Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
FUNNY HILARIOUS HEARTWARMING
9/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

THIS WAS THE MOST HILARIOUS MOVIE. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE KIND OF ODD PUTTING BULLOCK AND REYNOLDS TOGETHER. BUT I WAS SOO WRONG THEY WERE GREAT TOGETHER THEY MADE ME LAUGH TILL TEARS CAME OUT OF MY EYES. OVERALL FIVE STARS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
FRISCO,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
chick flick
12/15/2009

Customer review by JBANAZ

4.0 stars 12/15/2009 by JBANAZ
by JBANAZ

My girlfriend MADE me watch this "chick flick" and I tell you as hard as I tried not to like it I couldn't help myself. I laughed and laughed. So guys if your girlfriend wants to to cuddle and watch a "chick flick" you could do alot worse than this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBANAZ
avondale,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Love and Great Deal
11/11/2009

Customer review by awparso

5.0 stars 11/11/2009 by awparso
by awparso

I saw this movie in the theaters and fell in love with it! I knew I would buy it as soon as it came out. Why I bought online? Well I had recieved an email when the movie came out offering it at a lower price, so I immediatly decided to purchase it online. With the lower price and Site to Store (Free shipping) and my Walmart Discount, the movie only cost me about 14 dollars. This movie is a great comedy/romatic movie. The theme of the story isn't to new, but the portrail and dynamic were what made this movie awesome. Recommend Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awparso
Urbana, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
hillarious
10/15/2009

Customer review by kflork

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by kflork
by kflork

i never laughed so hard at a movie in my life. great movie well worth the money and on my god dont eat or drink while you are watching this movie. i gave it an excellent because WOW they are all good lol.. in this movie.. betty white is wonderful.. sandra bullock oh massively brilliant.. ryan reynolds is totally great in this movie.. lol.. i have a lot of movies.. and a lot that are my top 1 lol but i think this one kicks all their butts lol..

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kflork
Graham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very good!
12/8/2009

Customer review by Doug3206

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by Doug3206
by Doug3206

great performance by both Sandra and Dane. Funny and touching...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug3206
Gardena Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A little too much junk
11/25/2009

Customer review by MediaGal

2.0 stars 11/25/2009 by MediaGal
by MediaGal

Thought this was a good movie exception of the "stuff that really didn't need to be there to make it a good movie" The naked scene, bar stripper, etc. Always love Sandra Bullock, and thought this would be a great "chick flick", but it was too OVER didn't even let my 13 year old watch everything in it, and it's a pg-13, so what does that say. With all the JUNK out there on the media didn't really need to buy some this time around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MediaGal
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A disappointment
11/13/2009

Customer review by Thebug

2.0 stars 11/13/2009 by Thebug
by Thebug

I was expecting to see funny but not nudity. I was very disappointed to see so much nudity. I will not watch this again and I will not recommend. The movie could have been just as funny with out that scene.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thebug
Bremen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great movie
11/23/2009

Customer review by Richie359

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by Richie359
by Richie359

great movie .good love pic. and funny

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richie359
08701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Some hilarious moments
1/21/2010

Customer review by OrganizerPro

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by OrganizerPro
by OrganizerPro

While this movie was not quite as funny as I had expected, there were some very hilarious moments. Storyline was funny. O.K. character development. Believable? maybe. Although this movie was not as GREAT as I expected, it was still worth my time and money, and I enjoyed it. By the way, I am very critical of movies and TV, in general...thus the 5 stars here as most would enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrganizerPro
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
1/21/2010

Customer review by granados27

5.0 stars 1/21/2010 by granados27
by granados27

I really liked it. One because Ryan Renolds is a funny guy. Two it was a good movie. I give it a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granados27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
10/21/2009

Customer review by MMinNYC

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by MMinNYC
by MMinNYC

Must watch and must buy movie. I wasn't too crazy about Sandra Bullock until I watched this movie - Ryan Renolds is simply charming and sexy. I loved this movie!! I watched, I laughed out loud and enjoyed it to my hearts content : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMinNYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
4/27/2011

Customer review by ImSwimming92

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by ImSwimming92
by ImSwimming92

Good movie! Funny! Enjoy several of Sandra Bullock's movies, including this one now. Liked the price from Walmart.com. Satisfied with product. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImSwimming92
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Movie
10/21/2009

Customer review by Sh8un

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by Sh8un
by Sh8un

Beautifully done. I enjoyed this movie very much. Perfect chemistery, Nice story and perfect cast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh8un
Los Angeles, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
The proposal
12/2/2009

Customer review by Dawnbock

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Dawnbock
by Dawnbock

I thought the proposal was a reaaly good movie. Sandra bullock was really at her best. I throughly enjoyed watching it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawnbock
st.peters mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Well Enjoyed Product
1/29/2010

Customer review by tinytoSmall

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by tinytoSmall
by tinytoSmall

I really loved this films very,very funny and romantic. Kind of close to heart. Thats what we need in our every day life. Hope their will be more like this Thank you for a great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinytoSmall
Bainbridge,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the Proposal
11/30/2009

Customer review by 1Barefooter

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by 1Barefooter
by 1Barefooter

I'll just say this movie is the funniest, the best of the best. It will brighten your day!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Barefooter
Union, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
movie
2/5/2011

Customer review by WAB19

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by WAB19
by WAB19

Liked the movie a lot has a good story plot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAB19
Monroe Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed
11/2/2009

Customer review by Alspang

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Alspang
by Alspang

The movie itself was good, however they completely messed up the DVD. the chapters would skip around and it wouldn't go in order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alspang
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love Sandra and Betty
11/2/2009

Customer review by Loveamovie

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Loveamovie
by Loveamovie

You couldn't put a better team together. The fire seen was the best, I had tear coming out my eyes from laughing. Betty White is the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveamovie
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The Proposal
11/3/2009

Customer review by mommybusy

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by mommybusy
by mommybusy

This movie is so entertaining and so funny. me and my husband love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommybusy
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews