Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 89 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Very nice and at a great price!
5/20/2014

Customer review by GQAndy

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by GQAndy
by GQAndy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GQAndy
Corpus Christi Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Latching handle fell off on first use
6/3/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I paid a considerable amount of money for this cooler as I have always valued Coleman products. On the first use of the cooler when I closed the lid the latching handle broke off leaving the cooler without a method of securing the lid. I was on a vacation trip and have spent the rest of the time with a brick holding down the cooler lid. Second issue I have with the cooler is that there is NO tray for holding food above the ice. Some coolers have a removable tray that fits in the retainer ring at the top of the cooler body. This one does not and after calling Coleman, I was informed that they do NOT make such a tray. Poor planning Coleman. On the bright side, I called Coleman and after a prolonged discussion with a very incompetent customer service rep, I finally talked with a very nice guy (Cody) who agreed to mail me a replacement latch for the cooler. I do think the cooler keeps ice for a long time, but I am not very pleased with the two items mentioned above. You decide for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
An Excellent Cooler
7/23/2007

Customer review by 50sGal

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by 50sGal
by 50sGal

This cooler is the best! I've tested the cooler, leaving the cooler in my car during July with pop and ice in it until the ice was all melted, and it lasted over 4 days! And then the water inside the cooler was still cool, even though the temps in the car were around 100 degrees! Since the outside of the cooler is silver (SS), it is very hot, so I cover it with a towel. I highly recommend this cooler! The only negative I would have would be that it's pretty heavy, so I just put it in my car empty, then put drinks in it, then take it to get the ice.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50sGal
W. Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Coleman Stainless 54-Quart Cooler
7/13/2016

Customer review by CLewis

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by CLewis
by CLewis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Found online at Walmart. Beat competitors by $45.00. 2 day shipping -amazing!! Very durable and keeps ice for at least 2 days. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CLewis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Cooler for the money
7/13/2008

Customer review by MadScientist31

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by MadScientist31
by MadScientist31

This is the second of this type cooler that we have purched. They are far better than any plastic or styrofoam cooler and keep ice loonger than most other metal coolers. Walmart is far cheeper then buying direct too.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadScientist31
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Cooler, Great Price
7/23/2007

Customer review by NMCampers

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by NMCampers
by NMCampers

This cooler keeps ice frozen much longer than standard coolers. Our ice lasted in this cooler for four days. Walmart had the cheapest price of anyone we researched.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMCampers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
There are better choices......
3/5/2013

Customer review by FloridaRetiredEngineer

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by FloridaRetiredEngineer
by FloridaRetiredEngineer

Ordered this cooler sight unseen online from Walmart for $137.88 + tax and received last night. Very disappointed in both the quality and features of this cooler. We had a Coleman steel cooler for many years and this new one doesn't even closely measure up to that. Sidewalls and lid are thin and flimsy and couldn't possibly contain enough insulation to keep items cold as long as claimed. It's very evident to see that Coleman cut too many corners here: There isn't even a lid strap to prevent the lid from opening too far and bending the hinges, and the hinges themselves are marginal at best. The drain is an unthreaded plastic snap on cap with no rubber seal to prevent leakage. No rubber feet on bottom to prevent sliding around in your vehicle or boat. This cooler won't last long in even mildly rough usage. This is basically a $29 plastic cooler with a stainless steel skin and lid and not a good value in this price range. $ 150 cooler with no lid strap, minimal insulation, no dry goods tray, etc etc. My advice would be to step up to a good quality cooler such as a Pelican, Igloo Yukon, or a Yeti any of which will outlast several of this model, or just buy a cheaper thowaway cooler. You get what you pay for. I'll be returning mine for a refund today.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaRetiredEngineer
Venice,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Cooler
9/8/2008

Customer review by LuvnHarlys

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by LuvnHarlys
by LuvnHarlys

I think this is a GREAT cooler! It keeps items cold and holds ice great. My only problem was someone stole it while I was at the beach. : (

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvnHarlys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
keeps its cool!
1/11/2008

Customer review by TheJacksons

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by TheJacksons
by TheJacksons

We borrowed one of these and it worked so well that we wanted to get one ourselves. Stays cold much longer than our old cooler!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheJacksons
south Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect Cooler for home emergencies and trips
2/8/2014

Customer review by Josh020814

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by Josh020814
by Josh020814
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recommend this cooler for any event specially for trips. I found that it keep the temperature far longer than other coolers.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josh020814
Norcross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I thought it would be.
6/10/2014

Customer review by Danadevane

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Danadevane
by Danadevane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps ice for 3+ days in 100+degree weather. Sturdy, doesn't leak. Can handle things being stacked on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danadevane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking but does not hold ice long
8/9/2014

Customer review by ThorTex

2.0 stars 8/9/2014 by ThorTex
by ThorTex
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one of these in green for about 18 yrs. The plastic finally cracked and yellowed. I always thought this was the best looking cooler so I bought another in red. No doubt these are the best looking on the market. Tested this and a coleman $20 3 day cooler at the beach in Texas. 3 HOT days !!. Coolers not in direct sunlight. Added ice each day.....The cheaper coleman cooler ice lasted each day while I had to dump large amounts of water from the steel belted cooler !!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThorTex
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps ice for days
5/28/2014

Customer review by Picky63

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Picky63
by Picky63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Box had no damage however cooler had dents in it. This means it was shipped with dents in it. But I will have to say it is an excellent cooler. Keeps ice for days!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Picky63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cooler
1/2/2016

Customer review by Ron1

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Ron1
by Ron1

I put my logo on this and give them away at shows. Number one sought after gift by my customers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent cooler!
6/30/2008

Customer review by mudbunny2

5.0 stars 6/30/2008 by mudbunny2
by mudbunny2

We love our NEW Colman cooler! This is our 2nd Coleman and we would purchase a 3rd if need be! The 1st one has lasted well over 20 yrs, so we decded that we deserved a newer, shinier model! I'm so glad I found this item on line!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudbunny2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best wedding gift you can give!
9/11/2014

Customer review by deeppow

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by deeppow
by deeppow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have owned Coleman steel belted coolers for decades.. They are the best, size wise in so far as they do not have to use real thick walls as other brands do to keep the ice as ice and not melted cold water. Inside, they have the most usable room of any cooler. We do not own the stainless steel model, because our steel belted cooler simply will not wear out.. That said, my wife wants to get a stainless steel unit to supplement our arsenal of coolers for when we hit the road. We just purchased this stainless steel unit for a wedding gift. Fouty years ago, we received a Coleman metal cooler as a wedding gift. It was the most usable, long lasting gift we received! Yes, this is a lot of money compared with other coolers, but this cooler is in a league of it's own. In the long run, it is worth every penny. While you're at it, buy one for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deeppow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the money
8/25/2015

Customer review by Camper

4.0 stars 8/25/2015 by Camper
by Camper

I put 20# of ice and some drinks and put it in the back of my jeep for 3 days and it still had a little ice left. And it looks good! Its not a yeti but I didn't pay $400 either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
9/5/2008

Customer review by whr1966

3.0 stars 9/5/2008 by whr1966
by whr1966

Was very excited when buying this cooler because of one that my uncle has and has had for 20+ years. Unfortunaltely, this one has been re-designed because it doesn't keep the ice like my uncles and the locking latch is a piece of junk. Unlike my uncles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whr1966
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good cooler except for leak!
7/4/2012

Customer review by InspectorTom

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by InspectorTom
by InspectorTom

I have had plastic coolers all my life and have a friend who has one of these coolers and loves it. I thought I would like one so I got the best value from Walmart as soon as one was in stock. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived way before the time I was told (which was great) The first time I used it was on June 28th and it keep things cold and didn't use much ice on a 102 degrre day but, after I got home and parked my truck in the garage I noticed water under my truck,after looking around I found that the coler was leaking around the drain where it goes into the cooler. Afterwards I took it back to my local walmart and the credited my credit card and they did a great job and made it very easy!!! I think I might try anouther one sometime soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InspectorTom
Georgetown Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic
6/8/2015

Customer review by ItsHis

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by ItsHis
by ItsHis

My husband uses this every day for work. He works outdoors but this item keeps his ice from melting all day and keeps his drinks cold!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsHis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews