Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
150
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
23
1-20 of 193 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Very Very Happy Camper
11/25/2010

Customer review by forevernyer

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by forevernyer
by forevernyer

I have had my eyes on this processor for a long time. I have had others before (usually smaller) and they have not done what I hoped they would. I finally got a chance to pick this up for myself just in time for Holiday Baking. WOW = first the set up is a breeze and the feet are awsome, they keep the unit from moving all over the place. Love the extra large shoot, makes cutting easier since you can use bigger pieces. Clean-up, a breeze, a rinse under water and you are good to go or just throw it in the dishwasher to clean/sterlize.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forevernyer
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
10/4/2009

Customer review by nikkole

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by nikkole
by nikkole

I very recently purchased this food processor and feel it is the best product out there for the money. I am very picky and have returned three processors in three days trying to find a great one for the price. Most of the new processors out there have a complicated locking mechanism on the large feed shoots making it a true pain in the behind having to stop between each piece of vegatable. This machine is so simple and easy to do veggies fast. The motor is very quiet in comparison to others. It cuts beautiful the blades are very strong and thick and SHARP. (beware of that). All pieces fit neatly inside the bowl when I am finished. It cleans nicely , all i had to do was rinse it with no messing with small stuck pieces in corners. The machine is also very attractive on the counter. I have zero complaints and would recomend this to anyone wanting the best quality they can find for the money. Did I mention 500 watts of power to the motor? This machine feels and behaves like a 300 dollar model.

Was this review helpful? (370) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkole
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for money
11/29/2009

Customer review by Surangama

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Surangama
by Surangama

Its a great product and don't worry about the quality. I was a bit skeptical initially due to the low price, I am new to US and did'nt have much idea about the processors here. Initiall I went for the bullet express , ordered it from their site, they charged me the shipping and the cover broke in a day on top of that it was really clumsy. Then after hunting online and visiting almost all the stores, this was the best product I found at half the price I paid for my previous processor. I wanted a plastic jar and a dough blade and no other product offered these two things at this price and quality. The chute and jar are big enuf still its so easy to apply the lid ,unlike the previous processor. Its easy to assemble and wash. I have'nt used it long so can't b sure about how durable it is, but till now it seems good and the plastic does'nt look cheap. Overall a good product for money.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surangama
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding deal
10/26/2009

Customer review by ozzyLovetoshop

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by ozzyLovetoshop
by ozzyLovetoshop

First, I am not a professional food preparer. Just trying to enhance my kitchen and simplify+beautify meals. Let me start, If you shop for a product such as this you will find quite a few companies. But believe me, products like this, wear down. So be careful not to spend a great amount of money, especially if you don't have much experience. my pro about this food processor: The size of the container. The look on counter top Black with nice blue lights. The options; dough,cutter, and slicer/shredder. The wattage is 500Watts: pretty strong for my needs. This thing is supper fast in my experience. Finally, the price vs Oster is about $10 cheaper. But that is nothing; it came with a warranty for 2 years***** that is what sold the product to me. cons: I have not been able to find any supply of blades for this product. I wanted to be able to make french fries. and maybe a thicker slicer. Or be able to replace the blade in the future but it is sold no where. The Quality of engine is acceptable; it is very quiet. but it stopped working for me after some use: but this is not a con really as it has a warranty. Conclusion: when I started out in my shopping for one of these machines: I had my eye on Cuisinart. But my the price is just unjustifiable for my budget. Then I settled for a lower price Oster; Oster supplies parts. But when I arrived at walmart, This GE had a nice wide mouth, big bowl, 500W motor, and the most shocking it had a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (217) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozzyLovetoshop
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everyone should get this!
10/20/2009

Customer review by mswithms

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by mswithms
by mswithms

Large 14cup capacity. I don't know how I have done without it! I love it. Sleek design. The cord wraps on the bottom so out of sight for cleanup. Has foot grips so does not move around on the counter which is very important for disabled people as myself. Has a large chute. The manual has some recipies in it. Will make many pizza doughs, salsas, cookie dough, breads, smoothies, just about everything. I Love this item! Great quality and has timers on it, works great and not loud at all. Very quiet! Every kitchen needs this item!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswithms
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product I love it.
11/6/2009

Customer review by GrandmaKristie

5.0 stars 11/6/2009 by GrandmaKristie
by GrandmaKristie

Wow I was so impressed with this processor. I love it. I made bread crumbs, corn meal, sliced and dices onions, made shredded potatoes for hash browns, shakes, slurpies and more. I haven't tried the bread mixer blade yet but I have confidence it will do just fine. Great product for the money. It is slightly bigger than my coffee maker. I am going back to GE products. I have seen the commercial for other new GE things I am going to check them out too.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaKristie
Ashland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GE 14 Cup Digital Food Procesor
11/21/2009

Customer review by Chilicharlie

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Chilicharlie
by Chilicharlie

I have owned 2 restaurants and have gone through many expansive machines ranging from $200 to $1400 and this $49 unit runs circles around the aforementioned units. I know now I will never even consider an alternate unit. The G E is everything it states and more. I have used it every day since I got it without as much as one skip. I have ground meat (a very tough task) chopped and pureed veggies, made cookie & bread dough all without even the slightest flaw. As I stated I just got this however I noticed that my stove, refrigerator, microwave are all GE product. Simply stated "Excellent Quality"

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilicharlie
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Read this if it stopped working!
3/27/2010

Customer review by uhuh

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by uhuh
by uhuh

I haven't seen this in a review and the manual doesn't mention this... The metal rod coming up through the center of the machine MUST be clean to have a good connection with the metal rod in the cover. This is the safety mechanism to keep the blade from running without the cover on. One drop of tomato sauce on the metal will stop operation. Simply wipe off the metal contacts and you're back in business. This thing rocks! Chopped onions, sliced cucumbers, made mayo no problem. Probably won't use the dough blade. The only con is that I wish it had another blade for finer shred and bigger slices.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uhuh
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worked great 2 times
12/8/2009

Customer review by veganchef

1.0 stars 12/8/2009 by veganchef
by veganchef

* performed great the 2 times I used it. *features are great, love that the cord is stored underneath the machine, and the design of the machine. It was fairly quiet. *The 3rd time machine would only come on and not do anything else. I checked everything and tried to get it to work for about 20 minutes. * the product was not in stock so I could not try another one, so it was returned. * I noticed in the reviews prior to my purchase that another customer had the same problem but everyone else loved it so much that I thought for the value I would purchase it too. *Maybe if more come in stock I will purchase one more time and then write an update review.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veganchef
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice but...
5/10/2010

Customer review by BrownBagPartyDesiree

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by BrownBagPartyDesiree
by BrownBagPartyDesiree

I love this machine. I love it's power and it's look. However, I don't like it's durability. I've had to exchange this once already and I'm on my way to exchange it again. It just stops working. I've cleaned every part possible (to make sure there's nothing gunking up the connections) and have let it "rest" overnight, thinking maybe I used it too much the night before. Nope, still doesn't work. I will exchange it one more time and then if it continues to function this way I will replace it with something more "upline" as I use it nearly every day. Last week it ceased functioning when I made pizza crust dough, this week it was peanut butter, which I make every single week and have had no problems up until now. It's bowl is perfect size, the blades sharp! It's beautiful and doesn't take up a huge amount of counter space (just vertical) and it is easy to operate and clean. I called the customer service line and they were unable to help me as to why it would just stop working, just referred me to exchange it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrownBagPartyDesiree
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Food Processor at a Great Price
11/1/2010

Customer review by DontWantaStupidNickname

5.0 stars 11/1/2010 by DontWantaStupidNickname
by DontWantaStupidNickname

I love my GE food processor. It is powerful and chops evenly. It can handle anything. I make my own cat food, fresh pumpkin, etc., and it does everything from shred to chop to puree. I have not tried making pizza dough, but I see it has a dough setting so I will try that. I love the large, wide bowl and the wide-mouthed lid. I also love the removable cup, and the little hole for drizzling olive oil. Only (small) complaint is that the lid doesn't really snap in sturdily, so sometimes it shuts off when I don't want it to. Also, it feels rather lightweight, so I wonder how long it will last. But frankly, for the price, if/when it breaks I will buy another just like it. I dropped the lid yesterday, and a big chunk of it broke into pieces. Today, I called Wal-Mart/GE to order a replacement lid, and they are shipping a new one out, for free. Unbelievable! I was told it is a one-time courtesy, so I will have to be sure and not be so clumsy again. I am pleasantly shocked that GE would stand behind this product in this way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DontWantaStupidNickname
Oakland, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
All In One !!!
1/3/2010

Customer review by LaCrOftBaker

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by LaCrOftBaker
by LaCrOftBaker

I had bought this for my grandmother for Christmas and its funny because she had dry breadcrumbs ready to crush later on Christmas day by hand which would half taken at least half an hour...she opened her gift went to the kitchen popped in 14 cups of the dry bread and It Literally only took 12 seconds and there we had fresh breadcrumbs...We took it a step further that day and sliced the Green peppers and onions for the salad and it made perfect slices!!! At the end of the day all my aunts where trying to sneak off with it to their car to take home for themselves!! LOL they too have ordered theirs and should be expecting it soon!!! We have been using it for almost everything from slicing veggies to cheese to even making dips and salsa!! And the great thing about it is that it looks real nice with our other appliances in the kitchen and about anybody can use it with its easy to read buttons. Great Product for its price!!! Must Have!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaCrOftBaker
Venice, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
12/16/2009

Customer review by ALibra

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by ALibra
by ALibra

This being my first food processor I cannot compare it to other brand products but for the price this is an amazing value. I hesitated because of the drastically low price in comparison to other 14 Cup processors but got it basically because it was a GE product. I have had it for over two months now and used it for almost everything - Salsa, cheese shredder/ slicer, carrots, celery, slicing peppers is cool, bread crumbs, pretzel and graham cracker powder for pie crusts etc. The dough blade for kneading is also great - does 4 cups of wheat flour in 2 minutes. What else, yeah it looks great too on the counter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALibra
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable!
12/16/2009

Customer review by guitarwife

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by guitarwife
by guitarwife

When I saw the size (14 cups) and price of this food processor I thought it might be a misprint. I was amazed when I opened the package and saw it. So far I have used it to make raised yeast dough for Christmas breads (it did a terrific job) and chopped and mixed ham, onions and seasonings for ham salad sandwiches. As soon as I got the food processor I arranged to get another like it for my daughter. I like the touch controls--they don't gather crumbs, etc. like push buttons would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guitarwife
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Used it twice - broke
10/11/2009

Customer review by diddley

1.0 stars 10/11/2009 by diddley
by diddley

Unbelievable - we used it twice. One. Two. Break. The buttons freaked out and it would not start. This is why I like to use stuff a lot when I first get it - so I don't spend $50 on useless garbage - off to the store we go to get another model food processor.

Was this review helpful? (24) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diddley
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Light weight time saver
8/24/2010

Customer review by Pegasus62

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Pegasus62
by Pegasus62

I found the cost reasonable. I was surprised the item had so much power. Very light weight. I would like to get a french fry slicer for it. The blades are super sharp, so caution to all. The wide mouth makes it easy to insert whole potatos. I just love it to death. I was so used to cutting and slicing by hand, I have to remind myself that I bought it for this purpose. Very impressed, I feel item has and will paid for itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pegasus62
Woodbourne, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Delightful Surprise!
5/12/2010

Customer review by denhamrookie

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by denhamrookie
by denhamrookie

First, let me say that I have always wanted a Cuisinart Food Processor, but have never been able to afford one. I've looked on eBay, but even the used ones are rather expensive when you consider you have to add shipping. So, when I saw this GE Food Processor advertised at Wal-Mart for $49.95 (last fall), I had to check it out. After reading some of the online reviews, which were very helpful, I decided to buy it. I must say, that I am very glad I did. I don't bake, and I don't cook a lot, but it has performed admirably for what little I have used it for. So far, I've shredded and grated parmesan cheese, made bread crumbs from plain white bread, made a garlic/cream cheese spread, and made a wonderful viniagrette (which also required that I use the processor to mince the onions and garlic). My only complaint would be that it did not do a good job of uniformly grating the crouton-size bread pieces "after" they had been toasted. The next batch I did, I grated the bread into crumbs first, then toasted them. Much better!! Oh, and by the way, the suction cups on the bottom are very strong, so there is no danger of it tipping over or 'dancing' across the counter. At the current online price of $37, you can't beat it. I feel I've already gotten my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denhamrookie
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GE Digital Food Processor is AWESOME!
3/24/2010

Customer review by IceLady38

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by IceLady38
by IceLady38

This thing is amazing!! I had to chop up a whole bag of potatos, so I decided to try out the machine and see how it did with them. I was done a whole 5lb bag of medium sized potatos in under... 4 MINUTES!!!! And cleanup was a breeze! Took it apart, washed it, put it back together - nothing to it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IceLady38
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first time food processor
9/27/2010

Customer review by MyMoody

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by MyMoody
by MyMoody

This is my first time owning a food processor. Yes, I chopped the old fashion way, but I up graded. This processor was very easy to use. Need a firm hand to take the lid off, but it is well worth the money. Changing the chopping blades is a snap. So far I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyMoody
Hammond, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Is big better
9/30/2010

Customer review by hotzim

4.0 stars 9/30/2010 by hotzim
by hotzim

This has a huge workbowl so if you are grating and don't put quite a lot of food in it, you may find that some food doesn't get finely grated because it can lay under the blades and not pulled up and into the cutting area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotzim
Long Beach, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews