Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 50 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Long at last, a product truely worth buying!
8/5/2011

Customer review by Congressman

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Congressman
by Congressman

I put the Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor/Inflator to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I released all the air out of my truck tire on a scortchering 100 degree, miserable hot summer day. I did this because I did not want to stay out there longer than five minutes. I timed how long it would take to fill up my tire and it did it in under three minutes(with the engine on of course). It was very quiet, no vibration and performed very, very well. Had it not done this in less than five minutes, I would have returned it. I'm happy to say that in the event of an emergency or if I leave to work one morning and find that I have a flat tire(like it has happened before), I can depend on this product to bail me out of a difficult situation fast, instead of putting on the spare tire and being late to work. The only thing that I didn't like is that the guage does not read accuratley, but then again I always have an air guage in my truck to check my tire pressure. The important thing is that it does what it says it can do and that is worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (51) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congressman
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflat
6/13/2011

Customer review by BosanacBrcko

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by BosanacBrcko
by BosanacBrcko

It is AMAZING product. It clips directly to car battery so you do not have to worry about blown fuses, oppose to ones that’s plug directly to car cigarette lighter. I use it to fill my portable air tank and it fills it up to 120 PSI pretty fast. It does get Really hot on the head and hose connector so handle it carefully after use. It does come with nice carry bag. Some users suggested taking off air filter and then store it in the bag but if you are patient you can store it inside bag without taking off air filter. By the way air filter is made out of plastic and it looks like it can break easily. One more thing, before you start filling air in your tires or air thank run compressor for a minute or two because condensation inside compressor and inside of hose. If not a moisture will go inside your tires or your thank. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BosanacBrcko
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great unit
1/25/2017

Customer review by Cuzvin

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Cuzvin
by Cuzvin

Needed a good HD compressor for my RV for peace of mind while traveling. I use it to winterize my RV with the air pressure technique as well as adjusting tire air pressure as needed. Team it up with the tire repair kit, and save $$$$$. Also can help a fellow RVer if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuzvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air Compressor
8/30/2010

Customer review by deter123

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by deter123
by deter123

Used it once so far. It did great on filling up my trailer tires and my dune buggy tires. Seemed stout.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deter123
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Sale Priced Its Plenty Of Pump For the Money
1/13/2017

Customer review by therock

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by therock
by therock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only 4 stars because the gauge can be, and is, and labeled on the face off by +/- 3lbs. It was 4lbs under on mine. At least they admit it. But for sub $50.00 on sale its lots of pump power for the money. I am familiar with this pump design and its the minimum type or style one should have. The small plastic box types with with claims of HUGE psi capability and 12v accessory plugs are junk and can take 30minutes to fill a small tire if the cable does not over heat and blow a fuse in the car or pump power cord. (its not about how much psi it can reach but is about volume, all you need its 32psi but faster) It weighs 10lbs on my scale. This pump has battery clamps and a 30A in line fuse. I purchased the pump to keep in my trunk with a plug kit and needle nose pliers to avoid having to put a temp spare on for a simple puncture or slow leak. The pump is well known in some off road communities and there are several posts on mods and repairs they do to the little pumper. But they use them every day or put several hours on them in short time spans. For an emergency pump its fine as is. One suggestion they recommend is to check all the screws for tightness right out of the box. I did so and found some that needed it. I pumped up a Dodge Charger 235/55R 18 tire from flat to 32 psi in 2min 5 sec. I have done this scenario before on my truck. Approach the flat, find the the source of the leak if visible, if not visible pump the tire up so you can roll it to see or hear the cause. This is the only pump this company makes wort having. Catch it on sale.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
therock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful-for Motorhomes
5/29/2016

Customer review by Scotty

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Scotty
by Scotty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Masterflow Inflator is so powerful it fills up my motorhome tires. It states on the box that it is rated for heavy duty and RV. I researched for reviews and prices on tire inflators. I wanted something affordable, reliable, and mainly works for my Class C motorhome for trips. I must say , "It is a great buy for the price and it does the trick". This thing is durable and all metal, approx 8 lb. The others for heavy duty vehicles motorhomes, were way more expensive. Walmart did not have in stock at the stores, so I ordered over the Interenet with FREE SHIPPING. Arrived in 3-4 days. Very happy with the product and service of Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Masterflow Compressor saved our trip
2/6/2012

Customer review by Riparian

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Riparian
by Riparian

I hadn't even tried out my Masterflow 12v compressor when I put it in my truck for a drive up to N. WI to pick up a scooter we'd bought. We spent the night in a motel and found one front tire totally flat in the morning. I got out the new compressor, set it up (very easy), hooked it up to the truck's battery (with the engine running) and attached the compressor to the totally flat tire. It inflated the tire to 35 psi in less than a minute. There was no apparent puncture to the tire so we drove about 5 miles to the closest town, where we discovered that the problem was a loose stem valve, easily tightened. Without the compressor, I'd have had to change to the spare, a big hassle under cold snowy conditions. If you need a 12v compressor for big tires like a full-size pikup or an RV, BUY ONE OF THESE!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riparian
Onalaska, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
High quality, but had too many inconveniences!
5/13/2012

Customer review by JustWant2Kno

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by JustWant2Kno
by JustWant2Kno

3 important issues to consider: 1. Is the 'battery connection' clips ONLY & cord length sufficient (hard to extend a 12v cord, 120v easy) too short for me. 2. Does a 'non clamp' screw-on ONLY air connector work for you (high pressure, low volume uses lose WAY too much air when removing screw on connector!!!!) 3. It blew fuses rather than start pumping when I had it connected to a 85lb pre-pressured tire to fill it to 95lbs, spec says (125lb or 150lb pre start pressure is max, not true for mine at least !!!!) Otherwise, I thought it a nice quality no-tank air pump, good for that quick fill & other duties I imagine, but the screw-on only is NOT good if you have any issues with getting it off quickly, I prefer the Flip-off fittings seen on more regular type tire pumps!! Rating depends on your uses!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustWant2Kno
Isle of Mann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Works great.
10/26/2010

Customer review by Turk60

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Turk60
by Turk60

I was deer hunting in my jeep. I lowered tire pressure for a softer ride. At the end of the day I used the Masterflow Air Compressor to refill my tires and it worked perfectly. I have 31" tires and I dropped the air pressure from 36lbs to 20lbs. It took 3 minutes to restore my original pressure.

Was this review helpful? (50) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turk60
Volcano, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good High Volume/Pressure Portable Compressor
1/28/2011

Customer review by WinterTexan2

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by WinterTexan2
by WinterTexan2

Was very pleased to find the the hose snapon fittings were North American standard so I could use my existing air hose and tire fittings.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterTexan2
Pharr, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
In a pinch
1/15/2011

Customer review by sistrmar

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by sistrmar
by sistrmar

Within one week after purchasing it was used three times. One planned and two unexpected. And the nicest feature about this product is the carry bag it is stored in. Very well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistrmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great compressor! Great price!
11/29/2016

Customer review by MDriver

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by MDriver
by MDriver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compressor works perfectly. I love that its compact and I can keep it neatly in the carry bag in my trunk. I have a leaky rim and really appreciate being able to put air in my tire at any safe location as the compressor is powered directly from my car battery. My husband has a big bulky compressor that plugs into the wall but mine beats his hands down. It inflates quickly. I do however keep a digital pressure gauge as the attached gauge may be off by about 4psi.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/16/2013

Customer review by USAF102

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by USAF102
by USAF102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The compressor works as advertised. It will in fact pump up a 265/75/16 truck tire in less than two minutes. Overall the compressor is well built with the exception of the air intake filter housing which is made of plastic and is fragile. I have replaced this with a 1/4'' pipe nipple and steel filter housing and also have attached a one gallon air tank with a pressure switch, cut in at 30 lbs. and cut out at 90 lbs. This has reduced over heating greatly and still allows plenty of working pressure without over working the compressor. This has added slightly to pump up time, but hopefully will greatly add to the life of the compressor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAF102
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a great job
9/26/2011

Customer review by Rustyone67

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Rustyone67
by Rustyone67

Airs up a tire as advertised and is very quiet for a small 12 volt compressor. The only negative is the power cord to the battery is to short to reach the rear wheels for an extended cab pickup truck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustyone67
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Masterflow Tsunami Air Compressor
9/18/2016

Customer review by greatbendks

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by greatbendks
by greatbendks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Masterflow manufactures a solid line of compressors and pumps. As a former owner of a smaller model from the company, I appreciate the overall quality of the products and, even more, the greater power of the Tsunami unit. It inflates tires more quickly and is considerably more durable and stable than the smaller unit I previously owned. On its first assignment, a small-truck tire, the Tsunami unit inflated the tire in three to four minutes, a little less than the advertised minute, but the tire was also completely flat. Connections to the battery, hoses, and tire all can be accomplished smoothly without difficulty or complications. While the unit's greater size makes it a heavier and larger package to carry, that's a small inconvenience for the greater power, speed, and reliability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatbendks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great travel pump
10/30/2016

Customer review by JerseyCamper

4.0 stars 10/30/2016 by JerseyCamper
by JerseyCamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was actually smaller than I expected which is great for bringing along on trips. And it is really fast for its compact size. The gauge could be better though. I compared it with another analog gauge as well as a digital gauge. For a 32lb tire it was off 4lbs which I would consider unacceptable. To go from 27lbs to 33 (I had to let air out to get to 32), took about 20 seconds. But because I couldn't trust the gauge, I had to unscrew the the nozzle from the tire valve, check it, then screw the air nozzle back on. They should put a better gauge on and charge another couple of bucks. Better gauge and I would give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor gauge
8/6/2012

Customer review by catandfiddle

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by catandfiddle
by catandfiddle

It pumps very fast. The pressure dial goes from 0-25-50-75-etc. When you start pumping the dial on the gauge goes to 125-150 so you cannot tell how much pressure is in your tire, I use 70 lbs in my rear truck tire and I cannot tell how much is in the tire so I have to keep using a hand tester or blow the tire. I find it hard to use, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catandfiddle
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
WOW!!
4/8/2016

Customer review by tindude

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by tindude
by tindude

if you are looking for a good small compressor, don't hesitate on this one!! I needed something to keep the tire pressure at 80 lbs in my 1 ton van. this unit is very well made, and works like a dream!! what a great price!! thanks masterflow and walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tindude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Little Compressor
10/11/2016

Customer review by gospelpicker

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by gospelpicker
by gospelpicker

This compressor puts all the little tire inflators to shame. Pumped up my 235/75r 15" truck tire from 0 to 32 p.s.i. in 1 min. 45 sec. After reading the other reviews I did check the 4 head bolts before using and they did need tightening but other than that I found nothing to complain about. When this one wears out I hope to be able to replace it with another of the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gospelpicker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Masterflow 12v air compressor
8/16/2015

Customer review by Weirdbeard

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Weirdbeard
by Weirdbeard

This is a well built, high volume air compressor. The main cover "the red one" is metal over the electric motor where most of the heat is produced..I let all the air out of one of my tires and aired it back up with this compressor. Took about 3.5 minutes. The hardware that comes with it is good quaulity. What was not on the info. on this unit is the 3yr warranty that comes with it. I had read some of the reviews on this product. One of them stated that out of the box the head on the compressor was loose. I took a mectric allen wrench and checked mine out of the box and got about 1.5 turns on all 4 bolts. This would have eventually vibrated the head loose and blown the gasket on the head. I was glad I read the review, because this was easily fixed. Tighten bolts in crisscross pattern. Other than that I love it. Should get long years of service out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weirdbeard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews