Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
way more than I thought it would be
12/28/2011

Customer review by chosenchildrensmom

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by chosenchildrensmom
by chosenchildrensmom

I bought this for my 6 year old who keeps asking for a phone--influenced by peers with ipod touch access. I bought it for Christmas--it was a good price, with an optional warranty for only $17 for a year--it came promptly-like 10 days from my online purchase via UPS. I opened it to check for battery needs and found that it allows you to get online and download, upload or chat, as well as do the games I actually bought it for. It offers an option where a parental block can be put on all or part of the individual features--I like this part! It will definately grow with her. We use it as a reward for a good day at school, chores done, focus on getting routines completed. We have a new daughter with this as a carrot! We got 3 games (one came with it-we could choose one of the options offered-and bought 2 additional ones)...it will be a while before we all learn how to use them, but my daughter most likes the programs that come already in it--voice play and picture taking and distortion. Well worth the effort and money so far.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chosenchildrensmom
Eugene Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tickled Pink
3/24/2011

Customer review by STCMOM

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by STCMOM
by STCMOM

Bought this for my youngest daughters 6th birthday. It was the best priced bundle online. I ordered it to be shipped "Site to Store" Got there in less time than expected and ended up giving it to her before her party but instead the morning of her birthday. She screamed, fell out of her seat and hugged everyone! Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STCMOM
St. Clair, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
10/6/2009

Customer review by DSiFun

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by DSiFun
by DSiFun

I absolutely love the DSi, it is just enough bigger to be able to see the screen better. I like that it is able to go to the DSi store, take pictures, and play with them, download games etc.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSiFun
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very entertaining product!
3/28/2011

Customer review by RavenDragonwolf

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by RavenDragonwolf
by RavenDragonwolf

I absolutely love this product! It is fun and entertaining and a way to take away stress and not be bored at all. Plus it is not just for kids! :) Adults need fun too!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RavenDragonwolf
Snow Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A birthday gift
10/8/2009

Customer review by alannasmom

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by alannasmom
by alannasmom

I bought this for my daughter for her 6th birthday and she loves it. I really like it too. I probably play it more then her! lol.

Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alannasmom
anniston, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nintendo DSI
4/6/2011

Customer review by kywendy

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by kywendy
by kywendy

My 7 year old daughter got this game for her birthday and is loving it! She loves the color, the downloading abilities, camera and video, and it also has great durability. It has a bigger screen for easier viewing but is still small enough for small hands to handle.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kywendy
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DSi, For A Young Girl
9/30/2011

Customer review by Bigunionman

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Bigunionman
by Bigunionman

Purchased as a gift for my six year old daughter. The ease of operation, and comfort for little hands is excellent. It is a sheer joy to watch my child experiment with the voice recordings and cameras. Great product for any age.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigunionman
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing device!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by Jess8018

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Jess8018
by Jess8018

Talk about a homerun! I bought this for my daughter a couple months after she turned three. She has had it for almost a year and still uses it almost every day. It has helped with her hand and eye coordination, and has really taught her a lot. The grapics are amazing. This device has my daughter entertained for hours. It also has a camera that my daughter can't get enough of. She put a picture of her and I as her background. I Love it!! It has an art gallery, wi-fi connection, visual touch screen, and the game selection is endless. You can't go wrong purchasing this device. I would absolutely recommend for kids of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess8018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for all ages
6/5/2012

Customer review by wifeytojason

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by wifeytojason
by wifeytojason

Bought three of these. One for each of my kiddos ages 4, 7, and 12. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeytojason
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy entertainment
1/3/2012

Customer review by 3305shopper

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by 3305shopper
by 3305shopper

My six year old has been wanting a DSi so I bought this one in a bundle pack. She loves it and it keeps her entertained on long trips and is pretty easy to use if you buy age appropriate games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3305shopper
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by Stan1

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by Stan1
by Stan1

My grandaughter recieved this for Christmas and hasn't put it down yet. She loves it thourghly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stan1
Lanham Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Addition of camera/internet browser not worth it.
1/8/2012

Customer review by johnny510

2.0 stars 1/8/2012 by johnny510
by johnny510

Both my daughters had the original Nintendo DS game controllers in different colours, which worked great. My 8 year old asked for this one because of the camera and internet feature. Big mistake, the camera has really poor resolution and requires a flash to take mediocre pics in low light. Despite purchasing an 8GB SD card (not included in original price/package), connecting to the internet was difficult and frustrating as the device kept losing the connection and was not able to display downloaded content properly. TIP: Stick to the original purpose of this game controller- for playing games, as these add-ons aren't worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnny510
Jamaica
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/15/2011

Customer review by coconutlime7

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by coconutlime7
by coconutlime7

Why i think this is a great product? My daughter loves it and i do too. Sometimes i play with it more than she does..... If you buy challenging games for your DSi then you won't want to stop playing either!! =)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coconutlime7
houston,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by ANorris

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by ANorris
by ANorris

My daughter loves this DSi, and it works great!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANorris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I think the pink dsi is very fun...
7/20/2011

Customer review by PookieMonster123

5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by PookieMonster123
by PookieMonster123

Its a very fun and enjoyable toy... I hope you enjoy it as much as i do! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PookieMonster123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
It was a gift
10/8/2011

Customer review by scorpionchika08

5.0 stars 10/8/2011 by scorpionchika08
by scorpionchika08

My baby sister wanted it so i got it for her. and because i live in hawaii and she lives in florida walmart was there for me. i can order it and she got it the next day. =}

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scorpionchika08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
2/19/2012

Customer review by toofer04

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by toofer04
by toofer04

My mother bought this as a gift for my daughter's 5th birthday. She loves it, even though she already has an iPad and iPod touch. She had played with it daily since she received it. The graphics aren't great, but she doesn't seem to mind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toofer04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for 8 year old!
12/27/2011

Customer review by 3busybees

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by 3busybees
by 3busybees

DS is sturdy and well built. Screen quality is clear and there are tons of game choices. Pink color was bright...my daughter loved it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3busybees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/29/2011

Customer review by Drumst6

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Drumst6
by Drumst6

Great product . Network and wifi. It is a great improvement over the previous versions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drumst6
Aurora,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/14/2011

Customer review by tthompson

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by tthompson
by tthompson

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my daughter. She hasnt received it yet so difficult to give reveiw. I did take it out of the box and set it up. Really easy to use and handle. Compared to other websites, the price was great, and it came as a bundle with a case and free game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tthompson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews