Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 23 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-19 of 19 reviews
1-19 of 19 reviews
Great Luggage Set For The Price
6/16/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased this set in grey at walmart.com. I found it at a better price than another store I had looked at. I was a bit leary at buying a set like this for such a low price, but was pleasantly surprised when I received it. First of all, the box arrived in good condition two days earlier than what was promised, so needless to say I was very happy about that. I was pleased to see that it turned out to be a nice looking set with good features and lots of compartments. You really get alot for your money as far as looks, quality and space. I am happy to report that all the upright pieces from the set survived the first domestic trip unscathed. The expandable feature really came in handy. It's good to know that as stuffed and heavy as the bags came back from the trip, they survived the rough handling at the airports with no problems at all. The only reason I gave this product four stars instead of five is because I have only used the set on one trip. But based on my experience so far, I would definitely recommend buying it. I hope this review is helpful. I based my decision on all the reviews and found that the good reviews outnumbered the bad. I'm glad to have made the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for value and durability!!
3/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just traveled from Chicago to Paris, France with my largest of the suitcases in this set and I must say, it held up VERY well!! No damages, rips..or anything! At the end of the day, it really depends on who is handling your luggage!! I got the charcoal grey set but just be aware that the grey is a lot darker than what it is that is shown in the images. I was expecting a lighter or a more matching color to what is shown in the images but no big deal. Just on the much darker side. My luggage set arrived fairly quick and in great condition! This luggage isn't top quality or luxury but if you are just looking for a set that is inexpensive just to get the traveling job done for you, this set will do just fine! When I arrived to Paris, I had to catch 2 buses and walk the streets and thru the metros with my large suitcase and I got NO wear-n-tear on it whatsoever!! And trust me, I would have thought that from all of the pulling and rolling my suitcase around on the concrete cement and up and down stairs would have surely tore a rolling wheel off, surprisingly, it didn't!! Like I said, I went thru a lot going thru the streets of Paris with my luggage!! Overall, I am satisfied with my purchase. I will eventually upgrade later but for the time being, this luggage gets the job done for me!! Not a bad choice at all for the price!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really nice set for the money
9/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really nice luggage set for the money. Fairly heavy duty but not indestructable. I found the same set on overstocked dot com for $82.95 (Sept 2011), so it pays to shop around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did a bunch of research on luggage because we needed ones and all the reviews I read said this was great. My Samsonite didn't live up to the durabilty it boasted so I didn't want to spend that kind of money again and have it fall apart. I ordered the orange to help with locating it at the airports. I had read it wasn't colored all over, only on the front. No biggy, it was a little darker than I expected but still a great color!! I had also seen a video of a review on this set and saw how there's handy show pockets on the inside- a great feature! I love how they all can be piggybacked on each other!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/2/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This luggage didn't quite make it through 1 trip. First, I thought the extra large size was great, but I couldn't fill the luggage or use the exterior pockets because it was overweight. Second, the rail at the bottom is either not high enough or not spaced properly, so once packed, the luggage has a tendency to tilt and/or fall forward. Third, the handles are not strong enough to support the weight of a full suitcase because they have already stretched (may be broken by the time I return from this trip). Fourth (obviously, not the fault of the manufacturer, but the airline), every piece of the luggage was all marked and scarred when I arrived at my destination. I really wish I had caught this luggage when it was on sale and maybe then I wouldn't feel quite as bad about it not working out as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Luggage
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was blown away by this beautiful Luggage! My Niece loved it as it was her Graduation gift. Definitely a great deal and glad I compared this to other luggage from stores which was almost doubled in price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great set of luggage
4/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this was a nice set of luggage until United Airlines decided to cover it with grease.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Worth the money. Durable, Light weight (28" weighs about 10lbs). The tiny cay be used to carry netbooks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Product Quality
12/2/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After looking at the luggage sets in the store in this price range, I expected these online sets to be equivalent. This particular set has plastic liners and is very soft-sided. It was intended to be a Christmas gift for my son, but I am considering a replacement set that I SEE before I buy it. I purchased the $29 set on Black Friday and it is of much better quality!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used the smallest one and it broke one of the handles on the first use. Not great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
3/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was not sure if these would have as much space as I assumed they would. They actually hold quite a bit so I will be set for my cruise in the fall. My son also has plenty of room for his things for a week on our trip. They are sturdy so I will not have to worry about anything being damaged either. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!
12/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The deal is unbeatable...great quality!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very decent set for the price. Love the color.
10/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this set for an upcoming trip; haven't used it yet. I'm sure I'll make very good use of it. Very attractive looking, and rather unusual color combination, in a good way. However, when delivered, it was missing the tote bag. Although the set arrived 2-days earlier than scheduled, I did receive tote about 3 days later after informing customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Purchased
6/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used once and the handles broke off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/14/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very pleased to receive this product. I have not utilized this product for long and I can not accurately, rate the durability of the product at this time. It's my desire to use this product for a long time as this was an exceptional value for a luggage set.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
satisfaction
6/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Completely satisfied with product delivery time as promised and condition of my new luggage
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Well made luggage!
10/24/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would recommend this luggage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great starter luggage.
1/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the price it's pretty good luggage. It is good quality and looks sleek.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value and great service.. Thank you
6/30/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great Value and great service.. Thank you
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-