Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 193 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
EXCELLENT
10/4/2009

Customer review by nikkole

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by nikkole
by nikkole

I very recently purchased this food processor and feel it is the best product out there for the money. I am very picky and have returned three processors in three days trying to find a great one for the price. Most of the new processors out there have a complicated locking mechanism on the large feed shoots making it a true pain in the behind having to stop between each piece of vegatable. This machine is so simple and easy to do veggies fast. The motor is very quiet in comparison to others. It cuts beautiful the blades are very strong and thick and SHARP. (beware of that). All pieces fit neatly inside the bowl when I am finished. It cleans nicely , all i had to do was rinse it with no messing with small stuck pieces in corners. The machine is also very attractive on the counter. I have zero complaints and would recomend this to anyone wanting the best quality they can find for the money. Did I mention 500 watts of power to the motor? This machine feels and behaves like a 300 dollar model.

Was this review helpful? (370) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkole
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
outstanding deal
10/26/2009

Customer review by ozzyLovetoshop

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ozzyLovetoshop
by ozzyLovetoshop

First, I am not a professional food preparer. Just trying to enhance my kitchen and simplify+beautify meals. Let me start, If you shop for a product such as this you will find quite a few companies. But believe me, products like this, wear down. So be careful not to spend a great amount of money, especially if you don't have much experience. my pro about this food processor: The size of the container. The look on counter top Black with nice blue lights. The options; dough,cutter, and slicer/shredder. The wattage is 500Watts: pretty strong for my needs. This thing is supper fast in my experience. Finally, the price vs Oster is about $10 cheaper. But that is nothing; it came with a warranty for 2 years***** that is what sold the product to me. cons: I have not been able to find any supply of blades for this product. I wanted to be able to make french fries. and maybe a thicker slicer. Or be able to replace the blade in the future but it is sold no where. The Quality of engine is acceptable; it is very quiet. but it stopped working for me after some use: but this is not a con really as it has a warranty. Conclusion: when I started out in my shopping for one of these machines: I had my eye on Cuisinart. But my the price is just unjustifiable for my budget. Then I settled for a lower price Oster; Oster supplies parts. But when I arrived at walmart, This GE had a nice wide mouth, big bowl, 500W motor, and the most shocking it had a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (217) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ozzyLovetoshop
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everyone should get this!
10/20/2009

Customer review by mswithms

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by mswithms
by mswithms

Large 14cup capacity. I don't know how I have done without it! I love it. Sleek design. The cord wraps on the bottom so out of sight for cleanup. Has foot grips so does not move around on the counter which is very important for disabled people as myself. Has a large chute. The manual has some recipies in it. Will make many pizza doughs, salsas, cookie dough, breads, smoothies, just about everything. I Love this item! Great quality and has timers on it, works great and not loud at all. Very quiet! Every kitchen needs this item!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mswithms
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product I love it.
11/6/2009

Customer review by GrandmaKristie

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by GrandmaKristie
by GrandmaKristie

Wow I was so impressed with this processor. I love it. I made bread crumbs, corn meal, sliced and dices onions, made shredded potatoes for hash browns, shakes, slurpies and more. I haven't tried the bread mixer blade yet but I have confidence it will do just fine. Great product for the money. It is slightly bigger than my coffee maker. I am going back to GE products. I have seen the commercial for other new GE things I am going to check them out too.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaKristie
Ashland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE 14 Cup Digital Food Procesor
11/21/2009

Customer review by Chilicharlie

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Chilicharlie
by Chilicharlie

I have owned 2 restaurants and have gone through many expansive machines ranging from $200 to $1400 and this $49 unit runs circles around the aforementioned units. I know now I will never even consider an alternate unit. The G E is everything it states and more. I have used it every day since I got it without as much as one skip. I have ground meat (a very tough task) chopped and pureed veggies, made cookie & bread dough all without even the slightest flaw. As I stated I just got this however I noticed that my stove, refrigerator, microwave are all GE product. Simply stated "Excellent Quality"

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chilicharlie
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for money
11/29/2009

Customer review by Surangama

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Surangama
by Surangama

Its a great product and don't worry about the quality. I was a bit skeptical initially due to the low price, I am new to US and did'nt have much idea about the processors here. Initiall I went for the bullet express , ordered it from their site, they charged me the shipping and the cover broke in a day on top of that it was really clumsy. Then after hunting online and visiting almost all the stores, this was the best product I found at half the price I paid for my previous processor. I wanted a plastic jar and a dough blade and no other product offered these two things at this price and quality. The chute and jar are big enuf still its so easy to apply the lid ,unlike the previous processor. Its easy to assemble and wash. I have'nt used it long so can't b sure about how durable it is, but till now it seems good and the plastic does'nt look cheap. Overall a good product for money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surangama
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Read this if it stopped working!
3/27/2010

Customer review by uhuh

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by uhuh
by uhuh

I haven't seen this in a review and the manual doesn't mention this... The metal rod coming up through the center of the machine MUST be clean to have a good connection with the metal rod in the cover. This is the safety mechanism to keep the blade from running without the cover on. One drop of tomato sauce on the metal will stop operation. Simply wipe off the metal contacts and you're back in business. This thing rocks! Chopped onions, sliced cucumbers, made mayo no problem. Probably won't use the dough blade. The only con is that I wish it had another blade for finer shred and bigger slices.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uhuh
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great 2 times
12/8/2009

Customer review by veganchef

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by veganchef
by veganchef

* performed great the 2 times I used it. *features are great, love that the cord is stored underneath the machine, and the design of the machine. It was fairly quiet. *The 3rd time machine would only come on and not do anything else. I checked everything and tried to get it to work for about 20 minutes. * the product was not in stock so I could not try another one, so it was returned. * I noticed in the reviews prior to my purchase that another customer had the same problem but everyone else loved it so much that I thought for the value I would purchase it too. *Maybe if more come in stock I will purchase one more time and then write an update review.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veganchef
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used it twice - broke
10/11/2009

Customer review by diddley

1.0 stars 10/11/2009 by diddley
by diddley

Unbelievable - we used it twice. One. Two. Break. The buttons freaked out and it would not start. This is why I like to use stuff a lot when I first get it - so I don't spend $50 on useless garbage - off to the store we go to get another model food processor.

Was this review helpful? (24) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diddley
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Very Happy Camper
11/25/2010

Customer review by forevernyer

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by forevernyer
by forevernyer

I have had my eyes on this processor for a long time. I have had others before (usually smaller) and they have not done what I hoped they would. I finally got a chance to pick this up for myself just in time for Holiday Baking. WOW = first the set up is a breeze and the feet are awsome, they keep the unit from moving all over the place. Love the extra large shoot, makes cutting easier since you can use bigger pieces. Clean-up, a breeze, a rinse under water and you are good to go or just throw it in the dishwasher to clean/sterlize.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forevernyer
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first time food processor
9/27/2010

Customer review by MyMoody

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by MyMoody
by MyMoody

This is my first time owning a food processor. Yes, I chopped the old fashion way, but I up graded. This processor was very easy to use. Need a firm hand to take the lid off, but it is well worth the money. Changing the chopping blades is a snap. So far I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyMoody
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GE Digital Food Processor is AWESOME!
3/24/2010

Customer review by IceLady38

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by IceLady38
by IceLady38

This thing is amazing!! I had to chop up a whole bag of potatos, so I decided to try out the machine and see how it did with them. I was done a whole 5lb bag of medium sized potatos in under... 4 MINUTES!!!! And cleanup was a breeze! Took it apart, washed it, put it back together - nothing to it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IceLady38
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Light weight time saver
8/24/2010

Customer review by Pegasus62

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Pegasus62
by Pegasus62

I found the cost reasonable. I was surprised the item had so much power. Very light weight. I would like to get a french fry slicer for it. The blades are super sharp, so caution to all. The wide mouth makes it easy to insert whole potatos. I just love it to death. I was so used to cutting and slicing by hand, I have to remind myself that I bought it for this purpose. Very impressed, I feel item has and will paid for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pegasus62
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable!
12/16/2009

Customer review by guitarwife

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by guitarwife
by guitarwife

When I saw the size (14 cups) and price of this food processor I thought it might be a misprint. I was amazed when I opened the package and saw it. So far I have used it to make raised yeast dough for Christmas breads (it did a terrific job) and chopped and mixed ham, onions and seasonings for ham salad sandwiches. As soon as I got the food processor I arranged to get another like it for my daughter. I like the touch controls--they don't gather crumbs, etc. like push buttons would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitarwife
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
12/16/2009

Customer review by ALibra

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by ALibra
by ALibra

This being my first food processor I cannot compare it to other brand products but for the price this is an amazing value. I hesitated because of the drastically low price in comparison to other 14 Cup processors but got it basically because it was a GE product. I have had it for over two months now and used it for almost everything - Salsa, cheese shredder/ slicer, carrots, celery, slicing peppers is cool, bread crumbs, pretzel and graham cracker powder for pie crusts etc. The dough blade for kneading is also great - does 4 cups of wheat flour in 2 minutes. What else, yeah it looks great too on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALibra
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Is big better
9/30/2010

Customer review by hotzim

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by hotzim
by hotzim

This has a huge workbowl so if you are grating and don't put quite a lot of food in it, you may find that some food doesn't get finely grated because it can lay under the blades and not pulled up and into the cutting area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotzim
Long Beach, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent deal!
8/6/2010

Customer review by Momoftwogirlsandtwoboys

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Momoftwogirlsandtwoboys
by Momoftwogirlsandtwoboys

I really love the way this machine works. I do think that the previous reviews where the machine stopped working was because of the safety mechanism. There is an area where two metal bits have to meet and if there is food in the way that would cause the machine to not run. Saying that, I have not had this problem at all. Definitely read the book that comes with it so that you learn the right way to shred things like cheese, they ask you to put in the the freezer for 20 minutes depending on type of cheese, a little something I wouldn't have thought of. We love the look, the accessories, and the price of this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momoftwogirlsandtwoboys
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wow-
8/9/2010

Customer review by TankMom

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TankMom
by TankMom

I was so thrilled with this product, so imagine my my horror when I realized the main stem had melted when it fell to the bottom of the dish washer and landed on the heating units. I googled replacement parts with no luck. I called the number in the manual hoping I could order one from there. They not only had them, they shipped me on FOR FREE, even after I repeated that it was MY FAULT. Impressive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TankMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
76
8/14/2010

Customer review by dela1

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by dela1
by dela1

My kitchen aid food processor just give out. I was really upset. how will i ever make my favorite cookies. I stopped at Walmart there it was one on display no stock. The sales person was very nice told me to come the next day. I got home and looked on line to see if it had good reviews, ok for very good price i did get state of the art food processor. Thank you Walmart buyer for good job and GE designing an inexpensive product in times when we can use a quality bargain. Dela1

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dela1
ILL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A must for a kitchen
9/24/2010

Customer review by RetiredSenior1

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by RetiredSenior1
by RetiredSenior1

This food processor is a beautifully designed machine with a powerful motor (500 kw) for a surprisingly moderate price. Free shipping to home was also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredSenior1
El Dorado Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews