spent over $1200 on my older sons nursery set. I am so glad I didn't do that again. My husband put everything together in about 2 hours. He said it all went together fairly well. The drawers on the dresser don't slide quite as well as I would have hoped but I can definetely work with it. Overall I LOVE this set. It was an awesome value. Very sturdy and the color is great. There was one imperfection on the dresser but not worth sending back. Also we didn't remove any of the safety stirckers so they are visible but I didn't want to hassle with it. Would def purchases again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caylumsmomma
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews