Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 81 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
An Excellent Cooler
7/23/2007

Customer review by 50sGal

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by 50sGal
by 50sGal

This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees! Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel. I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50sGal
W. Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Cooler, Great Price
7/23/2007

Customer review by NMCampers

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by NMCampers
by NMCampers

This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NMCampers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cooler for the money
7/13/2008

Customer review by MadScientist31

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MadScientist31
by MadScientist31

This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadScientist31
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Cooler
9/8/2008

Customer review by LuvnHarlys

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by LuvnHarlys
by LuvnHarlys

I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : (

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvnHarlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are better choices......
3/5/2013

Customer review by FloridaRetiredEngineer

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by FloridaRetiredEngineer
by FloridaRetiredEngineer

Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaRetiredEngineer
Venice,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
keeps its cool!
1/11/2008

Customer review by TheJacksons

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by TheJacksons
by TheJacksons

We borrowed one of these and it worked so well that we wanted to get one ourselves. Stays cold much longer than our old cooler!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJacksons
south Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Cooler for home emergencies and trips
2/8/2014

Customer review by Josh020814

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Josh020814
by Josh020814

I recommend this cooler for any event specially for trips. I found that it keep the temperature far longer than other coolers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh020814
Norcross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps ice for days
5/28/2014

Customer review by Picky63

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Picky63
by Picky63

Box had no damage however cooler had dents in it. This means it was shipped with dents in it. But I will have to say it is an excellent cooler. Keeps ice for days!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picky63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I thought it would be.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Danadevane

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Danadevane
by Danadevane

Keeps ice for 3+ days in 100+degree weather. Sturdy, doesn't leak. Can handle things being stacked on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danadevane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent cooler!
6/30/2008

Customer review by mudbunny2

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by mudbunny2
by mudbunny2

We love our NEW Colman cooler! This is our 2nd Coleman and we would purchase a 3rd if need be! The 1st one has lasted well over 20 yrs, so we decded that we deserved a newer, shinier model! I'm so glad I found this item on line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudbunny2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice and at a great price!
5/20/2014

Customer review by GQAndy

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GQAndy
by GQAndy

Quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GQAndy
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
9/5/2008

Customer review by whr1966

3.0 stars 9/5/2008 by whr1966
by whr1966

Was very excited when buying this cooler because of one that my uncle has and has had for 20+ years. Unfortunaltely, this one has been re-designed because it doesn't keep the ice like my uncles and the locking latch is a piece of junk. Unlike my uncles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whr1966
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice looking but does not hold ice long
8/9/2014

Customer review by ThorTex

2.0 stars 8/9/2014 by ThorTex
by ThorTex

I had one of these in green for about 18 yrs. The plastic finally cracked and yellowed. I always thought this was the best looking cooler so I bought another in red. No doubt these are the best looking on the market. Tested this and a coleman $20 3 day cooler at the beach in Texas. 3 HOT days !!. Coolers not in direct sunlight. Added ice each day.....The cheaper coleman cooler ice lasted each day while I had to dump large amounts of water from the steel belted cooler !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThorTex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not keep ice
7/9/2014

Customer review by Campingcrowd

1.0 stars 7/9/2014 by Campingcrowd
by Campingcrowd

We were very disappointed that this cooler did not keep the ice for even 24 hours in a 70 degree camper! We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Campingcrowd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made cooler
9/18/2007

Customer review by runtrunt

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by runtrunt
by runtrunt

Excellant product,and it is made in the USA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runtrunt
BuffaloNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman SS
6/24/2008

Customer review by Delfina

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by Delfina
by Delfina

What a great product! We ride motorcycles and the cooler goes along for campouts. We may ride from one to six weeks and are grateful we do not have to buy ice every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delfina
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/21/2012

Customer review by TheHitman

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by TheHitman
by TheHitman

Have not used yet, but looks great. The lid shuts and locks very tite

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheHitman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
best ice chest out there
1/3/2013

Customer review by MADAn11

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MADAn11
by MADAn11

This one was a gift because I've had mine forever. Beautiful, lightweight, sturdy - everything you would want in an ice chest. Coleman ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MADAn11
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cooler and best price anywhere!
9/25/2013

Customer review by Plaidlady

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Plaidlady
by Plaidlady

I have purchased 5 of these stainless steel coolers over the years. All are still working and still look great. Walmart price is $40.00 less than other sites and quick ship.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plaidlady
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only used it once.. so the jury is still out
2/17/2014

Customer review by 63kcycleman

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by 63kcycleman
by 63kcycleman

So far so good, used it once and it kept ice for couple of days and is a very durable ic cooler

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
63kcycleman
Crestview Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews