Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-7 of 7 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Probably the worst yoga mat ever made
8/12/2010

Customer review by MissFelicia

1.0 stars 8/12/2010 by MissFelicia
by MissFelicia

First, when I went to unroll the matt, it wouldn't unroll very well, and kept curling back up. As soon as I was on the mat, I could that all cushioning was gone, and that I might as well have sat on the floor. As soon as class started, and I was in downward dog, my hands and feet started sliding. This was happening in every pose, and I had to stop and get a matt provided by the class.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissFelicia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Wishing I had my $9 back
12/13/2010

Customer review by TheJP

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by TheJP
by TheJP

I wasn't expecting much for the price, but this was a horrible purchase. As other reviewers have alluded, this is better suited for a slip-n-slide. I cleaned it and cut it into pieces to use as lining for my closests.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJP
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap, don't waste your money
11/23/2010

Customer review by P90Xmom

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by P90Xmom
by P90Xmom

I bought this mat to use with my P90X workout. After about one week the mat was already coming apart. It rips VERY easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
P90Xmom
Hampstead, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Non-slip yeah right!
9/23/2010

Customer review by Chrissle

1.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Chrissle
by Chrissle

I bought this mat because I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a mat, but regretted it the first time I used it. There is no padding the protect my wrists or knees on hardwood flooring, and as soon as I dropped into plank my feet slipped out from under me. Just about every position my hands and feet would slip. I have learned my lesson and will invest in a better mat even if it is more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissle
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
12/27/2010

Customer review by FitnessGirl11

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by FitnessGirl11
by FitnessGirl11

I baught this yoga mat for my room because my sister and I turned our room into a "gym". Im not that into yoga and I dont have alot of knowledge about yoga but the basic moves that i do on it works great. I also use it for when i run in place and jump, because my room has wood floors and they make a crack noise when I jump on the wood, but with the mat it makes no noise, so thats a plus to!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessGirl11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for value
2/20/2011

Customer review by CAshopper001

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by CAshopper001
by CAshopper001

I've had the green version of this mat for over a year. It has had a lot of use and has been such a great value. I've never had a problem with slipping unless I've been in a vigorous sweat inducing class & for those I started putting a towel over it to soak up the sweat & its fine. Its never ripped and it when I unroll it I put the outside face up, so it doesn't roll up (this is common sense). Yeah it doesn't have tons of padding, but if you need that then I think the smart thing to do would be to buy a thicker mat. I've only experienced discomfort in my palms when I'm holding down dog for ages, that's going to happen on any mat. If you don't want to spend a lot of money on a mat this is a great deal for the quality. If you're worried about sensitive knees or joints get something thicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAshopper001
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yoga disappointment
3/19/2011

Customer review by joy4life

1.0 stars 3/19/2011 by joy4life
by joy4life

The Danskin Now yoga mat is far from being a quality product. I purchased it for yoga class which I attend 1 -2 times a week. Several months after purchasing the mat, I started noticing small pieces of the mat pulling away from the surface. This progressively got worse and after only a few months was ready to be replaced. I returned the mat to the store where I had purchased it and purchased a different brand name yoga mat of better quality. Because of the poor durability of the Danskin Now yoga mat I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joy4life
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week