Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good choice but...
1/27/2010

Customer review by ActiveReader

4.0 stars 1/27/2010 by ActiveReader
by ActiveReader

I really like my rolling backback. I'm a commuting college English major with a lot of books to lug around campus, so this is exactly what I needed to take the strain off of my back. However, I wish the straps were more convenient. Sometimes I need the straps to carry the pack up a grass hill, but untucking them and fastening them into place can be a hastle if I'm in a hurry (or when it's really cold outside). I used to have a similar pack where the straps would tuck and untuck easily. Also, I wish there was something on it to cover up the wheels when I need to carry it on my back. The wheels get dirt on the back of my shirt. Otherwise, as long as I keep it on the ground, it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ActiveReader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
So good my husband commandeered it!
12/16/2009

Customer review by marthainalabama

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by marthainalabama
by marthainalabama

I bought this backpack for a trip to Egypt. I have had another (black) rolling backpack for years, and find that the rolling feature saves me from getting the stiff necks shoulder bags gave me. So, I thought I would give the black one to my husband and keep the pretty new red one for myself. This bag is perfect! Has lots of room, plus, the handle extends a little longer than my other bag. So my husband glommed the red bag so he wouldn't have to stoop to reach the handle. Now that the trip is over, the bag still looks great!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marthainalabama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
just what I needed
1/21/2011

Customer review by newyorkinthehouse

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by newyorkinthehouse
by newyorkinthehouse

This bag eliminates me from carrying a lunch bag, pocketbook, and another bag for my shoes. I can fit everything in my backpack and roll on to work. The price is good and the quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newyorkinthehouse
East Point, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not ideal, but usable
11/5/2009

Customer review by dgatwood

3.0 stars 11/5/2009 by dgatwood
by dgatwood

The biggest problem for me is that I'm using a backpack as a rolling laptop bag because I need something that allows me access to my laptop without getting the bag out from under an airline seat. Unfortunately, nobody sells a backpack with two full-sized pouches. You can't put a laptop into a pouch if you have all the accessories in the same pouch. The two small outer pouches are just that---too small. They're not big enough to even hold the stuff I use frequently out of my pile of accessories. In desperation, to make the bag work for me at all, I had to take a small laptop bag and put all my accessories inside it, then slip the laptop in under it. There's also no interior partition to keep a laptop from bouncing around, so if I didn't have that bag in there taking up space, it would be a real problem for me. All in all, it's a good backpack, but in terms of usability, it's a significant step down from the Eastsport backpack I used to use until it broke. Unfortunately, Eastsport no longer makes any rolling backpacks except for half-sized children's models with Disney characters all over them, so that wasn't an option. If anybody at Olympia reads this, Please, Please, Please make a bag exactly like this, but with the large zippered compartment split into two separate compartments similar to Jansport's non-rolling backpacks (or the old Jansport rolling model that they, too, no longer make). Or, if you think that would be a problem for some users, make a single large compartment with the zipper halfway down, then make an unzippable divider so that when you open it, the part above you is zipped shut, but can be unzipped partially to open it or all the way to remove the divider completely. Either way, there's a desperate need for well-built backpacks that have two full-size compartments along with all the little ones on the outside. Also, a small, zippered side compartment like the Eastsport packs had would be nice. I'm a little uncomfortable storing stuff in the sports bottle compartment, but I have no choice---there are no other easily accessible places to keep my iPhone headphones that aren't already filled with other frequently-used stuff. Oh, and one more minor nit. The wheels started out quiet, but they are getting pretty noisy already after just a few weeks. All rolling backpacks I've ever used have had this problem, of course, but as long as I'm making feature requests, how about some decent wheel bearings? :-D

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgatwood
Silicon Valley, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome rolling backpack for the price!!
2/12/2011

Customer review by Brittanysmom

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Brittanysmom
by Brittanysmom

This rolling backpack is a great item for the price. I was looking at a llbean rolling backpack for LOTS more, so I'm glad I checked walmart.com. It's a great quality rolling backpack suitable for both adults or kids and it's available in so many colors! The only thing negative I can say is that it kind of leans forward when you have it sitting in the upright position, but it doesn't fall over or anything. My daughter was looking forward to the llbean version for her birthday but absolutely loves this one instead! Order one - you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittanysmom
Keeseville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great backpack
10/26/2012

Customer review by musitile

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by musitile
by musitile
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I specifically chose this backpack because I wanted something to hold my laptop and books and, because they are heavy, I wanted a rolling backpack. I also wanted it to fit under the seat on a small jet. (i.e. American Airlines Embraer). I had the chance to try it out this week as I had to take 2 different small planes, coming and going from my destination. (total of 4) 1. It held my 15 inch laptop 2. It held 2 large text books and a couple of notebooks (for taking notes) 3. It held all my cords and paraphanelia and a bag of snacks 4. It was easy to pull through Chicago O'Hare from the distance of two different wings of Terminal 3. 5. I wanted a carry on that they would not make me check in when boarding a smaller plane 5. It fit under the seat of the single seat side of the plane and the aisle seat. I squished it under the window seat but had little room for my feet. On return, since I had a window seat, I put it in the overhead bin. The only "con" would be the zipper. I did have a little trouble with it getting stuck temporarily, but that may have been because I tried to open it in a hurry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musitile
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/7/2011

Customer review by me2see

1.0 stars 10/7/2011 by me2see
by me2see

I purchased this Rolling Backpack, two weeks ago for school, and the zippers broke. I was so very disappointed. I have already sent it back, Grrrrr...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me2see
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wheeled backpack relieves back stress!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Sonflower007

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Sonflower007
by Sonflower007

I bought this as a gift for a college student who doesn't need any back stress and walks a long distance to classes. It exceeded my expectations for quality and value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sonflower007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good enough for my need
2/21/2011

Customer review by DarkDragon

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by DarkDragon
by DarkDragon

I only need a simple wheeled backpack to carry my stuff instead of me hauling the whole backpack of books and laptop, so I don't want to spend too much. This one is a good deal. It is pretty durable, and it's not stylish but it will do the job. It does not have much compartments though. Also, it is a little bit noisy if the ground is not very smooth (e.g. in parking lot or on concrete). It tends to fall forward if the large compartment is not filled (e.g. only the laptop or a heavy book inside). But overall, it's a good product for simple needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarkDragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great help for heavy books
12/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who always has a backpack FULL of heavy books. She had started complaining about back pain. We found that this backpack was the most economical (compared to other websites) and came in pink which was very important. This backpack is better for someone 5' and under, otherwise the person will have to bend over, defeating the purpose of the rolling backpack. Overall, she loves it and it's doing a great job of relieving back stress caused by carrying the heavy books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, Sturdy, and a Great Value
11/24/2012

Customer review by SJTw

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by SJTw
by SJTw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter really loves her new backpack. It's very roomy inside, and holds her 2 inch binder with room to spare, plus all of the heavy books she has to carry. It rolls well, and the handle isn't too long or short. My only complaints were that it doesn't stand up straight when it's just standing, and it's a little bit of work to get the straps out and adjust it for wearing on your back. But for us it was perfect, a great value, and it seems like it will last longer than her last backpack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJTw
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except for one major design or manuf. flaw
11/20/2012

Customer review by daisy1917

2.0 stars 11/20/2012 by daisy1917
by daisy1917

PROS - Great backpack...good use of pockets & inside space. Love the purple color & the wheels roll well. Overall, seems to be very well made. CON - I don't know if I just got a bum one, or if this is part of the actual design, but the front legs are too short and the bag is constantly tipping over forward. Even without anything in it, it won't stay up. Add in some books, and it's useless. :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisy1917
Leander, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product
3/22/2010

Customer review by mwccar

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by mwccar
by mwccar

My son is 10 and he loves this backpack. It has plenty of room for all his books,water bottles,gameboys, with special compartments for just about anything. The wheels are very strong and the straps if he has to carry it are easily adjustable.The price was perfect compared to other backpacks I have priced. Overall this is a great product. You will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwccar
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great backpack!
3/16/2010

Customer review by threeshoppergirls

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by threeshoppergirls
by threeshoppergirls

This is a great sized backpack. It's durable and my daughter needs the wheels when she changes classes. It's so cute too! Much better than spending $80 or more at a sporting goods store for one with wheels. This one is perfect for school, if you're looking for one with wheels.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threeshoppergirls
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An absoute piece of garbage
10/11/2012

Customer review by Curt1

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Curt1
by Curt1

Within a week and a half the bag had all but fallen apart. Full of holes, shredded, flips over all the time, the straps fell off and even the zipper came right off in my hand. I will try my best to get my money back. An absolute piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curt1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
rolling find
2/5/2010

Customer review by justagirlintexas

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by justagirlintexas
by justagirlintexas

I bought for my 1st grader, and it is much bigger than I anticipated. The material is lightweight and I was worried about it holding up since she is tough on things but so far so good. Plus, a rolling backpack for around 30$ that is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justagirlintexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2011

Customer review by Jackie2001

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Jackie2001
by Jackie2001

I bought this backpack for my 10 yr old daughter and it seems to be pretty durable except for the handle. The handle has a slight tear due to the heaviness of all the large books she has to carry; but, otherwise, the backpack is okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie2001
Warrenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/2/2012

Customer review by Gulabjamun

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Gulabjamun
by Gulabjamun

I loved it! I was shopping around for a school bag and I found it here with the best price and quality. It arrived in less than a week. Amazing service. I've recommended your site to my friends too. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gulabjamun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for.
10/9/2012

Customer review by Quin1438

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Quin1438
by Quin1438

This bag is high quality. Rolls easily. Handle extends to a great height for ease of pulling. Other reviews says the bag does not have wheel covers when using as backpack, but it does have wheel covers. I would recommend this bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quin1438
Trinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
50/50
4/3/2011

Customer review by STLCW

4.0 stars 4/3/2011 by STLCW
by STLCW

This product is good, but I ordered it in Red and it came in Black, also Ive only had it 3 weeks and already one of the zipper strings has broken off and one of the wheels is a little slanted!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STLCW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews