Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome keyboard
5/2/2010

Customer review by ElGordo

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

Almost perfect keyboard. It plays very well. Even nit picking there's only a couple things to say. Its weighted hammer action is nice, but still too heavy at the high end. Look at it as pinky strength training. The sound sample changes right aroung 2nd C above middle. You may not notice, but the timbre changes to a completely different piano. You'd only notice if you were looking for it. It's not very dynamic. Yes, the volume changes depending on how hard you whack the keys, but it seems to go only: soft, medium, FULL VOLUME without much in between. Still, it sounds okay and it has enough range. It's just not quite piano-like. And as I said at the beginning, these are really only minor things and only matter because they are different than a real piano. This keyboard is an amazing deal for what it is especially for its tiny price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
Casio magic
3/22/2010

Customer review by MargueriteThePianoLady

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by MargueriteThePianoLady
by MargueriteThePianoLady

I love this keyboard!!! Acquired it as a backup to a Steinway piano. Its' a great mobile gig keyboard and affordable. Most musicians will tell you we're usually a dollar short and a day late - but when we play for your audiences that issue is secondary. I'd call the Casio a recession buster. It has a great sound, and never goes out of tune! I would recommend a decent 'cube' amp for noisier gigs; restaurants, or large gatherings. I bought a cheap pare of digital headphones that really play the Casio's great sound back.(Walmart has several choices) The midi part of the Casio which you can plug cables into your computer from the Midi-Casio. With the right music software you can record music you compose. The keyboard comes with the AC outlet plug and nice music stand that fits into he top. I bought the stand and midi cables separately. But this product does give the most bang for the buck. I have used in the church with the organ function, and jazz gigs, as well as local book store and coffee shop gigs. I have friends who use Yamaha, Suzuki, and Moog (All much more expensive)who have all been jealous of my 450.00 Casio Midi... If you're serious about playing this will not disappoint. It also has a wonderful key action I love. Enjoy fellow musicians see you on tour...

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MargueriteThePianoLady
Westport,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good keyboard
10/22/2009

Customer review by teleyaddict

4.0 stars 10/22/2009 by teleyaddict
by teleyaddict

This is a nice keyboard - good sounds, nice feel, and is light enough to carry around without much effort. I have never played any kind of keyboard instrument before, so I can't give an in depth review - overall, it's nice, doesn't look cheap and the price is about right.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teleyaddict
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/23/2011

Customer review by Pleasedparrent

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by Pleasedparrent
by Pleasedparrent

I bought this for my son who plays the trombone. He has never played the piano, but he wanted to learn. He loves it. He already can play pretty good for no longer than he has had it. He usually plays with earphones on so we don't hear him. I also bought him software to teach him and it has been very helpful. I would buy this again in a minute. It comes with some music and he was very impressed with the music they sent with it. He is very picky on the music he plays.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pleasedparrent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far we love it!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by isthisallthereis

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by isthisallthereis
by isthisallthereis

Walmart has the best price on pretty much everything but not this time !! Shop around!! Found it at Best buy for the same price but as a package deal with the stand and the three pedal system.. I bought this to learn on so I can't speak as a pro but so far I love it.. Sounds and feels like the real deal to me but again I know nothing about playing piano...yet..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isthisallthereis
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top notch quality for bottom end price!
11/29/2011

Customer review by JimboJJM

4.0 stars 11/29/2011 by JimboJJM
by JimboJJM

The overall sound is excellent, particularly the pianos. You have to spend twice as much with more expensive products from the likes of Yamaha and even Roland to equal the sound. I have a much older 61 key Casio and there is absolutely no comparison in sound quality. I decided to go with the more expensive, ($180-200 dollars more) PX 330 model, because you can hook it up to your computer and it also has left and right channel 1/4 in input and outputs that enable you to bypass the smallish onboard speakers and play into a keyboard amplified pair of speakers or even a home stereo system. I've got mine connected to a 200 watt Pioneer amplifier and a pair of big Infinity four way speakers with 15 inch woofers. When you play the church organ it has the power to really fill up a pretty big church. You certainly get a lot for your money, but if you really want to benefit from the big sound order the PX 330 instead of the PX 130. Walmart can do it for you, but you probably have to make the order over the phone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimboJJM
Navarre, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day