Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great product for a Great price!
11/29/2009

Customer review by HappyMusicmom

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by HappyMusicmom
by HappyMusicmom

I bought this keyboard for my 6-year-old son. He wants to take piano lessons. I wanted him to have something good to practice on but did not want to spend a great deal of money in case he decided to quit. It is a great product for a great price. He is loving it.

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMusicmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good deal
12/16/2009

Customer review by cdwight101

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by cdwight101
by cdwight101

Ipurchased this item for an adopt-a-child program so I need a really good deal. I found this same keyboard at best buy for the exact same price without the headphones and stand. This was an excellent buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwight101
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Keyboard
1/7/2010

Customer review by onlineshopaholic78

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by onlineshopaholic78
by onlineshopaholic78

My teenager wanted a keyboard he could use to make beats and learn how to play the piano. I bought this product for him for Christmas and he loves it!!!! Walmart was the cheapest and had fast shipping....I ordered 2 weeks before Christmas and received on time!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopaholic78
Temple Hills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Kids
9/14/2010

Customer review by Nutmegamom62

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Nutmegamom62
by Nutmegamom62

Chose this for my kids for piano lesson. Works great and encouraged them to learn to play even before the lessons started. My 4 yr old and my 13 yr old daughters love it. Has become part of the living room furniture. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutmegamom62
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT BUY!
2/11/2010

Customer review by NICNIC1971

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by NICNIC1971
by NICNIC1971

I bought this keyboard for my son when he started piano/keyboard lessons. Not only did I get an awesome buy with all the extras(stand, headphones, etc) included, but the hundreds of different sounds that the keyboard makes is awesome! It is a keyboard that he can use for years to come and he is really enjoying the extra sound effects. The only negative thing that I have to say is that the stand does not attach to the keyboard, the keyboard just sets on top of it. I was under the impression that it would be attachable, thus make it even more sturdy. However, I have to say, that having looked all over the internet for a reasonably priced keyboard, I was very happy with my purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICNIC1971
WEST TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the money.. definitely
1/1/2011

Customer review by KLehman

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by KLehman
by KLehman

Bought this for my 7 year old that is interested in learning to play... I wanted to buy something fun and easy for her but not spend a fortune.. this was perfect. The only issue I had was the headphones will not plug into the keyboard. The hole is too big. Double checked our box to make sure we did not miss something to attach.. but no. I will have to investigate the issue.. however, I am still very pleased with it. She loves it and it plays demo music to that she plays along with... buy it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLehman
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing that ever Happened 2 my daughter
9/6/2010

Customer review by purelife96

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by purelife96
by purelife96

This item is so awesome. It met all my expectations,it's very good for beginners it has like over 300 voices to choose from. Even it shipped week early, it came with everything i needed! THIS KEYBOARD IS A MUST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purelife96
Kansas City,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard
3/1/2011

Customer review by bjessop

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by bjessop
by bjessop

My 12 year old son bought this keyboard with his saved up money. He loves it. Although the headphones that it comes with does not plug into the keyboard. After calling Yamaha, you apparently need a 1/4" adapter, which it does not come with. Overall great product, but if they're going to include the headphones, they should also include the adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjessop
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
3/30/2011

Customer review by Chatta978

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by Chatta978
by Chatta978

It was a great gift for my brother, and it was perfect for him. This product is amazing and has great use for the future :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatta978
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
A well-made product
4/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This keyboard was a present for my 11 yr. old granddaughter on her birthday. She has just started lessons the first of this year. She absolutely loved the keyboard and spent the first few days on it trying all kinds of sounds!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great price
6/3/2011

Customer review by andulinka

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by andulinka
by andulinka

Great keyboard for beginner or intermediate player. Good quality for the money. Many websites offer only keyboard + S&H. Than you have to purchase AC adapter and stand and end up paying extra 50 bucks or more... Headphones are actually usefull. I picked up my order at local store few days after I ordered it. I only wish this combo would be sold with bench as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andulinka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keyboard + Accessories = Decent Deal
8/14/2011

Customer review by WalmartShopper766

3.0 stars 8/14/2011 by WalmartShopper766
by WalmartShopper766

I saw this deal and thought WOW... but when I brought it home, wow turned to darn. Keyboard & AC Adapter is great.....I gave it 3 stars because it's still a decent price at Retail. The Stand doesn't fit correctly and is shaky... headphones are low end quality. ...So I returned everything...Im looking for the best deal available. The correct stand is Yamaha L3C Portable Keyboard Stand, $30. (It sold for PSR models, however PSR and YPT are the same thing) Then I bought the Yamaha Keyboard PSR-E233 for $100 (newer model, same as the YPT230) and the AC Adapter for $12. Remember, Yamaha has PSR and YPT models, but they are same thing. PSR are sold in Music Stores, YPT is sold in stores like Walmart, etc. So for the same price at my favorite auction site, I got a newer model Keyboard and a stand that fits. Don't get me wrong, Im buy alot from Walmart online, however sometimes there are better options.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper766
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
12/27/2009

Customer review by brishan1

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by brishan1
by brishan1

Great product, however, I was dissappointed by not receiving the power supply cord with my shipment so I had to buy 6 AA batteries so my daughter was able to play it until I get the power supply cord. Per Walmart, it is best for me to contact the manufacture to get it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brishan1
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/11/2011

Customer review by rcris

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by rcris
by rcris

I LOVE IT!!! I was interested in the SOUND quality and am very satisfied. It is simple and easy to play and plays very nicely at low volume (I live in an apartment so this is very important.) I figured (correctly) that since Yamaha makes fine grand pianos, they would make a nice sounding keyboard. (I own a pair of Bose headphones so I threw out the headphones (lousy.) Overal, the keyboard is Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcris
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great instrument for your student.
2/24/2010

Customer review by eagle333

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by eagle333
by eagle333

This is a great instrument for your student to learn with. Although I did not find the built-in lessons as useful as expected, the keyboard has a great sound as well as a lot of different instruments and effects. The headphones that come with it have a good quality sound also. I am an older student and it fits me to a T.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eagle333
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good piano lots of functions
11/23/2011

Customer review by TheEagle001

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by TheEagle001
by TheEagle001

I love this piano. However if you are looking for a good studio piano, then you might want to find one with a rhythm board instead of keys. Other wise there are a lot of different voices and it is a very good piano for someone wanting to start getting serious about playing piano!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEagle001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Iffy
9/9/2011

Customer review by bigbadbed

2.0 stars 9/9/2011 by bigbadbed
by bigbadbed

The product itself is great. However, it is extremely disappointing that what was "offered" was NOT what was "shipped". Been 3 weeks now, & still AWAITING the MISSING "headset" that was SUPPOSE TO BE INCLUDED - but was NOT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigbadbed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Keyboard
1/6/2010

Customer review by happyparentof2

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by happyparentof2
by happyparentof2

I brought this keyboard for my daughter for christmas and she loved it. I love it . Its a great keyboard for anyone who is starting to play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyparentof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wrong equipment
3/24/2011

Customer review by Bobio3

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by Bobio3
by Bobio3

Headphones that came with the bundle had wrong size jack, it fits and iPod not a stereo or the keyboard. All the parts came in there own boxs and than all the boxs was in a bigger box. I would complain but they'll probably make me pack it all back up and send it back. I'm just going to buy a adapter for plug and be done with it. Other than that my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobio3
Louisville. Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/2/2011

Customer review by ApplesnOranges

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by ApplesnOranges
by ApplesnOranges

I bought this for my 7 year old to begin piano lessons. Works great. My husband works night shifts sometimes so the headphones are a real plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApplesnOranges
Lacassine, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews