Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 55 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Save Money and Nostrils!
3/16/2010

Customer review by digdoug

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by digdoug
by digdoug

My wife and I have the Blue Diaper Champ and absolutely love it. We used to have the Diaper Genie and it never worked right and the refill cartridges got too costly. Although the Diaper Champ has a refill bag that you can buy and it's a nice thick bag, not like the Diaper Genie, you can also use any bag in the house. That's right! Grocery bag, trash bag you name it. Right there you save money from the Diaper Genie and also there's no smell. I love this thing and so will you

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digdoug
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
4/9/2011

Customer review by babylove222

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by babylove222
by babylove222

I was also an owner of the original diaper champ with my first baby. After reading the reviews I was sceptical to buy this new version with my second. I bought the diaper genie and returned it the same day because there was no way it was going to hold in the smell due to having holes in the back where the trash bag is. So I bought the new diaper champ and am COMPLETELY SATISFIED!! I think it is just as good as the original. It holds in the smell no problem! Also to the other reviews, really, how many diapers would you want it to hold? You just change it as often as you do your normal kitchen trash can. I definitely recommend this one over the diaper genie and you will not be disatified with this product!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babylove222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
great!
10/19/2010

Customer review by deecee22

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by deecee22
by deecee22

My sister recommended this product to me and I love it. It does a great job masking odors. Some people complain it is not big enough but it would definitely smell if you left them in there longer than it takes to fill it. Putting a new bag in it can be a little awkward but not impossible by any means. And the best part is the large size trash bags sold at Dollar Tree last over a month for just a dollar!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deecee22
utica, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
6/2/2011

Customer review by dancer1212

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by dancer1212
by dancer1212

I have been using this for 2 weeks now and really to love this diaper pail. The only thing is I wish it were a little bit bigger. It's so short so I have to bend over to put a diaper in it. However, it really does lock in odors and I love that I can use whatever bag I choose. It's easy to use and the pink is cute.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancer1212
Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple and works great
7/8/2013

Customer review by bhit

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by bhit
by bhit

My wife comments all the time on how great this diaper can is. She loves it since she feeds in the middle of the night in the baby's room and its 5 feet away and she doesn't smell it. It has a very simple design that allows drop in for the diapers. So you never have to open the trash can until you are taking out the bag full of diapers. Which is easy enough, just hold your breathe and tie quickly once a week or so. It works with any trash sack, so I can just use cheap bulk trash sacks from anywhere. All other models we looked at required buying the special small fitted trash sacks at 10 for $3.00+. That would have added up after a while, and you still had to open the lid to drop them in which pretty much defeats the point of not wanting to smell it every day. The only minor improvement I would like would to make it taller, you do have to bend over a little to us it. Not so convenient if you have already picked up your baby from the changing table. But making it taller might make it unstable when pulling the handle, that may be why its shorter than an normal everyday trash can. Still a really great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bhit
Overland Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome odor prevention
6/12/2010

Customer review by AlliC

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by AlliC
by AlliC

I bought this after my first daughter was born. I never tried a Diaper Genie, or anything else. I liked this b/c it used regular, cheap trash bags. NEVER did I ever smell a dirty or peepee diaper when using it. But when you open the Diaper Champ to take out the full trash bag, watch out. You'll realize how well it works when you smell what it's been holding. I am currently pregnant with my second girl and will be buying another one soon. I broke my first one...here's how: When my daughter was almost 2, I took it outside to rinse it out with a disinfectant (which I did very rarely). I broke the seal on it. With my next one, when I want it extra clean, I'll be using Lysol wipes or something that doesn't require filling it with water.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlliC
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets the job done
5/30/2013

Customer review by notMike

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by notMike
by notMike

This diaper pale is a replacement for our arm hammer diaper pail which broke after about a 1 1/2 years of use (a plastic piece broke off the lid mechanism when closing the lid, so now the lid no longer closes properly). My only regret is that we didn't get the Baby Trend Champ Deluxe originally. The opening and closing of the lid is effortless and I like the idea of using my own trash bags instead of buying overpriced specialty bags. I already buy scented 13 gallon trash bags, so they are a perfect fit for this diaper pail.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best diaper pail I have ever used
3/10/2013

Customer review by Meshkacarley

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Meshkacarley
by Meshkacarley

I have used the diaper genie & the arm and hammer diaper pail I found that with both, diapers bigger than size 1, don't work well. the tops don't close/turn. This one works every time and never has trouble closing. I haven't had problems with odor but we empty it often. It doesn't require special bags either which is a bonus! I do love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meshkacarley
Seacoast NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diaper Genie's Worst Nightmare
4/20/2010

Customer review by ShellBell02

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by ShellBell02
by ShellBell02

My reason for ordering the Diaper Champ was because I had one a few years back for my son. To avoid cleaning and storing it, I just threw it out and figured I'd buy a new one if needed. Well, for the same price as I spent on my first one, this one is half the size. Don't get me wrong, its great! No special bags needed, easy to use. But, I was hoping it to be larger like the one I used to have. I found that they still make a larger one but we are talking at like 4 times the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShellBell02
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/26/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love this item. Cheaper here than other stores but more than the blue and white one. Not sure why the pink and white has a different price. Does pink color cost more to make?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2013

Customer review by Firstrimemommy

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Firstrimemommy
by Firstrimemommy

I love that you don't have to buy special bags for this diaper pail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firstrimemommy
Spartanburg,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good pail
2/12/2013

Customer review by jspan

5.0 stars 2/12/2013 by jspan
by jspan

Simple revolving action, and holds dirty diapers. Done

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jspan
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't pass this up!
11/16/2012

Customer review by BlesdMommy

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by BlesdMommy
by BlesdMommy

Locks in the odor. You can use regular garbage bags.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlesdMommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
1/21/2013

Customer review by shehane64

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by shehane64
by shehane64

Although other similar products might cost less, this one works the best! We have one of these trimmed in blue for my grandson that has worked great for over two years, and just bought this one for our granddaughter because it was so efficient. It keeps odors in much better than other styles and you can use a regular tall garbage bag. Not having to buy special bags is a real plus. And buying it from Walmart gave me the best price online. (I checked!) Very sturdy and DEFINITELY something I would recommend to others. Having it shipped to the store was effortless and free of shipping charges. Spend the little bit of extra money for this QUALITY product. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shehane64
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best so far
11/2/2012

Customer review by quey12345

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by quey12345
by quey12345

I have 3 different diaper pails in my home. So far I like this one the best for a couple reasons. It is easy to use, uses any regular kitchen size garbage bag, can throw any kind of garbage in that fits in the hole, bigger size hole, neither of the other 2 diaper pails are bad, all 3 keep odor at bay when they r changed appropriately. This one just seems the easiest to use and no special bags. The only bad point is if you don't change it before it gets full the bag can get really heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quey12345
Liberty, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it but...
10/20/2012

Customer review by Starbucksgirl11

4.0 stars 10/20/2012 by Starbucksgirl11
by Starbucksgirl11

I got one of these 3 1/2 years ago when my son was first born. Love love LOVE it. I love the fact that you can use regular trash bags instead of wasting your money on expensive refills. That pail lasted for 3 years until I finally said "hey, you did your job, but now you stink and need to be replaced". So I just bought this one to go in my nursery that houses the two girls (hence the pink). Only complaint I have to make is that it is much smaller than the one I originally bought. Not sure why. It's annoying, but not annoying enough to make me take it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starbucksgirl11
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
really good for cloth diapers
5/18/2012

Customer review by ajusy

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ajusy
by ajusy

This Diaper pail is really great for cloth diapers.. I wash them every second day and so far I haven't had a problem with it getting to full, and no problems with smells either!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajusy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2013

Customer review by IdahoMomma2713

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by IdahoMomma2713
by IdahoMomma2713

a little smaller than what we wanted but it's still a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoMomma2713
Challis,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST DIAPER PAIL!!!
1/20/2015

Customer review by princess311

5.0 stars 1/20/2015 by princess311
by princess311

By far, way better than the Arm & Hammer pail. First off, you don't need to buy the expensive refill bags. You can purchase the Baby Trend refills, but I just use my scented Great Value garbage bags! Super easy to put a bag in and take out! Holds probably 3 times more than the Arm & Hammer pail as well. No more sticking my hand in a tiny hole touching the garbage bag like the A&H one. Plus the lid would never shut! This one contains the smell just the same as the A&H one as well. Even changing the bag is so much quicker you don't smell hardly anything. All you do is lift the little handle, place diaper in large slot and shut! Woila!! Super easy! You can also just sprinkle some baking soda in your bag when you first put it in to further contain the odors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess311
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great diaper/nappie pail
1/9/2012

Customer review by proudmommyto5

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by proudmommyto5
by proudmommyto5

I bought this diaper pail because I liked the look of it and it seemed like it would work for cloth diapers too. The handle is easy to use and it even has a little spot where you can put your foot to drop in the diaper or open it to change out the bag. I haven't got the chance to use it yet so that's why I only gave it 4 stars well and the fact that it's so short!! I really wish they would of made it taller because you do have to bend over to put anything in it and that is a little bit of a bother as I may have to have a c section due to her being breech and the thought of bending doesn't make me too happy. I do like the design and the fact that it's pink and white so it's made for a girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudmommyto5
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews