Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 98 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
FINALLY A BLACK PRINCESS
12/8/2009

Customer review by terrismom

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by terrismom
by terrismom

I WAS SO EXCITED 2 GET THIS SET AND IT WAS PERFECT!

Was this review helpful? (93) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terrismom
EDDYSTONE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess Tiana is in the Building!
11/12/2009

Customer review by Niecycat

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by Niecycat
by Niecycat

When I saw this product I was extremely happy! We are a diverse family and I am thrilled at that idea that my daughter is able to finally see an African American princess! Tiana is beautiful!! I am disappointed that the bedspread is a quilt but overall the colors are vibrant and its a treasure for the value! I am speechless! All I can say is THANK YOU DISNEY for making this product! I think I am happier than my daughter and she absolutely adores it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Niecycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!!!
10/31/2009

Customer review by BargainLoverAlways

5.0 stars 10/31/2009 by BargainLoverAlways
by BargainLoverAlways

Finally an African American Princess!!!!!!!! Have waited sooooo long for this moment. Saw this set in Target. They only had twin size in stock. Excellent set. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainLoverAlways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
YESSS!!!
11/14/2009

Customer review by IndyStar

5.0 stars 11/14/2009 by IndyStar
by IndyStar

I totally agree with the first comment. I am so glad that there is finally an African American Princess! Just bought it for my 4 year old daughter and showed her the pictures online and she was so excited!! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyStar
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
!!! FIT 4 A PRINCESS !!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by MZSASHA08

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by MZSASHA08
by MZSASHA08

OMG This is the most wonderful thing disney could have ever came out with and plus its about time that we let our little african amercian girls know that yes theres a little princess for everyone! When I first saw this i was pregnant with my little princess then and i had already had her room did in ladybugs and was ready to do it over in The Princess and the Frog and now a whole year later i changed her whole room to it and I love the outcome of it!!! I give Disney 5 STARS for creating PRINCESS TIANA!! The only thing i was a little upset with was that i had to order everything online, unlike the rest of their other princess things were right their in the store but overall at the end everything was perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZSASHA08
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crazy for TIANA
1/7/2010

Customer review by blkbutterfly

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by blkbutterfly
by blkbutterfly

Love the new disney princess. My goddaughter's mom and I hae been looking for a toddler set so that we can put together her room and this was perfect. The colors are wonderful...we were tired of everything for girls having a pink background. It took a couple of days but the baby girl is finally sleeping in her own bed with Princess Tiana...great purchase. Cant wait for the bedroom set like they have for the princesses and the fairies...bring it on Walmart...her birthday is 4 weeks away!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blkbutterfly
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THANKYOU, MS TIANA!!
10/4/2010

Customer review by 3babiesat41

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by 3babiesat41
by 3babiesat41

Purchased 2 of these. Absolutely love this set! Finally, someone my girls can relate to; took long enough. Very colorful & pretty. 4-piece, pretty reasonably priced. Warm enough, for the upcoming weather changes. Daughters are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3babiesat41
South Holland, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
nice bedding for a room with a princess theme
1/2/2010

Customer review by lovefuntionalandchic

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by lovefuntionalandchic
by lovefuntionalandchic

Finally Disney has an African American Princess. I'm loving it! This bedding goes great with the princess theme I have chosen for my daughter's room. She loves it! When I first opened the package the bedding was a little stiff but after washing, it softened up and I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovefuntionalandchic
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Beautiful Bedding Set
11/29/2010

Customer review by BornToShopMama

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by BornToShopMama
by BornToShopMama

I was so excited that Disney finally gave us a princess and as my daughter transitioned into a toddler, I just knew that I wanted to do her room in the Princess and the Frog. The colors are bright and vibrant and she loves the princess.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornToShopMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/9/2010

