Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

698 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
376
4 stars
183
3 stars
44
2 stars
22
1 stars
73
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 635 total reviews
7/29/2010

Customer review by nycrules

4.0 stars by nycrules

I got this for a group of girls between 11-12 yrs old, it was a big hit. The only problem is finding the Karaoke CD's they are somewhat extinct or the songs are just so old the girls don't even know them. Not all Karoaoke CD's work on this machine, so be careful not to order tapes until you read specifications to make sure they'll work in the machine. Overall very happy with it, it has been used several times and always good for a laugh.

Was this review helpful? (284) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nycrules
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My son likes it
1/22/2010

Customer review by Cowgirlup3550

3.0 stars by Cowgirlup3550

I bought it for my 12 year old's birthday. He loves to sing and play his guitar. It took a little longer that I liked shipping Site To Store. I did not think it would take that long and it took 1 week after his b-day party to get it. We had a little trouble with it and still do. After about 30 min on we have to turn it off wait a few min and turn it back on and we had trouble getting it to read the CD it came with. As long as it is on something and not our hardwood floor it does OK but if anyone walks too close it freezes up and we have to restart it. He thinks its great and plays with it all the time but as an adult and the one that paid for it I think it could have been better. If you are willing to do what we have to do or take the chance that it may have just been a not so good one then try it out. My son wants to keep it so I guess we will as long as he has the patients to deal with it. When it is working though it is pretty cool. I have just had trouble getting customer support from the Singing Machine on the phone or online. Hope this was helpful one way or another.

Was this review helpful? (228) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cowgirlup3550
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for one or two to sing away.
11/26/2013

Customer review by JOELEE12

5.0 stars by JOELEE12

I have played it to see if it works. boy does it, bright lights, good sound to it. I have put my tape in and sang my heart away. HAHA! My grand daughter will really like this for a christmas present. Received it in 4 days of ordering, no batteries needed, can connect to tv for lyrics, if you have the right tapes. ordered an extra microphone so two can sing.

Was this review helpful? (142) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOELEE12
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
11/24/2013

Customer review by Jonesey1128

4.0 stars by Jonesey1128

I bought this for my 7 year old for christmas. After reading some of the reviews i was worried that it may not work. So i opened it and plugged it in. Everything works great. My daughter is going to love this when she opens it on christmas morning. I bought the white machine and the lights glow so pretty. I think shes gonna feel like a rock star. The quality of the sound is also great. I have already reccomended that some of my friends purchase this for their little ones. Im very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (65) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jonesey1128
Westvirgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2009

Customer review by Terry1959

5.0 stars by Terry1959

Great, had one before for my daughter, This one is better.

Was this review helpful? (204) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Terry1959
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fun for the whole family!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Veti

5.0 stars by Veti

This machine is easy to set up and is awesome. It comes with a demo disk and 1 microphone. The display scrolls along the words making it easy to sing along even if you don't know the song.

Was this review helpful? (70) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Veti
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Karaoke System
11/18/2009

Customer review by CBACHYUT

5.0 stars by CBACHYUT

This one pretty attractive wrt cost. My son is 4 years old and wanted something where he can sing and talk. To encourage him to talk more in front of others and pretend like Sid the Science Kid.....he is the science kid in our house....so I got a wireless mike along with this system. This system comes only with one mike set. One thing which this product must have included to make it easy for parents is to have a converter from the mike wide cable opening to the one that is compatible with any other speaker system or laptop. This way we can even record the singing. This system would have been a complete package of fun with this converter which only costs couple of dollars. Overall awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (154) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CBACHYUT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not real durable
11/14/2013

Customer review by Jules1976

3.0 stars by Jules1976

I bought this for my 6 yr old son with Autism, he loves music & "pretty" lights. After about 4 months the mic broke, within 9 months it would skip & only sometimes read the disks, & within 11 months, the machine stopped reading disks all together. Good thing I bought the 2 year replacement plan. (online purchase) It's too bad it wasn't more durable bc my son LOVED it while it lasted!!!!

Was this review helpful? (57) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jules1976
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for kids' parties
11/14/2009

Customer review by retiredred

4.0 stars by retiredred

It was really good for kids' party. They loved the lights and being able to sing into the microphone.

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
retiredred
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Karaoke System
2/19/2011

Customer review by SalsaLadyShops

5.0 stars by SalsaLadyShops

My 3 year old grand daughter loved her birthday present from Nana. Her 16 month old sister would take the mic from her and say "uh" real loud and would laugh! They're both enjoying it and it wouldn't be the same without the disco lights flashing! Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (92) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SalsaLadyShops
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Singing Machine CDG Karaoke Disco Light Effect
11/28/2010

Customer review by gulfwave

5.0 stars by gulfwave

Durable, easy to navigate, "Sound ~ NONE better I promise you" ~for kids age 5 to 95 & the best price around!! The don't come any better than this even the ones over $100.00.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gulfwave
South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fun !!!!
9/10/2010

Customer review by GosiaOnLine

5.0 stars by GosiaOnLine

It was a b-day gift for my 6 years old daughter, she loves it. It's easy to use, very simple instruction. The microphone works just fine and the cable is long enough. I'm really glad I bought this product. The delivery was super quick

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GosiaOnLine
phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for the money
2/19/2014

Customer review by Andriyaa

4.0 stars by Andriyaa

I bought this for my 2 year old who loves to sing and dance. I was skeptical about purchasing it due to some of the reviews however I purchased it anyhow since it was only for a 2 year old and it had the lights on it. Im glad i did it works great. I have had it for about 2 weeks now and have had no issues. I play regular CD's and it works just fine. I have yet to actually play a karaoke cd in it though. I like the fact that you can control how loud the mic is separate from the actual volume of the music. If you feel the mic isn't picking up your voice that much TURN IT UP. There is definitely a difference between the lowest setting and highest setting for the mic. It can get pretty sensitive to where it is picking up even light breathing. I also like the auto sound control which lowers the volume of the music automatically when you use the mic. It also has a control for echo but i have that turned off. I wouldn't say this is a top of the line machine but it is definitely great for the money. The only con is it doesn't come with a 2nd mic but you can purchase one for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andriyaa
Suwanee, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad product
11/29/2013

Customer review by Rylie4

1.0 stars by Rylie4

Purchased for my daughter for Christmas last year. There was a problem with the mic cord. There was a short in it or something because it would only work sometimes. Returned it for a new one within 30 days. Purchased a New one and same thing happened. waist of money I would not recommend to anyone. I went through 2 machines within 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (32) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rylie4
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Have only tried it out once. Works as expected.
11/25/2013

Customer review by ReviewOfChristmasPresent

4.0 stars by ReviewOfChristmasPresent

I bought this as a Christmas present for adults with developmental disabilities. I did try it out and it seems to work as expected and is quite easy to operate. Which is exactly what I wanted.The only thing is the demo CD-G with the unit is made for 2 to 3 year olds, and the music is not the tunes that I grew up with. I will have to pick up some that are more appropriate.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReviewOfChristmasPresent
Farmdale, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice karaoke machine
8/17/2010

Customer review by MomOf3StubbornKids

5.0 stars by MomOf3StubbornKids

I searched high and low for a karaoke machine for my soon to be 9 year old girls birthday. Thank goodness for Walmart online...they don't carry them in any stores after Christmas. This machine was much less expensive than others out there but has fun little extras that she loves. She only sings to her Taylor Swift disc, but it is wonderful. I have not had any problems with the machine at all and it gets packed to and from vacant televisions. HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOf3StubbornKids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great Find
1/29/2011

Customer review by 3coolkids

5.0 stars by 3coolkids

This was for my 9 year old son. We looked on-line at many stores and this Karaoke Machine recieved the best reviews and was the right price. The diso lights are cool and the sound is great. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3coolkids
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Horrible
4/11/2011

Customer review by Aliooop

1.0 stars by Aliooop

I have never taken the time to write a review. Thought I would save people from wasting their time with this machine. It worked great for about a month and everything went bad after that. It has sat in the same spot since we bought it, so it isn't like we are hard on it AT ALL. Junk!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Aliooop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
disappointing buy
11/24/2009

Customer review by davip815

1.0 stars by davip815

I bought this for my 4-yr old's birthday. Being a singer/musician, I thought it would be a good starter outfit for him to sing along with. What a disappointment. The audio quality and volume is so poor, it would be better playing a song over a portable stereo and singing along with a spoon for a mic. Within 20 minutes of setup, I had already printed out the return receipt. This was not even a decent toy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
davip815
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
fun
12/7/2010

Customer review by IslandgirlPR

5.0 stars by IslandgirlPR

I bought this gift for my 7year old on her bday. She is very much into singing and performing and I figured this would be great. I read all the previous reviews and was pleased and decided on getting it. Well it has been a HUGE hit with my daughter and her friends. She LOVES it and uses it all the time. I have even joined in the fun. The lights are super cool and she thinks shes a real "star". I would highly recommend this product. Its fun, easy to set up and easy to use!!!

Was this review helpful? (128) (107)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IslandgirlPR
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 635 total reviews