Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 68 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
Couldn't do without it
4/15/2010

Customer review by Elenell

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Elenell
by Elenell

My wife & I love this passport potty. It's just the right height, & holds more than most other porta potties. Plus the drain tube tucks away under the toilet & makes it so easy to empty or disposable bags make transfer easy, & no smell using the liquid gold(deodorizer).

Was this review helpful? (135) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elenell
Cripple Creek, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product, Great Price
12/22/2010

Customer review by MaineGuide

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by MaineGuide
by MaineGuide

I bought this product to use at long term wilderness campsites. It is light and convenient to pack. The simplicity of dumping makes clean up an easy job!! The price paid for this unit is well worth the value.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaineGuide
Beaver Cove ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Port-a-potty
11/27/2009

Customer review by PR1W

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by PR1W
by PR1W

Excellent flushing action. Good water spay to clean bowl. Seat is rather small and seat has corners instead of the traditinal oval seat. Corners can hurt legs.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PR1W
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for truckers like me.
1/8/2012

Customer review by R1962W

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by R1962W
by R1962W

You will love and be thankful having this little guy guy when you are parked hundreds of feet away from a rest room in a truck stop or parking area, especially during the middle of your night (you truckers know what I mean by that) and bad weather. It's also great to have for those times when you simply cannot drive another mile to take care of business. The GP 4.8 is comfortable to use, super easy to maintain and takes up suprisingly little room. I know storage space in a big truck comes at a premium. I highly recommend using the "Campa Chem" deodorant for this item, which is also available at Walmart, so you'll never know you have this unit with you. It works extremely well! After you get the GP 4.8, you'll wonder why you didn't have it sooner. I know I did.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R1962W
Stanley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
12/3/2009

Customer review by HunterJon1

5.0 stars 12/3/2009 by HunterJon1
by HunterJon1

Very good product . Made my wife very happy when camping.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterJon1
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
If the fine print matters...
5/2/2013

Customer review by UponFurtherConsideration

3.0 stars 5/2/2013 by UponFurtherConsideration
by UponFurtherConsideration

Overall I'm satisfied with this product but I probably wouldn't buy another one. It does the job but I find the flushing plunger apparatus to be a little awkward and less effective or efficient as other portable toilets. The main thing that disappointed me is that the specs say it is 18 inches tall but it isn't and that prospect is what made me decide to order this particular product. The box it came in is about 18 inches high but the toilet itself is 16 inches high, which is about the same height as other models. As a matter of fact, whereas the specs say the dimensions are L-13.6 x W-14.6 x H-18.0, they are actually L-(from front to back )13 even, W-12, and H-16 so it's a little narrow as well. It's also kind of noisy; the lever you pull to let the contents of the bowl fall into the holding tank and the flusher billow make it a little difficult to be quite as inconspicuous as one might like when using it in the middle of the night. Other than that, as I said, it does the job but in a very average manner.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UponFurtherConsideration
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for in the middle of the night.
9/2/2011

Customer review by liz10255

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by liz10255
by liz10255

I took my 10,8, and 2 year old and 3 of their friends camping for a 12 night trip and this portable toilet was perfect for all of our middle of the night tinkles. There was never a smell or any type of leakage. I found this very easy to put together and clean out. I also really liked that this toilet sat higher than all of the other ones.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz10255
auburn wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/25/2012

Customer review by levis7

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by levis7
by levis7

Personally, I am very happy with my purchase! This toilet measures 16 inches tall, which is the size of a standard toilet. The base measures 12" x 13", so you do not have to worry about it tipping over when you are sitting on it. It has both a toilet seat and lid. As the description states, there is a seperate holding tank for both the fresh water and the waste. To flush the toilet, there is a lever in the front that you pull out. Just make sure the lid is down first. There are two ways that you can empty this toilet. Just remove the lid on the holding tank, or attatch the hard plastic (?) hose that is stored on the bottom of the toilet. Very simple, actually. Just personal preferance on how you do it. The description is accurate, and the toilet is well made. Great for me to use when camping!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
levis7
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Will be returning product today.
6/6/2012

Customer review by CasualCamper2012

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by CasualCamper2012
by CasualCamper2012

I should have looked at the specifications before ordering. This is a very small toilet. I am a male who is 5' 10" tall and weigh 175 pounds so I am not overly large and I found the seat and depository area extremely small. If you compare the measurements with any of the other porta-pottis out there, this is by far the smallest in width and length. It would be well suited to small children but not for normal sized adults. I received it yesterday and will be returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CasualCamper2012
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Bought for middle of the night trips.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Greyfor

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Greyfor
by Greyfor

We just bought a small horse trailer with living quarters. At 69 and 71 we decided we were finally too old for tent camping. The trailer has a shower, but no toilet. At our age, we also have to get up in the middle of the night. The places we camp have at least vault toilets, but it is no fun running across the campgrounds in the middle of the night. After reviewing the porta potties on line, we decided on the Global Passport 4.8. We filled it and flushed a couple of times & everything works. I like that it is higher than a lot of others. The ultimate test will come when we go horse/mule camping Thanksgiving weekend. Even in Alabama, it gets cold at night in late November, and it will be nice to not have to leave the warm trailer in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyfor
Lynn, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/25/2011

Customer review by az1070fan

2.0 stars 8/25/2011 by az1070fan
by az1070fan

After getting the product and inspecting it, we decided to return it. Instead, we went with the Coleman. The product was made well, but the main issue was the seat. It was just the wrong shape and size compared with the Coleman. My wife really made the choice since it will be her throne.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
az1070fan
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Cannot believe I say it but I love this toilet
2/28/2011

Customer review by rarelysayanything

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by rarelysayanything
by rarelysayanything

Owned for less than a month. So far so great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarelysayanything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
11/7/2011

Customer review by Gwen19

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Gwen19
by Gwen19

Works ok, a little noisy with the flushing mechanism but it works. Just note you are suppose to add a little oil or lubricant to plunger area so it moves easier.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gwen19
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good Value!
7/28/2011

Customer review by NorthernAZCamper

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by NorthernAZCamper
by NorthernAZCamper

Bought this for those times when we have lots of company. It works perfectly. Easy to use, easy to empty and clean. Good value for the money! Certainly solved our 'extra bathroom' problem!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernAZCamper
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Used sailing
8/9/2011

Customer review by robotrailersailer

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by robotrailersailer
by robotrailersailer

I have been using this product on my sailboat on weekends. Very convenient for all aboard.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robotrailersailer
Ware, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ease of use.
3/2/2014

Customer review by DunhamFan

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by DunhamFan
by DunhamFan

We have been please with this product. It is easy to use and dispose of the waste when full. I was also impressed with the shipment. We were told that we wouldn't receive the item for at least a week and a half, but the Site to Store received it the very next business day.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DunhamFan
Lake Mills, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality construction - good value for the price
2/29/2012

Customer review by Hawkeye19

4.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Hawkeye19
by Hawkeye19

Exceeds expectations in ease of use and cleaning. Very easy to transport, store, and clean. Only criticism is that seat is small. We use this product with our tent trailer; and it is compact and very much what we were seeking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hawkeye19
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good quality for the money
3/15/2014

Customer review by cmvdctex

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by cmvdctex
by cmvdctex

I purchased the Global Passport after researching various portable toilets on the market. Everything worked as it should, and I was able to get at least 20 flushes before needing to empty it. Emptying was a breeze because of the adapter fitted into the bottom of the reservoir and cleaning was easy as well. The bottom detaches from the top for cleaning. The only problem experienced was a small leak at the plunger, but it is something that can be adjusted. Overall, I am happy with the product. Just remember, it is a "portable" toilet and therefore does not have the same "space" as a normal toilet. Cannot speak for durability because of the short time I have had it, but it is sturdy and appears to be durable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmvdctex
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
10/26/2012

Customer review by wolfeinmaine

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by wolfeinmaine
by wolfeinmaine

I can't understand the people who say the seat is to small, it"s a Porta Potty! Do they expect it to be the size of their home seat?! I am 6 foot, 260 pounds and it all fits. Well made, good height, light weight, nice size holding tank. We use it at our cabin/camp and it sure beats the bucket!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfeinmaine
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/13/2012

Customer review by JVINNCAL

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by JVINNCAL
by JVINNCAL

I bought this portipoti for my kids treehouse -- so they wouldn't have to come into the house in the middle of the night to go. On spring break they spent 6 nights out there -- 3 of them, and pretty much used it consistently. No issues, it lasted the week and then was pretty easy to empty without much smell or mess. I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JVINNCAL
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews