Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 317 reviews
5 stars
166
4 stars
91
3 stars
30
2 stars
13
1 stars
17
Sort by: 
1-20 of 269 reviews
1-20 of 269 reviews
So small a dog could fit in it.
5/29/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed something small and easy to carry. I looked at this and thought wow what a good deal for two pieces. I just received it this morning and the box is about the size of a cabinet door in the kitchen if not a little longer. So as I pulled it out I became disappointed with the size. The travel bag is great for my dell laptop the cord my ipad and the cord and that does not close the bag, my computer is to tall. That is all I can fit in it for what I need it to do. The suitcase is a joke. It's so tiny. Comparing it to my laundry basket it is shorter than the basket. If you pack right you can get a weeks worth of clothes in there. The size of the suitcase is a tax bigger than a child's roller backpack. It will fit in the overhead compartment no problem on the airplane without taking up barely any space at all. It's perfect for weekend travel not long distance travel. I'm happy for the value and the size I need it for but not so happy about the size of the bag. The pictures are not a good judgement of size of the product. There is one lock and two keys that will come with this set. I got the purple and the color is true in the picture as the product. I would recommend this product for a weekend travel, not business and if you do not need to carry anything to big or heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (147)No (84)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a weekend getaway ***VERY pleased****
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for a 5 day Family Reunion and I couldn't be happier. It's small but I was able to fit 2 pairs of shoes, 4 pairs of pants, 10 shirts and a few small items. I bought this in purple, because it's my favorite color, and it looks just like the color posted online. Try it--you won't be disappointed :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (103)No (37)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Carry On Bag
7/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently made a cross-country trip to visit family. I was determined this year not to let the airlines abuse me with their baggage fees. This luggage set meets American Airlines' size criteria for carry-on luggage. In that respect, it has served it's purpose well, and for the money I couldn't have done any better. I only have two minor criticisms. First, the luggage isn't actually the bright, emerald green shown in the picture. What I ended up with was something a shade or two darker than shown. I would have preferred the brighter green, myself, but, it's still green (my favorite color) and looks good. The other thing is that the handle doesn't always come up, and go back down, all that easy. Sometimes it gets a little stuck. One time, at DFW airport, it actually came off completely, but I was able to fix it without too much difficulty. For the money, this was a great deal. If it lasts me a few years, I will have considered this a worthy purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (108)No (39)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exceptional value!
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The larger piece is perfectly sized for stowage even in the smaller commuter planes' overhead storage compartments, yet large enough for 2-4 days of clothing, shoes and accessories. The smaller bag is large enough for a tablet or small laptop with additional room for books, files or toiletries. The zippered compartments on both bags are great for quick access to travel documents, etc. I checked the larger bag, instead of carry-on, on a recent trip and it survived with little scuffing, and was easily cleaned. In addition to the functional advantages, the covering is attractive as well as durable. I have used the two together for a 5 day trip and was pleased with the capacity, as well as the professional look. I use the larger bag in conjunction with a large back for longer trips. This is actually the second time I purchased the product. The first product I received had a defect in the telescoping handle and broke. I exchanged it easily and have been thoroughly satisfied with the product. You will not find a better value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (32)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Carry on and personal bags Airline approved
3/13/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i purchased this set and ockland Rio 2-Piece Carry-On Luggage Set both traveled American Airlines. The large one as carry on (overhead) small one personal item (under the seat) If you roll your clothes tightly and use rubber bands you can fit 3 jeans, 6 shirts, 6 panties, 6 sox, 3 bras, on the outside pockets toiletries and medication. Carry on bag held my computer and extra shoes, slippers and that was it. No need to pay for luggage at the airport. it is not overweight nor over sized. Perfect for travel for 2 week stay or week end get away. Would recommend this product. Just gotta pack clothes correctly, roll them using rubber bands. buy name tags this does not come with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plastic piece cracked first time out
4/4/2018
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Plastic panel connecting the handle mechanism to the bag cracked on it's very first trip. This was used as a carry-on, but most airlines now will check bags at the gate to speed boarding. This bag was gate-checked and was delivered back to me cracked. I'm really disappointed because the bags are great in every other way. Perfect size. Perfect shape. Color is nice. I know a $30 bag won't last forever, but more than 1 trip would have been nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Two piece luggage
3/9/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely perfect for my travel needs. Durable and a great color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got the purple and love it. It is a deep dark jewel tone, exactly the color the picture shows. I don't think it looks cheap at all. I got it for $38.00 and free shippping so am very pleased with it. The handle goes to two adjustments. I am 5' 2" and works perfect for me on the first setting. For a taller person it would work good on the 2nd setting. However the bag is small so may look to small and child like on a much taller person. For packing I could put in eight pair a jeans easily. However what I packed was 4 jeans, 1 dress slack, 3 light cardigan sweaters, 3 long sleeve shirts, 1 short sleeve shirt, a 2 piece PJ set, and a book. The back closed easily and did not have to cram it down. I also did not use the expansion to fit this all in. The added duffle bag was bigger than I expected from reading the reviews I expected a tiny useless bag. In it I could put 2 pair of shoes, socks, my clear baggie with liquids, my makeup bag and a few odds and ends. They all fit easily. The zippers all work fine and durability seems like it will last me over numerous trips, time will tell. Over all I love this bag as a carry on for a 4 day trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (182)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Set
3/5/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is made very well, seems roomy and should work well for my trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/28/2018
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
right size for carry on for airplane
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (26)
Report
Was this review helpful?
U.S. Traveler Rio 2-Piece Carry-On Luggage Set
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this combo for a week long trip to Walt Disney World. Also needed luggage that would pass the new FAA regulations for carry on luggage. The luggage arrived well boxed and undamaged. It is fairly sturdy with a zippered inside liner. I was able to pack clothes, light pair of shoes, socks and underwear inside the main area. The lid has a zippered storage area that I put a book and paperwork in. Closed and placed up-right on its wheels, the front has two zippered pockets that I placed incidentals in. The handle has two settings for length and operated smoothly. The piece rolled easily and did not wobble. The smaller piece is like an over-sized travel bag with an outside zippered pocket. I placed my cell phone, chargers, medicines, toiletries, etc. in this bag. It was not large enough for my full size laptop (which I had to place in the larger luggage), but would be fine for smaller laptops. It has a strap on the back side that slides down over the extended handle and fits and seats firmly. The two pieces look attractive, are quite functional, operated with no issues, and would seem to last if taken care of. An awesome deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY NICE AND COLORFUL
10/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
TOOK THESE ON MY TRIP TO SAN DIEGO,CA.....WORKED FINE ALL THE WAY TO AND FRO. NO ISSUES AT ALL. AND I HAD THEM STUFFED FOR A 9 DAY TRIP. ZIPPERS WORKED FINE WAS ABLE TO PUT MORE THAN I SHOULD HAVE. BUT THEY HELD UP FINE. NOTICED THAT DURING MY TRAVELS MANY OTHER PEOPLE HAD THIS SAME LUGGAGE, DIFFERENT COLORS, WHICH WAS COOL SO NOW I KNOW WHAT THE OTHER COLORS LOOKED LIKE. TALKED TO A COUPLE OF THEM AND THEY LOVED THEM TOO.NICE BRIGHT COLORS AND EASILY CARRIED ON. NO ISSUES LOADING THEM UP TOP, NOT HEAVY EVEN WITH ALL THAT STUFF IN THEM.HANDLE COULD BE A LITTLE MORE STURDIER BUT FOR WHAT THEY COST I GUESS YOU CAN'T HAVE EVERYTHING. NO ISSUES WITH HANDLE, JUST A LITTLE STICKY AT TIMES WHEN FULLY EXTENDED TO FLAT AGAIN. OVERALL I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (65)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good carryon
10/7/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 2 piece set in green. We don't travel a lot, so I didn't want to wrap up a lot of money in luggage. Before I purchased this, I saw another style. I compared both styles and ended up buying this, because this is two inches bigger than the other one. I was pleasantly surprised when this arrived as this set seemed sturdy and well put together for the pricepoint. All the zippers work very smoothly and don't catch on the inside fabric like some bags I've had in the past, and it wheels very smoothly. The expandable zipper is also a great feature. This s a great buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This two piece luggage set is wonderful. For the price you just can't beat it. It was also nice to be able to spot your luggage out of all the black carry-on cases there were. For a weekend getaway it serves its purpose !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love these bags. Never thought I could pack a weeks worth of clothing to CARRY-ON the plane. With a little planning it worked out great! No more waiting at baggage pick-up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
U.S. Traveler Rio 2-Piece Carry-On Luggage Set
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this combo for a week long trip to Walt Disney World. Also needed luggage that would pass the new FAA regulations for carry on luggage. The luggage arrived well boxed and undamaged. It is fairly sturdy with a zippered inside liner. I was able to pack clothes, light pair of shoes, socks and underwear inside the main area. The lid has a zippered storage area that I put a book and paperwork in. Closed and placed up-right on its wheels, the front has two zippered pockets that I placed incidentals in. The handle has two settings for length and operated smoothly. The piece rolled easily and did not wobble. The smaller piece is like an over-sized travel bag with an outside zippered pocket. I placed my cell phone, chargers, medicines, toiletries, etc. in this bag. It was not large enough for my full size laptop (which I had to place in the larger luggage), but would be fine for smaller laptops. It has a strap on the back side that slides down over the extended handle and fits and seats firmly. The two pieces look attractive, are quite functional, operated with no issues, and would seem to last if taken care of. An awesome deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Orange!
10/27/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this suitcase in what Walmart advertised as "Orange". It is NOT orange!. It's Mustard Yellow! It even says Mustard on the box it came in and the tags attached to it. I like different colors anyhow and don't want to blend in with all the black suitcases out there, so I'll keep it. Walmart needs to change on their website the color from Orange to Mustard. That is the true description of the color. The hardware of the telescopic handle is on the inside of the suitcase. So, you lose some space. I love the roller blade wheels. This suitcase glides with ease. I didn't want the 360 spinner wheels because I notice on planes that people have trouble getting these in the overhead compartment. This suitcase spins around no problem. You don't need 360 wheels. For what I bought this suitcase for it will be fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Carryon
12/29/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size for carryon, green color makes it unique. Great for limited trips on planes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (144)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serious Quality in Carry-on Size
3/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So I travel ... a LOT. Name an airport and I can tell you the best restaurants in it if you're on a layover. Yeah, a lot of travel. And I hate baggage claims, so I've learned how to fit at least a week's clothing into a carry-on bag. This 2-piece has made me squeal with delight - seriously. It expands about an inch if you wind up packing more when you leave than what you came with (yup, happens to all of us) and the tote is both spacious and just compact enough to meet airline guidelines. Every single zipper, slot, inside straps and mesh holder, the handles ... everything is quality. You will not find a carry-on set for this price of this quality anywhere else - I looked. And I couldn't be happier with what I received.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fits the new measurements for carry-ons
8/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In reading other reviews I was wondering why people complained about the size when the measurements are accurate. I had to get a new carry-on because they changed the size for the carry-ons and my whole luggage is now too big. This is perfect and so is the price. No you can not fit a laptop in the smaller bag but you can fit books meds and toiletries. I also fit 3 outfits and a pair of shoes in the larger bag and still had room to spare. And a big thanks to Walmart for the extremely speedy delivery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-12.8.1, SHA-e58235c9309f6470b391da6a3fa9d92754182850, CID-