Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 39 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Long at last, a product truely worth buying!
8/5/2011

Customer review by Congressman

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Congressman
by Congressman

I put the Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor/Inflator to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I released all the air out of my truck tire on a scortchering 100 degree, miserable hot summer day. I did this because I did not want to stay out there longer than five minutes. I timed how long it would take to fill up my tire and it did it in under three minutes(with the engine on of course). It was very quiet, no vibration and performed very, very well. Had it not done this in less than five minutes, I would have returned it. I'm happy to say that in the event of an emergency or if I leave to work one morning and find that I have a flat tire(like it has happened before), I can depend on this product to bail me out of a difficult situation fast, instead of putting on the spare tire and being late to work. The only thing that I didn't like is that the guage does not read accuratley, but then again I always have an air guage in my truck to check my tire pressure. The important thing is that it does what it says it can do and that is worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (45) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Congressman
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflat
6/13/2011

Customer review by BosanacBrcko

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by BosanacBrcko
by BosanacBrcko

It is AMAZING product. It clips directly to car battery so you do not have to worry about blown fuses, oppose to ones that’s plug directly to car cigarette lighter. I use it to fill my portable air tank and it fills it up to 120 PSI pretty fast. It does get Really hot on the head and hose connector so handle it carefully after use. It does come with nice carry bag. Some users suggested taking off air filter and then store it in the bag but if you are patient you can store it inside bag without taking off air filter. By the way air filter is made out of plastic and it looks like it can break easily. One more thing, before you start filling air in your tires or air thank run compressor for a minute or two because condensation inside compressor and inside of hose. If not a moisture will go inside your tires or your thank. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BosanacBrcko
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Good High Volume/Pressure Portable Compressor
1/28/2011

Customer review by WinterTexan2

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by WinterTexan2
by WinterTexan2

Was very pleased to find the the hose snapon fittings were North American standard so I could use my existing air hose and tire fittings.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterTexan2
Pharr, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Masterflow Compressor saved our trip
2/6/2012

Customer review by Riparian

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Riparian
by Riparian

I hadn't even tried out my Masterflow 12v compressor when I put it in my truck for a drive up to N. WI to pick up a scooter we'd bought. We spent the night in a motel and found one front tire totally flat in the morning. I got out the new compressor, set it up (very easy), hooked it up to the truck's battery (with the engine running) and attached the compressor to the totally flat tire. It inflated the tire to 35 psi in less than a minute. There was no apparent puncture to the tire so we drove about 5 miles to the closest town, where we discovered that the problem was a loose stem valve, easily tightened. Without the compressor, I'd have had to change to the spare, a big hassle under cold snowy conditions. If you need a 12v compressor for big tires like a full-size pikup or an RV, BUY ONE OF THESE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riparian
Onalaska, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Air Compressor
8/30/2010

Customer review by deter123

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by deter123
by deter123

Used it once so far. It did great on filling up my trailer tires and my dune buggy tires. Seemed stout.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deter123
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Too soon to tell
11/24/2015

Customer review by Richard

3.0 stars 11/24/2015 by Richard
by Richard

I rated this product a little hard, but I have only had the unit for 3 days. So it is too soon to tell what it's performance will turn out to be. I used it to top off the tires on my truck and car. It took about 2 minutes to pressure the truck tires from 55 lbs to 60 lbs. and about the same time to pump the car tires from 25 lbs to 40 lbs. It seems to work OK except for the ON/OFF switch. It takes 4 to 6 trys to get the switch to stay in the ON position. I know this is going to only get worse in time so I am going to return the unit in exchange for another to see if the switch is same on all the units. I picked up a second hose, 50' long and a pistol grip blow gun with a gage to replace the 20' hose and screw on valve attachment. I'm going to use it to air up my truck suspension air bags. The original setup doesn't provide enough control to do this kind of job. Also, the power cord is a little short. I have a GMC 3500 and when I clip onto the battery the unit reaches the ground but with only a couple feet of extra cord left. It would be nice if it was 30 to 40' long. If I decide to keep it, I'm sure that this will get modified with longer cord, a lighter plug-in and an option to clip directly to the battery. More to come later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richard
Would recommend to a friend? No
good air pump
12/18/2015

Customer review by hunt

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by hunt
by hunt

have had one for years, was stolen recently and was very happy to find Walmart had it online . very handy, I use it all the time to inflate low tires on tractors to quads and bikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
10/26/2010

Customer review by Turk60

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Turk60
by Turk60

I was deer hunting in my jeep. I lowered tire pressure for a softer ride. At the end of the day I used the Masterflow Air Compressor to refill my tires and it worked perfectly. I have 31" tires and I dropped the air pressure from 36lbs to 20lbs. It took 3 minutes to restore my original pressure.

Was this review helpful? (49) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turk60
Volcano, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
In a pinch
1/15/2011

Customer review by sistrmar

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by sistrmar
by sistrmar

Within one week after purchasing it was used three times. One planned and two unexpected. And the nicest feature about this product is the carry bag it is stored in. Very well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistrmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Masterflow 12v air compressor
8/16/2015

Customer review by Weirdbeard

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Weirdbeard
by Weirdbeard

This is a well built, high volume air compressor. The main cover "the red one" is metal over the electric motor where most of the heat is produced..I let all the air out of one of my tires and aired it back up with this compressor. Took about 3.5 minutes. The hardware that comes with it is good quaulity. What was not on the info. on this unit is the 3yr warranty that comes with it. I had read some of the reviews on this product. One of them stated that out of the box the head on the compressor was loose. I took a mectric allen wrench and checked mine out of the box and got about 1.5 turns on all 4 bolts. This would have eventually vibrated the head loose and blown the gasket on the head. I was glad I read the review, because this was easily fixed. Tighten bolts in crisscross pattern. Other than that I love it. Should get long years of service out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weirdbeard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High quality, but had too many inconveniences!
5/13/2012

Customer review by JustWant2Kno

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by JustWant2Kno
by JustWant2Kno

3 important issues to consider: 1. Is the 'battery connection' clips ONLY & cord length sufficient (hard to extend a 12v cord, 120v easy) too short for me. 2. Does a 'non clamp' screw-on ONLY air connector work for you (high pressure, low volume uses lose WAY too much air when removing screw on connector!!!!) 3. It blew fuses rather than start pumping when I had it connected to a 85lb pre-pressured tire to fill it to 95lbs, spec says (125lb or 150lb pre start pressure is max, not true for mine at least !!!!) Otherwise, I thought it a nice quality no-tank air pump, good for that quick fill & other duties I imagine, but the screw-on only is NOT good if you have any issues with getting it off quickly, I prefer the Flip-off fittings seen on more regular type tire pumps!! Rating depends on your uses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustWant2Kno
Isle of Mann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
poor gauge
8/6/2012

Customer review by catandfiddle

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by catandfiddle
by catandfiddle

It pumps very fast. The pressure dial goes from 0-25-50-75-etc. When you start pumping the dial on the gauge goes to 125-150 so you cannot tell how much pressure is in your tire, I use 70 lbs in my rear truck tire and I cannot tell how much is in the tire so I have to keep using a hand tester or blow the tire. I find it hard to use, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catandfiddle
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
9/16/2013

Customer review by USAF102

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by USAF102
by USAF102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The compressor works as advertised. It will in fact pump up a 265/75/16 truck tire in less than two minutes. Overall the compressor is well built with the exception of the air intake filter housing which is made of plastic and is fragile. I have replaced this with a 1/4'' pipe nipple and steel filter housing and also have attached a one gallon air tank with a pressure switch, cut in at 30 lbs. and cut out at 90 lbs. This has reduced over heating greatly and still allows plenty of working pressure without over working the compressor. This has added slightly to pump up time, but hopefully will greatly add to the life of the compressor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAF102
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a great job
9/26/2011

Customer review by Rustyone67

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Rustyone67
by Rustyone67

Airs up a tire as advertised and is very quiet for a small 12 volt compressor. The only negative is the power cord to the battery is to short to reach the rear wheels for an extended cab pickup truck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustyone67
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
fast
10/29/2015

Customer review by brutus

5.0 stars 10/29/2015 by brutus
by brutus

unpack setup and fill suburban and elantra 12 minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brutus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A real solid workhorse. And fast!
8/27/2015

Customer review by Bedrockxpress

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by Bedrockxpress
by Bedrockxpress

Awesome. But no cigarette lighter connection here. Clips to battery or jump pack. It needs 2x more power than weak pumps would use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedrockxpress
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great product
6/22/2011

Customer review by shilk

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by shilk
by shilk

I bought this on a friends recommendation when I got a tent trailer. It is small enough to keep in the car and it runs well off of the car battery. The first night we camped I used it to fill up the trailer tires, which were in dire need of air, and I also used it to fill up the car tires. I did this at the campsite. It was a great releif to not have to try to pull the trailer into a gas station when 9 times ot of 10 the air does not work at the station and there is no pressure gauge. This product is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12V air compressor
7/30/2015

Customer review by windenabled

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by windenabled
by windenabled

I was able to quickly inflate my 15" trailer tires. The pressure gauge on the compressor is functional but having one at the end of the hose when filling the tire is better. The screw on air hose is alright but I prefer the press on air chuck, in fact will replace the provided hose with an air chuck, valve and gauge combination. Over all I am pleased with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windenabled
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Emergemcy air
11/22/2010

Customer review by Flyingtoothdoc

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Flyingtoothdoc
by Flyingtoothdoc

This pump works great out on the backroads of America.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flyingtoothdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Gets the job done
10/10/2014

Customer review by 4x4Husky

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 4x4Husky
by 4x4Husky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be built pretty well. not very loud and doesn't vibrate a whole lot, which is good. My main intention for this compressor is for off road use. It aired up my 32/11.50R15 tire from 12PSI to 30 in three minutes flat, and that's with the engine off. My biggest tiff with this compressor is the PSI gauge. It seems pretty cheap. It doesn't show the correct PSI when the unit is off, and when it's on it's kind of close, but its hard to tell exactly because the needle is so jumpy. The carrying case it comes with the very convenient, but very poorly made. The unit has only been used one just as a test run and already there's a seam in the bag that's coming apart and the zipper is damaged. With all that said, i would certainly recommend it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4x4Husky
Mi Wuk Village, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews