Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

73 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great and Fun . . .
1/7/2010

Customer review by WatsonV

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by WatsonV
by WatsonV

Pros The DSi is an improvement from DS. I has a bigger screen with better resolution. A new features 0.3 Camera with a memory slot for a MicroSD or SDHC Card and picture editor. It has better internet access. It has a better processor. Cons The DSi losses the GBA slot. This means you can not play some DS games like Guitar Hero, Pokemon etc. Review Overall, it is a better DS but it is not for everyone if you like playing some of the DS games. But if you can live with out them, then it is great. You will not be disappointed.

WatsonV
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nintendo DSi
1/7/2010

Customer review by jmek

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by jmek
by jmek

I bought this for my daughter at Christmas even though she didn't ask for it. She already had a DS, which was still in great condition. Needless to say, she was very happy to receive it. She plays with her DSi everyday. Sometimes, she doesn't even play games, since there are so many entertaining features that exist on the console itself. It is a great improvement on an already excellent product.

jmek
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids LOVE it!
1/6/2010

Customer review by Jnet4UCLA

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by Jnet4UCLA
by Jnet4UCLA

This is creatively a fabulous gaming toy because of the camera and the drawing options. It is more than just a game! My kids LOVE them!! The quality of the pictures could be better, but it is a toy, not technically a camera.

Jnet4UCLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, price & Service
1/6/2012

Customer review by Grandma7x

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Grandma7x
by Grandma7x

Bought as Christmas present for one of my granddaughters and she loves it. Used "Pick & Pull" so it would be ready and waiting when I arrived to pick it up. This made it especially convenient during the shopping rush!

Grandma7x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Loves It
1/7/2010

Customer review by TWhitley

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by TWhitley
by TWhitley

We purchased this for our eight year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it! The DSi really is a great item. It serves as a camera as well as a handheld and I love the parental control options. I didn't feel comfortable with her having unrestricted internet access at her age but that's not a problem.

TWhitley
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nintendo DSi
4/29/2010

Customer review by Sabre06

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Sabre06
by Sabre06

I purchased this device as a gift for my sister and in my opinion at first I had thought it was just a game console but as my sister began to use its other features, for example camera and wi-fi internet it dawned on me that it is an all round communications device. Therefore I gave it five stars.

Sabre06
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nintendo DSi
8/26/2010

Customer review by DebbieZynel

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by DebbieZynel
by DebbieZynel

I bought this as birthday gift for my 7yr. old granddaughter. She loves it. She has had so much fun taking pictures and videos and getting on the internet. She can now get on Barbie.com from her Nintendo and doesn't have to wait for me to get off my computer. I would definitely recommend this.

DebbieZynel
Bel Air MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Device! Spraypaint?
1/7/2010

Customer review by JohnnyN

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by JohnnyN
by JohnnyN

I got one of these for my wife. Shipped very fast and works great. I picked it up to help her set up the wireless and now I cant stop playing it. It is VERY pink. I should have gotten another one but the pink ones were on sale. Thinking of spray painting a pink one!

JohnnyN
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/7/2010

Customer review by Duramadmax

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by Duramadmax
by Duramadmax

So far it has met my expectations. It was shipped very fast and packaged well. Thumbs up to Dell..A great product so far!!!

Duramadmax
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was exactly as promised
1/5/2010

Customer review by s4bell1

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by s4bell1
by s4bell1

My daughter loves it. It shipped quickly and without damage. I couldn't be more pleased.

s4bell1
Otsego, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for my 6 yr old
6/2/2010

Customer review by parcsky

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by parcsky
by parcsky

She loves it!!! I'm hooked on too... Dell.com had it at the best price.

parcsky
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gift
2/4/2010

Customer review by Bazini

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by Bazini
by Bazini

Would'nt give anything but

Bazini
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way more than I thought it would be
12/28/2011

Customer review by chosenchildrensmom

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by chosenchildrensmom
by chosenchildrensmom

I bought this for my 6 year old who keeps asking for a phone--influenced by peers with ipod touch access. I bought it for Christmas--it was a good price, with an optional warranty for only $17 for a year--it came promptly-like 10 days from my online purchase via UPS. I opened it to check for battery needs and found that it allows you to get online and download, upload or chat, as well as do the games I actually bought it for. It offers an option where a parental block can be put on all or part of the individual features--I like this part! It will definately grow with her. We use it as a reward for a good day at school, chores done, focus on getting routines completed. We have a new daughter with this as a carrot! We got 3 games (one came with it-we could choose one of the options offered-and bought 2 additional ones)...it will be a while before we all learn how to use them, but my daughter most likes the programs that come already in it--voice play and picture taking and distortion. Well worth the effort and money so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chosenchildrensmom
Eugene Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tickled Pink
3/24/2011

Customer review by STCMOM

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by STCMOM
by STCMOM

Bought this for my youngest daughters 6th birthday. It was the best priced bundle online. I ordered it to be shipped "Site to Store" Got there in less time than expected and ended up giving it to her before her party but instead the morning of her birthday. She screamed, fell out of her seat and hugged everyone! Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STCMOM
St. Clair, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
10/6/2009

Customer review by DSiFun

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by DSiFun
by DSiFun

I absolutely love the DSi, it is just enough bigger to be able to see the screen better. I like that it is able to go to the DSi store, take pictures, and play with them, download games etc.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSiFun
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very entertaining product!
3/28/2011

Customer review by RavenDragonwolf

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by RavenDragonwolf
by RavenDragonwolf

I absolutely love this product! It is fun and entertaining and a way to take away stress and not be bored at all. Plus it is not just for kids! :) Adults need fun too!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenDragonwolf
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A birthday gift
10/8/2009

Customer review by alannasmom

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by alannasmom
by alannasmom

I bought this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and she loves it. I really like it too. I probably play it more then her! lol.

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alannasmom
anniston, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DSI
4/6/2011

Customer review by kywendy

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by kywendy
by kywendy

My 7 year old daughter got this game for her birthday and is loving it! She loves the color, the downloading abilities, camera and video, and it also has great durability. It has a bigger screen for easier viewing but is still small enough for small hands to handle.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kywendy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DSi, For A Young Girl
9/30/2011

Customer review by Bigunionman

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Bigunionman
by Bigunionman

Purchased as a gift for my six year old daughter. The ease of operation, and comfort for little hands is excellent. It is a sheer joy to watch my child experiment with the voice recordings and cameras. Great product for any age.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigunionman
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing device!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by Jess8018

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Jess8018
by Jess8018

Talk about a homerun! I bought this for my daughter a couple months after she turned three. She has had it for almost a year and still uses it almost every day. It has helped with her hand and eye coordination, and has really taught her a lot. The grapics are amazing. This device has my daughter entertained for hours. It also has a camera that my daughter can't get enough of. She put a picture of her and I as her background. I Love it!! It has an art gallery, wi-fi connection, visual touch screen, and the game selection is endless. You can't go wrong purchasing this device. I would absolutely recommend for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess8018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews