Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 392 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

392 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
101
3 stars
19
2 stars
17
1 stars
13
1-20 of 364 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 364 total reviews
1-20 of 364 reviews
Great Camera!
10/20/2009

Customer review by 22LL

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by 22LL
by 22LL

I would have to agree with just about everything the other reviewer stated! I love this camera and have been taking great pics with it. One of the best things about it is its zoom capability. 10x optical is excellent for this price! I have taken close up pics of my babies face while sitting about 8 ft. from her and it looks like I'm sitting inches away. This is great when you don't want to disturb what is going on. I actually prefer and love the manual raise flash because it makes it really easy for me to opt not to use it instead of going through various settings. The only complaint I have is that it does take a little time for the flash to recharge in between shots. It isn't excessive but you do have to wait a few seconds sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (86) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22LL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS A GREAT CAMERA
3/11/2010

Customer review by Devvon

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by Devvon
by Devvon

I bought this camera because I wanted to capture moments at family get togethers. But not only that, I got it for photography. I'm really passionate about photography and I got it as an upgrade from a regular point and shoot digital camera. But I wasn't ready to get a DSLR camera just yet. This camera taught me everything I needed to know about DSLR cameras and I feel like I'm now prepared to move up. The picture quality is AMAZING. I love it. It exceeded my expectations. It's a great camera for a really great price. I personally think this camera is worth more than it's sold for. I would recommend this for anyone who just loves to take pictures or wants to capture moments on the holidays, etc. It's all around a great camera. Kudos to Canon.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devvon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Camera
1/8/2010

Customer review by BakingNut

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by BakingNut
by BakingNut

This camera takes great pictures and video and its easy to use. We have taken a lot of video over the holidays as well as pictures and it did great! You just have to remember to pull the flash up. It doesn't automatically come on when you power on the camera.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BakingNut
Elberon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very nice camera
7/1/2011

Customer review by ednabu

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by ednabu
by ednabu

I have tried to Find a good camera From the most expensive $800.00 to the ones that was $150.00 I saw a lady at our park and she was taking pictures of this little squirrel in the tree. I ask what kind was she using and she told me the canon 120 so i went looking for one they where sold out at 2 stores next to me but the 3rd store had one left bought it and it works better than any I have tried . So excited that I found this camera I love it easy to use from the first time i picked it up. Buy it, you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ednabu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome Camera
7/14/2010

Customer review by BR1126

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by BR1126
by BR1126

Pros: Full manual control. Well Build, well Designed Camera. Excellent Auto shoot mode, user friendly Menus. Big Bright 3" Display screen. Awesome battery life, uses AA batteries which is great (200+ pictures on single charge, i used rechargeable battery). Cons: No HD Video. Summary: I bought this camera thinking it is going to be a normal point and shoot average photos but I was wrong. When I used it at first and was totally surprised with the image quality, then used it at night and was blown away again. It will never be able to match the quality of higher end Canon cameras but for a point and shoot I am totally impressed, i have attached pictures for you to review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR1126
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A great camera!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by drumnut

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by drumnut
by drumnut

I have this camera for about six months now, and I am very impressed with it. First of all, power up time is very quick. This comes in handy for those moments that you need to capture in an instant. Second of all, the high iso. This allows you to take pictures where a flash is not allowed (such as Disneyworld). Third, the zoom lens. This is a good zoom lens for most situations. If you attend a lot of events that require more zoom, you might want to invest in a slr camera and not a point and shoot. This camera has some manual features, but for general picture taking, the settings that are built in are just fine. Also, there is a port on the side for an external flash, just in case you need extra light. In closing, this camera is a great buy for everyday picture taking, and is worthy of family events, vacations, sporting events, or whatever you need to capture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drumnut
Bensalem, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Camera, Great Price
8/12/2010

Customer review by oOMommaTOo

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by oOMommaTOo
by oOMommaTOo
Walmart associate

I finally purchased this camera after playing with it in another store months ago, and am quite happy with it. The pictures so far have been wonderful. The auto setting takes great pictures without having to mess with settings, which makes it great for those who don't know much about cameras. The manual setting also lets you customize EVERYTHING, which is great for people who do know cameras and are trying for something specific (I used the manual setting to take a picture of stars, and it came out really well). The 10x optical zoom works well and doesn't make pictures blurry like it did on my old camera. The camera does go through the two AA batteries it takes fast, probably because of the large display, so I suggest investing in some rechargeable batteries to save money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oOMommaTOo
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Mayb I just got a bad one but...
4/22/2010

