Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

183 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 126 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
Good for all ages
11/13/2009

Customer review by LoveMayberry

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by LoveMayberry
by LoveMayberry

This movie is perfect for viewing with family because it teaches respect for older relatives which kids sometimes forget

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMayberry
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great movie!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Momoftwins

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Momoftwins
by Momoftwins

My 3 year olds love this movie and since it is such a great story I don't mind watching it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momoftwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UP
12/22/2009

Customer review by TiaLulu

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by TiaLulu
by TiaLulu

This has to be the best movie that Pixar and Disney have made together. My son of 3yrs sees this movie over and over and doesn't get tired of it. This is a tear jerker, overall a great delight to watch!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TiaLulu
LA, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Up
12/16/2015

Customer review by Bert

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Bert
by Bert

Up is a great movie for both children and adults, Loved it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UP
12/15/2015

Customer review by cheezy

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by cheezy
by cheezy

This is one of the best movies to watch this one you can watch more then twice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
2/13/2011

Customer review by RayovLight

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by RayovLight
by RayovLight

Despite the fact that the movie case was broken when it got here and scratched up the DVD so it wasn't playable, I was able to return it to my local Walmart and get another one. Despite THAT one rattling around in the case like a marble inside the jar, it does play properly. This is a lovely movie, I can't watch it enough, it has everything a movie should have. Love, friendship... talking dogs... it's just wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RayovLight
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
WHAT?????
11/21/2009

Customer review by slywolf

3.0 stars 11/21/2009 by slywolf
by slywolf

The movie did not have closed caption or english subtitle for deaf and hard of hearing. My daughter and husband loved the movie but unfortunately I could not enjoy it as much with them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slywolf
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2009

Customer review by chloe43

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by chloe43
by chloe43

I THOUGHT THIS WAS SUCH A CUTE MOVIE. MY DAUGHTER IS 17 AND SHE LOVED IT ALSO. I THINK ANY AGE WOULD ENJOY THIS MOVIE.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chloe43
wauchula, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
No subtitles/captions
11/28/2009

Customer review by DeafMovieFan

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by DeafMovieFan
by DeafMovieFan

What an irony! The movie centers around a boy who doesn't speak much and grows up into an elderly man who wears a hearing aid, but the movie doesn't come with English subtitles/captions. It teaches about respect to the elderly and yet it's not accessible for many elderly people who need English subtitles/captions. Of all Disney movies, why did they have to eliminate subtitles/captions for this one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeafMovieFan
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not User Friendly for Hearing Impaired
11/30/2009

Customer review by DVDMovieFan

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by DVDMovieFan
by DVDMovieFan

Wife thought movie UP had promise, but it was a total bust for me. Why? Movie lacks closed captions for hearing impaired (just try reading lips on those little creatures running around in UP), which is surprising as even older DVD movies have captions in today's high tech world. We do not buy movies lacking captions, so UP is down the drain as far as I am concerned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDMovieFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great movie for the whole family!
2/15/2012

Customer review by sassycinder

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by sassycinder
by sassycinder
Walmart associate

We ordered this movie for our 4 year old son. He had seen part of it on tv and loved it! I went to my local Walmart to purchase it and was disappointed to find it wasn't there. An Associate went online at the store and told me I could order it. I did so as soon as I got home and we couldn't be happier. This movie is so cute! In the beginning it tells the history of Mr. Fredricksen and how his ride to South America came about. Pixar didn't miss a beat with this one! Our whole family loves it! Our 4 yr old recites parts of the movie word for word and our 2 yr old son always counts down 5-4-3-2-1-blast off! when the house takes off from the ground! So cute! There are moments in this movie that totally tug at your heart strings. My best advice to you...buy it! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sassycinder
Maquoketa, Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
great dvd
6/14/2010

Customer review by abbey354

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by abbey354
by abbey354

Kids and adults will love this movie. A few sad parts, that seem pre-requisite for this type of film. Overall a positive theme.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbey354
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/19/2013

Customer review by pokeywv

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by pokeywv
by pokeywv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a GREAT movie...I watch it over and over again...with my grandkids and with out them...smile and tears both

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokeywv
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UP UP UP and AWAY
11/23/2010

Customer review by Walmart2blocks

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Walmart2blocks
by Walmart2blocks

PIXAR did it again! Great story line, good for young and old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart2blocks
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by Clermontian

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Clermontian
by Clermontian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great movie for toddlers & up, a nice family movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clermontian
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Movie
2/14/2011

Customer review by Arlyne2011

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Arlyne2011
by Arlyne2011

My son watches the movie about 4 times a day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arlyne2011
Green Cove Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
5/30/2015

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Vicki
by Vicki

Everything was wonderful. We watched it on movie night with my grandsons and they loved the movie. The packaging was perfect and the receipt of the movie was timely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UP
5/27/2015

Customer review by Bird

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Bird
by Bird

This movie is very good for adults and kids to enjoy ,,,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Promising, Not Viewed Yet
2/5/2015

Customer review by xyzerwer

3.0 stars 2/5/2015 by xyzerwer
by xyzerwer

My wife picked the movie up but, it's a gift for our granddaughter and will be opened until March 6th. This is great movie for the entire family. Now,,, about the pick process. It is rare that there is someone readily available at the pick up counter. There always seems to be at least a 10 minute wait for someone to come help and as usual, they didn't let us down. My wife stated, it took several request from passing associates and a wait of about 12 minutes to receive actual assistance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xyzerwer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Movie with Depth but fun
11/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

UP! the movie. The music is part of the movie, sets the mood. An old man and a scout stowaway travel to Venezuela in his old house filled with balloons to fulfill his deceased wife's childhood dreams. The color, animation, humor and not so scary parts for young kids all make the movie worth seeing over and over. The Bird and Doug the dog help make the movie. The old man learns to feel again through their trip and learns that life is not over when one is old. Children will love the humor and parents will end up hugging their kids more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews