Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 43 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great Product
4/16/2011

Customer review by eclipsedred

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by eclipsedred
by eclipsedred

This product is lovely in person. I saw the review that the sides don't open but that person was wrong the sides do open and have storage for necklaces. I bought this for my mother for her birthday and I was proud to give it to her. The screws were plenty long enough as well. We live in an earthquake zone and it even has a tether on the back to attach it to the wall. Very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclipsedred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
christmas gift
12/2/2009

Customer review by Rockinjoey

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by Rockinjoey
by Rockinjoey

very nice gift i decided to get my fiance early for christmas she loves it. for this price u cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockinjoey
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You cannot beat it for the price
1/1/2013

Customer review by STLricky

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by STLricky
by STLricky

I was hesitant ordering this for my wife for Christmas but I figured if it turned out to be junk, the diamond pendant she was getting would distract her. Much to my surprise, when I assembled it the next day I was quite amazed. I had viewed the SAME product on other sites for double the price..and more! My one and ONLY complaint was that one of the door hinge screws was installed at an angle causing minor damage to the veneer. I redrilled and reinstalled the screw and you can't tell it's there with the doors closed. The legs are solid wood-no veneer there. Overall, a pleasant surprise for both of us! BTW-if you are having it delivered, make sure she does not see it as it arrives with no over box and a big picture of its contents.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLricky
Pevely (St.Louis), MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/4/2010

Customer review by Iaminameeting

3.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Iaminameeting
by Iaminameeting

Wanted a different one when I purchased this one. Thought it had side place to hang necklaces. Beautiful product just wish it had a place on the side.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iaminameeting
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice piece of furniture, screws are too short
1/8/2011

Customer review by quinnfield

3.0 stars 1/8/2011 by quinnfield
by quinnfield

Bought this for my wife. It's impossible to attach the rear legs with the screws provided. I had to go to my local ACE Hardware store to purchase 4 longer screws--then it went together in a flash. The manufacturer should supply screws 50% longer.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quinnfield
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Control Issues !
1/5/2012

Customer review by Hemioutlaw

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Hemioutlaw
by Hemioutlaw

Received this just in time to assemble as an X-mas gift and while the assembly was simple and the packaging was good there was some real quality issues with the product that went into the box. There were some dings in the face of the chest that were deeper then the laminate and on one of the legs the wood stain had just ran all down the leg and just looked awful. Rather then insult my girlfriend with this product I had to scramble for a replacement and found one at Penneys online for 3x the cost and had to pay additional express fees. I was extremely pleased with the mission style chest I got from Penneys. As for this Linon product I have to give it a thumbs down. Wish I could have added photo's but it had already been returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hemioutlaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by Cher28

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Cher28
by Cher28

Was very excited after viewing product online and the price was very good. It was packaged and wrapped very well upon opening. After unwrapping very disappointed. Three small chips in wood on front of armoire. Small corner on drawer broke off ( i glued it back on ), and two of the pegs that hold the drawers fell off ( i glued these back on also ). This all took place before packaging! Probably will never order from here online again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cher28
Findlay, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't meet expectations
12/31/2012

Customer review by fishBOY

1.0 stars 12/31/2012 by fishBOY
by fishBOY

Bought as a Christmas gift for my wife. Upon opening the box after Christmas to assemble it we were both disappointed. Even though there is packing materials inside and the box was in good shape the main body of the product was kincked up in high visability areas. The overall construction seemed ok, however the layout of the drawers is no different then throwing the jelwery in a empty box. No more organization than beofre. Being a jewerly organizer, one would have thought there would have been dividers; this was not disclosed in the product desricption when pciking it out, so took a gamble on that. Will be returning for a refund today, hopefully shipping gets reimbursed as it was damaged upon opening.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishBOY
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
My wife loved it.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Dwayne7

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Dwayne7
by Dwayne7

Very easy to assemble. Only the legs and top to attach. Took about 5 minutes and a couple minutes to attach Armoire safety line to wall. Good idea if you have small children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dwayne7
Umatilla, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice...
12/28/2011

Customer review by timmach1s

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by timmach1s
by timmach1s

Everything is good, height is taller than expected, the only bad part about it is, my wife wants little compartments in the draws, and it doesn't come with it (I will have to make them). But other than that I would give it 5 stars - Great value!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timmach1s
Saint Peters, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not satified
5/24/2011

Customer review by Bernieboop

1.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Bernieboop
by Bernieboop

though the product was much bigger by the picture showen very wobbley and top heavy

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bernieboop
Oneonta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be careful about the pricing.
11/5/2014

Customer review by arter

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by arter
by arter

I just ordered this a couple of weeks ago and received it in a timely manner. It is actually very lovely. Everything seems to be okay and there are no scratches or gauges in it. The color is very rich and a deep oak color. The handles are very pretty and the inside lining in green is very rich looking. I think my granddaughter will love it! However, I paid 58.00 for this a couple of weeks ago. Why is their "online special pricing" 10.00 more? Keep a close eye on pricing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good solid product
1/2/2013

Customer review by rickie51

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by rickie51
by rickie51

Arrived ahead of schedule. Easy to install. Good quality piece. Only issue is there were no separation compartments in or for the drawers, but I knew this up front from other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickie51
Woodstock, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/16/2014

Customer review by MsDii

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by MsDii
by MsDii

Every thing was fine. No damage, all parts were there, extremely easy to put together. Well pleased. I have ordered many things from walmart. Com and have never been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
4/18/2011

Customer review by Makeshoppingquickandeasy

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Makeshoppingquickandeasy
by Makeshoppingquickandeasy

This armoire is great! So glad I found on WalMart site and didn't have to go driving around getting mad and looking for one. Quality is better than I expected, only assembly was legs and top, and it matches other oak wood in my room nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Makeshoppingquickandeasy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking item
12/28/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this item for my wife. It arived in good condition and was very easyt to assemble. It only took about 5 minutes to get the legs and top on. It stands about 3 1/2 feet tall and holds a lot of jewelry. She seems very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Riverside Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Jewelry armoire
1/28/2014

Customer review by Kerarae

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Kerarae
by Kerarae

I really like this product. Matches perfectly with my bedroom suite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerarae
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Okay
12/30/2012

Customer review by Joveylove

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Joveylove
by Joveylove

This armoire has a nice quality wood and I love the color. It is easy put together with the tools needed enclosed. What I do not care for is the drawers, because it comes equipped with two pegs for each drawer to hold in when you open them. The pegs do not fit into the holes that were designed to hold them in, so you end up glueing the pegs into the wholes. The maker could have been a little more constructive with the drawer design. Also, one of the rings on one of the drawers kept falling off...minor problem, I just put pressure on the ring to close it up and it now stays on. Its a good price but if I had known the drawers were held up with pegs I would not have purchased this particular one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joveylove
Artesia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Started upwrapping, saw the dings, RETURN time!
10/24/2014

Customer review by caroleedawn

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by caroleedawn
by caroleedawn

I was PRAYING that I'd be one of the lucky ones. "Not so" said The Universe! The top had tape on it and left a horrid residue. I was able to use coconut oil and get it off. Strike one! Then I pulled out the legs. WHEW~ no flaws!!! Then I got down to the body. I peeled off the back and UGH! 3 major missing veneer areas! "Ok it's in the back...." and I was miffed about it, then I turned it around. Dings on the edging. A ding on one of the doors. Guess who's going to be returning this? ME! I'm NOT amused about it either. Waste of MY TIME AND GAS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caroleedawn
Tigard, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
2/10/2012

Customer review by Walmartcustomer1968

3.0 stars 2/10/2012 by Walmartcustomer1968
by Walmartcustomer1968

Was expecting something with better finish to it. It is a decent deal but it has blemishes and scratches on it. It will suit the purpose until a better quality one can be bought.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartcustomer1968
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews