Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2630 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2630 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

2630 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1586
4 stars
619
3 stars
173
2 stars
92
1 stars
160
1-20 of 2343 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2343 total reviews
1-20 of 2343 reviews
Mattress topper not fully expanded yet
1/3/2012

Customer review by NitinGC

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by NitinGC
by NitinGC

Its been more than 5 months now that I have bought this memory foam mattress, but the mattress topper has not expanded yet. I followed the instructions about unpacking accurately and have also followed internet recommendations like leaving mattress for week, heating up room, fan blowing air etc. It seems the compressed packing has damaged the mattress. I will try contacting SPA sensations, but its painful to return the mattress. Thankfully I bought this for my guest room which is not used and I have a better one in my room. I would recommend spend more money and be rest assured instead of going for cheap alternatives...

Was this review helpful? (212) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitinGC
St Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great and comfortable mattress for a low prize!
2/4/2014

Customer review by broodway

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by broodway
by broodway

I bought this mattress sight unseen for my guest bedroom and so far every guest enjoyed it very much. The 6 inch mattress fits perfectly in the full-bedframe and gives it a modern look for such an amazing low price. I am completely satisfied with this product and it is with no doubt the best bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (131) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
broodway
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best bang for your buck!
12/30/2010

Customer review by Consto

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Consto
by Consto

I bought this mattress sight unseen, or should I say I had never laid on this mattress before purchase. My cousin had told me about this website called sleepikethedead.com They rate all different types of mattress. I found that the memory foam mattress were rated the highest. I then clicked on Memory Foam to see the different memory foam companies and how they rated. Spa Sensations was rated as top contender, even better than Tempur-pedic @ a fraction of the cost! I was sold! I have been sleeping on this mattress for a month now it is a little stiffer than my parents 13 inch "Celebrity" made by Tempur-pedic. I was expecting that because mine is only 6 inches thick. Overall I am completely satisfied with this product and would recommend it to the Queen herself! The price is unbeatable to boot! The only reason people think that Tempur-pedic is better is because they are well branded... and that's the bottom line. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (1433) (197)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consto
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My kid loves this bed.
7/1/2016

Customer review by kayann00

4.0 stars 7/1/2016 by kayann00
by kayann00

Got a twin size for my sons loft bed. The corners never fully expanded but he's absolutely in love with his new bed. He even has slept an hour later since he got it! That alone is worth it.. haha. It's very comfortable, I'm jealous. I'll be purchasing this brand but in a thicker size for myself. He hasn't complained about being hot at night since switching to this either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayann00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
8/25/2016

Customer review by BirthdayGirl

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by BirthdayGirl
by BirthdayGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 6 year old daughter wanted a new bed for her birthday so we upgraded her to a full. I was honestly worried about the mattress but she loves it and is sleeping well. Plenty of people have tested it out and agree that it's comfortable. Not sure how it would hold up for an adult, but it is great for a kid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirthdayGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Malaika4

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Malaika4
by Malaika4

Great price, great quality! Could not have been more pleased. The mattress did not have an odor. It was slightly smaller than I had expected but overall it is perfect. Feels wonderful to lay on. It wasn't firm like other reviewers stated. It was so comfortable to lay! I purchased the memory foam mattress on 4/30 and it got delivered 5/2!

Was this review helpful? (105) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Malaika4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress for the price!
7/11/2014

Customer review by Yeiggam

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Yeiggam
by Yeiggam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this mattress for my 4 year old daughter. I was browsing Walmart website to find her a canopy bed then found this mattress that's in the budget and high ratings. Not sure what I feel about buying a mattress without testing it in person but went ahead and order it. Mattress came in rolled up in a box, and it said I need to let it lay flat for 48 hours to let it fluff to its size. Well, I opened the bag, and viola!! The bed is already nice and fluffy! I tried it and oh my god it's so comfortable!! Now I want one for myself! Definitely a great buy!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yeiggam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/6/2014

Customer review by Greatproduct35

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Greatproduct35
by Greatproduct35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like I am sleeping in the air not pain any more

Was this review helpful? (67) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatproduct35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not too good as expected...
8/2/2014

Customer review by TB2014

3.0 stars 8/2/2014 by TB2014
by TB2014

Delivery was kind of long (more than 2 weeks?), thought it'd be sooner. The thickness is only about 5" instead of 6", and comfort is somewhat ok. I can't quite recommend it (the Twin size at least), as not really as expected. You get what you pay for, I guess...

Was this review helpful? (34) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TB2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for The Porch Company's Swing Bed
3/26/2014

Customer review by PorchCo

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by PorchCo
by PorchCo

This is the mattress we've been recommending to our clients to use on our Swing Bed. Works Great! http://www.porch-store.com/collections/swing-beds

Was this review helpful? (29) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PorchCo
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/20/2012

Customer review by SolMulticolor4

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SolMulticolor4
by SolMulticolor4

Was this review helpful? (18) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolMulticolor4
Altamonte Springs , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but not great...
8/29/2016

Customer review by BrnzMstngGrl13

3.0 stars 8/29/2016 by BrnzMstngGrl13
by BrnzMstngGrl13

I bought this mattress for my 14 year old son. He liked it at first, but now after a couple of weeks, he said it's starting to feel hard. I sat on it, and the foam top DOES sink in a bit too much, but the mattress itself doesn't sag or sink into his box-spring. It did have an odor when you first take it out of the box, but that goes away after about a day. What do people expect it to smell like, roses? lol! It's foam, it's going to smell a bit. My son's mattress expanded to the full 6" so I have no idea why other people were having an issue with it not expanding. My son is a side sleeper so I wonder if that's why he says it feels hard. Those bony hips will sink into any mattress...lol! I might try the suggestion that a man posted in another review, and get a piece of plywood to put underneath for more level support. All in all it's a decent product, but I might just stick with mattress stores from now on. Gotta get what you can afford at the time, right?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrnzMstngGrl13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
repeat buyer
8/2/2016

Customer review by kwilson

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by kwilson
by kwilson

You need this mattress!!! I bought myself a king size spa sensations mattress two and a half years ago and I LOVE my mattress! So did my little boys. They always wanted to sleep with me because they love my mattress, so I bought them one. It was here in five days with standard shipping. We got it out of the box and I showed them how cool it was to puncture the bag and inflate the mattress! They immediately fell over on the bed and were in heaven!! They said it's like laying on a cloud. I have to say, their mattress is just as amazing as mine! We all love the soft cover on the outside. My mattress is a medium and theirs is a soft, but both are amazing. I have had NO problems with my mattress after two and a half years and I plan to buy my little guy a twin when we get a bunk bed to put over the full size bed. If you are even thinking about a new mattress, you need to get this one. Everyone says memory foam is hot and the gel one is not bad. I just adjusted by taking off the extra thin blanket I usually have on and just use sheet and comforter and I am fine! It does have an odor when you first get it (goes away soon), but the boys loved it and said it smelled like marshmallows! HaHa!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2016

We are happy to see that the mattress is being loved throughout the whole family! We hope that it continues to give you and your boys a great nights sleep! Thank you for such a great review and rating!

kwilson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purchased 3 months ago
3/29/2016

Customer review by BrandoninOkla

3.0 stars 3/29/2016 by BrandoninOkla
by BrandoninOkla

I bought this for my wife and i to sleep on in dec of 2015, and it is now late march, 2016. It is a fairly good mattress, but since I sleep on my side (weighing about 185 pounds), I squish the mattress down too much with all of my weight being in a 6 inch wide space I find I flip the mattress from end to end every other month to help, but it does become squished over the night. However it will come back to full form, but I don't think it quite ever expanded to 6 inches, maybe about 5. Part of the problem is not having a strong support under it, you really will want to have a piece of plywood or a a stiff and strong foundation like a platform bed. What I would recommend is keeping it for a year and then upgrade to a thicker mattress and using this as a mattress topper or just get the thicker foam mattress to begin with. But I have to say my wife likes it, but compared to the bed she had in the philippines, it's a vast improvement.

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/5/2016

We want to ensure the item fully decompressed. Please contact us at customerservice@zinusinc.com or call us at (800) 613-1225. Also note that the mattress is not flip-able, as only one side can be used.

BrandoninOkla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
11/12/2010

Customer review by nikkica

4.0 stars 11/12/2010 by nikkica
by nikkica

I originally bought the 8" Cal King as a cheap fix for our bed, we liked it so much we replaced the 2 mattresses on my sons trundle bed with the 8" mattresses as well. Company loves them and cant believe they are from Walmart! MY Daughter just transitioned into a big bed and we got her the 6" mattress and the white metal canopy bed from walmart.com as well. The 6" is firmer than the 8", it has less of a sink in squishiness to it. The 8" will puff up over time to 8" but expect 6.5-7" at first. This 6" is still 4.5" 3 days later, Im hopful it will continue to puff out as my 3 others have. Im happy with this mattress for my almost 3 year old. If I had purchased it for myself I think I would be disappointed, that said I am comparing the 8" and 6" against each other. I think this is a great starter mattress and will eventually find its way to gma's house and be replaced with an 8". If it wasnt such a pain and cash being an issue at this time Id return it for the 8".

Was this review helpful? (115) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkica
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
7/13/2014

Customer review by PPCFlyer

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by PPCFlyer
by PPCFlyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I belong to a pilot's flying club and hold monthly fly-ins at different airports on monthly weekends. It can get costly to stay at motels, etc., so many folks have taken to camping on or near the airports. We have been unable to tent as my wife suffers with knee replacements which, although making life much easier for her, don't allow her to be able to kneel on them, and making getting up off the ground very difficult due to limited mobility. That took camping in a tent out, until now. I made a portable bed frame with a platform on which to put our new Spa Sensations mattress on and we are going to be sleeping in our new tent, on our new bed, with our new Spa Sensations Memory Foam Mattress next weekend, saving us the cost of lodging which will pay for the mattress in one weekends use. Although not having slept on it as yet, we have tried it out and it is quite firm and comfortable and we are anxious to have our first nights sleep at our event. PPC Flyer

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PPCFlyer
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Believe the Negative reviews on this product
1/4/2014

Customer review by MominAllen

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by MominAllen
by MominAllen

I ignored the negative reviews, figuring people will find something wrong with anything. My mattress never expanded to the full 6". It expanded to maybe 4 1/2"-5" & yet seemed comfortable enough. About 2 months later it was so uncomfortable that it could not be slept on. I called about returning it...but I had waited too long. Warning...Save the receipt & the box (such a pain as it is such a big box) & return the mattress before it is too late. Now I need to buy another mattress- which makes buying this mattress a costly mistake. In hind sight I should have bought the thicker Spa Sensations Mattress but I wanted to be safe & get the 6" mattress that fits the bed & allows the safety rails to be usable as it is a tall bed. Only buy the 6" mattress if you have a lightweight child who won't compress the mattress a lot. In my experience, an 130lb person will only be able to sleep on this mattress about 2 months.

Was this review helpful? (194) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MominAllen
Allen Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought this for my son
3/12/2014

Customer review by HuntersMommy

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by HuntersMommy
by HuntersMommy

I got this for my 2 year old son, we got him a twin sized bed its about as high as a toddler bed. I was a little nervous when I seen it at the door, and like everyone else I did not believe this could be it! I thought to myself it was going to be flat, it was going to be worse than sleeping on the crib mattress. We let it out and BAM! it was just what I thought it was when I ordered it. We let it out and everyone in the family had to try it out before I even got it on the bed frame! They loved it! My husband laid on it, and said dang this is pretty good for the price! I didn't see my son for a little bit so I went to look for him, he was in his room just laying on his bed I am guessing HE APPROVES!. I do agree the smell is not that great, but it is a memory foam mattress, I wasn't expecting it to smell like roses. I think it is a GREAT item for a GREAT price. I do not know how long it will last, but it seems like it is going to hold up pretty well. I paid 300$ for my other son's twin mattress and this one is way better. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntersMommy
Statesboro,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Just what I expected
8/3/2016

Customer review by TRose

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by TRose
by TRose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was perfect for our full sz loft bed. My 10 and 12 year old says it's very comfortable to sleep on. It fluffed up immediately after being unpackaged. No problems. I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2016

We are thrilled that your 10 and 12 year old enjoy the comfort of our mattress! Thank you for such a great rating, an awesome review, and the recommendation. We hope that it continues to give a great nights rest!

TRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You want a firm mattress, this is it!
12/13/2013

Customer review by tgailw

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by tgailw
by tgailw

I had a great experience with the twin mattress I bought for my daughter. The package was small & easily transportable. I didn't pay shipping to have it shipped to the store, it came within a few days, the associates at Walmart loaded it right into my trunk, it was not heavy to carry into the house & it was super easy to set up...just open and let it do it's thing! Amazing. Everyone says that my daughter's bed is the most comfortable in the house. I have slept on her bed & sometimes guest sleep over & use her bed and they always comment on how comfortable it is (it's just the memory foam mattress on a platform bed...best bang for your buck!). I have to replace my queen sized pillow top mattress (which I don't recommend for ppl with back problems) & I plan on purchasing this mattress again for our master. We've actually had to sleep on the pillow top, flipped over with one of those fitted cushion things that goes over your mattress like a sheet! Can't wait to get the firm support that this mattress provides next month for our anniversary.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgailw
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2343 total reviews
1-20 of 2343 reviews