Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 206 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

206 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
33
1-20 of 192 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Good value for the money
1/1/2010

Customer review by newhabits

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by newhabits
by newhabits

My key values were time spent using and cleaning. I want to use it as part of a regular diet. Key likes: Easy to clean Sufficient power at 800watts jucies easily and quickly Dislikes: Loud (similar to powerful blender) I compared it to the Breville Jouice Fountain and Jack Lalane but mostly the Breville. Based on my experience the GE produces about the same amout of juice as the Breville or other decent juicers (per internet reviews). I get 10 - 11oz from 8 med-large peeled carrots. I took my mom and my friend's word for it that the jack lalane took too long to clean (a critical issue for me). Espcially when I learned they had to use a tool to take the filter apart and clean. It does not produce as clean a juice as the Breville. I think the mesh filter is not as good and the blade teeth are larger. This was not too surprising given the cost difference. It is a louder motor than the 850watt Breville but I expected this based on the cost difference. The GE was fantastic with peformance and operation. The Breville lets food clog the filter so you have to stop and clean it becuase the food pusher leaves too much room from the filter. This was also a common complaint on the internet about other juicers. This was a BIG turn off for me on the Breville. The GE cuts food easier than the Breville. I'm guessing becuase the blade teeth are larger. There fore you get more some pulp once and a while. This doesn't bother me. I have a strainer at hand anyway for when I don't want to tolerate any pulp or froth. So far I juice several times a week and even a couple times a day on the weekend. I think I have a good chance of forming a new good habit with the GE juicer! Not sure yet about durability. The safety lock is made from plastic versus a steal lock on the Breville. I've had it for about three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (377) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhabits
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Juicer
10/2/2009

Customer review by meminvt

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by meminvt
by meminvt

This juicer has 800 watts of power, more than three times more power than the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer (which has 250 watts). It's easy to assemble, easy to clean, has settings for soft or crisp, and makes incredible juices. Amazing performance at half the price of the Lalanne juicer. I have used the Lalanne juicer (which died one day doing leafy greens) and when I researched the wattage I understood why. This GE juicer leaves very dry pulp, which shows that it's got excellent juice extraction. I am really happy with this juicer.

Was this review helpful? (276) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meminvt
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard To Beat For the Price
10/17/2009

Customer review by Silverback11

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Silverback11
by Silverback11

I completely Love this juice extractor. I've used others before and they worked fine but when you compare them by price.. I find this one hard to beat without putting a hole in your pocket. Extremely easy to clean, especially if you take a plastic bag i.e. walmart bag and place it inside the pulp catcher container, you'll see how easy cleanup can be and this juicer is not as loud as other brands, so being annoying is not going to be an issue. A Big plus is that it has a more powerful motor then most other brands unless you go into the Pro line-up. You will not be disappointed with the results of your healthy glass of juice. If there is anything I had wished, I would have like to have had a measured cup come along with the unit. Hope this has helped.

Was this review helpful? (164) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverback11
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Juicer!
12/29/2009

Customer review by 322085

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by 322085
by 322085

I LOVE this juicer! I bought it a few weeks ago and think it is great. I have tried other juicers and they do not compare. This one is very easy to use, it is clean, it cleans up very easily, and the juice it produces is better than juice from other juicers. I have had no problem at all with jucing anything in this juicer. Every morning I have juiced spinach, kale, apples, celery, pineapple, carrots... no problems at all. All goes into the pulp collector and it is very easy to clean up. Juice actually tastes better with this too than other more expensive juicers. Very cost effective. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (149) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
322085
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great machine at an unbeatable price.
9/18/2010

Customer review by Loneviking

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by Loneviking
by Loneviking

I bought this machine based on the many good reviews from this site and I'm not disappointed. I've used both the Vitamix 3600's and the Champion Juicers and this juicer with it's 800 watt motor runs as good as they do. As others have noted, this machine is easy to disassemble and clean. Put a grocery sack in the pulp bin and the clean up is really easy. Get a small, nylon 'finger and nail' size brush to clean the strainer with. The machine has two speed settings with one for softer fruits and vegetables, the other for harder ones. The amount of juice you get is going to depend on the ripeness of the fruit. If you try to juice a carrot that's been stored in the fridge for the last six months, you're not going to get much juice. Try to get fresh fruits and vegetables that are almost ripe. Also, get a recipe book and follow the recipes for a while until you get a feel for what you like. I've tried the 'whatever is in the fridge' route and you can come up with some pretty bad combinations! The only downcheck I can give the machine is that most of it is made of plastic. I would guess though that parts are available for any that break. There are only three parts that are plastic and can break, and even if you can't replace them the machine only costs $44. And a suggestion is to buy both a juicer and a good, multi-speed blender. Lots of juices can be made exceptional by pouring them into a blender and adding softer things like Bananas and Berries that don't juice well. Whiz them up, maybe dilute the mix with a bit of water (the juices come out quite thick) and you can have something that tastes like it came from Kiva juice. And if you are considering beginning to make juice, you should know that you will have to prep the fruits and vegetables. Apples you core; nectarines and peaches have to have the pits taken out; carrots and root vegetables cut up smaller, etc. It makes juicing go a whole lot faster and even though the feed mouth is large, there's still a limit. So, buy this juicer, a blender and a recipe book and get started on making some really good tasting juice.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loneviking
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Juicer!
10/9/2009

Customer review by habusteve

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by habusteve
by habusteve

Ive juiced for several years now and have used 3 different juicers.My last juicer was a Hamilton Beach which was good but the motor burned out in less then 6 months.I bought the GE Juicer and love how much juice its produces and how much easier it is to clean.The Ge Juicer was $30.00 cheaper then the Hamilton Beach and is more solidly constructed!!Great Price Great Product.Highly Recommended!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
habusteve
44313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing!!!
11/18/2010

Customer review by dkdance

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by dkdance
by dkdance

I have never written a review before, but this juicer was so amazing on the first try! Easy to use and easy to clean. I used three carrots and one granny smith apple and my 12oz glass almost overflowed!!! The pulp was so dry! I read a tip on one of the reviews before I purchased this that said as you are pushing down the feeder - keep pulling it back up to let air flow through - it worked like a charm!! As soon as you lift the feeder and air gets in juice just flows right out. It would have been nice if it came with its own cup and a brush to clean to microscreen, but for the price, I certainly am not going to complain. I would have started juicing a long time ago if I had known it could be this easy! Happy juicing!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkdance
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PROUD OWNER OF THIS GREAT JUICER!!
1/5/2011

Customer review by efefef

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by efefef
by efefef

I bought this juicer as a father's day present for my husband in 2010 - we use it about 3 - 4 times per week!! My 3 1/2 year old loves everything about it too!! After apple picking he couldn't wait to get home to make juice with the apples !! We love mixing fruits & vegetables !! My husband loves leeks - carrots - ginger combo!! I use it all the time ( SO - SO EASY to CLEAN ) and yes is loud - but that only means that the motor is very powerful too!! HOPE this review helps you and your loved ones STAY HEALTHY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efefef
Newton MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a beginner like me... very pleased
3/12/2011

Customer review by iambman

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by iambman
by iambman

I bought this juicer really because of the low price point. I read reviews and it seemed to be a great value. It is. Clean up is very important and this juicer makes it very easy. Now that I have it, I value it more than the price point I purchased. I get all the juice from the fruits and vegetables and the pulp of the fruits/vegetables are used in my compost pile to be used in my garden.... I would and have recommended this juicer! note: This juicer is a centrifugal juicer and does not press the fruits and vegetables. So it does not do kale, lettuce, etc... but does carrots and any other harder type vegetables. I knew this before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iambman
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wonderful juicer
4/6/2010

Customer review by lovingthejuice

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by lovingthejuice
by lovingthejuice

I have been using this juicer 3 times a day since i purchased the machine. It is powerful, easy to clean and very well made. I have never had any issues with this machine. The feed chute is huge, whole apples fit down the chute! The pulp comes out very dry, i feel i get alot of juice from the veggies and fruit i put thru the machine. I payed 39.95 at my local walmart, and for a machine this well made and powerfull this is a bargain and a half. I researched juicers and prices and felt i couldnt go wrong with this juicer. The features, construction and powerful motor are well worth the price! No you cant have my juicer! lol

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingthejuice
las cruces, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Appearance good...performance bad
11/12/2009

Customer review by juicerdad

2.0 stars 11/12/2009 by juicerdad
by juicerdad

After finding several negative reviews on the Jack LaLanne, I thought I would try this juicer. I opened it up and was ready to start within 1 or 2 minutes, so it easy. I turned it on and was surprised at how quiet it was, I juiced an apple and thought OK, this is good, I juiced a pear and it was even better. Lots of juice, but it was very "frothy" (almost foamy with lots of air) That ends the good news. I then juiced a whole carrot and was surprised to get about one teaspoon of juice from a whole large carrot. Then I tried some spinach leaves (2 cups) and got less than a teaspoon of juice. I turned it off and looked inside to find that most of the spinach was just tossed in with the pulp. I did try a few more combinations, but concluded that this is good for softer fruits (apple, pear orange) but not so much for veggies.

Was this review helpful? (39) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juicerdad
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it, hate it, love it
5/19/2010

Customer review by frantisek

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by frantisek
by frantisek

I've owned this for about 6 months now. Worked fine at first, then, after about a week, it wouldn't turn on. Hated it. I was ready to box it up and return it when I discovered that one of the safety latches wasn't secured. Operator error - and nice to have this feature. Loved it. Found out that pineapple, blackberry, lime and apple (you need a hard fruit or veg to help push things through) was my favorite. Seedy berries are a problem unless you mix them with other fruit. I dumped in a bunch of blackberries and strawberries and couldn't remove the plunger. Took it apart, tried to clear them out but there's no way to get to them. Hated it. Finally stuck the plastic part in the freezer. No luck. Rapped in on my counter - hard. Figured if it broke, it broke. Unusable in that condition. It didn't break, the seeds dislodged and I'm back to loving it. Instruction book should have more precautions about the DANGER OF BLACKBERRIES! - and at least a few recipes - ESPECIALLY for the pulp. When I clogged it with berries, I ran the rest of my blackberries and a load of strawberries through my blender, then made then into jam. Nothing wasted!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frantisek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
A very great buy for the beginner novice
8/31/2011

Customer review by josephinemh92

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by josephinemh92
by josephinemh92

I recently purchased the GE Juicer after comparing reviews on various websites. I didn't want to invest 300.00 right now so I compared juicers that were 50.00- 150.00. Out of that price range, the Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Pro Juice model 67650H and the GE Juice Extractor were rated the best. The Hamiloton Beach was sold out at the time so I opted for the GE Juicer Extractor. The Jack Lalanne received terrible reviews overall. OK now for my review- the GE juicer is very durable and sturdy. I have been juicing 64oz pitcher's per day filled with beets, cucumbers, celery, kale, ginger and carrots. It works great on hard fruits and veggies. Now if you are extracting soft fruit like pineapples you have to juice very slow because you will have extremly wet pulp. That is the con - there is a lot of wet pulp left over for certain fruits- including pineapples, lemons and limes. I've also used this to juice parsely. It does good to me for that. So overall it's great. You just need to remember to push down slow and use the low setting when jucing soft fruits. Now beets and ginger- it does excellent!!!!!! carrots ok, not as great as beets but still good. I'm going to try out the Hamilton now that it is in stock and compare the two.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josephinemh92
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Juicer, Great Price!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Mardee57

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Mardee57
by Mardee57

Let me start by saying this is my 4th juicer. I have had various models that only performed so-so. They became discolored after the first tomato, the chute was inevitably too small and they sounded like a rocket taking off they were so loud. I went several years without juicing because the time and effort involved was just too much. Well let me tell you the things that have dramatically improved... They make these machines in black and gray so you don't see the unsightly vegetable colors in your new appliance. The chute is significantly larger and I am able to insert a decent size apple, a whole lemon or kiwi, 5 stalks of celery and a good size tomato in the chute without having to chop, cut or dice. (Not all at once of course). The 800 Watt 2 speed juicer has double the power of the older juicers and juices my veggies reasonably dry so I don't feel too guilty about throwing the pulp away. I have used a couple of the $200-$300 dollar models and they get the juice so warm it's unpleasant to drink. I paid $44 dollars for mine at Walmart so I have to say the price is right. I paid $3 dollars for the extended warranty making the unit good for 3 years. For my $44 dollars, I am happy with that. Cleaning the basket isn't hard at all, you can use a plastic handled dish brush and clean it in under 2 minutes, not too bad! I have used my new juicer everyday for the past 45 days and except for the noise the juicer makes I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mardee57
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good!!!
8/14/2010

Customer review by Nicole24

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Nicole24
by Nicole24

This is my second juicer. I owned the Jack Lalanne Power Juicer prior and it was waaaay too big and bulky for my counter top. And far too hectic to clean. Especially since you need a special tool to unscrew the blade. It also cost $50 bucks more, luckily for me I got it off ebay so I didn't pay full price which is why giving it away to a relative was easy. It also didn't produce much juice, I shopped around and finally decided on this GE. The price was great and it's alot smaller and looks great on my counter, It's easy to assemble, I can juice, breakdown, clean and reassemble in 30 mins or less. The juice is great. I do suggest placing a plasic bag inside the pulp container because that will shave a few mins off your cleaning. U can juice small apples whole however, You should always cut up your apples and remove the seeds because apple seeds are toxic just as grape seeds are. My only complaint is that this juicer didn't come with a juice cup and the spout that the juice comes from could be a bit higher for taller glasses/cups but that's not big issue. This is still a GREAT juicer!!! In fact I think I'm getting another one next week to keep at the office.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product to own
2/5/2010

Customer review by 1Bootsie

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by 1Bootsie
by 1Bootsie

This is not a bad Juicer. The price is great compared to others. Unless you are lazy about cleaning up period. The cleanup is fairly easy. I rinse everything easily after each juicing.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Bootsie
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
5/19/2010

Customer review by daena85

3.0 stars 5/19/2010 by daena85
by daena85

I bought this just to make Beet juice..I took 3 beets of good size and got only quarter cup..I should have taken pictures in a regular size cup,but what difference does it make ? it squeezes very less juice out of it, lot of wet pulp...I had to squeeze the wet pulp with my hands to get more out of it... I want to return this...hope walmart takes it back.. This is my opinion, but you try it yourself..

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daena85
auburn hills, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not so great
3/1/2011

Customer review by Paulatjuh

1.0 stars 3/1/2011 by Paulatjuh
by Paulatjuh

I bought this juicer after reading pretty good reviews about it but was very disappointed. I've used it twice, and returned it after that. I'm a frequent juicer, and I have used other juicers in the past, to which this one compares very poor. My main problem was with the opening where the juice comes out, it leaked. I had a lot of trouble finding a cup that would fit under it close to the opening, a low cup made it splash so much that it made the counter half orange. The feeder also gave me problems as the pulp was half over my counter as well. I was disappointed. For someone who uses a juicer almost every day, this is not an ideal product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paulatjuh
Jupiter, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great ... for a day ...
7/10/2011

Customer review by mmcat

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by mmcat
by mmcat

I bought this juicer yesterday, and was pretty happy with it at first. I did have to cut apples up pretty small for it or they would get stuck, but most other things it juiced really well - except for anything leafy - like spinach or leaves left on celery. The two speeds on it are nice, and even apples I did not have to use the higher setting and it still juiced them well. The pulp it made wasn't too wet, and while it did make slightly pulpy juice, I was fine with that - it wasn't really like globs of pulp; and I wasn't really expecting clear liquid to come out of it. The thick rubber pads kept it from bouncing around too much on the counter, and one hand lightly on the plunger was enough to keep it from moving around. As I think someone else mentioned though, was that after the plunger goes all the way down it often would have a 'suction' like effect and was hard to pull back out. The problem came the second day I had it. While juicing some celery it simply stopped. I thought it might have too much pulp sitting near the basket preventing it from spinning, but after taking it apart and cleaning it off it still did not work. I unplugged it and left it alone for awhile thinking it might have gotten too hot, but even hours later it did not work and all I can think is that the motor blew out on it like other people have said happened to them. (It never smoked or had a burned out smell to it, which surprised me.) So now I'll be returning it and looking for a different juicer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmcat
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/28/2010

Customer review by Haveaheart829

4.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Haveaheart829
by Haveaheart829

I bought this for a 2-week long juice fast and am extremely pleased with the ease of use, amount of juice extracted and ease of cleaning. It also looks pretty stylish and high-end. I used it daily - several times a day and was never disappointed. I still use it and highly recommend it. Other models can cost hundreds more. Why? This is an amazing value for just $50 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haveaheart829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews