Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Fun for all
10/30/2008

Customer review by grandkidsandsports

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by grandkidsandsports
by grandkidsandsports

The service with free delivery to the store was great! My granddaughter loved the soccer rebounder which was quick and easy to assemble, it was bigger than I realized and would work for older children as well, she turned 7.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandkidsandsports
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value - works very well.
9/2/2013

Customer review by Chip2013

4.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Chip2013
by Chip2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because the stakes holding the frame down work themselves loose - they could be longer, or an auger style vs. and upside down "U" shape. Otherwise, is well built, sturdy, and performs as expected.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chip2013
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Franklin Adjustable Soccer Rebounder
4/23/2008

Customer review by 3BoyzAmomma

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by 3BoyzAmomma
by 3BoyzAmomma

Easy to set up, great quality and value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3BoyzAmomma
Wallingford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
8/28/2008

Customer review by AmericanShopper2

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by AmericanShopper2
by AmericanShopper2

This "Rebounder" was purchased for my 10yo Niece. It works much better than expected! It returns the soccer ball seemingly faster than kicked! The product is well-made and sturdy. Parts are clearly marked.. just be certain to match up nubs with holes BEFORE screwing together, as there is only one way that they line up correctly. A mistake that's easy to make if you rush, like I did! It comes with stakes to hold it down on the ground. This is an excellent product, as it allows for more goal kicking practice due to the fact that - as long as you kick it in the goal area it returns the ball very quickly to you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmericanShopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Rebounder
10/7/2008

Customer review by SoccerElmoMom

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by SoccerElmoMom
by SoccerElmoMom

We had been looking for a new goal for the backyard. Saw other rebounders for over $200! My son loves this. He is out there everyday. Loves that the ball comes right back to him. Easy to put together and seems durable. We've had other "goals" fall apart quickly. This one is holding up great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoccerElmoMom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An asset to the single soccer player
10/20/2007

Customer review by pastalover

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by pastalover
by pastalover

This soccer net is great for my just-beginning daughter. She can practice alone & the ball is returned to her when she scores a goal. No need to constantly go retrieve the ball. Aids in targeting the goal. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastalover
Glenwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Well made rebounder.
9/24/2013

Customer review by dandelionjones

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by dandelionjones
by dandelionjones
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is easy to put together, well made, and a great value. I do agree that the stakes are sort of useless but it's really not that big of a deal. It's really an easy fix considering the quality of the actual net and frame.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandelionjones
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Box was mangled, but rebounder ended up just fine
10/1/2014

Customer review by NCMomto3

4.0 stars 10/1/2014 by NCMomto3
by NCMomto3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our box had obviously been opened and taped back together. When I contacted W-M about the missing net, they pointed me to Franklin. Franklin doesn't answer their phone, but emailing customer service worked great. They got me my stuff, and everything went together pretty easily after that. Great price and fairly easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMomto3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together and seemingly durable
11/6/2013

Customer review by Redmondsoccermom

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Redmondsoccermom
by Redmondsoccermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rebounder seems very durable, so far. It was easy to put together and can be staked down (stakes included) to keep it from moving around; it is intended to be used on grass.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redmondsoccermom
Redmond, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great rebounder!
11/1/2014

Customer review by soccerstarz

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by soccerstarz
by soccerstarz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a home run! Relatively smooth to set-up, works like a charm, provides hours of fun! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerstarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent tool to practice accuracy and low kicks
9/22/2013

Customer review by Hobbescat

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by Hobbescat
by Hobbescat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am older guy who just started playing soccer a few years ago so I need to improve my shot accuracy and my left foot kicking. This rebounder is perfect for that - I already noticed my left footed kicks are getting better in the few weeks I have been using the product. The rebounder allows me to work on my mechanics to get power and accuracy into the ball - and I dont have to worry about making bad left footed kicks like I used to when I practiced my using left foot with other with players. (People don't like to chase bad kicks.) The rebounder is very well made - the net attaches to the frame with many small but super strong bungles which give the net the flexible tension to stop and return the ball. The rebounder works best for side footed kicks or low attitude power instep kicks. (It is NOT good for power kicks that are more than a few feet off the ground - just not made for that type of kick.) The net has a nice target spot in the middle - a sweet spot for accuracy and best rebounding. Overall, this a great tool at very low price to improve your kicking accuracy. I recommend for backyard play and anyone who wants to improve their accuracy. (As an aside, Franklin products are very good - we use the Franklin 6 x 4 goals for our adult weekly pickup games and they have lasted for several years now and we give them a good pounding each week.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hobbescat
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Net breaks easily
10/2/2014

Customer review by Boydfam

1.0 stars 10/2/2014 by Boydfam
by Boydfam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rebounder is nice for small kids that do not kick hard. However, if you want to be able to power kick or even use it for volleyball hitting it is not a good net. The net easily breaks and then you are left with holes in your rebounder. :P

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boydfam
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and good quality
9/4/2013

Customer review by kimmie94

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by kimmie94
by kimmie94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter and her friend (both 12 years old) put this together. It seems to be a pretty sturdy product as far as I can see.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmie94
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
9/9/2014

Customer review by 17soccermom

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by 17soccermom
by 17soccermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves this rebounder. Great price and very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
17soccermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Practice Net
3/29/2016

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Kyle
by Kyle

I bought one of these last year for my granddaughter's birthday. She loves hers and it has held up real well. When my grandson's birthday came around this year, he wanted one. So, I ordered it online and had it shipped to his house. It arrived exactly on time and in great condition. Great practice tool for young ones getting started with soccer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased
5/1/2008

Customer review by VHMD

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by VHMD
by VHMD

It wasn't too hard to assemble and the product is very durable. My son has a lot of fun with it. Make sure to follow assembly instructions carefully (i.e. don't forget to put the net hooks on beams at the right time, or you won't be able to do it later).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VHMD
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Broke the first time using it
1/29/2016

Customer review by Katie

1.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Katie
by Katie

We were playing soccer and the when a ball was kicked at it it went through the net.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun
1/10/2016

Customer review by candirox

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by candirox
by candirox

Easy to assemble. Adjustable for different angles of olay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candirox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Practice
8/25/2013

Customer review by becccccccca

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by becccccccca
by becccccccca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Putting this together takes a little time but it is a great addition to our back yard. We use this along with a children's soccer goal to practice kicking a ball down the field, passing it (to the rebounder) then as it bounces back kicking a goal. It really adds to the excitement of practice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becccccccca
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for practice shots
1/24/2015

Customer review by RVred

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by RVred
by RVred

Easy set up, great for kids to play without losing interest because they don't have to fetch the ball each time they take a shot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews