Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 137 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Great Game!!
10/11/2009

Customer review by mjjones01

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by mjjones01
by mjjones01

This game is awesome! Worth the $20. After I got it I want to spend all my spare time playing although you are really excercising and don't even realize it. The additional games are really fun. My 16 year old loves the skateboarding and its fun to compete against one another. If you don't already own the Wii fit balance board be sure to purchase the one with plus. It's definately worth the extra $.

Was this review helpful? (65) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjjones01
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much more fun
11/2/2009

Customer review by Iakaismom

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by Iakaismom
by Iakaismom

I was still using the regular Wii Fit game when I purchased this, because I love it. Now, I have not only the games I love but now 15 more games. I was so pleasantly surprised when it sucked in and saved all the data from the previous Wii game. My time was saved as well as my history of workouts and exercises. My son is 4 and is very good at alot of the games. I think he prefers to watch most of the time, but that works for me. I have zero complaints about this product. I think Nintendo really out did themselves. I am very impressed. And the value was surprising too. I really thought that as this was a new and popular choice, it would be on the upside of their pricing for games. I probably would not have tried it if it were too expensive. My friend has already gone out and gotten it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iakaismom
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Game
10/5/2009

Customer review by cinnyfish

5.0 stars 10/5/2009 by cinnyfish
by cinnyfish

I am so pleased with this game. I thought the first Wii Fit was great but this is even better. You don't have to wait to unlock any games which is cool. It really gives you a good workout. If you have the balance board you are set otherwise you will have to get one. Also, if you are debating weither or not to by the Wii fit or Wii Fit Plus Balance Board they are the same board so I would spend the extra $10 and get the balance board with the new game. They game is the same as the old one but with a updated twist. Can't say enough about this game. Would recommend this product to anyone. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnyfish
De Witt, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2009

Customer review by meme222

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by meme222
by meme222

This is a great item. It's much better than Wii Fit.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meme222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A must have!
10/29/2009

Customer review by Wackygran

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by Wackygran
by Wackygran

Even more fun! WII fit is a good start for beginners who are seeking fitness. The value in it for me is playing with my grandkids instead of sitting in front of a computer screen or video game. Fit plus adds a lot to the total program.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wackygran
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love to play
10/14/2009

Customer review by mscsugar

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by mscsugar
by mscsugar

this game is great. I love it my husband loves it and my kids love it. It works your mind and body, it put a new spin on the wii fit. If your board with the other basic game , get this. I love trying to stay in beat with the band, hit mushrooms with your bottom to add to 10 , and learn some marshal art moves. This game has it all whether you are sitting back watching your husband flap like a chicken or you are trying to do a kick flip on a skateboard. I think it is for all ages kids to kid at heart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mscsugar
matewan, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun game for everyone, easy to use
1/25/2010

Customer review by bluegreen

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by bluegreen
by bluegreen

Since I have not been in a gym in over 2 years, I would say I am back at beginner. Especially since my little mii character has been labeled obese and shaped as round as me per the Wii Fit Plus. With that said, this is a great game for all ages. You can register a maximum of 8 mii characters for the game to track their progress. As a workout tool, it is great for a beginners or intermediate workout. IF you are a diehard athlete, you can use it more so for family fun or to continue working on your balance and flexibility. You can setup your custom routines which it saves on MY Wii fit routine. You can adjust it as needed. It kept the one I created with no issues. As you progress, you get to unlock bonus exercises in strength training as well. Please note that when you have multiple people using at the same time, and the last person logged in was someone who has not unlocked longer times in the Aerobics section - it will not allow you to use the longer times when you switch mii characters during play. Just as well, no one wants to wait 10 minutes for the other person to complete Rhythm boxing so that you can have a try. Just wish it came with a measuring tape and a pedometer(allows you keep track of steps and waist size), but since we are wishing I would of also loved a water bottle and sweatbands. LOL I have owned it for 30 days and used it an average of 2 times a week. Have to fight the little kiddies off to play it for my whole hour that it takes me to reach my burn goal of 455. It has a nice feature called Burn Goal that lets you select how many calories you want to make sure you burn each time you workout on it. I am more a aerobics and balance game user, but have tried all the yoga and strength training exercises (except pushups). Results. loss 9 pounds in 30 days. Not bad since I was using it for more a fun pastime. Now I have 60 more days left to reach my weight goal that it allowed me to setup as well. Btw, it also allows you install the Wii Fit Plus Channel so that you can have a limited variation of the game though you do not have the game cd in the console. Fun factor: All the games are fun to do and fun to watch other people do. My 2 preschoolers are able to do all the games( they are better at the balance games, must be the lack of excess weight). This is a definite buy regardless of athletic ability due to fun factor and a great alternative to family board games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluegreen
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than the original!
11/16/2009

Customer review by kmoore04

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by kmoore04
by kmoore04

This game is awesome. We love it. It automatically combines your info from the original fit into the new version. You don't need your old Wii fit game anymore. I have a really bad hip and need surgery soon. The new games are low impact and are awesome for people with joint or muscle problems. There is a new feature that allows you to weigh your pet or baby. They can't do the exercises, but when the welcome screen shows up they are there right along with your mii. It is so funny. I would recommend buying the new version of this game (fir plus) if you have never had wii fit before. The fit plus has all of the features of the original wii and the new stuff. It requires the same balance board so if you already have one from the original fit, buy this game for $20 and you are SET!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmoore04
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the last
11/18/2009

Customer review by walmartshoper38

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by walmartshoper38
by walmartshoper38

This game is way better tha the last wii fit game.I would recomend tihs game to everybody.If you already have the wii fit game with the balance board you can just buy the game,if you don't than you have to by the the game in the box with the board. But over all I give this game five stars.:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshoper38
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is a game and only
1/20/2010

Customer review by AmY64

2.0 stars 1/20/2010 by AmY64
by AmY64

I do not like Wii Fit Plus. I've bought it for exercise. It takes too long to get to the point. It talks too much. You cannot create your routine as you like it. It constantly interrupts you. You need too much time to use it. But, it is a good game for small kids...

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmY64
Cary, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love this game
12/30/2009

Customer review by Wii101

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Wii101
by Wii101

We love this game. My older sister and I have been working out on this for a couple of days now and we both are sore. It really is a good workout. I get to weigh my dogs to see if they are maintaining a good diet. The game also allows you to weigh your baby. They also have a multiplayer mode so you don't have to go into your friend's or family's profile every time they want to have a turn. I really recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wii101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
12/31/2009

Customer review by dar667

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by dar667
by dar667

The Wii Fit Plus game helps you stay fit with games that work all muscles and you do not even know that you are doing it because you are having so much fun!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dar667
Wellsville, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just replacing the old one!
10/11/2011

Customer review by Atahualpa

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Atahualpa
by Atahualpa

Great features. The kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atahualpa
Sunnyvale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wii Fit Plus great for weight lost
3/11/2012

Customer review by mlvg1960

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by mlvg1960
by mlvg1960

The Wii Fit Plus is a great way to help with losing weight . Since I've been using Wii Fit Plus I have lost 9 lbs!!!! The Wii Fit Plus weighs you lets you know how old you are in Wii Fit Years ( that was a shocker) and you can set up your workout routine as well as the amount of calories you would like to burn. I would recommend this game to anyone especially if you are on a weight lost program. Also if you are a senior citizen there is something for you as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlvg1960
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
7/16/2010

Customer review by sjvbcl

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by sjvbcl
by sjvbcl

It really makes you get off of the couch and get moving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjvbcl
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
3/2/2012

Customer review by NCpictures

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by NCpictures
by NCpictures

Great Wii game. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCpictures
Mt Pleasant, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Workup Product
4/16/2010

Customer review by TheBabysMomma

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by TheBabysMomma
by TheBabysMomma

I got this for my husband who was told to workout or take insulin. I bought the board off of eBay because it was cheaper to buy separates than a bundle no matter where I looked. I recommend this to anyone who wants a great workout program that you can stick to. Don't bother with the original Wii Fit; just go straight to the upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBabysMomma
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good workout
10/26/2009

Customer review by Magicman1024

4.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Magicman1024
by Magicman1024

This new run has better scenery but overtaking your guide is too easy. I passed my guide when I wasn't even trying which is the opposite of the original run. You can't zone out while running because you will be asked about what you saw during the run. The new balance games are both easier and harder than the old ones. If you like being active, count on spending more time than you originally planned when you use this game. After the learning curve, I enjoyed this game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magicman1024
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than the original
12/13/2009

Customer review by PoodleAnn

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by PoodleAnn
by PoodleAnn

I really like the Wii Fit Plus. The new features make it so much better than the original. I like the feature where you can weigh your pets. I also like the routines that you can choose. It makes it easier to do a long workout since you don't have to keep choosing activities. It just goes straight to the next one in the routine. I love it and use it daily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoodleAnn
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun workout
5/11/2010

Customer review by Worfswife

4.0 stars 5/11/2010 by Worfswife
by Worfswife

I am not a runner-hate to jog. I found myself doing the jogging exercise. I didn't feel like I was jogging at all, but I know I was because I was sweating. The exercise for your hips works wonders. Again I didn't feel like I was exercising at all. Just having fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worfswife
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews