Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Only Piece of Excersise Equipnent I Use
3/5/2010

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Mardigras
by Mardigras

I'm a 55 yr. old married woman and I'm just too darned lazy to use any of the many pieces of gym equipment that I begged the dear husband for. "IF I ONLY HAD THIS ONE, I'D USE IT, I PROMISE!". But these ankle weights are perfect for me. I'm able to put them on and accomplish 'passive' exercise. I can bop around the house and when it gets nice enough to be in the yard and garden, wear them, getting double the benefit of moving about the yard. I'm actually anxious to use these while mowing the grass. You must understand that at my ripe age, I've had anything from 'Nordic Tracks', any kind of exercise bike and machine out there. Many of them sitting in our basement and garage. We even have a very nice treadmill sitting in the middle of the L.R. that I've never been on. Our 2 dogs go on it every single day, but not me. BUT WHAT I REALLY, REALLY LIKE ABOUT THESE IS: how you can adjust the desired weight you have in these, gradually working your way up, plus they are so, so comfortable. They're super adjustable. I first bought the 'Gold's' pretty, purple ankle/wrist weights and even though I'm not an overweight woman, they were tight and uncomfortable after wearing them for a short time. I bought them for their looks. "HEY, I'M A WOMAN", it's a natural thing. These ones may not be pretty but work great, are super comfortable, and I USE THEM! I also bought a very cool, cruiser style bike from Walmart last summer that I love and will and did use. It's the same color of my 1st 2-wheeler and the hubby let me 'bling' it to the max with the bells, streamers, and basket,etc. THE WHOLE 'KIT AND KABOODLE.'

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Not what I expected
8/14/2010

Customer review by Caitybird

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by Caitybird
by Caitybird

When the description said "5 lb. ankle weights" I thought I'd get two 5-lb. weights; what I got was two 2.5-lb weights, totalling 5 lbs. Other than that they are great, as you can use one to five .5-lb. weights in each. I would highly recommend, as long as you realize that the total weight of both is only 5 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caitybird
Seabrook TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Price
6/7/2010

Customer review by LoveToDecorate4U

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by LoveToDecorate4U
by LoveToDecorate4U

A little bulky, but effective.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToDecorate4U
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Gold's Gym 5LB Ankle Weights
5/7/2010

Customer review by acavanda

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by acavanda
by acavanda

I'm loving these ankle weights. I can only do 2 of the weights on each ankle now. But look forward to being able to do all of them. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acavanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just Right
7/22/2010

Customer review by GOFORYOURS

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by GOFORYOURS
by GOFORYOURS

I'm glad that I didn't opt to take on more weight to begin with ,,these provide enough resistance when applied to each ankle to make walking or other efforts more effectivel without bogging you down or making you look like you're plodding through mud.And they are really well made,it's a good idea to wear long socks if your skins sensitive or you're easy to chaff. I wear them on my arms as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GOFORYOURS
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
2/4/2011

Customer review by EyeBuyStuff

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by EyeBuyStuff
by EyeBuyStuff

Nice weight for wearing around as you do what you do. Not too heavy not too light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeBuyStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
6/22/2010

Customer review by BestBlond

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by BestBlond
by BestBlond

I was looking for something to make my workout a little harder for me, and to wear while I did my Wii fit also. These were the best value I could find when looking around. I like the fact that you can take the weights in and out depending on what you need, and sometimes I'll take a couple out to hold while I do my step aerobics to work my arms a little more at the same time. The weights are a tad difficult to get out of the pockets, but I assume it would have to be that way so they don't fling out while your working out. Best thing-- when you take them off, you feel as light as a feather!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BestBlond
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Strengthens ankles
7/27/2010

Customer review by LuvEZShopping

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by LuvEZShopping
by LuvEZShopping

Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvEZShopping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent product
9/11/2010

Customer review by Coquialso

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by Coquialso
by Coquialso

My legs had become weak, and I am very limited as to what exercises I am able to do. The ankle weights are extremely easy to use, and with a regular routine I have begun to get the strength back in my legs. Can be used to strengthen the arms also. I will eventually upgrade the weights. An EXCELLENT product! I would highly recommend these ankle weights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coquialso
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice ankle weights
7/18/2010

Customer review by Rob4G

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

I looked at items costing twice as much and then check the reviews. This item won and for half the price of the competition. Easy to adjust, fits comfortably and it is adjustable as to the 5 weight compartments on each of the two weights. Even the shipping was very low compaired to other's. go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days