Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

92 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
10
1-20 of 89 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
I really wanted to like it!
6/24/2016

Customer review by brandi54

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by brandi54
by brandi54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely loved the design and colors of this vacuum cleaner, but thats not the main reason I bought it. I HATE shopping for vacuum cleaners. So many to choose from. After hours of online shopping, reading reviews, and shopping withing my budget, I decided on this cleaner. First time vacuuming, it filled the tank about 1/3 full. My old vacuum cleaner (may it rest in peace after 8 years of excellent work), would fill a larger tank 1/2 full every vacuum. After 6-7 weeks of use, the tank got less and less full after each vacuuming (2 boys and an indoor cat definitely produce more dirt than that). Then one day I notice some VISIBLE debris on the ground, and I had to vacuum across it 2-3 times SLOWLY to pick it up. After this happening 2-3 more times in the same vacuuming session, I checked all the suction (hose sucked great, but for some reason the cleaner wouldnt pick it up). Less than 2 months is way to early to have this issue. I returned the vacuum cleaner, and am testing out my next one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandi54
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Look no more. Buy this vacuum!
10/14/2013

Customer review by smilehere26

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by smilehere26
by smilehere26

After 12 years my bagged Eureka vacuum had shown signs of quitting on me so I decided I'd buy a Shark rotator vacuum. I didn't like the price and decided to keep researching. After looking at the bagless vacuums I settled on this one because the reviews by customers were 5 stars. So I ordered this one and am so glad I did. Two things to note: I have a mild disability which means in my case I can't lift heavy things and I hate putting vacuums together. When my Bissell Aersoswift arrived, it was almost put together except a few pieces which were really easy to assemble. It's also very light which is what I need. The cord is very long and I could vacuum several rooms before switching outlets. The suction on this thing is as strong as a Shark vacuum as well. My carpets look a lot better too. I do wish it had a light in the front like my Eureka but for this price you can't go wrong. Be sure to register it on the Bissell website as well for the warranty. It's Bissell products for me from now on only.

Was this review helpful? (121) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smilehere26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product for the money
11/12/2013

Customer review by bizzles1

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by bizzles1
by bizzles1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was excellent for the power. Vacuum has 12 amps (unfortunately, walmarts website does not give you amps under their product description. I actually had to google this myself on each vacuum I considered.) Vacuum smells great with the febreeze filter in (not too overpowering). The scent noticeably lasts a few hours after vacuuming. It is very light, at only 12 pounds. It has 3 floor settings, including bare floors, which is a great feature. It states on description that it has a washable foam filter AND extra febreze filter. It does only come with one of each, so dont think there is an "extra" febreze filter included. The only downfall is that the width of the vacuum is smaller than most vacuums so it doesnt cover quite as wide of an area. The plastic does not feel flimsy, as the last vacuum I purchased did. It works very well, overall. I have only owned this vacuum for around 1 week now, but I have used it several times already and it has held up well so far.

Was this review helpful? (69) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzles1
New Port Richey, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the top of the line in vaccum cleaners
8/27/2013

Customer review by murfndurf

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by murfndurf
by murfndurf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I normally do not write reviews but when I bought 5 different vacuums and returned each one from having one problem to another problem. Then I gave this Bissell a try, love love love it, Everything about this Bissell is fantastic even the cord is so long it gets me into the second room with out having to unplug. The extinction pet hair removal is strong and the brushes spin very fast, I used it on the floor carpet in my car and I could not believe how much dirt I got out even after I just vacuumed it at the car wash. When this Bissell arrived I had already vacuumed my bedroom carpet with my old Dirt Devil. I thought that I had my carpet clean, but after using this Bissell the dirt I saw coming out was shocking. It is worth every penny, it is built very well and should last me a long time. It is hard for me to believe that I enjoy vacuuming my carpets now.

Was this review helpful? (128) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
murfndurf
Kemp Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small but Mighty
11/17/2013

Customer review by stctrailrider

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by stctrailrider
by stctrailrider

Honestly I was standing in a sea of vacuums in the store jumped online to walmart.com hit vacuum cleaners top reviews and it was about 10 down the page with 4+ stars and in my price range... I'm buying my first home an 800 sq.ft. mobile home mostly carpet with vinyl footing in kitchen and bath. Everything I buy has to be compact and user friendly... I just pulled this vacuum out of the box and tried it on my boyfriend's carpet (he works in brick stone and concrete) WOW a 10x12 ft room with furniture and I got a packed 1/2 canister of dust, small stone chips, pet hair (2 dogs) etc on the high pile setting with track marks all over the carpet... This little power house never got hot or gave any sign of slowing down even with the packed canister and thick pile carpet. Its a push vacuum no motor drive but its easy to maneuver on the right setting lo-mid-hi. Attachment are stored well on the machine 30 ft cord is really nice... I love Fa-breeze so the reusable filter is a plus! It going to be a great little machine for my new home I couldn't be happier...

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stctrailrider
Orange CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Compact vacuum
7/11/2016

Customer review by Janice

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Janice
by Janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this for our RV. It's small and lightweight which makes it very easy to use and very easy to store. I also really like the color. It has done a very good job, especially picking up the sand that invariably will come in with little feet that don't get wiped enough. Very please with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price for an excellent vaccum
4/15/2016

Customer review by Lele

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Lele
by Lele

I PURCHASED THIS VACCUM LAST WEEK AND IT CAME YESTERDAY AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT IT REALLY SUCKS UP GOOD AND I LOVE THE FEBREZE FILTER DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS VACCUM ESPECIALLY IF U HAVE AREA RUGS AND HARDWOOD FLOORS WORKS GREAT ON BOTH

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SO FAR SO GOOD
4/15/2016

Customer review by Itseephoo

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Itseephoo
by Itseephoo

I'VE ONLY HAD IT FOR 2 WEEKS NOW, BUT SO FAR SO GOOD. GREAT SUCTION , VERY POWERFUL. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND USE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itseephoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice vacuum
4/19/2016

Customer review by Satisfiedcustomer

4.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Satisfiedcustomer
by Satisfiedcustomer

Vacuum is light weight and small, that makes it easy to move around. It picks up dirt great and emptying the bag less container is easy. I have high ceilings so it would be nice if the accessory attachment tube was longer to enable attachments to reach high areas.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally satisfied
5/10/2016

Customer review by LadyErn

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by LadyErn
by LadyErn

This is my first time using the bissell vacuum and I totally like it. I have a small dog and it cleaned the dog hair up really well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyErn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Nannie281

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Nannie281
by Nannie281
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So much easier to use than my other vacuum that is similar but very heavy and much more expensive. I have a bad back and neck and can use this one. I love the way it is designed to empty the canister. I have no complaints at all with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannie281
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it and it works very nicely
5/13/2016

Customer review by Hasi

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Hasi
by Hasi

A customer of mines suggested this product and I believed he was giving me good advice so I bought one. It works better than my Dyson believe it or not lololol

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hasi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Diabloxrider

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Diabloxrider
by Diabloxrider
Walmart associate

This vacuum is pretty incredible. I've used it on my carpets because my cats are messy little guys. It picked up everything easily and quickly. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diabloxrider
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
to lite weigh
4/18/2016

Customer review by nanciec

3.0 stars 4/18/2016 by nanciec
by nanciec

Its a good vac it just depends what you want to use it for I have thick area rugs it doesn't work at all on them I like the handle and attachment but there lite too I'm keeping it for lite jobs the suction is good its a good vac for small cleaning

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanciec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally would buy again
1/19/2014

Customer review by swtchks4269

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by swtchks4269
by swtchks4269
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the fact that it is light weight and that the hose connects to the handle for an extension for accessories. Accessories fit nicely onto the unit. I am not fond of the color but I can live with it. I also don't like the fact that after only two uses the one wheel fell off but it is not a major big deal I am just going to return it for a new one. They are weak plastic so what you going to do. For the price it is no big deal because when it comes to getting up dirt it does awesome and that is what I care about. I had to choose between light weight and side suction I chose lightweight cause even with my old side suction vacuum I still used the accessories along walls. I also like the fact that it has foot controls to turn it off and on and to adjust the handle to vacuum and if you push the release button a second time it lie flat to vacuum under low lying furniture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtchks4269
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vacuum Cleaner Bissell
7/7/2016

Customer review by ElMagnifico

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ElMagnifico
by ElMagnifico
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent value for money. Iy does hat it is supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElMagnifico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell AeroSwift compact vacuum
6/26/2016

Customer review by Frugalpickyshopper

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Frugalpickyshopper
by Frugalpickyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got and used for first time. Was easy to set up and get started using. This little vacuum works great on carpet and hard would floors. Love that is light. It takes very little energy to get the vacuuming done. So far I'm very pleased with my purchase.?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugalpickyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissel vacu
5/22/2016

Customer review by Juli

4.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Juli
by Juli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Realy nice vacuum i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Juli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great unit
7/28/2013

Customer review by Dave151

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Dave151
by Dave151
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight and has alot of suction. Can't beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave151
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum. A little over-priced.
5/27/2014

Customer review by SelfMade1

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by SelfMade1
by SelfMade1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Key Word; Compact. The vacuum is great for small/medium rooms and hallways. Not to vacuum a big house where kids are always making a mess with things/food/etc or animal hair. It's good enough to get the job quickly and efficiently. The Febreze filter is great, just wish it came with more filters. At least 3. Or even a deodorizer powder for the carpet made by Febreze. Overall, its a great vacuum and it is surely recommended.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SelfMade1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews