Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 284 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

284 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

284 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
145
4 stars
76
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 stars
16
1-20 of 219 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Awsome
12/8/2009

Customer review by KentuckyWildcat

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by KentuckyWildcat
by KentuckyWildcat

I have the WII Fit Plus, the Fitness Couch, the Active and the Active Extra. The Your Shape is without a doubt the best of all of them put together. What I truely like about it is that it monitors you exercise in real time and if you do not do it right it will let you know so you can make corrections in real time. Also it has over 400 different exercises and you can concentrate on a specific part of your body that you feel needs improvement. I exercise everyday and it presents me with new exercises so I don't get bored with doing one type over and over. I am prior military so I know what is meant by staying in shape. I look forward everyday to my exercise routines thanks to Your Shape. This one will be hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (589) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KentuckyWildcat
Windsor Mill, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
great workout game
12/27/2013

Customer review by sweettreats2

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by sweettreats2
by sweettreats2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only tried it once but I enjoyed it. The set up was easy and the camera showed a very nice picture on tv. I like how the exercises were not like other fitness games I've played. There were crunches and planking and floor stretches not just standing. The special activities were cool too. They have a 3wk bikini body, a 4wk new years resolution, an active mom (I didn't click into but it showed a pregnant woman so I'm assuming it's for pregnant women), and a mind/spirit (which looked like yoga). Before the workout it asks how you are doing and once you click on your response, you're hands free for the duration of the workout! Another cool thing I saw was it asked me what equipment I would be using (hand weights, stability ball, and/or the step up thing... don't remember the proper name).

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweettreats2
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun and a work out
12/29/2009

Customer review by ZUKO94

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ZUKO94
by ZUKO94

bought this for my wife (she wanted it) and she loves it. She always playing the work out wii games and this game is the best she says. it makes her work out and get it right. It will tell you to watch your arms, legs or what ever it out of line. Its cool watching cause it puts her image right on the TV and makes her stretch and bend into positions. By the time she’s done with her work out she’s sweaty and tired. Not much of a ‘game’ per say. But one heck of a work out.

Was this review helpful? (152) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZUKO94
marlboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
I enjoy it and it is a great price!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Nana5354

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Nana5354
by Nana5354
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty nice (and affordable) workout. You align yourself at the beginning and put in some data and it sets up your workout. It does change up so it doesn't get boring. My only complaint is while doing the plank you are parallel to the TV (and mine is wall mounted) so it is hard for me to turn my head enough and follow the action. I wish she counted the movements so I could "follow" her movements better. As you achieve a better percentage, the workout gets more challenging. I know I am sore after working out and I think I will be reaching my health goals soon. Again, for the price, you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana5354
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
4/20/2011

Customer review by sHaslet

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by sHaslet
by sHaslet

It is easy to use and really makes you work out, you can see what you are doing and she tells you what you need to work on.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sHaslet
Haslet, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love this WOrkout!!
1/5/2010

Customer review by MMITB

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by MMITB
by MMITB

This game is actually a really good workout! Took a few time to get the camera positioned correctly and had to switch outfits to find one that made me stand out from the background. I like this workout because it moves fast and never gives you time to get bored. I get bored easily with things like the treadmill and elliptical but I can play this game easily for an hour! Sometimes its a little picky but I just keep moving and am always sore the next day... defiantly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMITB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
My New Friend
12/28/2013

Customer review by MaryMari25

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MaryMari25
by MaryMari25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for myself for Christmas. Next to my tablet, it's the second best present! Great value for $9.00. Comes with the camera.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMari25
Rockford IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's okay...
12/12/2016

Customer review by 4littlemonkeys

3.0 stars 12/12/2016 by 4littlemonkeys
by 4littlemonkeys

I have had this "game" for 4 months now and I have used it regularly. You must be wondering why I gave it low reviews if I use it all the time. Well, firstly I turn the sound completely off and put on my own workout music. Secondly I only use the camera to check to make sure I am doing the exercises correctly. I do not consider their tracking because 9 out of 10 times the game doesn't register my movements. I have tried changing my clothes to create more contrast but nothing works. However, if you treat this as a workout video and just use it for the exercises, then it's good. In 5 weeks I have lost 11lbs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4littlemonkeys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible innovation
12/20/2009

Customer review by jonibone

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by jonibone
by jonibone

What I like about this is that you immediatley know if your position is right. Jenny has such a pleasant voice but still motivating. One thing I have to work on is the cordination of my movements with hers. For me to be in total sync with hers, I have to be about 1/2 second faster. The camera reads me that I am not doing the movement right, but when I started moving just a timy bit faster, I didn't get "corrected" nearly as much. All in all, this is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (84) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonibone
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
awesome!
2/29/2012

Customer review by raytiamo

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by raytiamo
by raytiamo

this actually works i've lost 10lbs since starting this 4wks ago

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raytiamo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
great deal!
2/24/2011

Customer review by Mrochelle

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Mrochelle
by Mrochelle

At first kinda weird that u watch yourself doing the workouts. If you only want to work out 15 minutes it only will take about 20 from the time you turn on your wii. Easy to fit in any schedule. My only drawback are 1 if you have kids or pets in the room the game will sense their motion and you will not get credit for doing exercises right since the camera is confused. And 2, the lighting and clothing color or bagginess make a difference to the camera eye. But...I love it!

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrochelle
St. louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
6/7/2011

Customer review by Asoccermom5

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Asoccermom5
by Asoccermom5

I have owned this product a couple weeks and have tried to use it everyday. I have found it to be alot of fun and it gives me a slight workout to start out my mornings. Now if I could only find a product to magically reduce my weight at Walmart I'll be all set...ha. Overall a fun Wii game to give me a little exercise.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asoccermom5
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
8/12/2011

Customer review by horsepullerlovesme

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by horsepullerlovesme
by horsepullerlovesme

well i think this products was worth the 7 dollars i spent on it. i love the fact that she makes u move, and boy do u burn alot of calories. the camera is sensitive but i just make my kids stay out of the room. could use more options on it like earning trophies and it doesnt let me set my goals but i like the product. i am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsepullerlovesme
stanley wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Not as supportive as advertised
1/4/2010

Customer review by nickname246

3.0 stars 1/4/2010 by nickname246
by nickname246

I purchased this product to perfect my form and get more out of my workout. Let me say first the camera must have movement only from the workout subject and no other movement in the room or else you will receive comments from virtual Jenny telling you to watch what she is doing or visit the tutorial. Since I have kids and animals moving around constantly these comments are constant and I receive an insulting score. The workouts are good and you can use various tools such as weights and a balance ball. This product would be good if it was able to focus on the subject. As it is now, it is very frustrating to use.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickname246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
2/16/2011

Customer review by NoNo12345

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by NoNo12345
by NoNo12345

I really love this "game" for the price it is great and no fit board required, the camera isn't super high quality but certainly gets the job done...I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoNo12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Better than I expected
12/27/2011

Customer review by Dinese

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Dinese
by Dinese

When I purchased this product my expectations were low. I've been using it for about two weeks now and I am very impressed. The workouts are based on my body and get more intense by the day. It even has suggestions on what part of the body I need to work on for that day. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to either lose weight or to tone up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dinese
Wendell, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wii exerciser helper
3/5/2011

Customer review by WoozySuzy

3.0 stars 3/5/2011 by WoozySuzy
by WoozySuzy

Make sure sun isn't shining too much as it causes the camera not to pick you up well

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoozySuzy
Bremen, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Workout
1/4/2010

Customer review by fireweed35

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by fireweed35
by fireweed35

I have used Your Shape for 2 weeks now. I think the cardio is excellent but the upper body and abdominal workouts are a little slow and repetative. The camera works really well and after a few times it is easy to get good ratings. I wish it had more yoga and pilates based workouts. Overall the cardio is great and the concept is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fireweed35
Haymarket, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
11/15/2011

Customer review by Twinmama2006

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Twinmama2006
by Twinmama2006

I purchased this game to help start an excersise journey and thought that since it had good reviews and came with the camera it would be a good start. The game was easy to get set up and had many options. My BF and I have been doin it and for the most part we are able to do the excercises. Some of the moves are hard to do right and if you just start a work out, you really are not showen how to do the excecise, "jenny" avatar does do the move but she'll "get mad" if you take a moment to see what shes doin (she will just say keep moving or watch those arms, lol). I would definitly recommend this game only thing I'd warn is to have a glass of water or something very close to drink, as its a workout, definitly gets your blood pumping to where you can feel the burn. I also like that the game does work with other excercise equipment (excersie ball, weights, ect.) also that you will get credit for excercising outside the game (like walking or something).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinmama2006
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great excerise. Great result.
3/5/2013

Customer review by mommaj2

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by mommaj2
by mommaj2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first excerise game I bought. It showing great result in just two week. I been doing 30 minutes workout monday thru saturday You can choose your workout schedule to fit your busy schedule. I highly recommend this game to anyone that trying to lose weight or burn calories, or just simply want to tone up certain things.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommaj2
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews