Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
FUNNY HILARIOUS HEARTWARMING
9/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS WAS THE MOST HILARIOUS MOVIE. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE KIND OF ODD PUTTING BULLOCK AND REYNOLDS TOGETHER. BUT I WAS SOO WRONG THEY WERE GREAT TOGETHER THEY MADE ME LAUGH TILL TEARS CAME OUT OF MY EYES. OVERALL FIVE STARS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
FRISCO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
chick flick
12/15/2009

Customer review by JBANAZ

4.0 stars 12/15/2009 by JBANAZ
by JBANAZ

My girlfriend MADE me watch this "chick flick" and I tell you as hard as I tried not to like it I couldn't help myself. I laughed and laughed. So guys if your girlfriend wants to to cuddle and watch a "chick flick" you could do alot worse than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBANAZ
avondale,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love and Great Deal
11/11/2009

Customer review by awparso

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by awparso
by awparso
Walmart associate

I saw this movie in the theaters and fell in love with it! I knew I would buy it as soon as it came out. Why I bought online? Well I had recieved an email when the movie came out offering it at a lower price, so I immediatly decided to purchase it online. With the lower price and Site to Store (Free shipping) and my Walmart Discount, the movie only cost me about 14 dollars. This movie is a great comedy/romatic movie. The theme of the story isn't to new, but the portrail and dynamic were what made this movie awesome. Recommend Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awparso
Urbana, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
hillarious
10/15/2009

Customer review by kflork

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by kflork
by kflork
Walmart associate

i never laughed so hard at a movie in my life. great movie well worth the money and on my god dont eat or drink while you are watching this movie. i gave it an excellent because WOW they are all good lol.. in this movie.. betty white is wonderful.. sandra bullock oh massively brilliant.. ryan reynolds is totally great in this movie.. lol.. i have a lot of movies.. and a lot that are my top 1 lol but i think this one kicks all their butts lol..

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kflork
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love this movie!
6/15/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds go together like Hepburn & Tracy. These two together are so believable. Movie concept is a riot. Love this movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little too much junk
11/25/2009

Customer review by MediaGal

2.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MediaGal
by MediaGal

Thought this was a good movie exception of the "stuff that really didn't need to be there to make it a good movie" The naked scene, bar stripper, etc. Always love Sandra Bullock, and thought this would be a great "chick flick", but it was too OVER didn't even let my 13 year old watch everything in it, and it's a pg-13, so what does that say. With all the JUNK out there on the media didn't really need to buy some this time around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MediaGal
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A disappointment
11/13/2009

Customer review by Thebug

2.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Thebug
by Thebug

I was expecting to see funny but not nudity. I was very disappointed to see so much nudity. I will not watch this again and I will not recommend. The movie could have been just as funny with out that scene.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thebug
Bremen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very good!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Doug3206

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Doug3206
by Doug3206

great performance by both Sandra and Dane. Funny and touching...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug3206
Gardena Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Some hilarious moments
1/21/2010

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

While this movie was not quite as funny as I had expected, there were some very hilarious moments. Storyline was funny. O.K. character development. Believable? maybe. Although this movie was not as GREAT as I expected, it was still worth my time and money, and I enjoyed it. By the way, I am very critical of movies and TV, in general...thus the 5 stars here as most would enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Laugh Out Loud Funny!
1/14/2010

Customer review by PantherGirl

4.0 stars 1/14/2010 by PantherGirl
by PantherGirl

At first, I thought this movie might be stupid. My sister and her boyfriend suggested it, and they watch weird stuff sometimes. I was completely wrong. I absolutely loved this movie. My mom takes me to Wal-Mart after every orthodontist appointment, and this movie is definately on my list of things to buy. Hope this helps!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PantherGirl
Nashville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Movie was for a gift 4 wife
12/25/2012

Customer review by cschofie

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by cschofie
by cschofie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife requested this for Chistmas..I have been forced to watch this with my wife and two daughters so many times when it was on tv...I still wonder what ever made me think getting it for her was a good idea...it is Christmas morning now....Guess whats now playing on the tube...oh lord what have I done!!!. LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cschofie
Bay City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hilarious movie
4/18/2011

Customer review by giterdun42

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by giterdun42
by giterdun42

Betty White just gets funnier with age, and Ryan Renolds is always funny to watch. Sandra Bullocks role in the movie was more like a real pain in the butt boss you have to deal with at work. All together the movie was great especially when the puppy is in the scenes with Sandra Bullock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giterdun42
Jacksontown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
dissatisfied
10/14/2014

Customer review by dissapoited

1.0 stars 10/14/2014 by dissapoited
by dissapoited
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My movie box was broken. I wasn't able to give it to my sister as a present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dissapoited
covina, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fave movie
12/23/2009

Customer review by 1KrazyKidd

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by 1KrazyKidd
by 1KrazyKidd

this is the BEST movie ever... me and my best friend watched it over 6 times in one day!!!!!!!! i strongly reccomend it for anyone who likes sandra bullock, comedy, romance, or HIlarious movies.... AND THIS IS COMING FROM A FEW 12 YEAR OLDS. I watch it atlest once a week

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1KrazyKidd
movie land, oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Romantic Comedy
6/6/2010

Customer review by devilscub

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by devilscub
by devilscub
Walmart associate

This is along the lines of the great romantic comedies of the 50s. I loved it. Sandra Bullock and Ryan Reynolds just click in the best of ways. The dvd itself has a good commentary. Watch for Betty White's scenes. She steals this movie like almost everything she is in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilscub
Circleville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Better then expected
11/8/2009

Customer review by sos2208

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by sos2208
by sos2208

This movie made me laugh. Ryan and Sandra made me feel for their characters. I love Betty White as grandma, she was hilarious with her adorable self. This is not strictly a chick flick its for anyone over the aged of eighteen. Great for movie nights. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sos2208
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great!
10/21/2009

Customer review by MMinNYC

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by MMinNYC
by MMinNYC

Must watch and must buy movie. I wasn't too crazy about Sandra Bullock until I watched this movie - Ryan Renolds is simply charming and sexy. I loved this movie!! I watched, I laughed out loud and enjoyed it to my hearts content : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMinNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not meet expectations
12/27/2009

Customer review by isis993366

3.0 stars 12/27/2009 by isis993366
by isis993366

After watching the trailers for this movie, I thought that it would be a great comedy, and it was at some parts, especially scenes with the dog and in the woods. But overall it was kind of boring, especially at the end.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isis993366
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Well Enjoyed Product
1/29/2010

Customer review by tinytoSmall

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by tinytoSmall
by tinytoSmall

I really loved this films very,very funny and romantic. Kind of close to heart. Thats what we need in our every day life. Hope their will be more like this Thank you for a great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinytoSmall
Bainbridge,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So predictible
12/6/2009

Customer review by Baysider

3.0 stars 12/6/2009 by Baysider
by Baysider

I have always loved Sandra Bullock.. but this movie. although cute, was so predictible.. Nothing new or unexpected. Same strong, loud, character as in most of her movies....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baysider
Bayside, New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews