Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Works great.
10/26/2010

Customer review by Turk60

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Turk60
by Turk60

I was deer hunting in my jeep. I lowered tire pressure for a softer ride. At the end of the day I used the Masterflow Air Compressor to refill my tires and it worked perfectly. I have 31" tires and I dropped the air pressure from 36lbs to 20lbs. It took 3 minutes to restore my original pressure.

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turk60
Volcano, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Long at last, a product truely worth buying!
8/5/2011

Customer review by Congressman

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Congressman
by Congressman

I put the Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor/Inflator to the test, and it passed with flying colors. I released all the air out of my truck tire on a scortchering 100 degree, miserable hot summer day. I did this because I did not want to stay out there longer than five minutes. I timed how long it would take to fill up my tire and it did it in under three minutes(with the engine on of course). It was very quiet, no vibration and performed very, very well. Had it not done this in less than five minutes, I would have returned it. I'm happy to say that in the event of an emergency or if I leave to work one morning and find that I have a flat tire(like it has happened before), I can depend on this product to bail me out of a difficult situation fast, instead of putting on the spare tire and being late to work. The only thing that I didn't like is that the guage does not read accuratley, but then again I always have an air guage in my truck to check my tire pressure. The important thing is that it does what it says it can do and that is worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (41) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Congressman
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good High Volume/Pressure Portable Compressor
1/28/2011

Customer review by WinterTexan2

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by WinterTexan2
by WinterTexan2

Was very pleased to find the the hose snapon fittings were North American standard so I could use my existing air hose and tire fittings.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterTexan2
Pharr, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Masterflow 12v High Volume Air Compressor / Inflat
6/13/2011

Customer review by BosanacBrcko

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by BosanacBrcko
by BosanacBrcko

It is AMAZING product. It clips directly to car battery so you do not have to worry about blown fuses, oppose to ones that’s plug directly to car cigarette lighter. I use it to fill my portable air tank and it fills it up to 120 PSI pretty fast. It does get Really hot on the head and hose connector so handle it carefully after use. It does come with nice carry bag. Some users suggested taking off air filter and then store it in the bag but if you are patient you can store it inside bag without taking off air filter. By the way air filter is made out of plastic and it looks like it can break easily. One more thing, before you start filling air in your tires or air thank run compressor for a minute or two because condensation inside compressor and inside of hose. If not a moisture will go inside your tires or your thank. Hope this info helps.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BosanacBrcko
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Air Compressor
8/30/2010

Customer review by deter123

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by deter123
by deter123

Used it once so far. It did great on filling up my trailer tires and my dune buggy tires. Seemed stout.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deter123
Riverside, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Masterflow Compressor saved our trip
2/6/2012

Customer review by Riparian

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by Riparian
by Riparian

I hadn't even tried out my Masterflow 12v compressor when I put it in my truck for a drive up to N. WI to pick up a scooter we'd bought. We spent the night in a motel and found one front tire totally flat in the morning. I got out the new compressor, set it up (very easy), hooked it up to the truck's battery (with the engine running) and attached the compressor to the totally flat tire. It inflated the tire to 35 psi in less than a minute. There was no apparent puncture to the tire so we drove about 5 miles to the closest town, where we discovered that the problem was a loose stem valve, easily tightened. Without the compressor, I'd have had to change to the spare, a big hassle under cold snowy conditions. If you need a 12v compressor for big tires like a full-size pikup or an RV, BUY ONE OF THESE!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riparian
Onalaska, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
In a pinch
1/15/2011

Customer review by sistrmar

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by sistrmar
by sistrmar

Within one week after purchasing it was used three times. One planned and two unexpected. And the nicest feature about this product is the carry bag it is stored in. Very well made and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistrmar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor gauge
8/6/2012

Customer review by catandfiddle

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by catandfiddle
by catandfiddle

It pumps very fast. The pressure dial goes from 0-25-50-75-etc. When you start pumping the dial on the gauge goes to 125-150 so you cannot tell how much pressure is in your tire, I use 70 lbs in my rear truck tire and I cannot tell how much is in the tire so I have to keep using a hand tester or blow the tire. I find it hard to use, so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catandfiddle
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does a great job
9/26/2011

Customer review by Rustyone67

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Rustyone67
by Rustyone67

Airs up a tire as advertised and is very quiet for a small 12 volt compressor. The only negative is the power cord to the battery is to short to reach the rear wheels for an extended cab pickup truck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustyone67
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
9/16/2013

Customer review by USAF102

4.0 stars 9/16/2013 by USAF102
by USAF102

The compressor works as advertised. It will in fact pump up a 265/75/16 truck tire in less than two minutes. Overall the compressor is well built with the exception of the air intake filter housing which is made of plastic and is fragile. I have replaced this with a 1/4'' pipe nipple and steel filter housing and also have attached a one gallon air tank with a pressure switch, cut in at 30 lbs. and cut out at 90 lbs. This has reduced over heating greatly and still allows plenty of working pressure without over working the compressor. This has added slightly to pump up time, but hopefully will greatly add to the life of the compressor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USAF102
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High quality, but had too many inconveniences!
5/13/2012

Customer review by JustWant2Kno

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by JustWant2Kno
by JustWant2Kno

3 important issues to consider: 1. Is the 'battery connection' clips ONLY & cord length sufficient (hard to extend a 12v cord, 120v easy) too short for me. 2. Does a 'non clamp' screw-on ONLY air connector work for you (high pressure, low volume uses lose WAY too much air when removing screw on connector!!!!) 3. It blew fuses rather than start pumping when I had it connected to a 85lb pre-pressured tire to fill it to 95lbs, spec says (125lb or 150lb pre start pressure is max, not true for mine at least !!!!) Otherwise, I thought it a nice quality no-tank air pump, good for that quick fill & other duties I imagine, but the screw-on only is NOT good if you have any issues with getting it off quickly, I prefer the Flip-off fittings seen on more regular type tire pumps!! Rating depends on your uses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustWant2Kno
Isle of Mann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Emergemcy air
11/22/2010

Customer review by Flyingtoothdoc

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Flyingtoothdoc
by Flyingtoothdoc

This pump works great out on the backroads of America.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyingtoothdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A great product
6/22/2011

Customer review by shilk

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by shilk
by shilk

I bought this on a friends recommendation when I got a tent trailer. It is small enough to keep in the car and it runs well off of the car battery. The first night we camped I used it to fill up the trailer tires, which were in dire need of air, and I also used it to fill up the car tires. I did this at the campsite. It was a great releif to not have to try to pull the trailer into a gas station when 9 times ot of 10 the air does not work at the station and there is no pressure gauge. This product is a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shilk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meets expectations
12/14/2012

Customer review by spingarn66

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by spingarn66
by spingarn66

Well made and powerfull. Nice case for storing in the trunk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spingarn66
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives the wife a sense of security!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Renegade1400

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Renegade1400
by Renegade1400

I haven't needed it yet but it seems heavy duty and like it will do any job it will encounter from the trunk of my wife's car. Carry case is nice, but you can't put the assembled compressor in it. There's a flimsy plastic air filter that needs hand screwed to the intake and a decent coiled plastic air hose that needs connected for use, both of which need taken off to put in carry case. For the price, it seems a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renegade1400
Albright, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Unit runs but won't even pump up a bike tire
3/18/2013

Customer review by 12x12

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by 12x12
by 12x12

Got it out, hooked it up, turned it on. Ok. Hook it up to my bike tire and it bogs down. won't pump up anything. here we go. call the manufacturer, recorded message says to email them with any concerns. waiting to see what they say...

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12x12
dayton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Appears better then expected
9/28/2011

Customer review by radioman66

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by radioman66
by radioman66

Really wanted an ARb but could not justify the cost for an item that may only get used once or twice, I dislike the air cleaners cheap construction.. I have researched this product prior to purchase & know wht to look for etc. its a good bang for the buck may mount it in my engine compartment & have it ward wired...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radioman66
Vermont Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/25/2013

Customer review by RickyBobby2

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by RickyBobby2
by RickyBobby2

Great compressor for the price. I've had mine for 6 months and its good so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickyBobby2
Grand Junction
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
6/5/2013

Customer review by Joethetrucker

4.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Joethetrucker
by Joethetrucker

We use these pumps on the farm to fill large tires that are away from the main shop. We purchased this one to replace one that we used for three years. The old one just finally pumped its guts out. The price was good and pickup was at a close by location.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joethetrucker
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent 'dedicated' compressor!
6/14/2011

Customer review by wkibbel

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by wkibbel
by wkibbel

. An excellent 'dedicated' compressor! Setup was easy and the "fill-time" was quite Short! .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wkibbel
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews