Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 811 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

811 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

811 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
435
4 stars
208
3 stars
56
2 stars
26
1 stars
86
1-20 of 748 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 748 total reviews
1-20 of 748 reviews
Karaoke System
2/19/2011

Customer review by SalsaLadyShops

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by SalsaLadyShops
by SalsaLadyShops

My 3 year old grand daughter loved her birthday present from Nana. Her 16 month old sister would take the mic from her and say "uh" real loud and would laugh! They're both enjoying it and it wouldn't be the same without the disco lights flashing! Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (109) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalsaLadyShops
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son likes it
1/22/2010

Customer review by Cowgirlup3550

3.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Cowgirlup3550
by Cowgirlup3550

I bought it for my 12 year old's birthday. He loves to sing and play his guitar. It took a little longer that I liked shipping Site To Store. I did not think it would take that long and it took 1 week after his b-day party to get it. We had a little trouble with it and still do. After about 30 min on we have to turn it off wait a few min and turn it back on and we had trouble getting it to read the CD it came with. As long as it is on something and not our hardwood floor it does OK but if anyone walks too close it freezes up and we have to restart it. He thinks its great and plays with it all the time but as an adult and the one that paid for it I think it could have been better. If you are willing to do what we have to do or take the chance that it may have just been a not so good one then try it out. My son wants to keep it so I guess we will as long as he has the patients to deal with it. When it is working though it is pretty cool. I have just had trouble getting customer support from the Singing Machine on the phone or online. Hope this was helpful one way or another.

Was this review helpful? (314) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowgirlup3550
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for the money
2/19/2014

Customer review by Andriyaa

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Andriyaa
by Andriyaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 year old who loves to sing and dance. I was skeptical about purchasing it due to some of the reviews however I purchased it anyhow since it was only for a 2 year old and it had the lights on it. Im glad i did it works great. I have had it for about 2 weeks now and have had no issues. I play regular CD's and it works just fine. I have yet to actually play a karaoke cd in it though. I like the fact that you can control how loud the mic is separate from the actual volume of the music. If you feel the mic isn't picking up your voice that much TURN IT UP. There is definitely a difference between the lowest setting and highest setting for the mic. It can get pretty sensitive to where it is picking up even light breathing. I also like the auto sound control which lowers the volume of the music automatically when you use the mic. It also has a control for echo but i have that turned off. I wouldn't say this is a top of the line machine but it is definitely great for the money. The only con is it doesn't come with a 2nd mic but you can purchase one for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (63) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andriyaa
Suwanee, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent karaoke for kids and adults of all ages!
1/13/2013

Customer review by lorley

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by lorley
by lorley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a fun machine for your family this is it. My kids are 1, 4, and they play with this nonstop. Yes even my 1 year old enjoys it. He loves the disco lights and dancing around while the older sisters sing. Easily hooks up to the tv to see the words if your kids are older or if adults want to do the "real" karaoke thing. Even when the kids aren't singing, I always turn it on just to play cds. You can control every volume (voice, mic and cd). The disco lights are really what makes this one special and very enjoyable. Has an extra mic plug too, so 2 people can sing at the same time. Very lightweight. My 4 year old can carry it by the 2 indented handles at the top from one room to the next. This will definitely be on the gift list for other family members. It is LOTS of fun. If you are expecting something that you would find out at a karaoke club, this is not it though. This is a good one for family fun at night :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorley
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SML385 CDG Karaoke Sytem
7/19/2016

Customer review by Eugene

3.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Eugene
by Eugene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

OK for a child as a start-up unit but found speaker volume to be too low with no way to connect external speakers. The unit itself performed good but not enough features for moving forward with your karaoke adventure. Nice starter unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eugene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday Gift
5/31/2016

Customer review by Disco

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Disco
by Disco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked well right out the box, my grand daughter loves it & I recommend this to anyone who needs a gift for their grand child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review on the singing machine
7/19/2016

Customer review by Cindy

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by Cindy
by Cindy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased for my grandson's birthday, age 5. it is easy to operate and the clarity is fine. My grandson will have fun with this as his two younger brothers when they get older.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Volume way to low will not go up to hear it !!
12/27/2014

Customer review by SweetCS

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by SweetCS
by SweetCS

I was very disappointed with singing machine ,When volume does not go up loud enough to even hear what you are singing. That messes everything up and it's not worth even having, Very disappointed when my Grand daughter was trying to sing and she couldn't even hear what she was singing, worse thing I ever bought for a gift ,The rating and all read before I bought it made it sound like it was the best. If I would have know, I would have never bought it, A disappointed child that loves to sing and so was I You have to hear what you are singing, I have had plenty of them through the years never seen such a joke in my life. She is 2 years old ,and that's why I didn't get a adult one but thought this one for teens would be right for her. Made me feel so bad, I bought her something that you can't hear and to nothing with. This is all she ask for over everything. Wasted a lot od money for nothing worth using. If I take it back I will end up with same problem. Very Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetCS
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by shopX

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by shopX
by shopX

We searched for a singing machine for a month or so for our 6 yr old daughter for christmas. All I found was actual Karoke machines that required special Karoke CD's. We did not want to spend $100 or more then have to invest in all the special CD's to go with it. We found this product on line and between the price and function I was sold. I LOVE that you can use any CD with this machine, and that the music volume is pretty low so my kids can't blast it throughout the whole house, and I do not have to worry about their ears!!! My daughter LOVES this thing, the microphone quality is great. I would really encourage anyone to buy this for kids.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopX
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2010

Customer review by nycrules

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by nycrules
by nycrules

I got this for a group of girls between 11-12 yrs old, it was a big hit. The only problem is finding the Karaoke CD's they are somewhat extinct or the songs are just so old the girls don't even know them. Not all Karoaoke CD's work on this machine, so be careful not to order tapes until you read specifications to make sure they'll work in the machine. Overall very happy with it, it has been used several times and always good for a laugh.

Was this review helpful? (399) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycrules
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Karaoke System
11/18/2009

Customer review by CBACHYUT

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by CBACHYUT
by CBACHYUT

This one pretty attractive wrt cost. My son is 4 years old and wanted something where he can sing and talk. To encourage him to talk more in front of others and pretend like Sid the Science Kid.....he is the science kid in our house....so I got a wireless mike along with this system. This system comes only with one mike set. One thing which this product must have included to make it easy for parents is to have a converter from the mike wide cable opening to the one that is compatible with any other speaker system or laptop. This way we can even record the singing. This system would have been a complete package of fun with this converter which only costs couple of dollars. Overall awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (186) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CBACHYUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for one or two to sing away.
11/26/2013

Customer review by JOELEE12

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by JOELEE12
by JOELEE12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have played it to see if it works. boy does it, bright lights, good sound to it. I have put my tape in and sang my heart away. HAHA! My grand daughter will really like this for a christmas present. Received it in 4 days of ordering, no batteries needed, can connect to tv for lyrics, if you have the right tapes. ordered an extra microphone so two can sing.

Was this review helpful? (227) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOELEE12
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
karaoke machine
8/18/2012

Customer review by tinkeyboo2

1.0 stars 8/18/2012 by tinkeyboo2
by tinkeyboo2

i just got this karaoke machine in black & iv'e only had it for two days & it started to mess up and it get hotter then it should be): & it don't want to play any of the karaoke songs it just keeps running & it won't read the lyrics on the scree it makes them mess up all the time it keeps runing & it's always hot when it's on and now i have to take it back to walmart don't get a black one they don't work at all the white one work perfect my frind has a white one & there is nothing wrong with it if you do get a black one you will have to take it back to walmart it pays to get the extra cover on the karaoke machine if anything goes wrong they fix it this made me not happy at all always read the Reviews before getting anything at walmart it pays ..... trust me hope my review helps all of you who want to get one

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinkeyboo2
tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool little machine!
2/15/2014

Customer review by Butterflykitty05

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Butterflykitty05
by Butterflykitty05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my daughter for her 9th birthday. I saw some negative reviews so I was a little skeptical, but this one seemed to have better reviews than others I looked at. That being said, she loved it! The lights are bright, and it does look pretty cool. The only issue I have is that sometimes when you are singing with a CD, the sound on the music kind of cuts out off a second and all you can hear is the person singing, not the music. We adjusted the voice control, and that seemed to help, but I don't know if we will have that issue agin or not. My daughter loves it, so even of it has some minor issues, it's not that big of a deal to me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflykitty05
Ligonier, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the trouble
6/6/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a piece of junk. Not worth the trouble of setting up. Very poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jonesey1128

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Jonesey1128
by Jonesey1128
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 7 year old for christmas. After reading some of the reviews i was worried that it may not work. So i opened it and plugged it in. Everything works great. My daughter is going to love this when she opens it on christmas morning. I bought the white machine and the lights glow so pretty. I think shes gonna feel like a rock star. The quality of the sound is also great. I have already reccomended that some of my friends purchase this for their little ones. Im very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (126) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jonesey1128
Westvirgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm definitely in the minority
12/28/2013

Customer review by HeddaG

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by HeddaG
by HeddaG

I purchased this as a joint Christmas gift for three of my four kids. I purchased it based on the popularity of the product, as well as the great reviews. My kids were so excited on Christmas morning, and have used the machine A LOT over the last two days, but now, neither the mic that came with it or the additional one we purchased, are working. I would say, considering the reviews, that this is unique to the specific machine I got, and hopefully the next one will last longer than two days. I gave it a "fair" rating based on my experience which, as stated above, was only two days. It was one of the best-priced units, but I'm calling it "average" consider the time and possibly money I'm going to have to spend in order to return the defunct machine and get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeddaG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice karaoke machine
8/17/2010

Customer review by MomOf3StubbornKids

5.0 stars 8/17/2010 by MomOf3StubbornKids
by MomOf3StubbornKids
Top 1000 contributor

I searched high and low for a karaoke machine for my soon to be 9 year old girls birthday. Thank goodness for Walmart online...they don't carry them in any stores after Christmas. This machine was much less expensive than others out there but has fun little extras that she loves. She only sings to her Taylor Swift disc, but it is wonderful. I have not had any problems with the machine at all and it gets packed to and from vacant televisions. HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3StubbornKids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Not real durable
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jules1976

3.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Jules1976
by Jules1976

I bought this for my 6 yr old son with Autism, he loves music & "pretty" lights. After about 4 months the mic broke, within 9 months it would skip & only sometimes read the disks, & within 11 months, the machine stopped reading disks all together. Good thing I bought the 2 year replacement plan. (online purchase) It's too bad it wasn't more durable bc my son LOVED it while it lasted!!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules1976
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fun for the whole family!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Veti

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Veti
by Veti
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This machine is easy to set up and is awesome. It comes with a demo disk and 1 microphone. The display scrolls along the words making it easy to sing along even if you don't know the song.

Was this review helpful? (112) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veti
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 748 total reviews
1-20 of 748 reviews