Customer review by LadieKrys

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by LadieKrys
by LadieKrys

This is a wonderful bedding set worth every penny invested! The colors are very bright and colorful. I purchased this for my 2 year old God Daughter and she absolutely loves it! She was so excited to see Princess Tiana on her bed when she walked into her room. She had a priceless smile on her face! Who could ask for anything more. Thank you Disney for creating this beautiful black princess.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadieKrys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
5/19/2012

Customer review by Sunshine730

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Sunshine730
by Sunshine730

My granddaughter absolutely loves it! She was soo excited when she saw it. The color is beautiful and it was a perfect fit for her bed. She likes sleeping in her OWN bed now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine730
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC
12/22/2009

Customer review by WUZPOPINNOW

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by WUZPOPINNOW
by WUZPOPINNOW

This product was so worth the money. Tiana is beautiful and the color combination was great. My daughter just turned 1yr old and I wanted to change her room. She is so fasinated, now mabey she will sleep in her own bed. Definately a must have.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WUZPOPINNOW
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked nothing like the character
3/10/2012

Customer review by n1234w

3.0 stars 3/10/2012 by n1234w
by n1234w

When i got the bedding and saw tiana she looks nothing like she did on the disney movie. I was really disappointed because of how cheap and how there was no care put to make sure Tiana looked like she was supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n1234w
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't fit, very thin
1/6/2010

Customer review by DA1nNC

1.0 stars 1/6/2010 by DA1nNC
by DA1nNC

I was expecting this to fit my daughter's twin bed but it only fits a toddler bed mattress I guess. The comforter was very thin and just wasn't what we expected. We ended up returning this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DA1nNC
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Worth it!!!!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by MaMaDos

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by MaMaDos
by MaMaDos

I got this for my daughters 3rd bday. I was shocked at the price. Walmart also carries just the sheets and the comforter separate but the deal with the set is sooooo good I had to grab it. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaMaDos
fort meade, maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Princess & The Frog Toddler Bedding
4/19/2010

Customer review by SleeplessMom2010

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by SleeplessMom2010
by SleeplessMom2010

The bedding is awesome. It comes in a really small package so I was sort of concerned that I didn't get the right stuff. With a toddler bed product it's going to be smaller. We took it out and my 3 yr old daughter just LOVED it. We washed it right away to see if it would get softer, but it didn't. That was the only thing I didn't like about it. However, my daughter didn't care one bit. Now she sleeps in her OWN big girl bed becasue she got her "Princess & The Frog Bedding!" It's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleeplessMom2010
Omaha, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Relating to a Princess
12/31/2009

Customer review by Djax12

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Djax12
by Djax12

My granddaughter transitioned to a toddler bed and we were trying to make it as appealing as possible. She is only 20 months; but lit up brighter than the christmas tree when she saw all of the colors in the comforter set. The graphics on the bed set are amazing (as with most Disney products). The Princess Tiana on the comforter is bigger than she is and she lays there, as if she is talking to her. We are very pleased. A princess set for our princess.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Djax12
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It!
9/16/2010

Customer review by 2DivaMom

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by 2DivaMom
by 2DivaMom

My daughter loves this! She will finally sleep in her room by herself! Best investment ever! The value is amazing!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2DivaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Black Princess!!
6/2/2010

Customer review by TriniGal27

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by TriniGal27
by TriniGal27

She ( the princess) is so beautiful sittin up on the bed..I love these sheets...Words cant even explain...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TriniGal27
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A BED FIT FOR A PRINCESS!!!
11/15/2010

Customer review by DCINTERNETDIVA

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by DCINTERNETDIVA
by DCINTERNETDIVA

THIS SET IS ADORABLE...IT WAS JUST THE THING MY DAUGHTER NEEDED TO ENCOURAGE HER TO NOT WET THE BED. SHE DOESNT WANT TO GET TIANA "DIRTY"!!! CANT WAIT TO FILL HER ROOM WITH EVERYTHING PRINCESS AND THE FROG YAY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCINTERNETDIVA
WASHINGTON DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews