Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Kettlebells Rock!
1/10/2010

Customer review by used2bwild

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by used2bwild
by used2bwild

I was reading up on the RKC, and all things kettlebell before finding what I was looking for as a beginner user. This is the perfect beginners kit and the value is astounding...with the site to store option available and the amount of choices of weights, Walmart prices, are as always, the B E S T! Recommend highly for beginners, has easy to follow printed instructions, along with great instructional DVD that is also user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
used2bwild
Capital Region, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10lbs NOT for beginners!
2/15/2010

Customer review by YESENIA

4.0 stars 2/15/2010 by YESENIA
by YESENIA

The kettlebell workout is definitely challenging. The DVD is divided into three different workouts that you can complete independently or in combination, plus the warm-up and cool-down. I believe, and as stated by the instructor, that if you are new to kettlebells you should begin with either the 8lb or 5lb kettlebell. These are available at Walmart and actually cost a little less. You will be doing many exercises that require you to hold the kettlebell with one hand. You will be balancing 10lbs with one hand, which could be a lot for your wrists, especially if you are a beginner...think arm curls and then pushing the kettlebell up towards the ceiling. The DVD and poster are mediocre, but considering the price, they will do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YESENIA
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Home Gym
12/30/2009

Customer review by shopfav

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by shopfav
by shopfav

I have a friend who did kettleball at a gym and lost several inches and is now lean muscle. I can tell by the first workout WHY that is. This is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopfav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/3/2010

Customer review by Countrymouse930

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Countrymouse930
by Countrymouse930

This is my first experience with Kettlebells. I would not want to go less than 10 lbs. I am in fair shape, and exercise regularly, not strong, by any means. The DVD that comes with it is great for beginners. You really work your body in parts you probably havent before. I would recommend this for beginners. I love it. Instructor is good too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Countrymouse930
Oshkosh WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a good workout
3/2/2010

Customer review by beana

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by beana
by beana

I have used this twice since I got it after valentine's day. It is a quick workout and not too hard. It did make me sweat some. My legs and buns were sore for two days after and I work out 3-4 times a week. I like this workout and look forward to it knowing it is quick and does the job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beana
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kettlebells fun;DVD doesn't work well
4/2/2010

Customer review by Ruffian22

3.0 stars 4/2/2010 by Ruffian22
by Ruffian22

I have both the 5 lb and the 10 lb Kettlebells. The DVDs will only work in my computer and NOT on my TV, which is where I would LIKE for them to work. All that appears on my TV screen is blotches of color and an occasional discernible word. The routines are good, short and intense. One word of caution--when Gin Miller says one should cool down, do it. I didn't cool down the first time I did a workout and paid handsomely the next day by being incredibly sore (and I'm in reasonably good shape). Other than BOTH DVDs not working in my TV's player, it's a good workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ruffian22
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DVD caution
10/27/2010

Customer review by wynter93

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by wynter93
by wynter93

After reading many reviews on KB's and workout videos, I ordered workouts by certified KB instructors Lauren Brooks and Sarah Lurie. They showed me that Gin Miller is NOT teaching some of the moves correctly which may result in a back injury. Please take the time to review their stuff on Amazon. also, Lauren Brooks has instructions for individual excercises on Youtube, just type in kettlebells or her name. You will see a great difference in the KB throw, among others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wynter93
bridgton Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout tool
9/2/2010

Customer review by sdcindallas

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by sdcindallas
by sdcindallas

Easy to use and works the core muscles very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdcindallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value around
7/26/2010

Customer review by GreekMama

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by GreekMama
by GreekMama

This was the cheapest 10lb kettlebell I have found. It was a great deal w/ the 97 cent shipping. I prefer the coated plastic handles on dumbells and kettlebells b/c you don't get that weird metallic smell all over your sweaty hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreekMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A satisfying workout
2/28/2010

Customer review by DreaminOftheIslands

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by DreaminOftheIslands
by DreaminOftheIslands

The Kettlebell is well made and the DVD that comes with it is very informative and a good workout. When using it make sure you have clearance and follow the instructions on the DVD for safety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DreaminOftheIslands
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/4/2010

Customer review by GoodDayToYou

4.0 stars 9/4/2010 by GoodDayToYou
by GoodDayToYou

I like that this is a slower paced workout so it is easy to keep up with. Gin Miller is an excellent instructor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDayToYou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days