Customer review by MysAlice

1.0 stars 4/22/2010 by MysAlice
by MysAlice

The pictures were fuzzy. I have a six year old Canon A620 that is starting to go on me. I wanted a camera that could handle a 4-gig chip as well. The reviews looked good, so I went with this one. It's a no-go. The image quality doesn't COMPARE with the A620. I bought an A280 for my brother and the picture quality is way better (i just want more features than the A280 has.) I've got a Nikon D5000 and a Sony alpha as well, but I just want something small to take to the park and get shots of my one-year old daughter. I'd say I'm just spoiled as far as camera image quality, but these are really fuzzy. I took three or four hundred pictures and no matter the setting, the edges (faces, books, etc.) were soft and fuzzy. Bummer... it's gotta go back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysAlice
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Camera
6/17/2010

Customer review by Chewiee

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Chewiee
by Chewiee

It was my birthday in june and my mom bought this camera for me. I went the a yankees game and the clarity of the pictures was amazing I could take pictures of the other side of the stadium and zoom in on faces. It also is amazing when it does portrait photos Im on of those people who could never seem to find the right camera and i have found. Only draw back it uses alot of batteries depending on how much you use it. I mean in one game i went through four batteries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chewiee
Tuckerton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best little Camera for the money!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Sass67

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Sass67
by Sass67

I have had several of the low budget digital cameras and I can say this one is by far, above and beyond the other brands I have owned. Easy to use...takes excellent indoor and outdoor pictures..excellent video...small enough to carry all the time......you can buy batteries for it anywhere they sell batteries...the digital zoom is amazing... I shoot alot of ourdoor stuff including dogs and wildlife .....I highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sass67
Northwest Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my Canon!
5/14/2010

Customer review by Squircle

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Squircle
by Squircle

This camera is wonderful! After downloading the manual and skimming through it, I have managed to take some wonderful photos. This camera is great for any occassion and has an option to take continous pictures, which is wonderful for graduations. Here are a few photos I have taken so far using different camera options (foliage and aquarium). I have no complaints and I'm glad I made this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squircle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZZZING
4/2/2010

Customer review by jxpadget

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by jxpadget
by jxpadget

I was in need for a new camera that would keep up with my every challenging boys. Plus something that would be easy to use (I have enough complications in my life!) and easy to share! I'm so Happy I chose the SX120-IS PowerShot! Its Amazzzing! I love it and use it several times a day! I would recommend it to any mother looking to capture great memories!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jxpadget
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really great camera
6/13/2010

Customer review by lovefamilypics

4.0 stars 6/13/2010 by lovefamilypics
by lovefamilypics

This is an incredible camera with great settings and very easy to use. I just got rid of my previous camera which boasted good indoor pics which was totally disappointing. This camera takes excellent indoor pics. The battery does die almost immediately, but if you buy lithium batteries they last for a long time. This is a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovefamilypics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
powershot sx120si
7/2/2010

Customer review by kag2009

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by kag2009
by kag2009
Walmart associate

I have own this camera for 3 months and take pictures almost daily. The quality of the pictures are very good even enlarged to an 8x10. You need to have plenty of batteries or rechargeable batteries. the battery life is'nt long. Everything esle is good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kag2009
starkville, ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Camera
12/30/2009

Customer review by Florian

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Florian
by Florian

Batteries donot last with this camera ,after a few pictures -camera states they need charging. Please solve this problem and then this wpould be a good camera I am now going to superstiton store in Mesa AZ to see what can be done to correct this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Florian
Mesa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
6/25/2010

Customer review by jessiejoyof3

4.0 stars 6/25/2010 by jessiejoyof3
by jessiejoyof3

This camera takes pretty good pics but the first time my son got ahold of it he broke it. It broke easily in the lense so if you want this camera make sure you keep out of reach of children. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessiejoyof3
Arkansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canon PowerShot - Stupie Proof
8/30/2010

Customer review by PapaD9

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by PapaD9
by PapaD9

Finally a camera that is smarter than me. Love the camera. I'm just learning how to use it, but ut is real easy to operate and the camera will focus itself, yes, is that cool or what.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaD9
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Value
6/27/2010

Customer review by SouthernYank

5.0 stars 6/27/2010 by SouthernYank
by SouthernYank

Beats my expectations and is a lot of camera for the money. I'm amazed at the picture quality this has compared to my previous camera. If you buy this,you will not be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernYank
Palatka,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Canon PowerShot SX120-IS
1/7/2011

Customer review by MsTiBlue

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by MsTiBlue
by MsTiBlue

After reviewing several cameras I decided on the Canon PowerShot SX120-IS. Now that I have had it for several months and many pictures I am very, very happy with my choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTiBlue
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
:D
4/18/2010

Customer review by christanmarie

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by christanmarie
by christanmarie

best camera out there by farrrrrrr!,!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christanmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 364 total reviews
1-20 of 364 reviews