Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1135
4 stars
183
3 stars
27
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 925 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews
Happy, happy, joy, joy
12/1/2009

Customer review by FitnessGeek

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by FitnessGeek
by FitnessGeek

Based on a middle-aged woman's perspective, this is the greatest thing going since sliced bread. This product has helped me define my fitness strengths and weaknesses. Balance and coordination have always been a problem, the Wii Fit addresses this problem in a fun way. I am learning better body/mind control. I monitor my BMI, weight, center of balance and Wii Fit age everyday with the body test. The graph component lets me include other activities outside the Wii Fit program into my tracking system. Wii Fit offers many training activities to choose from. There's yoga, strength training, aerobics and balance games to name a few. Wii Fit has preprogrammed routines based on goals. Sometimes I work on my figure, youth, health or lifestyle programs. The Wii even allows me to combine routines and activities. I tend to spend an average of 45 minutes to an hour everyday with it. As much as I like it and use it, my younger niece and nephew thought it was a waste of money. They are fit and don't need the activities as much as I do. For me this product is a godsend. I look better, and more importantly, feel better than I have in ages.

Was this review helpful? (258) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FitnessGeek
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Exercisequeen27

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Exercisequeen27
by Exercisequeen27

I am not a person who likes to exercise. But I must say I love the Wi and Wi Fit. I have exercised every day for eighteen days. It does not feel like exercise at all. You just feel like you're playing games. I have lost thirteen pounds. I absolutely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (198) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exercisequeen27
Decatur, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
interactive games for fitness
1/4/2010

Customer review by LotsofLoveandLaughter

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LotsofLoveandLaughter
by LotsofLoveandLaughter

I am loving my Wii fitness board. I have found my competitive bone and run much faster to pass the dagone man in front of me who looks back and waves at me! Ha What great fun and my belly went down an inch so far.

Was this review helpful? (138) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsofLoveandLaughter
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get this!
10/27/2009

Customer review by jdrummer

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by jdrummer
by jdrummer

So, Ive been wanting to get into better shape and my biggest problem is that I am lazy and unmotivated. When I do get motivated, it doesnt last. I needed to find something that I was actually interested in doing. This is where Wii Fit Plus came in. I Had considered buying the original, but had heard that the activities do not last long enough to give you a good burn. Well Plus lets you make custom routines (using yoga and strength training) or select pre set routines based upon your available time. This is the best part of the game. You can just turn in on, set it to 30-40 mins (more or less if you like. it can go to an hour) and just do a good routine and be done. I personally start with a 3 min. jog then head over and start a 35 min routine every day and I must say it is working well. I actually enjoy doing this. So if you're like me and havent found any sort of ftiness regimen that has sparked your interest and you own a Wii that you use everyday as it is, pick this up.

Was this review helpful? (88) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdrummer
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really amazing
12/1/2009

Customer review by belart

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by belart
by belart

Have used the Body Test every day and have done the exercise and games most days. This is the first time I have ever stayed with an exercise program over 3-4 days. Have lost 15 lbs in 135 days. This really works for me.

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
belart
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by shoprollbacks

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by shoprollbacks
by shoprollbacks

I use Wii Fit Plus almost everyday and love it. I can tell it is making a difference in the way I feel and also I am having fun doing it. I tell everyone I can about it. My grandkids enjoy playing it too. When the family comes over we play it together...it is a great sharing time.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoprollbacks
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!! So much fun!
11/19/2009

Customer review by missie450

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by missie450
by missie450

I used to hate excercising...since graduating from high school my active days are over lol no more PE classes...I've gained a bit of weight so my best friend bought one of these and lemme tell ya...it's amazing! it's so much fun and it keeps you from getting bored...that's why I never wanted excercise lol it's kind of like your own little doctor...it weighs you and tells you how to lose weight and keep in shape...it motivates you too...but it'll also yells at you for slacking lol which helps even more...I actually feel bad when it gets mad at me lol which makes me wanna try harder...it doesn't feel like I'm working out...it feels like I'm playing a game...I would definitly reccomend this! :) . tips: . use it a good wide space lol I about whacked my friend with the remote . I'd suggest wearing light tennis shoes...doing it barefoot or in socks tends to hurt your feet after awhile . doing it with a friend or family member makes is much more fun and challenging. me and my friend take turns trying to out-do the other and beat each others scores

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missie450
Thompsonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WII Balance Board - GREAT for workouts!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Shelly1456

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Shelly1456
by Shelly1456

I got the WII balance board for working out and it's great! It comes with "WII FIT" - great choices of workout - cardio, step (love this class), running, yoga, etc. I also purchased "More Active", another bunch of workout routines. Both of these you can modify to the length of time, type of exercise, easy/medium/hard, etc. All in the comfort of your own home!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelly1456
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
12/9/2009

Customer review by cataztrophe

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by cataztrophe
by cataztrophe

So far the product holds up well. One nice point is that the weight limit is about 320#. They need to put this on the front in specs. Choosing between different options and people is slow and a bit cumbersome but if just one person is just fine. I was pleasantly surprised getting the health side of this, weight, BMI, etc and keeping track of calories burned from activities. You can use this without buying optional equipment, but when you start to add on it adds up quickly. Overall it appears a good basis for a variety of workout uses.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cataztrophe
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fit Plus is a Plus
7/28/2010

Customer review by MsShopper54

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MsShopper54
by MsShopper54

Love this product! Lost 4 lbs (in 6 days) by using Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board. You work up a sweat during the Hoola Hoop, stepping in rhythm, Kung fu, boxing, and other aerobics fun! It's motivating and fun instead of boring exercises. Shows you the amount of caloriss you are buring with each activity. Love the fact that I can watch tv and do a step work out during my shows! Great virtual bike rides, Segway rides, running. Fun obsticle course too. So many things to try....haven't tried them all yet! Love that they start with beginner levels and can go to advanced, etc. as you get better.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsShopper54
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very innovative product!
9/10/2010

Customer review by onlinequeen2008

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by onlinequeen2008
by onlinequeen2008

I bought this product because I had the wii sports resort with motion plus and really love it. The first time I used this, I wasn't sure whether I liked it or not, but I have used it everyday since buying it and enjoy doing the body test and training. The one thing, I really don't like is the female trainer who teaches yoga, she sounds incredibly patronising if you get it wrong or you don't do it well enough. It's enough to put people off using it! I always use the male trainer now, he is much nicer. I love the baby voice that says "starting up" and "measuring", it's so cute lol. My favorite parts are the super hula hoops and the yoga and step class. The wii fit plus and balance board are definitely worth the price and give you an incentive to exercise. It's great for kids too, my little one loves doing the balance games. I would definitely recommend this product and you can also buy other games to use with the balance board. There is alot of accessories you can buy for this like a silicone sleeve etc, I don't really feel any of them are necessary, except a yoga mat maybe.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinequeen2008
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WII Balance Board and WII Fitness
2/7/2011

Customer review by linedancer02

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by linedancer02
by linedancer02

I bought the WII balance board with the fitness program. I already had a WII fit for the WII, but decided to try the balance board. It is fun. At the beginning you enter info on yourself to include weight, etc., and how much weight you'd like to lose by a certain date. Then as you go through the program it keeps track of your BMI, whether you are getting stronger and more energetic, etc. Like your own little personal trainer. As a matter of fact if I miss a day, it will boot up saying "you missed yesterday"... there are all kinds of exercises. I love the Hula Hoop. You don't have to have a Hula Hoop, but you just follow along. You can run, ride Segways, do Yoga, winter sports, strength training, cardio, boxing, whatever you want to work on. I believe anyone trying to lose weight this is a fun product. It rates how well you do each sport. As your endurance builds, you go to more advanced.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linedancer02
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wii fit plus is a plus
12/31/2009

Customer review by leen123

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by leen123
by leen123

what i really like is that you can track your improvement over time. there is also a great deal of variety of games, balance exercises & strength training.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leen123
westchester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Much Information
12/21/2009

Customer review by luvtoluv

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by luvtoluv
by luvtoluv

This is the best investment I have ever made. It keeps track of almost everything except body fat. I didn't think it would be so detailed and fun to play. It is all so very informative and interesting. The only thing I didn't figure out is the power button must be facing opposite of the Wii station it self or you will be doing the exercise opposite than the game.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtoluv
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fitness at home.
12/11/2009

Customer review by Onebigfish

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Onebigfish
by Onebigfish

I am so glad I purchased this Wii finess board. A busy life leaves me no time to play and workout like usual, but with my Wii fitness board I can workout at anytime. And it's a great challenge! I highly recommend this to anyone of any age. Enjoy and have fun!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onebigfish
Chico Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great workout without realizing it
1/21/2011

Customer review by suggaboo

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by suggaboo
by suggaboo

I've toned and tightened without even realizing I was exercising. It's a lot of fun. I've only been using it for 16 days and I can tell a difference.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suggaboo
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality Product
12/28/2009

Customer review by sh0p4d3als

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by sh0p4d3als
by sh0p4d3als

Really good for exercise, also teaches balancing as well as other things. The Wii Fit Plus had a lot more features than I expected, with skateboarding & bike riding just to name a few. Overall this product exceeded my expectations. 5 STARS*****

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sh0p4d3als
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love the Wii Fit
10/19/2009

Customer review by 84mustang

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by 84mustang
by 84mustang

We love the Wii fit. It has been a great source for exercise, family fun, and a little healthy competition between friends. Great value!!!! Worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
84mustang
Crofton, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!
4/6/2011

Customer review by mandy2022

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by mandy2022
by mandy2022

Love it! This is actually my second purchase of the wii fit + and balance board. My first one broke , they are not water friendly so be careful! But I loved my first one so much I had to replace it. The activites are alot of fun and I have actually lost about 25lbs by excercising with my wii fit + everyday!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandy2022
Westmoreland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome. What else can I say?
3/5/2010

Customer review by aswan

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by aswan
by aswan

Just like everybody else's review, this is just great. Easy to use, fun for the whole family, and gets our butts off the couch. We especially like that the 8 profiles are used in the game as are other Miis we have saved. So, my grandpa cheers me on while I'm biking around the island and I do kung fu with my cousin's wife. Especially great is, if you add a pet's profile, they jog next to you on some games. There are a lot of things on this that you won't find out about by looking at reviews and online videos. If you can afford this, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aswan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews