Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 58 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Quality Boots!
11/22/2009

Customer review by InTheSticks

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by InTheSticks
by InTheSticks

These boots are made of substancial rubber, (not flimsy), and do the trick. I use them to muck out the horse pen. They are moisture proof, comfortable and definitely an economical alternative to other muck boots marketed. The sole has good traction, too. However, these are rubber boots and since the sole is rubber, you can feel the ground underneath your feet. Highly recommend them and if ever needed, wouldn't hesitate to get another pair.

Was this review helpful? (61) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InTheSticks
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a really tough rubber boot
12/8/2009

Customer review by EatVeggie

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by EatVeggie
by EatVeggie

I bought this product on line size 6, my normal size. They were too tight that I couldn't even put my feet into them So, I went to the local store and changed for another pair, size 8. This time, I felt much happier. I wore them a few times doing yard work. I felt very comfortable and safe. They look tough so maybe will last a long time. I recommend yes but you should buy bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EatVeggie
Vian, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Glad I Bought Them
4/6/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopbyist

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by OnlineShopbyist
by OnlineShopbyist

Because of bad weather in past weeks that rained a lot here. I had to order the boots. I set a budget to buy the boots not more than $20 and the color have to be neutral. I do not care much about design on the boots. I ordered two pairs of these rain boots, size 9 for my (my shoe size 8-8 1/2) and size 11 for my daughter. At first, I was skeptical that I would not like the boots because I was not sure whether they'd be comfortable or not. The boots only come in full size so I ordered a size up to size 9. It feels a bit roomy but I just added a gel insole which helps fit much better and feels cushy. I recommend adding gel insole because it helps fit the size and also your feet will not get tired walking on medium hard sole. Do not buy the ortho type gel insole, juts a regular thin gel type will fit better. You may have to cut trim the top part of gel insole in order to fit inside the boots The boots width are not narrow which are perfect for me who has rather flat feet. My daughter has high arch feet and she does not have any problem wearing these boots. I am satisfied with these rain boots. I like the neutral color and the value and the S/H fee is not so expensive. They are my first pair of rain boots.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopbyist
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Boots were excellent value for the price!
3/16/2010

Customer review by luvjcn

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by luvjcn
by luvjcn

These boots arrived so fast, surprisingly within 2 days. Couldn't believe it. We had major basement flooding over the weekend and had no apparel adequate to wear in these conditions. The first thing I looked for was waterproof boots for me and my spouse to safely tread without getting soaked or sick. I had checked around the internet and the boots were very expensive everywhere, so I really had low expectations for these because of the price but honestly, these were perfect for the job at hand and I cannot believe I paid so little for them. They really don't look too bad to wear as rain boots either if you really need to. The green is not nearly as bright or as loud as in the picture. They look much better in person. Recommend them to anyone working in wet or messy conditions who immediately needs boots and cannot afford to spend $50-$100 at the spur of the moment.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvjcn
Irvington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love my boots
1/28/2010

Customer review by Lhendr

5.0 stars 1/28/2010 by Lhendr
by Lhendr

I bought these boots a few weeks ago and I just love them. I wear them all the time since it is frequently wet outside. And even though they are not 'winter' boots per-se, they do keep my feet warm and dry - which to me is the most important thing. I will say one thing about the size, even though they fit, they are a bit snug with socks on. I think a 1/2 size would probably be perfect!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lhendr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Boot For The Money
8/7/2010

Customer review by wyoshopper

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by wyoshopper
by wyoshopper

I'm buying another pair in one size larger so I can wear them this winter with thick socks. The sizing is correct on these boots. It's difficult to find women's waterproof "wellie" type chore boots that are knee high and reasonably priced. These boots fit the bill. These aren't "fashion" boots. They're boots for women who actually work outside in wet, nasty conditions....horses corrals, gardening, etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyoshopper
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the boots
2/12/2010

Customer review by walmartgyrl

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by walmartgyrl
by walmartgyrl

I really like these rain boots. They match everything, & are very good quality. They are exactly what I was looking for, no frills just basic good quality rain boots... Most rain boots run large but in my opinion these do not. I am between a 7 & 7-1/2 & preferred the size 8 because they do not come in half sizes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartgyrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Run Small
9/29/2011

Customer review by Shalimar1212

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Shalimar1212
by Shalimar1212

These are great boots. Bought a pair for my daughter & myself. Shipped right to the front porch. These run small. Bought one size larger. Also bought gel insoles for a more comfortable fit.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shalimar1212
Catskill Mountains, New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Boots
3/22/2010

Customer review by LynnMemTn

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by LynnMemTn
by LynnMemTn

I have had these boots for 3 years. I'm an outdoor person and wear them anytime the ground is wet. The boots have held up great. They keep my feet dry and do the job I need. Only drawback, on rough terrain you can really feel the ground through the sole. I highly recommend these boots. And of course the price has increased since I bought mine, just like everything else. Very good boots for the money!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynnMemTn
Millington, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good product
4/7/2010

Customer review by RobiG

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by RobiG
by RobiG

The price for these boots are the best around. They aren't for the fashionista, but they're a great work boot. The calves fit great, but the sizing is a little snug. If they had 1/2 sizes, I would recommend going up 1/2, so you can wear thicker socks during the cold months. They aren't lined so I bought some insoles and they feel very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobiG
Powder Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love them
2/3/2010

Customer review by LindaKR

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by LindaKR
by LindaKR

I kept finding myself ruining my everyday shoes and finally decided that what I really needed was these boots needless to say I don't even have to worry about the conditions of the ground, I just charge ahead. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaKR
Rogers. Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
10/20/2010

Customer review by drmretired

5.0 stars 10/20/2010 by drmretired
by drmretired

I purchased two pairs of these boots and we are very pleased with them. Since reviews of the boots for men were so negative, we decided to buy my husband a pair of the ladies in two sizes bigger than he would normally take. The boots fit fine and we are 100% satisfied. The boots purchased for me were a perfect fit too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drmretired
Charles Town, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good boots
2/6/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

these boots are a good value and work well. I'm using them to clean out horse stalls and you can imagine the muck in them. They hold up well; although if you stand in water too long you feel the wetness thru the boot. this is the only downside. It fits well, true to size.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not meant for big calved gals
1/17/2011

Customer review by kakalaka

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by kakalaka
by kakalaka

I figured these would be the female version of the boots they have on here for men, and for the most part, it is. My husband ordered a size 11 in the men's boot and I ordered a size 9 in the women's boot. I could barely get the boot up my calf... so just keep this in mind when purchasing these boots.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kakalaka
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/8/2012

Customer review by allegiantair

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by allegiantair
by allegiantair

Love my boots.I wear size 81/2 got a 9, Just the right fit. Very comforable. wish I got them 3 pair of shoes ago. So I just ordered another pair, On sale, Perfect fit,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allegiantair
shreveport La,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
12/1/2009

Customer review by LovesToSmile

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by LovesToSmile
by LovesToSmile

Not only were these boots a bargain but they are also very good quality! They are very comfortable and fit according to the size. And they are very stylish for rain boots because I have gotten a number of compliments on them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesToSmile
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Green sole boots
2/24/2010

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle

I bought these to wear in the snow and ice. They have a good grip and i dont slip or slide while wearing them (i have night shift walking the dog so its frozen outside) the only thing is they scratch my calves so i have to either tuck my pants in or wear knee-high socks. the sizeing was fine for me though, just 2 let you know.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Good Value
1/11/2011

Customer review by BusyBakerMama

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by BusyBakerMama
by BusyBakerMama

I got these since my kids had rainboots and I did not. I was looking for something cheap that will last for a few years. I'm very pleased. They are super sturdy and made with very thick rubber. I think these will last more than a few years!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBakerMama
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good work boots
2/1/2011

Customer review by Minibg

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Minibg
by Minibg

Have used the boots primarily for working in the garden and doing cleanup jobs outside. Comfortable for what they are used for. Keeps my feet dry. No padding but I find wearing socks works just fine. True to size. Not too difficult to get on and off. Perfect work boots for the money. In a fix, I would wear them as rain boots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Minibg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2011

Customer review by FTCTruckerGirl

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by FTCTruckerGirl
by FTCTruckerGirl

Great boots! I got them in time for the snow storm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTCTruckerGirl
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews