Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Hole in the in middle WAY to small for my knob.
2/10/2016

Customer review by DISSATISFIED

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by DISSATISFIED
by DISSATISFIED

Great disks for price, and can re-write over unwanted content. I like the cases that come with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DISSATISFIED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best in Show!!!
11/28/2012

Customer review by MarketShy

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by MarketShy
by MarketShy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used dozens of different brands of recordable DVD discs, but Verbatim discs are the best by far. With others I've tried, there are always at least a few that are duds (especially when you buy a spindle of 50 discs). Not so with Verbatim. Every disc records without any problems at all. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarketShy
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WORKED GREAT
12/24/2015

Customer review by NORTH76

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by NORTH76
by NORTH76

GOOD PRICE, ON SALE FOR $1.00 EACH. LIKE THE JEWEL CASES. NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NORTH76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They Work Great
2/18/2011

Customer review by UnrealComputers

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by UnrealComputers
by UnrealComputers

So far the Verbatim DVD-RW's have worked in 3 different DVD Burners. This is exactly what i was needing! (Sony DVD-RW DL Burner) (nec DVD burner) & (Samsung DVD burner) Will definitely purchase these baby's again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnrealComputers
Simpsonville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A little more for your money
10/5/2010

Customer review by Critiquer101

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by Critiquer101
by Critiquer101

What makes this product good is that it each DVD has its own jewel case. Not stuck on a spindle, which will wear or ruin the recorded data. Another good thing is your can rewrite over or update old data without having to throw away the whole DVD.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critiquer101
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Worked with HP1040i DVD, Memorex would not
3/31/2013

Customer review by CentralIL

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by CentralIL
by CentralIL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only available DVD+RW's available in our small town WalMart were the Memorex. These Memorex DVD+RW's would not work in two different computers or with three different software burner programs. The Verbatim DVD+RW's had to be purchased online and shipped Site-to-Site to the local store. This takes a little longer, but is free. Verbatim's work just fine with whatever combination of computer/software is used. Since they were on sale I actually saved money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Quality for the price
12/8/2015

Customer review by Wballi1185

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Wballi1185
by Wballi1185

I have purchased literally hundreds of Verbatim DVD-RW and have never had any problem with the quality that you get from your recording, whether word files or videos. Great product for the price. WBB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wballi1185
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We strongly recommend the Verbatim
10/18/2014

Customer review by audiovideoman

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by audiovideoman
by audiovideoman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can you say about blank media? The main reason why we went with the Verbatim brand to begin with was that there were only two brands of blank media available on the shelves in all the retail stores, Memorex and Verbatim. One must always be on the lookout for defective disks. That means recordable media fresh out of the carton that is defective from the factory, and is thus rendered completely incapable of being recorded upon. Grrr. We found only ONE defective disk per package of TEN Verbatim disks, compared with up to 40-60% defective disks per package of Memorex. Additionally, each Verbatim disk comes furnished with it's own 'slim-line' jewel case, as statistics show that recorded disk media typically lasts much longer when each disk is stored in it's own case, rather than being stored in a vertical stack. We strongly recommend the Verbatim brand of DVD-RW over Memorex.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
audiovideoman
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best DVDs
9/7/2015

Customer review by CarmellaFox

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by CarmellaFox
by CarmellaFox

after trying many brands, these are the best

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarmellaFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dependable, Solid Disks!
8/21/2015

Customer review by snooper

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by snooper
by snooper

These disks are excellent and I would buy them in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2013

Customer review by DB1965

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by DB1965
by DB1965
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I dubbed several old vhs christmas videos to Verbatim DVD + RW.......The quality of the video is very good

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DB1965
The Colony Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They are recordable DVD disks. Hello.
6/11/2015

Customer review by Redeye

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Redeye
by Redeye

Worked as they should.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redeye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine job of recording
1/17/2014

Customer review by E55Addict

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by E55Addict
by E55Addict
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two magnavox DVD recorders. I record many programs on DVD HD in bedroom and sometimes want to watch them on my DVD recorder in family room. I can only do this by copying onto the RW disc. These work fine for this. I record in HQ so can only put one hour on a disc. My magnavox only works with certain DVD RW and this was one. I only needed one disc, but any "single disc" I could find on Amazon or ebay was about $10 with shipping. I found this 10 box set with ship to store on Walmart.com for $10 and now I've a lot of backup discs...may even sell half of them. The cheapest DVD RW in the Walmart store was something like $13/5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
E55Addict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2012

Customer review by fretacrobat

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by fretacrobat
by fretacrobat

Possible use up to 1000 times. But they may get scratched before then. Or stolen by others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fretacrobat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent DVD's
1/22/2015

Customer review by WalmartInternetBuyer

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by WalmartInternetBuyer
by WalmartInternetBuyer

These DVD's are exactly what we were looking for. We needed a 4X + RW because our recorder is older and can't handle the 16x speeds. We didn't realize this until we had to return the 16x. The recorder wouldn't even format the 16x discs. These Verbatim discs are wonderful and the price is great too. The picture quality is excellent. The packaging of the discs is wonderful. It's really nice that each disc comes in its own jewel case. Not only do you not have to buy disc cases, but these jewel cases keep the discs clean and scratch free instead of getting the spool with every one piled on top of the other one and risking some working and some not. You can't make a mistake buying these unless you're looking for the higher speeds that will work for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartInternetBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I needed +RW & Magnavox DVR recommends this brand.
5/19/2014

Customer review by BabyBoomer55Plus

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by BabyBoomer55Plus
by BabyBoomer55Plus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a RW system so that I could record on the DVR and play on another DVD player. +RW works best and Magnavox DVR listed this in the owner's manual the Verbatim brand as one that would play on their system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBoomer55Plus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Verbatim great product
1/29/2013

Customer review by walleye60

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by walleye60
by walleye60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I`ve never had any problems with verbatim,like I have with other certain brand names.Also works really good,no coasters.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walleye60
mansfild,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
4/24/2014

Customer review by jozien

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by jozien
by jozien
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bonus cd case

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jozien
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful to burn movies with...
5/23/2012

Customer review by CookandCookAgain

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by CookandCookAgain
by CookandCookAgain

I recently learned to burn movies and really did not know much about buying blank DVD's for this purpose. Verbatim is great!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookandCookAgain
Fletcher, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
verbatim dvd+rw
6/5/2015

Customer review by Fred

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Fred
by Fred

I wish there were instructions on how to rewrite, It took me a while to get that info, Now I love the dvd+rw. I use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews