Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1356 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1135
4 stars
183
3 stars
27
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 925 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews
Wii Fit Plus
1/25/2010

Customer review by kmug500

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by kmug500
by kmug500

Love it! Absolutely love it! What a fun, fun way of getting exercise and it includes the whole family. Worth every penny.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmug500
South of Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Up and Moving
12/31/2009

Customer review by FitFeet

4.0 stars 12/31/2009 by FitFeet
by FitFeet

I bought this product for my fiance who is constantly battling the bulge. He has used it for at least an hour every day since Christmas. He gets frustrated with it because it is challenging but he believes that he is getting a good work out. I have started to use it as well and I like it. It sure is better than sitting on the couch. It takes some getting used to but is well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitFeet
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get this!
10/27/2009

Customer review by jdrummer

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by jdrummer
by jdrummer

So, Ive been wanting to get into better shape and my biggest problem is that I am lazy and unmotivated. When I do get motivated, it doesnt last. I needed to find something that I was actually interested in doing. This is where Wii Fit Plus came in. I Had considered buying the original, but had heard that the activities do not last long enough to give you a good burn. Well Plus lets you make custom routines (using yoga and strength training) or select pre set routines based upon your available time. This is the best part of the game. You can just turn in on, set it to 30-40 mins (more or less if you like. it can go to an hour) and just do a good routine and be done. I personally start with a 3 min. jog then head over and start a 35 min routine every day and I must say it is working well. I actually enjoy doing this. So if you're like me and havent found any sort of ftiness regimen that has sparked your interest and you own a Wii that you use everyday as it is, pick this up.

Was this review helpful? (89) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdrummer
Avondale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!! So much fun!
11/19/2009

Customer review by missie450

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by missie450
by missie450

I used to hate excercising...since graduating from high school my active days are over lol no more PE classes...I've gained a bit of weight so my best friend bought one of these and lemme tell ya...it's amazing! it's so much fun and it keeps you from getting bored...that's why I never wanted excercise lol it's kind of like your own little doctor...it weighs you and tells you how to lose weight and keep in shape...it motivates you too...but it'll also yells at you for slacking lol which helps even more...I actually feel bad when it gets mad at me lol which makes me wanna try harder...it doesn't feel like I'm working out...it feels like I'm playing a game...I would definitly reccomend this! :) . tips: . use it a good wide space lol I about whacked my friend with the remote . I'd suggest wearing light tennis shoes...doing it barefoot or in socks tends to hurt your feet after awhile . doing it with a friend or family member makes is much more fun and challenging. me and my friend take turns trying to out-do the other and beat each others scores

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missie450
Thompsonville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WII Balance Board and WII Fitness
2/7/2011

Customer review by linedancer02

4.0 stars 2/7/2011 by linedancer02
by linedancer02

I bought the WII balance board with the fitness program. I already had a WII fit for the WII, but decided to try the balance board. It is fun. At the beginning you enter info on yourself to include weight, etc., and how much weight you'd like to lose by a certain date. Then as you go through the program it keeps track of your BMI, whether you are getting stronger and more energetic, etc. Like your own little personal trainer. As a matter of fact if I miss a day, it will boot up saying "you missed yesterday"... there are all kinds of exercises. I love the Hula Hoop. You don't have to have a Hula Hoop, but you just follow along. You can run, ride Segways, do Yoga, winter sports, strength training, cardio, boxing, whatever you want to work on. I believe anyone trying to lose weight this is a fun product. It rates how well you do each sport. As your endurance builds, you go to more advanced.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linedancer02
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very innovative product!
9/10/2010

Customer review by onlinequeen2008

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by onlinequeen2008
by onlinequeen2008

I bought this product because I had the wii sports resort with motion plus and really love it. The first time I used this, I wasn't sure whether I liked it or not, but I have used it everyday since buying it and enjoy doing the body test and training. The one thing, I really don't like is the female trainer who teaches yoga, she sounds incredibly patronising if you get it wrong or you don't do it well enough. It's enough to put people off using it! I always use the male trainer now, he is much nicer. I love the baby voice that says "starting up" and "measuring", it's so cute lol. My favorite parts are the super hula hoops and the yoga and step class. The wii fit plus and balance board are definitely worth the price and give you an incentive to exercise. It's great for kids too, my little one loves doing the balance games. I would definitely recommend this product and you can also buy other games to use with the balance board. There is alot of accessories you can buy for this like a silicone sleeve etc, I don't really feel any of them are necessary, except a yoga mat maybe.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlinequeen2008
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy, happy, joy, joy
12/1/2009

Customer review by FitnessGeek

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by FitnessGeek
by FitnessGeek

Based on a middle-aged woman's perspective, this is the greatest thing going since sliced bread. This product has helped me define my fitness strengths and weaknesses. Balance and coordination have always been a problem, the Wii Fit addresses this problem in a fun way. I am learning better body/mind control. I monitor my BMI, weight, center of balance and Wii Fit age everyday with the body test. The graph component lets me include other activities outside the Wii Fit program into my tracking system. Wii Fit offers many training activities to choose from. There's yoga, strength training, aerobics and balance games to name a few. Wii Fit has preprogrammed routines based on goals. Sometimes I work on my figure, youth, health or lifestyle programs. The Wii even allows me to combine routines and activities. I tend to spend an average of 45 minutes to an hour everyday with it. As much as I like it and use it, my younger niece and nephew thought it was a waste of money. They are fit and don't need the activities as much as I do. For me this product is a godsend. I look better, and more importantly, feel better than I have in ages.

Was this review helpful? (258) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FitnessGeek
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My personal opinion.
5/29/2010

Customer review by funmom81

3.0 stars 5/29/2010 by funmom81
by funmom81

I've had this for about 2 weeks now, and although it has some very nice graphics and games, all the work outs and games are really "mini games" or "mini workouts". For example when doing repetitions of any workout it allows you to do your set (5-10) which last about 2-3 minutes and then goes back to the menu, which would have been ok with me if these sessions were "trial" or "tutorials". But the reality is that there isn't a set training that can go on without stopping for a certain period of time (e.g>>15-30 minutes). Over all in my personal opinion, it's great that it came with the board, but I rather a full non-stop session, because it does get annoying to have to stop each time to either repeat or change the exercise session. Surprisingly the Gold's Gym workout wii game made me sweat a lot more than this one which is also compatible with the board. I guess it's what works best you, but like I said....to me it's more like mini sessions that require lots of time and patience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funmom81
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great add-on to your fitness routine
12/29/2010

Customer review by SantaMonicaCA

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SantaMonicaCA
by SantaMonicaCA

I've only had the Wii Fit Plus for a few weeks, but I already feel it's worth the price! As someone who has regularly gone to the gym several times a week for many years, this is a great option for those days when you just don't feel like leaving the comfort of home - but still want to get in a work out. The programs are fun and easy to follow, and I have even worked up a good sweat during the aerobic activities. My faves are "hula hoop" (you can't not smile while doing this segment) and the step class (I purchased an accessory which makes the board sit 3 inches higher, so you can really feel the steps.) The yoga is not like going to a class, but rather a series of individual poses. But that's OK, because there's just something about being in a yoga studio that I don't think can be recreated at home. And the poses do offer a good stretch after some Wii cardio, so that's a benefit. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SantaMonicaCA
Santa Monica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fit Plus is a Plus
7/28/2010

Customer review by MsShopper54

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by MsShopper54
by MsShopper54

Love this product! Lost 4 lbs (in 6 days) by using Wii Fit Plus with Balance Board. You work up a sweat during the Hoola Hoop, stepping in rhythm, Kung fu, boxing, and other aerobics fun! It's motivating and fun instead of boring exercises. Shows you the amount of caloriss you are buring with each activity. Love the fact that I can watch tv and do a step work out during my shows! Great virtual bike rides, Segway rides, running. Fun obsticle course too. So many things to try....haven't tried them all yet! Love that they start with beginner levels and can go to advanced, etc. as you get better.

Was this review helpful? (50) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsShopper54
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun
12/9/2009

Customer review by cataztrophe

4.0 stars 12/9/2009 by cataztrophe
by cataztrophe

So far the product holds up well. One nice point is that the weight limit is about 320#. They need to put this on the front in specs. Choosing between different options and people is slow and a bit cumbersome but if just one person is just fine. I was pleasantly surprised getting the health side of this, weight, BMI, etc and keeping track of calories burned from activities. You can use this without buying optional equipment, but when you start to add on it adds up quickly. Overall it appears a good basis for a variety of workout uses.

Was this review helpful? (52) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cataztrophe
central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good product
11/29/2010

Customer review by Exercisequeen27

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Exercisequeen27
by Exercisequeen27

I am not a person who likes to exercise. But I must say I love the Wi and Wi Fit. I have exercised every day for eighteen days. It does not feel like exercise at all. You just feel like you're playing games. I have lost thirteen pounds. I absolutely would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (198) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Exercisequeen27
Decatur, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WII Balance Board - GREAT for workouts!
1/29/2010

Customer review by Shelly1456

5.0 stars 1/29/2010 by Shelly1456
by Shelly1456

I got the WII balance board for working out and it's great! It comes with "WII FIT" - great choices of workout - cardio, step (love this class), running, yoga, etc. I also purchased "More Active", another bunch of workout routines. Both of these you can modify to the length of time, type of exercise, easy/medium/hard, etc. All in the comfort of your own home!

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly1456
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!!
1/10/2010

Customer review by MathTeachMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MathTeachMom
by MathTeachMom

I am a 45-year old with injuries obtained in the February 5, 2008 tornados that ripped through Tennessee and the Wii Fit Plus was just what I was looking for to get me back in shape. My neck was broken in 2 places and I have lots of problems with my neck, shoulders and back because of this and other injuries I obtained during the tornado. I have had trouble finding exercises I can do that don't irritate these injuries and cause me extra pain and headaches. I was very active before my injuries and couldn't stand watching my body get so out of shape. I bought the Wii with the Wii Fit Plus for the whole family for Christmas and we all love it. I do have to watch some of the activities, but overall I have been able to use Wii Fit Plus on a regular basis and I can already see improvement in my health. I would recommend this product to anyone, especially someone trying to find a fun way to get or stay in shape.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MathTeachMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for the whole family !!!
12/20/2009

Customer review by horselover4life

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by horselover4life
by horselover4life

My wife and I recently purchased the wii fit plus. We did not purchases the original wii fit, but based on what we have heard from friends and family we felt that this would be excellent buy and we were correct. This game has it all and does make you feel like you have worked out. My job is very physical and I do ten hour shifts at a time so coming home after work and excerciseing is not exactly high on my priority list. But with the wii fit plus i already know that I am goin to want to come home and use the wii fit plus. This product makes excerciseing fun and entertaining. Before we purchased this, we bought the EA Active. That product is ok, but does not even to begin to compare to the wii fit plus. If you own the wii and are looking for some sort of exercise program to purchase with it, I strongly recommend the wii fit plus. I am not the most enthustiactic when it comes to exercising but the with the wii fit plus, I actually want to get this out and exercise. Overall this is an excellent purchase and I would strongly recommend it people of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horselover4life
Geneseo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
interactive games for fitness
1/4/2010

Customer review by LotsofLoveandLaughter

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by LotsofLoveandLaughter
by LotsofLoveandLaughter

I am loving my Wii fitness board. I have found my competitive bone and run much faster to pass the dagone man in front of me who looks back and waves at me! Ha What great fun and my belly went down an inch so far.

Was this review helpful? (138) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LotsofLoveandLaughter
Florida Keys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
11/2/2009

Customer review by shoprollbacks

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by shoprollbacks
by shoprollbacks

I use Wii Fit Plus almost everyday and love it. I can tell it is making a difference in the way I feel and also I am having fun doing it. I tell everyone I can about it. My grandkids enjoy playing it too. When the family comes over we play it together...it is a great sharing time.

Was this review helpful? (72) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoprollbacks
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun For All Ages!!
3/11/2011

Customer review by Luv2bAMom80

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Luv2bAMom80
by Luv2bAMom80

I recently decided it was time to take better care of myself and show my 8 yr. old good exercise/eating habits. I purchased the Wii Fit Plus thinking it would be more fun than boring exercise tapes. I was right! Not only is it fun but you really get a good workout depending on which exercises you choose. It tracks your progress: weight, BMI, calories burned, center of balance, etc. It also allows you to enter activities you do outside the Wii Fit Plus and counts those calories burned as well. It has Yoga, Strength Training, Aerobics and fitness games. You can play them all individually or you can go in and choose which area(s) you want to improve and it chooses exercises designed to work on that specific area(s). The games are fun and you almost forget you're exercising. My daughter and I both love the Wii Fit Plus. We actually look forward to exercising (which I thought would never happen) and it doesn't feel like such a chore. I've had it for almost a month and we've both lost weight and feel better already. The only problem I'm having is getting my daughter to let me have a turn :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2bAMom80
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really amazing
12/1/2009

Customer review by belart

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by belart
by belart

Have used the Body Test every day and have done the exercise and games most days. This is the first time I have ever stayed with an exercise program over 3-4 days. Have lost 15 lbs in 135 days. This really works for me.

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
belart
Mt Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much Information
12/21/2009

Customer review by luvtoluv

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by luvtoluv
by luvtoluv

This is the best investment I have ever made. It keeps track of almost everything except body fat. I didn't think it would be so detailed and fun to play. It is all so very informative and interesting. The only thing I didn't figure out is the power button must be facing opposite of the Wii station it self or you will be doing the exercise opposite than the game.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtoluv
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 925 total reviews
1-20 of 925 reviews