Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Really quite a bad purchase!
1/9/2012

Customer review by TheBabysMamma

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by TheBabysMamma
by TheBabysMamma

The bookcase arrived sooner than quoted, which was nice. However, when it did arrive the back piece was missing and another piece was broken. My husband did not realize either issue until he was in the middle of putting it together. So basically he ended up with the front of the unit assembled but with no back to put on. He called the company who manufactured the piece, and once we forwarded a receipt and a few other details, we received an email stating it would take 4-5 days to process, plus shipping time, for parts they happened to have in stock. Of course, there was no mention as to whether the missing parts were in stock :-\ But it really did not matter anyway....the inside shelves were not wide enough and fell of the shelf pins and the pre-drilled holes did not line up so the unit was not at right angles. I measured it, and it was an 83/97 angle. So yeah....it leaned to the side. The customer service person said that it would "realign once the back was put on properly." We decided not to wait and took it back to our local Walmart. We decided it was not even worth our time to take it apart. My husband just hauled it in with the email receipt from the on-line purchase. The full purchase amount *was* refunded, and we did request shipping be refunded, too. And we did get the shipping refunded, thankfully. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS BOOKCASE. IT IS NOT STURDY, IT IS POORLY DESIGNED AND POORLY MANUFACTURED. PLUS THE RESPONSE FROM THE MANUFACTURER WAS UNACCEPTABLE FOR OUR EXPECTATIONS. I truly suggest looking for a different bookcase!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBabysMamma
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Handsome bookcase
10/9/2012

Customer review by msbuckaroo

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by msbuckaroo
by msbuckaroo

This bookcase was fairly simple to assemble, and is very nice looking. I looked long and hard for a bookcase that would fit in a narrow space, and this is perfect. Very high end appearance for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msbuckaroo
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/2/2011

Customer review by SeeBird

2.0 stars 10/2/2011 by SeeBird
by SeeBird

It appears that, once assembled, this will be an attractive bookcase. However, it arrived with 4 shelves instead of 3 shelves and a "bottom". Had to return (re-packing was not easy!). Have re-ordered.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeeBird
Would recommend to a friend? No
great little bookshelf
10/16/2011

Customer review by EvilHomer

5.0 stars 10/16/2011 by EvilHomer
by EvilHomer

We bought this bookshelf because we needed somewhere to put our baby supplies in our small nyc apartment. This bookshelf is sturdy,heavy duty and has easily adjustable shelves,so if you need to adjust the height, its quite simple to do so. The color is rich and matches our davinci expresso mini crib perfectly, so oneday when our newborn has his own room everything can go in it and still look like a set & he can use it when he's older. It was also very easy to put together. its small but definitly efficient. my only complaint is that the shelves are not flush against the sides, but if they were they wouldnt be so easily adjustable wich I perfer. Also the price was just right, its not crazy expensive and its not so cheap that its junk. Overall a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvilHomer
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2011

Customer review by shelbiew6

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by shelbiew6
by shelbiew6

very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shelbiew6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Quality, Nice Size, Kind of Hard to Assemble
3/3/2010

Customer review by CDELUM

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by CDELUM
by CDELUM

I think that the quality of this product is good. It is very sturdy, and it looks very nice. The color is very pretty. It is also a nice size. The only downside to this shelving unit is that it was a little hard to assemble. I have assembled a lot of these kinds of shelving units, and this was the hardest. It seemed that a few of the holes that were pre-drilled were not actually large enough for the screw that was supposed to fit in them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDELUM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
6/22/2010

Customer review by ToMmYsMoMmY07

4.0 stars 6/22/2010 by ToMmYsMoMmY07
by ToMmYsMoMmY07

Its an ok bookcase. Tiny but cute for my kids' rooms.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToMmYsMoMmY07
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by grammajanet

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by grammajanet
by grammajanet

this item came w/o the shelving pegs. canwood says it will take at least 2 wks to get replacement pegs. we shall see!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammajanet
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.