Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

180 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
148
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 123 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Good for all ages
11/13/2009

Customer review by LoveMayberry

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by LoveMayberry
by LoveMayberry

This movie is perfect for viewing with family because it teaches respect for older relatives which kids sometimes forget

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMayberry
Alexandria VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
UP
12/22/2009

Customer review by TiaLulu

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by TiaLulu
by TiaLulu

This has to be the best movie that Pixar and Disney have made together. My son of 3yrs sees this movie over and over and doesn't get tired of it. This is a tear jerker, overall a great delight to watch!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiaLulu
LA, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WHAT?????
11/21/2009

Customer review by slywolf

3.0 stars 11/21/2009 by slywolf
by slywolf

The movie did not have closed caption or english subtitle for deaf and hard of hearing. My daughter and husband loved the movie but unfortunately I could not enjoy it as much with them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slywolf
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
2/13/2011

Customer review by RayovLight

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by RayovLight
by RayovLight

Despite the fact that the movie case was broken when it got here and scratched up the DVD so it wasn't playable, I was able to return it to my local Walmart and get another one. Despite THAT one rattling around in the case like a marble inside the jar, it does play properly. This is a lovely movie, I can't watch it enough, it has everything a movie should have. Love, friendship... talking dogs... it's just wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayovLight
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/2/2009

Customer review by chloe43

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by chloe43
by chloe43

I THOUGHT THIS WAS SUCH A CUTE MOVIE. MY DAUGHTER IS 17 AND SHE LOVED IT ALSO. I THINK ANY AGE WOULD ENJOY THIS MOVIE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chloe43
wauchula, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great dvd
6/14/2010

Customer review by abbey354

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by abbey354
by abbey354

Kids and adults will love this movie. A few sad parts, that seem pre-requisite for this type of film. Overall a positive theme.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbey354
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UP UP UP and AWAY
11/23/2010

Customer review by Walmart2blocks

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by Walmart2blocks
by Walmart2blocks

PIXAR did it again! Great story line, good for young and old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart2blocks
Newark, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2013

Customer review by Clermontian

5.0 stars 7/28/2013 by Clermontian
by Clermontian

Great movie for toddlers & up, a nice family movie

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clermontian
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by pokeywv

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by pokeywv
by pokeywv

This is a GREAT movie...I watch it over and over again...with my grandkids and with out them...smile and tears both

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pokeywv
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Movie
2/14/2011

Customer review by Arlyne2011

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Arlyne2011
by Arlyne2011

My son watches the movie about 4 times a day!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arlyne2011
Green Cove Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No subtitles/captions
11/28/2009

Customer review by DeafMovieFan

1.0 stars 11/28/2009 by DeafMovieFan
by DeafMovieFan

What an irony! The movie centers around a boy who doesn't speak much and grows up into an elderly man who wears a hearing aid, but the movie doesn't come with English subtitles/captions. It teaches about respect to the elderly and yet it's not accessible for many elderly people who need English subtitles/captions. Of all Disney movies, why did they have to eliminate subtitles/captions for this one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeafMovieFan
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not User Friendly for Hearing Impaired
11/30/2009

Customer review by DVDMovieFan

1.0 stars 11/30/2009 by DVDMovieFan
by DVDMovieFan

Wife thought movie UP had promise, but it was a total bust for me. Why? Movie lacks closed captions for hearing impaired (just try reading lips on those little creatures running around in UP), which is surprising as even older DVD movies have captions in today's high tech world. We do not buy movies lacking captions, so UP is down the drain as far as I am concerned.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDMovieFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great movie
1/7/2011

Customer review by mamaofthreeboys

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by mamaofthreeboys
by mamaofthreeboys

This is a great movie at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaofthreeboys
Odenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A step "Up"...
1/5/2010

Customer review by sirjoseph68

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by sirjoseph68
by sirjoseph68

A definite improvement over Walle, but still didn't completely recapture the pixar/disney magic of the greats like Toy Story, Cars, The Incredibles, Ratatouille and so on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirjoseph68
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pixar Up! Review
11/27/2009

Customer review by AntennaHead

3.0 stars 11/27/2009 by AntennaHead
by AntennaHead

Up! is the latest animated feature from Pixar, 2009. Pixar appear to be releasing a movie once per year. In my opinion Pixar now has a wide range a quality in it's features, with Up! occupying the lower third of all their efforts. In the past, Pixar has been characterized by vividly created alternate worlds of toys, bugs, monsters, superheros, cars, and fish. Two of their recent efforts, Up! and Ratatouille, have a disturbing trend of stories where animals directly interacting with humans. In Up! we have dogs that can speak directly to humans using special collars. The inventor of said collar lives in the jungle in south America, and is the bad guy of the story. I admit the dog character, Dug, is quite charming and there is good humor there, but Pixar should stick to what sets their features apart from other Disney movies- self contained, incredibly detailed, alternate realities in which to play out human dramas. The point is the show us humans the drama we create for ourselves without actually putting humans as central characters of the story. Up! fails far short here in that we have all these dogs that can talk to humans, and the humans themselves are central characters playing out a good vs evil plot. The theme of Up! is that of lost opportunity and lost love and is actually quite sad. Nevertheless, if you're a die hard Pixar collector, you should still have this feature. The special features are also quite enlightening, and if you can, try watching those before the main feature. You will appreciate the landscapes shown in the feature much more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntennaHead
Boulder, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Boring
6/19/2010

Customer review by fabolousshopper

1.0 stars 6/19/2010 by fabolousshopper
by fabolousshopper

I found this movie a little wierd boring and overly dramatic not very funny, good for small children i guess somewhat relatable family situations

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabolousshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
did like this movie and the kids got bored of it f
11/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

did like this movie and the kids got bored of it fast and my self thought is was stupied.. if could return it i would....

Was this review helpful? (1) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Great Movie
11/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

UP is definitely one of the most uplifting movies that I've ever seen. It's not often that an animated movie can evoke so much emotion. Although I have always enjoyed the great Disney classics, which were and still are amazing, UP surpasses all of its predecessors with it's ability to make you actually care about the characters. Also, the animation is flawless right down to the smallest detail. All in all, a very enjoyable movie

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Enjoyable movie for the whole family!
12/28/2009

Customer review by VTMomto2boys

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by VTMomto2boys
by VTMomto2boys

This is a humorous yet touching story of growing old, yet never being too old for the adventure of a lifetime. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VTMomto2boys
Andover, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
: >
11/25/2009

Customer review by TaintedTruffle

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by TaintedTruffle
by TaintedTruffle

This movie was so cute and addorible and sad and irasistable all rolled in to one. The beginging was sad-i acctually cried! the charactres are precious. I love how round and plump little russel is and short and square the old man is. Doug had to be my favorite character. I recored him w/ my cell phone and now have him as my ring tone ^^.GET THE MOVIE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaintedTruffle
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews