Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 795 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

795 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

795 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
428
4 stars
206
3 stars
52
2 stars
26
1 stars
83
1-20 of 732 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 732 total reviews
1-20 of 732 reviews
Karaoke System
2/19/2011

Customer review by SalsaLadyShops

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by SalsaLadyShops
by SalsaLadyShops

My 3 year old grand daughter loved her birthday present from Nana. Her 16 month old sister would take the mic from her and say "uh" real loud and would laugh! They're both enjoying it and it wouldn't be the same without the disco lights flashing! Great gift!

Was this review helpful? (104) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalsaLadyShops
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son likes it
1/22/2010

Customer review by Cowgirlup3550

3.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Cowgirlup3550
by Cowgirlup3550

I bought it for my 12 year old's birthday. He loves to sing and play his guitar. It took a little longer that I liked shipping Site To Store. I did not think it would take that long and it took 1 week after his b-day party to get it. We had a little trouble with it and still do. After about 30 min on we have to turn it off wait a few min and turn it back on and we had trouble getting it to read the CD it came with. As long as it is on something and not our hardwood floor it does OK but if anyone walks too close it freezes up and we have to restart it. He thinks its great and plays with it all the time but as an adult and the one that paid for it I think it could have been better. If you are willing to do what we have to do or take the chance that it may have just been a not so good one then try it out. My son wants to keep it so I guess we will as long as he has the patients to deal with it. When it is working though it is pretty cool. I have just had trouble getting customer support from the Singing Machine on the phone or online. Hope this was helpful one way or another.

Was this review helpful? (304) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowgirlup3550
Montevallo, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works great for the money
2/19/2014

Customer review by Andriyaa

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Andriyaa
by Andriyaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 2 year old who loves to sing and dance. I was skeptical about purchasing it due to some of the reviews however I purchased it anyhow since it was only for a 2 year old and it had the lights on it. Im glad i did it works great. I have had it for about 2 weeks now and have had no issues. I play regular CD's and it works just fine. I have yet to actually play a karaoke cd in it though. I like the fact that you can control how loud the mic is separate from the actual volume of the music. If you feel the mic isn't picking up your voice that much TURN IT UP. There is definitely a difference between the lowest setting and highest setting for the mic. It can get pretty sensitive to where it is picking up even light breathing. I also like the auto sound control which lowers the volume of the music automatically when you use the mic. It also has a control for echo but i have that turned off. I wouldn't say this is a top of the line machine but it is definitely great for the money. The only con is it doesn't come with a 2nd mic but you can purchase one for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andriyaa
Suwanee, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No CD included-must access online
1/5/2016

Customer review by RSgrandpa

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by RSgrandpa
by RSgrandpa

Good enough sound quality; requires RCA video in; does NOT include a sample CD with music and lyrics, but online purchase is available; durable for age 10-12

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSgrandpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome item!
11/11/2015

Customer review by RonaldKY

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by RonaldKY
by RonaldKY

This item is great. Great quality and well worth the price! The lights look really cool, my 5+6 year old loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonaldKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent karaoke for kids and adults of all ages!
1/13/2013

Customer review by lorley

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by lorley
by lorley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are looking for a fun machine for your family this is it. My kids are 1, 4, and they play with this nonstop. Yes even my 1 year old enjoys it. He loves the disco lights and dancing around while the older sisters sing. Easily hooks up to the tv to see the words if your kids are older or if adults want to do the "real" karaoke thing. Even when the kids aren't singing, I always turn it on just to play cds. You can control every volume (voice, mic and cd). The disco lights are really what makes this one special and very enjoyable. Has an extra mic plug too, so 2 people can sing at the same time. Very lightweight. My 4 year old can carry it by the 2 indented handles at the top from one room to the next. This will definitely be on the gift list for other family members. It is LOTS of fun. If you are expecting something that you would find out at a karaoke club, this is not it though. This is a good one for family fun at night :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorley
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upset
12/30/2015

Customer review by Mina

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Mina
by Mina

I purchased this item online when I received it the box looked like it been thrown around anyway I wrapped it for my 3 year old son. Come xmas morning he's excited because he loves to sing . It had no microphone it was missing. We are out of town so I had to Wait to go back to return it. What an upset ....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Mic!
1/1/2016

Customer review by ArkansasMommy

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by ArkansasMommy
by ArkansasMommy

Perfect add on! Now both girls can sing duets....great sound and perfect compatibility with karaoke machine!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great potential
1/27/2016

Customer review by mmsnyder

2.0 stars 1/27/2016 by mmsnyder
by mmsnyder

Unfortunately the CD player didn't work in ours and I exchanged it for another only to have the same issue. The sound & lights are great and I like that you can connect it to your phone or tablet for music (cord sold separately). I'd have given more stars if the CD player worked!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmsnyder
Would recommend to a friend? No
Singing-Machine-SML385-CDG-Karaoke
12/29/2015

Customer review by birchmeadow

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by birchmeadow
by birchmeadow

got it for my 8 year old granddaughter,and she loves it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birchmeadow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2010

Customer review by nycrules

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by nycrules
by nycrules

I got this for a group of girls between 11-12 yrs old, it was a big hit. The only problem is finding the Karaoke CD's they are somewhat extinct or the songs are just so old the girls don't even know them. Not all Karoaoke CD's work on this machine, so be careful not to order tapes until you read specifications to make sure they'll work in the machine. Overall very happy with it, it has been used several times and always good for a laugh.

Was this review helpful? (396) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nycrules
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is a Christmas present for my great grandson
1/27/2016

Customer review by Greatgrandma

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Greatgrandma
by Greatgrandma

The first one had to be returned because the mic quit working. Ordered another, and there was no CD in it. I got the warranty on the first one, don't know if it will be good for the second machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatgrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Singing machine
11/30/2015

Customer review by Gmama

5.0 stars 11/30/2015 by Gmama
by Gmama

Bought this for my grandson, it is the 3rd on that I have bought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Volume way to low will not go up to hear it !!
12/27/2014

Customer review by SweetCS

1.0 stars 12/27/2014 by SweetCS
by SweetCS

I was very disappointed with singing machine ,When volume does not go up loud enough to even hear what you are singing. That messes everything up and it's not worth even having, Very disappointed when my Grand daughter was trying to sing and she couldn't even hear what she was singing, worse thing I ever bought for a gift ,The rating and all read before I bought it made it sound like it was the best. If I would have know, I would have never bought it, A disappointed child that loves to sing and so was I You have to hear what you are singing, I have had plenty of them through the years never seen such a joke in my life. She is 2 years old ,and that's why I didn't get a adult one but thought this one for teens would be right for her. Made me feel so bad, I bought her something that you can't hear and to nothing with. This is all she ask for over everything. Wasted a lot od money for nothing worth using. If I take it back I will end up with same problem. Very Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetCS
Would recommend to a friend? No
good price
12/22/2015

Customer review by linda

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by linda
by linda

bought this machine for my grand kids as a Christmas present, its not Christmas yet so don/t have anything else to say

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for everyone
1/22/2016

Customer review by RVCV

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RVCV
by RVCV

Bought this after reading over fifty reviews of karaoke machines and researching everywhere. This one has the easiest and best number of features, good sound quality and volume, also sturdy. It's a good value for the price compared to others we saw.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVCV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Girls Gift
1/19/2016

Customer review by 3ninjas

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by 3ninjas
by 3ninjas

Great gift for my 9 year old. She loves to sing and can read well enough for karaoke. The sounds on machine are clear enough and she likes when I play the sounds through the TV as well. It would be great if it had a HDMI hookup so that she could do it by herself. I had to use a converter box for the red,yellow,& white cables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3ninjas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by shopX

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by shopX
by shopX

We searched for a singing machine for a month or so for our 6 yr old daughter for christmas. All I found was actual Karoke machines that required special Karoke CD's. We did not want to spend $100 or more then have to invest in all the special CD's to go with it. We found this product on line and between the price and function I was sold. I LOVE that you can use any CD with this machine, and that the music volume is pretty low so my kids can't blast it throughout the whole house, and I do not have to worry about their ears!!! My daughter LOVES this thing, the microphone quality is great. I would really encourage anyone to buy this for kids.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopX
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What an excellent Christmas gift.
10/14/2015

Customer review by MAcres

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by MAcres
by MAcres

I purchased this karaoke system for my grand daughters for Christmas because they love to sing. I opened the box to check out the purchase. I love it. My girls are going to have a wonderful time singing Christmas carols and other songs Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAcres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Karaoke!
1/17/2016

Customer review by CoolMimi01

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by CoolMimi01
by CoolMimi01

I got this for my grand kids and they LOVED it. Actually, I think my Son-in-Law loved it even more. After the kids played with it and sang some songs, he played "DJ" with them, using the mike to introduce and interview them, etc. It was quite the hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolMimi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 732 total reviews
1-20 of 732 reviews