Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 110 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
very nice
10/14/2016

Customer review by fred

5.0 stars 10/14/2016 by fred
by fred
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

all went as it should...this was half price from some stores

fred
spokane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cooler for the price
6/20/2016

Customer review by Regina

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Regina
by Regina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little cooler for a reasonable price and that a normal person can lift when it is full! I know there are fancier and better coolers on the market but they are about 3 times the cost. For the extra money I saved by purchasing this cooler I can buy a heck of a lot of ice. This cooler keeps block ice for 4-5 days in 84-90 degree temperatures especially if you start with other frozen items in the cooler and freeze your own ice ( it is more dense and holds better tha blocks purchased at the store). We also place a tarp under the cooler and a blanket over the cooler. This is our second Coleman stainless steel cooler and we love them.

Regina
Aloha, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As advertised
9/9/2016

Customer review by Tracker

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Tracker
by Tracker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very satisfied

Tracker
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great quality ice chest; speedy delivery
4/17/2016

Customer review by Betty

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Betty
by Betty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we love the durability of our Coleman ice chests. They are reliable and consistently keep ice very well. I was especially pleased and stunned with how FAST Hayneedle got our order delivered.

Betty
Shawnee,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable and Efficient
9/19/2015

Customer review by Donald

4.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Donald
by Donald
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heavier than a similar sized plastic cooler, but way sturdier and efficient. Keeps items cold even in a hot car.

Donald
Bantam,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome cooler!
7/2/2015

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Margie
by Margie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad I found this cooler we use a cooler alot! Hot and cold weather. And it preforms awesome! Be sure to give it a good washing before 1st use

Margie
OMAHA,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coleman ice chest
7/24/2015

Customer review by Carole

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Carole
by Carole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not like the plastic inside. Stainless to me means metal container.

Carole
RockCreek,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sick look
7/8/2015

Customer review by Moses

5.0 stars 7/8/2015 by Moses
by Moses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sick look, keeps items very cold and secure.

Moses
Yuma,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than people think
7/28/2016

Customer review by pendy7

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by pendy7
by pendy7

Let's be honest here folks, it is no Yeti so obviously it's not going to hold ice for five days and it's not going to have a food tray so don't complain about that (not many coolers come with that). Purchase a white one instead of any other color too because we should all know that white is reflective and thus keeping the temperature down. That being said, it is a very well performing cooler. Put two cases of canned beverages and 22 lbs. of ice in it for camping and it does the job for a solid 2-3 days. Yes this is proven for me because it is one of the three I take camping or tailgating and is by far the best one I have. The other two I have is a rolling Coleman which does not hold ice but for a day and an Igloo which will hold for the same.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pendy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best goods...
11/28/2016

Customer review by Honge

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Honge
by Honge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's best goods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice and at a great price!
5/20/2014

Customer review by GQAndy

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GQAndy
by GQAndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GQAndy
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latching handle fell off on first use
6/3/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I paid a considerable amount of money for this cooler as I have always valued Coleman products. On the first use of the cooler when I closed the lid the latching handle broke off leaving the cooler without a method of securing the lid. I was on a vacation trip and have spent the rest of the time with a brick holding down the cooler lid. Second issue I have with the cooler is that there is NO tray for holding food above the ice. Some coolers have a removable tray that fits in the retainer ring at the top of the cooler body. This one does not and after calling Coleman, I was informed that they do NOT make such a tray. Poor planning Coleman. On the bright side, I called Coleman and after a prolonged discussion with a very incompetent customer service rep, I finally talked with a very nice guy (Cody) who agreed to mail me a replacement latch for the cooler. I do think the cooler keeps ice for a long time, but I am not very pleased with the two items mentioned above. You decide for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
An Excellent Cooler
7/23/2007

Customer review by 50sGal

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by 50sGal
by 50sGal

This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees! Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel. I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50sGal
W. Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Why buy a Yeti!
10/17/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was thinking about buying a Yeti cooler, but came across the Coleman 54 Q Steel Cooler while surfing the net. It had a modern cool design and was less expensive than a Yeti cooler. We took it camping over the weekend to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and put one bag of ice in it on Friday and by Sunday when we were packing up the cooler was still cold and still had ice in it. This cooler will hold everything you need for a long weekend camping trip and keep it fresh and cold. I am a Amazon Prime member and have never purchased from Wal-Mart.com and found they had the cheapest price, free delivery, and received it in two days. Move over Amazon Prime!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cooler for the money
7/13/2008

Customer review by MadScientist31

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MadScientist31
by MadScientist31

This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadScientist31
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Cooler, Great Price
7/23/2007

Customer review by NMCampers

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by NMCampers
by NMCampers

This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMCampers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are better choices......
3/5/2013

Customer review by FloridaRetiredEngineer

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by FloridaRetiredEngineer
by FloridaRetiredEngineer

Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaRetiredEngineer
Venice,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good quality fast shipping
1/1/2017

Customer review by Smoke

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Smoke
by Smoke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good quality and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler
9/8/2008

Customer review by LuvnHarlys

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by LuvnHarlys
by LuvnHarlys

I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : (

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvnHarlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coleman cooler
12/28/2016

Customer review by Debster

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Debster
by Debster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the cooler and best price was at Walmart! Fed Ex did drop the ball on delivery though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews