Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent basic set up
2/15/2011

Customer review by Nisajoyj

4.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Nisajoyj
by Nisajoyj

We got this for my BF's 9 year old daughter. We didn't want to make a big investment knowing that she might tire off the hobby quickly. This tank is easy to set up and I didn't find it noisy at all- just a little hum. The tank is small 1.5 gallons is really only enough for 1.5 " of fish- or one normal sized goldfish. The downside is that it really needs to be cleaned frequently when you use a tank of this small size- so be prepared that you will need to buy a small pump at the pet store ( for cleaning out the waste and food that settles on the bottom). Even with fairly diligent cleaning our fish only lasted a couple of months. Of course, gold fish are fickle creatures so it could have been any number of issues besides water quality. All in all, it's got what you need to get started ( except water conditioner, food and of course, the fish). If you want to see if your child likes having an aquarium this is a good starter set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nisajoyj
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun Easy Tank
1/6/2010

Customer review by kattarr

4.0 stars 1/6/2010 by kattarr
by kattarr

The perfect first aquarium. The nemo figurine is far cuter than the photo shows. The Details light up when you turn on the light. Which comes with two color filter options of red or blue. Cleaning is very simple too.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kattarr
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gr8 1st aquarium 4 kidz
3/20/2010

Customer review by zudaddy

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by zudaddy
by zudaddy

nice setup wid LED litez, quiet filter pump, convenient drawer in front 2 store fish food, etc. small size doezn't take up much space, makin it eazy 2 place almost anywhere. my daughter (6) luvz it, got her 3 lil glowfish & they chase each other around nemo all the time :-) nice tank 4 small fish, great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zudaddy
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute
12/15/2010

Customer review by AMY761

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by AMY761
by AMY761

Got this for my four year old. He was very excited to set it up and go to the fish store and pick out a tiny fish. Very cute, he loves turning on the light in the morning then feeding the fish and turning off the light before he goes to bed. THe Nemo is very cute and a great first tank for a little one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMY761
traverse city, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2010

Customer review by buffybpa

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by buffybpa
by buffybpa

This Nemo aquarium is very nice. I am using it as a fake aquarium for my grand daughter and I have plastic fish swimming in it. It looks almost like the real thing! The motor is quiet and the cover keeps the water from splattering out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buffybpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Cute!
12/27/2010

Customer review by PandaBear401

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by PandaBear401
by PandaBear401

I was a bit concerned after reading previous reviews about the condition of the product after shipping, but upon opening it at the store it was intact. I got home later and got all of the pieces together, it's adorable! I bought this for my son's 5th birthday and have yet to give it to him, but I know he will love it! Easy instructions, simple design, wimsical!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PandaBear401
Forest Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Grandkids Love it
3/18/2010

Customer review by MarciaJean

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by MarciaJean
by MarciaJean

I bought this for my grandchildren and they are having so much fun with their fishes. Very colorful and good quality. They are small but just the right size for little ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarciaJean
Villa Rica, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK
12/24/2009

Customer review by MATTSWIFE1234

1.0 stars 12/24/2009 by MATTSWIFE1234
by MATTSWIFE1234

I ORDERED THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR XMAS. IT CAME SITE TO STORE. WE WENT TO PUT IT TOGETHER TWO DAYS BEFORE XMAS AND THE ENTIRE TANK HAD A CRACK DOWN IT. THEN WHEN I PULLED OUT THE NEMO ORNAMENT HALF THE PAINT WAS CHIPPED OFF. WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND HAD TO RUN TO PETSMART TO GET ANOTHER ONE LAST MINUTE. THE TANK WASNT BIG ENOUGH FOR ONE GOLDFISH ANYWAY.

Was this review helpful? (11) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MATTSWIFE1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Arrived cracked
7/26/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Liam

3.0 stars 7/26/2010 by Mommy2Liam
by Mommy2Liam

After unpacking the aquarium and all of its components, it looked absolutely adorable and I was quite pleased with it. I had it all assembled (tubing and filter) but hadn't washed it or anything. It was at that moment that I saw the crack down the one side of the aquarium. I immediately ordered another online and expect to get it in a week or so - just days before my son's birthday party and I'm praying this one isn't cracked, either!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2Liam
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Aquarium but cracked plastic on Arrival
3/18/2010

Customer review by becc12

2.0 stars 3/18/2010 by becc12
by becc12

Ok, the online purchase price was awesome at $20 with .99cent shipping! Kids were super excited to get their new aquarium with the lovely Nemo figurine. But were soon disappointed that the plastic was cracked upon arrival! Great Customer Service though. I was instructed to take tank to any Walmart store for a full refund. We proceeded to purchase another tank and all was well in the Universe of fish and aquariums!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
becc12
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cute!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Cteeter29

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Cteeter29
by Cteeter29

Cute! We We bought this for my 5 year old son's bedroom. Small enough to fit perfectly on his tall dresser. Just make sure you buy a check valve ahead of time because you will need it, not included. This was a gift for Christmas a few days ago, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cteeter29
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids loved this!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Cuteboysmom

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Cuteboysmom
by Cuteboysmom

Cute aquarium... I got this as my boys first fish-tank and they loved it. The nemo figure is very nice and it is NOT plastic. Overall good quality and brings everything you need to get it working (except the fish and their food!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuteboysmom
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very cute....
12/28/2009

Customer review by 51282

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by 51282
by 51282

My son is 4 years old, We put a fighting fish in the tank, he loves it. Its just enough room for one or to small fish.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
51282
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/23/2011

Customer review by Changita

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Changita
by Changita

The light is pretty useful, but the filter seems a little useless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Changita
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Noisy Air Pump
1/22/2010

Customer review by Ghost637

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by Ghost637
by Ghost637

The tank was kind of small for the Nemo figurine. Fishes are a little crowded in there. Would recommend for small fishes like tetra, guppy or betta. One item that annoys the heck out of me is the Air Pump. Even with the TV on, I still can hear it. With the TV off, I just wanted to take the pump and throw it out the window. However fishes needs oxygen too. Will look for a quieter air pump in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghost637
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for a smaller child...
12/27/2010

Customer review by LuvinMomOf4

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by LuvinMomOf4
by LuvinMomOf4

I brought this product for my 8 yr old son who has been begging for more fish. He had fish when he turned 7 over a year ago and they lasted about a month until he clouded the entire tank with fish food flakes. he had been asking for more fish for several months when I decided he would be ok to get 2 or 3 fish to take care of. Well he loved the tank but once he found out it was plastic and couldnt have alge eater in it, He wanted to return it for a glass tank so he can have a tank cleaner fish and more than 3 fish in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinMomOf4
Accokeek, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This was a birthday gift
10/10/2014

Customer review by gmagic52

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by gmagic52
by gmagic52

I brought this as a birthday gift for my great grandson. He loves his fist tank. He feeds it just the right amount of food and then sits back to watch the fishes eat it. This fish is lasting and I'm thinking about getting him a bigger one. Thanks for giving me brownie points with my great grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmagic52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable!
12/28/2009

Customer review by luvAdeal18

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by luvAdeal18
by luvAdeal18

I bought this online as a gift for my 2 y/o neice (who is crazy about Nemo). It can be difficult buying something w/o being able to see it first but not with this product! She absolutley loves it!! It is small enough that she can keep it in her room but not too small where you can't see anything. Just right for little hands & eyes!! Thanks Walmart! I did shop around & you can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvAdeal18
cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Toddler
12/12/2012

Customer review by Catona3

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Catona3
by Catona3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter for her 2nd birthday and she can't stop watching the betta I bought for this tank. Its small enough and she loves the Nemo statue too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catona3
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
1/4/2010

Customer review by momGrma

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by momGrma
by momGrma

It was so much better then excepted. Sooo cute. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momGrma
Parker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day