Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

131 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 103 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Not a quality item
6/14/2013

Customer review by mikemikemikemikemikemikem

2.0 stars 6/14/2013 by mikemikemikemikemikemikem
by mikemikemikemikemikemikem
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The "shell" of the case is made of decent material, but that is where the quality ends. The rings of the binder seemed slightly misaligned (but some prying in the opposite direction seemed to have helped), and the pages load from the side rather than the top (which is the only CD sleeve I was familiar with). More importantly though, the pages are made inconsistently to where some discs feel like they will slide right out (which wouldn't be the case if they at least loaded from the top) and others you have to shove into the sleeve to the point where it is ripping the borders of the plastic and also causing a very inconvenient ripple throughout the sleeve. And you can forget about fitting any two-disc sets into a single sleeve for this very reason. I guess, in the end, you get what you pay for... it being the cheapest disc case option I could find. But knowing what I know now, I probably would have spent the 7-15 dollars more and gotten a much better quality case.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikemikemikemikemikemikem
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I wanted
1/13/2011

Customer review by Joyreallyismyname

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Joyreallyismyname
by Joyreallyismyname

The only thing that would have made me like this better is if it had cost less! It is well worth it to spend the extra money and get this rather than the cheaper ones, though - this one is a 3 ring binder so you can open it to take out a page and place it elsewhere, etc and it isn't floppy at all like some of my friends' ones. I like my movies in a certain order (disney section, action/adventure section, based on comic books, etc.), so being able rearrange by just opening it and putting in a new sheet where needed when I get new movies is awsome and well worth the higher price (the ones they call wallets are cheaper, but the pages can not come out or be moved around).

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyreallyismyname
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
4/6/2011

Customer review by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart
by MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart

I loved the price on this case...and bought 4 of them for our large DVD collection. Took an entire wall of DVDs down to 4 notebooks...awesome space saver! The only thing I noticed was that if you fill all the pages, it can be abit tight to zip. I would recommend taking out a few pages, especially if your kids are doing the zipping and unzipping! I also love the fact that you can add pages without moving your entire collection, we put ours in ABC order and plan on just adding pages to each letter section as our collection grows. The black casing also blends in nicely on a shelf of our black tv stand....actually, they are barely noticable form a distance.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyPaycheckGoes2Walmart
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected
3/1/2011

Customer review by ICantSeemToFindANickname

2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by ICantSeemToFindANickname
by ICantSeemToFindANickname

I started off searching for a Fellowes CD case that I bought 5 years ago that I absolutely love, but wasn't able to find it anywhere. This looked good in the pictures, but it just did not meet my needs. I like to keep the CD cover art together with my CD's. The way this case is designed, the only way to keep the CD cover art with eth CD's is to give up two spaces for each CD because of the way that the spaces are cut out. The space at the top is square, but the one at the bottom (by the ring) has an odd shape that only allows a CD to fit, but not the cover art. It's not a bad product if all you need is CD storage, but it didn't meet my needs at all.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICantSeemToFindANickname
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good looking hardy case
7/9/2016

Customer review by TheMoonandStars

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by TheMoonandStars
by TheMoonandStars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great looking case. I only have it 3/4 full right now and I think it wil look even better when it is (full).l

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMoonandStars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CaseLogic CD/DVD Case
3/6/2011

Customer review by Cruiser62

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Cruiser62
by Cruiser62

This is a great way to store/carry CDs or DVDs. Can be added to with extra pages or easily reorganized. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cruiser62
NY & FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/12/2011

Customer review by shmilyq

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by shmilyq
by shmilyq

This case is great. I was able to fit our DVD's in alphabetical order (which was the main reason I chose this case in the first place).

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmilyq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
don't do it!
3/8/2013

Customer review by cheegar

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by cheegar
by cheegar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The 3 ring binder notebook is a bad idea, you cannot turn the pages more than 1 at a time or they hang up. Also the slots are facing outwards instead of the normal up position.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheegar
Washington,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/31/2013

Customer review by YOLANDA123

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by YOLANDA123
by YOLANDA123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This binder does not keep the sheets in place. Every time I go to get a cd ( with a full binder) the sheets fall off the ring. The only way this binder is beneficial you must only use have of the sheets!!! Not a good buy if you plan to fill the binder!! Don't waste your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOLANDA123
FREDERICK,MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome! Quality At It's Best!
2/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Binder is so well made, I'm going to use this case for all my collections. It saves so much room - I can store all my CD/DVD Cases in a box in the Garage and take up a small space in my entertainment Center. I recommend this to anyone who wants to store CD's/DVD's in a convenient, quality case! TIP: Make a list, alphabetized, and separated by genre!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Dvd Case
8/25/2011

Customer review by LeeinFL

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by LeeinFL
by LeeinFL

This case I brought based off the reviews & also due to the fact I was in desperate need of one for all of my toddler's movies. I like the fact that I can remove the pages & take this case along on trips. Reasons I gave it only 3 stars. As one customer mentioned . I don't like how they made the sleeve pockets to which the holes are close to where the dvd ends once inserted. I have to cut out the movie cover on the corners just to make it fit easier. I need the movie cover because some dvd's don't have pictures so this way it's easier for my toddler who can't read yet pick the movie he wants. I like to have my movies stored in alphabetical order. So I came across to where I had to move around some movies & now I have the cut up movie covers in the slots that would of fit ..go figure. I have a hard time closing the case with out having to hold the 2 covers together in order for zipper to close. The binder is not full either. It has the same amount of pages it came with & I still have about 4 more to fill up. But beside what I mentioned above it does the job, & worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeinFL
Palm Springs North, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best quality but serves its purpose.
1/14/2014

Customer review by GettingNeater

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by GettingNeater
by GettingNeater
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have older Case Logic CD/DVD Binders with black sleeve pages that have easy openings for removing the CD or DVDs. This newer case is nice because it has the removable page feature but the three ring binder in this one seems to be of, at the most, fair quality. The sleeves are white and each CD / DVD slot has openings that are very difficult to pull the discs out of. Many of my DVDs had to squeeze into the slots and in order to pull them out you almost have to put your fingers on the back of the discs. I have faith in Case Logic's ability to manufacture a good case, I think I got what I paid for in selecting the cheaper option of the cases. My recommendation is to buy a more expensive case and hope that the quality is better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GettingNeater
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Concept of the final product are flawed
8/30/2012

Customer review by Wiseman120

2.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Wiseman120
by Wiseman120

The openings in the pages for the DVD are facing down when the unit is carrried by the handle, which sooner, or later will dump one or more disks.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wiseman120
Jesup, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CD Holder
4/24/2016

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 4/24/2016 by Mike
by Mike

The slots are not large enough to fit the cd and the booklet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overall good and useful
6/18/2012

Customer review by Idahomaggie

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by Idahomaggie
by Idahomaggie

I like this product overall. We were able to organize all of our dvd's into two of these. I would suggest that anyone purchasing these buy enough that you have extra room in them. When they are completly full it is very difficult to handle. The zippers are strained and the pages are hard to move. However, after we bought a second one and made them less full it became much easier. I like being able to see what we have and have it alphabatized. Thanks :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Idahomaggie
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Value
3/10/2011

Customer review by Shazey85

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Shazey85
by Shazey85

I will be buying another one of these very soon. Far better quality than I expected and value for the price. The only other places I looked were K-Mart and Best Buy. Both stocked complete junk at twice the price. I especially love the cover - top notch. Easy to move pages around and insert as needed. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shazey85
Turner, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this case!
7/15/2012

Customer review by cjk8822

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by cjk8822
by cjk8822

this is a great bargain and a fantastic space saver. Loved it so much I ordered another one! It's sturdy which I need with 4 kids. And it's compact, we keep it under the coffee table. For the price you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjk8822
Huntingdon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by tlcpcw

1.0 stars 12/29/2011 by tlcpcw
by tlcpcw

the sleaves tear easily

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlcpcw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Case Logic 208 capacity DVD Binder is AWESOME
2/6/2015

Customer review by dashopaholic2

5.0 stars 2/6/2015 by dashopaholic2
by dashopaholic2

I bought one of these several years ago from another retailer and paid a lot more for it! When I found them here at Walmart for such a FANTASTIC price I jumped and bought 2 of them! I don't like storing my huge DVD collection in their boxes. Takes up way too much room! So I use these zippered notebooks for all my TV series. My only wish is that they would come in Colors so I could organize my DVDs even more. Black for drama, purple for comedies/sitcoms, red for horror, grey for Mysteries, etc.! I have colored boxes for my movies and they are organized this way. So when in the mood for a comedy movie I grab my purple box and go! It would be awesome if these notebooks were different colors as well! At any rate, I'm sure I'll be adding more of them as my DVD collection grows! Being zippered to keep dust/cat hair off my collection is just a nice bonus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashopaholic2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The perfect solution!!
2/14/2016

Customer review by ladysutton

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by ladysutton
by ladysutton

I had six containers full of "jewels" with CD's in them. They took up so much room and often the jewel cases would brake just opening them. Now everyone is in my new case, neat and tidy. They stay put and I can take them any where, ALL of them! It is so light weight and handy, taking up practically no room at all!! I love my new case and would recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect way to store CD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladysutton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews