Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 42 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
wow, very cool!
1/6/2010

Customer review by smokingchick

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by smokingchick
by smokingchick

I have been eyeing this product for a while now and it kept selling out... so I checked the website again and it was available so I decided to just go ahead and buy it and I must say... IM GLAD I DID! I love it! I bought it online and the site to store shipping was faster than expected. The machine was easy to assemble, seems sturdy. It comes with 3 cd's (2 of them are various songs and 1 is a xmas cd). I sort of expected a louder sound with more bass, but the sound is clear and perfect enough for my apartment. You can sing to regular cd's (but no words) and drown out the real singer by setting the echo on maximum. Also, I thought this machine would come with 1 wireless mic since thats what it seems like according to the pic on the website... but its okay, not a big deal... If you're serious about your karaoke, then this machine is for you... You will WOW your family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokingchick
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE LOVE LOVE MY MACHINE!!!
10/3/2009

Customer review by ShreksFiona

5.0 stars 10/3/2009 by ShreksFiona
by ShreksFiona

I bought the Singing Machine about 3 months ago and have used it with friends and family several times since then. We all love it..We have had hours of FUN FUN FUN..kids and adults as well. I love that I can connect it to my 50 in. flat screen...

Was this review helpful? (149) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShreksFiona
Rio GRande VAlley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun for all ages
1/22/2010

Customer review by TheatreQueen

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by TheatreQueen
by TheatreQueen

This has everything you would want or need for a home karaoke machine. Two tower speakers, two microphones for duets and easy to work. And the price was afordable. Clear sound too !

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheatreQueen
Lindenhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product is great but needs more prtection in shipp
8/29/2011

Customer review by TheKaraokeGuy

4.0 stars 8/29/2011 by TheKaraokeGuy
by TheKaraokeGuy

I have used the Singing Machine for 2 years and it has given me everything I expected of performance and sastisfaction. I dropped my original Singing Machine and it broke. I needed a fast replacement. I saw Walmart had the machine online and could get it quickly. The replacement had a short that cut off and on that was annoying. Walmart sent a replacement Singing Machine over night which was unbeliveable. The only problem with each Singing Machine was the CD Deck lid has a molded lock piece that holds the deck lid closed when the CD is placed in the unit to play. All three units I have had, this piece was broken off and I had to use super glue to reattach this plastic piece back into place. The shipping of the unit could be improved to prevent this from happening. The secound unit I owned had a short in it but the replacement unit appears to be fine at this time. For people who like to sing along or in place of there favorite singers, a singing machine is a great way to have fun lesurely or at parties or singing in the front of groups of people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheKaraokeGuy
La Porte, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Big but Great
1/1/2010

Customer review by ITryMyBest

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by ITryMyBest
by ITryMyBest

I didn't expect it to be so large, but it had everything I was looking for in a karaoke machine. What a blast. It really brought our family together.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ITryMyBest
Kenesaw, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolute awesomeness
3/19/2011

Customer review by DawnLuvsU

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by DawnLuvsU
by DawnLuvsU

Easy to assemble, awesome sound, sturdy stand, nice heavy microphones. I couldn't ask for more out of a home karaoke machine. Easy to work, set it up, plugged it in and went to singing. Came with instructions but we've yet to find a reason to read them. Absolute awesomeness!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnLuvsU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!!!!!
1/10/2010

Customer review by Cutey1956

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Cutey1956
by Cutey1956

Bought this for my daughter and her family for Christmas. They absolutely loved it. My daughter said this is the best karaoke system she has ever seen!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutey1956
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't beat it!!!
12/28/2009

Customer review by sheno

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by sheno
by sheno

This is an awesome karoke machine. It cost a little more than the smaller ones, but it is so much better. I got this for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. I love to sing with her. It is not so big that it won't fit easily in her room, but it is also easy to move around. The cords are long. No batteries required. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a karoke machine. It comes with three karoke cds too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheno
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Singing Machine STVG-
12/8/2009

Customer review by DORIANCITO

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by DORIANCITO
by DORIANCITO

THSI IS MY THIRD ONE, SEVERAL FRIENDS PURCHASE THIS MACHINE ALSO, I RECOMENDED TO CONNECT TO TO AN AMPLIFIER TO GET BETTER SOUND.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DORIANCITO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Singing Machine is great
1/4/2010

Customer review by Jaimie582

4.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Jaimie582
by Jaimie582

This product is a lot of fun with lots of great features. The sound quality is great and it's nice that you can control the volume of the background music. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaimie582
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
We love this machine!
1/2/2010

Customer review by BryleighsMom

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by BryleighsMom
by BryleighsMom

I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he LOVES it! It arrived in great condition (I did site-to-store). I set it up for him in a matter of minutes and so far so good! We've only had it out since Christmas Eve, but he loves to sing and we've already put at least 15 hours on it. If it continues to work as well as it does now, we will be very please. Very nice looking machine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BryleighsMom
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Song Bird
1/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this karaoke machine for my granddaughter for Christmas, who is 7. She and her friends just love it! They are not familiar with alot of the songs that were on the cds we received with the machine, but they sang to their own cds. They are going to get a lot of use out of this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Taylor Ridge, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not work
3/28/2011

Customer review by dbbbb

1.0 stars 3/28/2011 by dbbbb
by dbbbb

I purchased this for my daughter's 8th birthday. We put it together the night before her birthday. The cd player did not work. We were unable to get it replaced the next day so my daughter received a broken gift.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbbbb
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It arrived defective
4/19/2011

Customer review by drjackk

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by drjackk
by drjackk

The unit arrived and the CD player did not work. We had a previous unit for 4 years until it's CD player stop working. they need to put in better CD units apparently. other than that, it should be a good unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drjackk
ship to store, Athens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Karaoke-singer
1/27/2010

Customer review by GreatSanta

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by GreatSanta
by GreatSanta

I purchased this machine for our 6 yr old daughter from "Santa" for Christmas and it is great. She loves it and we will plan to use it for when we have friends over as well. The sound is great even without the 2 tower speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatSanta
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun, fun, fun!
12/30/2009

Customer review by cajunsweetness

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by cajunsweetness
by cajunsweetness

I bought this machine for my 7 year old but I think the adults enjoy it just as much or more than she does! Assembly was a breeze and all features work great. The only complaint I have is that one of the speakers cuts out when the mic volume is too loud. I discovered that turning the "voice control" knob all the way to minimum fixes that problem. Overall this product is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajunsweetness
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO MUCH FUN!
12/25/2009

Customer review by minsktulip

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by minsktulip
by minsktulip

Really cool machine. Easy to use, kids 4&7 turn it on themselves and sing. Good sound and looks good, doesn't take up too much space. However, have it for only a few days, hope it withstands lots of use. We have fun using it, so will you if you love to sing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minsktulip
Monticello, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Karioki
12/26/2009

Customer review by Titus100

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Titus100
by Titus100

This product is wel worth its Price and I've seen many products that a'rnt. It was fairly simple to assemble. and has some nice features like the echo. I got it for my 9 yr. old neice and she has no difficultys operating it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Titus100
Parkers Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/30/2009

Customer review by zaboda

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by zaboda
by zaboda

I purchased this for my 9 year old for Christmas. She loves it! Very easy to use, the camera comes in clear on the television and the cd's that come with it are songs she knows. Definately worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zaboda
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2009

Customer review by Flattop67

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Flattop67
by Flattop67

Very easy set up. Awesome sound. Very easy to use. My 8 yr old daughter learned all the buttons in moments. Now she's a singer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flattop67
Naples Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews