Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 123 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 114 reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
Better than people think
7/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Let's be honest here folks, it is no Yeti so obviously it's not going to hold ice for five days and it's not going to have a food tray so don't complain about that (not many coolers come with that). Purchase a white one instead of any other color too because we should all know that white is reflective and thus keeping the temperature down. That being said, it is a very well performing cooler. Put two cases of canned beverages and 22 lbs. of ice in it for camping and it does the job for a solid 2-3 days. Yes this is proven for me because it is one of the three I take camping or tailgating and is by far the best one I have. The other two I have is a rolling Coleman which does not hold ice but for a day and an Igloo which will hold for the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice and at a great price!
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We definitely recommend this product !!!
4/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We LOVE our stainless steel Coleman cooler !!!! It delivered in the specified amount of time and it looks "retro" (like it's from the 70s era) !!! It is light-weight and sturdy !! We have been dragging our feet in purchasing a new cooler and have finally found the right one !!! We would definitely recommend this cooler !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best goods...
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's best goods.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Latching handle fell off on first use
6/3/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paid a considerable amount of money for this cooler as I have always valued Coleman products. On the first use of the cooler when I closed the lid the latching handle broke off leaving the cooler without a method of securing the lid. I was on a vacation trip and have spent the rest of the time with a brick holding down the cooler lid. Second issue I have with the cooler is that there is NO tray for holding food above the ice. Some coolers have a removable tray that fits in the retainer ring at the top of the cooler body. This one does not and after calling Coleman, I was informed that they do NOT make such a tray. Poor planning Coleman. On the bright side, I called Coleman and after a prolonged discussion with a very incompetent customer service rep, I finally talked with a very nice guy (Cody) who agreed to mail me a replacement latch for the cooler. I do think the cooler keeps ice for a long time, but I am not very pleased with the two items mentioned above. You decide for yourself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An Excellent Cooler
7/23/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees! Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel. I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just What We Were Looking For
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cooler has arrived in the mail and it's just as beautiful in person! This looks to be functional, sturdy and our long-lasting cooler we will have for outdoors, festivals and travel for years to come. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Cooler for the money
7/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cooler, Great Price
7/23/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cooler
9/8/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : (
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice looking but does not hold ice long
8/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had one of these in green for about 18 yrs. The plastic finally cracked and yellowed. I always thought this was the best looking cooler so I bought another in red. No doubt these are the best looking on the market. Tested this and a coleman $20 3 day cooler at the beach in Texas. 3 HOT days !!. Coolers not in direct sunlight. Added ice each day.....The cheaper coleman cooler ice lasted each day while I had to dump large amounts of water from the steel belted cooler !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
keeps its cool!
1/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We borrowed one of these and it worked so well that we wanted to get one ourselves. Stays cold much longer than our old cooler!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
There are better choices......
3/5/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (19)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Cooler
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just wish it came with a tray. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why buy a Yeti!
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was thinking about buying a Yeti cooler, but came across the Coleman 54 Q Steel Cooler while surfing the net. It had a modern cool design and was less expensive than a Yeti cooler. We took it camping over the weekend to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and put one bag of ice in it on Friday and by Sunday when we were packing up the cooler was still cold and still had ice in it. This cooler will hold everything you need for a long weekend camping trip and keep it fresh and cold. I am a Amazon Prime member and have never purchased from Wal-Mart.com and found they had the cheapest price, free delivery, and received it in two days. Move over Amazon Prime!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I thought it would be.
6/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Keeps ice for 3+ days in 100+degree weather. Sturdy, doesn't leak. Can handle things being stacked on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keeps ice for days
5/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Box had no damage however cooler had dents in it. This means it was shipped with dents in it. But I will have to say it is an excellent cooler. Keeps ice for days!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect Cooler for home emergencies and trips
2/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recommend this cooler for any event specially for trips. I found that it keep the temperature far longer than other coolers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like this product so much that I own two of them.
6/22/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This style of Coleman Cooler will not disappoint you. It will keep ice for days. It is definitely priced to please. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
An excellent cooler!
6/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We love our NEW Colman cooler! This is our 2nd Coleman and we would purchase a 3rd if need be! The 1st one has lasted well over 20 yrs, so we decded that we deserved a newer, shinier model! I'm so glad I found this item on line!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-