Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
great product
10/16/2013

Customer review by ldsprincess

5.0 stars by ldsprincess

I have naturally curly hair and it took me years to finally find this product that works great in my hair. It helps reduce the frizz and bring out the curl without turning it into an Afro (what a lot of other products did). great price for a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ldsprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very flakey after it dries but very good hold.
12/30/2011

Customer review by crm123

2.0 stars by crm123

Well I love the hold it has for my natural curly hair but, as it dries it flakes and I hate that about gels! Mousse won't hold my curls long at all. It smells nice and isn't too pricey. I hope this helps. I am still using it because I have already paid for it. As it was drying, i wet my hand and tried to gently wet the flaky spots and it helped some.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crm123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't forget your gel...
12/1/2014

Customer review by mardance

5.0 stars by mardance

I like this gel because it is not real stiff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mardance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
8/15/2011

Customer review by xzoltx

5.0 stars by xzoltx

nice size and great value for price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xzoltx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mohawk Madness
9/18/2010

Customer review by gacouponguy

5.0 stars by gacouponguy

Mega Firm Control Gel is simply awesome. I'm a busy guy, but also a fun spirited guy who likes to ride around with the top open and windows rolled down. Tres Mega Firm Control Gel allows me to do just that! Unlike some gels, I can actually get that spiked look fresh out of the shower, and not have to worry about the top of my hair being flat and all the spikes being on the back of my head by the time I get to work.

gacouponguy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
holds well
9/17/2010

Customer review by Raven

5.0 stars by Raven

my son used to spike his hair and it held all day long

Raven
Council Bluffs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Gel!!!
9/20/2010

Customer review by Toya

5.0 stars by Toya

I absolutely LOVED the mega hold gel. It wasnt too hard and it wasn't watered down. It was just great!!!

Toya
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome
9/21/2010

Customer review by cutie1018

5.0 stars by cutie1018

Bought this for my husband and he said it was awsome!!!

cutie1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My husband and I love this product, it holds your hairstyle all day, but feels soft, at the same time would defiately reccommend to others looking for a great hair gel.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best gel for my hair
8/15/2012

Customer review by Joe1351

5.0 stars by Joe1351

I have been using this gel for over an year now and very happy with it. It works both during winter season and summer(humid)

Joe1351
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is the best
6/3/2014

Customer review by Kkkatie

5.0 stars by Kkkatie

This is the best hair gel I have ever used ever...

Kkkatie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great gel
9/20/2010

Customer review by elaine

5.0 stars by elaine

my husband loves this gel. he likes to spike up his hair and it will hold all day.

elaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to cleaning
11/22/2010

Customer review by lamh

5.0 stars by lamh

the product is great, it is very easy to clean. The gel will distory when it contect water

lamh
HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best gel for multiple aplications!
1/5/2011

Customer review by quickstylemamaof4

5.0 stars by quickstylemamaof4

This is the best holding gel I've found that doesn't leave residue in your hair. I have boys that spike their hair and a girl in ballet that we use this product on and love it. For some reason I have had a hard time finding it in stores lately. I was told it was discontinued. If you find it grab it fast!

quickstylemamaof4
Victoria, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
works!
4/28/2011

Customer review by wedge

5.0 stars by wedge

I love this gel. it realy really works well! in humidity it keeps my hair looking fab!

wedge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
only gel I use
6/13/2011

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars by Greg

I have used this same gel for over 15 years and have no need for any other. The hold is perfect for a little bit of spike in my hair while remaining smooth to the touch.

Greg
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great gel
3/4/2012

Customer review by Beccagayle

5.0 stars by Beccagayle

Lasts as long as I need it to, no strong smell, non-sticky and when you wash it out your hair feels soft like you just put in a conditioner. Great stuff at a super price.

Beccagayle
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Gel Is the Best. Gold Label All the Way!
7/26/2014

Customer review by MikeT

5.0 stars by MikeT

I switched to this gel after a competitor discontinued one of their products, and I'm so glad I found it. I'm a nightmare customer where hair products are concerned. I have long, full, coarse hair that is easily damaged, and this gel protects it in all weather conditions. It goes on smoothly and evenly and it washes clean. If you travel and have to deal with hotel water nightmares, this gel will keep your locks in line much better than most products on the market.

MikeT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing hold, no residue left behind
3/16/2015

Customer review by BlueHair

5.0 stars by BlueHair

Like the title states, this stuff is great. No gross oily residue or crunchiness left behind, and it somehow manages to tame my incredibly curly and oily hair into a modelesque bob... In addition to this, it holds true to its statements about strong hold in high humidity. Without it, my hair would be back to frustrating, curly frizz.... My savior. <3

BlueHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
very good styling product
9/19/2010

Customer review by little6

4.0 stars by little6

liked this very much. did not weigh down my hair or make it stiff

little6
quincy il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 22 total reviews