Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 77 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
great bed
5/27/2010

Customer review by handygirl123

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by handygirl123
by handygirl123

I bought the loft bed and whistler desk in cherry for my 10 yr old son. It was not too difficult to assemble(about 2 1/2-3 hours) Desk is great but does lack final proper instruction for mounting under bed. There are no pre-designated holes in bed to attach desk slider brackets. I got under the bed, held the desk up with the top of my head, and marked out my bracket holes.This is the part where I broke a sweat and gave the desk a piece of my mind. I crossed my fingers as i screwed the brackets in. I slowly slid the desk into it's final destination and voila! perfect...This bed and desk is great for small rooms with lower ceilings. His room is 9x9. Amazingly after the bed and desk there's still room for some other furniture, toys, etc... I also bought most of the zone collection. Comforter, wall decals, floor cushions, whiteboard, wall hooks, and zig zag shelf. My son LOVED it. He spent half the night building blanket forts underneath it. Great bed for the money. solid construction...

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handygirl123
Marlton , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
life saver
9/17/2011

Customer review by armylynn

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by armylynn
by armylynn

Our daughter was almost 4 when we bought this bed for her. She NEVER slept in her crib and was always in our bed. We thought if we got her a bed that elevated her in the air and had a play/ storage area under it that she would like it. Well we bought it in February 20011 and it's now September 2011 and Trinity hasn't slept 1 night in our bed since. We love it. It does take time to assemble but to us it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armylynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not high enough for a 'nook' beneath
11/21/2009

Customer review by catsav

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by catsav
by catsav

My 9yo daughter desperately wanted a reading nook. We thought this jr loft bed was just the ticket - not so high as to put her head up next to the ceiling fan, but high enough to create a little hidey space beneath. We were wrong. It is not high enough to sit upright beneath. Also - our box came with 3 R posts and only 1 L. We'd have needed to order and wait for a replacement in order to finish constructing it. Frustrating. I will say - it seems sturdy enough otherwise. As well constructed as your typical Ikea furniture, and as easy to put together, no tools required.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsav
Lake Zurich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Loft Bed
10/20/2010

Customer review by QnsMommy

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by QnsMommy
by QnsMommy

Great bed! I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old and from the first day i bought it, she has slept in her OWN big girl "ladder bed" as she calls it. Took about 3 hours to assemble, solid wood, great quality. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QnsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, great bed!
4/5/2012

Customer review by magpi37

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by magpi37
by magpi37

Overall I am extremely pleased with this bed. I had been shopping for a few months for my three year old son and found similar beds but living in Hawaii shipping is outrageous. I was pleased to find this bed, very similar to an Ikea bed I really wanted. The bed arrived a couple days earlier than I expected it, which was pretty cool. Altogether the cost of this bed was the same just to ship similar styles from other vendors. I am really impressed at the quality of wood. No pressed composite, which is nice and the finish seems like it will wipe down easily, a plus. All the parts were included and nothing was damaged, impressive for the distance it traveled. I was able to put it together by myself easily in about an hour while my son slept in the same room- no noisy power tools required. The instructions were easy to read and the illustrations were helpful. The only down side to this product is that the dowels on the longer sides of the bed don't match up to the holes, so in the end I was left with four extra dowels. I'm not too concerned about it since there were enough of the other dowels to make the sides secure and sturdy. Also the final step to secure the stairs involves placing a screw close to where my son would be placing his hands to climb up, so I ended up screwing two screws on the bottom sides in more appropriate locations. Both of the issues I've named are easily fixed with a little common sense. My son awoke to see his new bed and has been SO happy with it since. He plays underneath and LOVES to take a nap, which is pretty awesome. We've had it for three weeks now and I have no complaints. My friends and family have all commented on how wonderful the bed is and it's actually helped my son learn how to climb safely and sleep all night in his own "big boy bed." I used to be one of those people who hated Walmart for killing the local businesses, but the cost and quality of this bed blew the local competition out of the water.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magpi37
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY TODDLER LOVES THIS BED!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by blancajoz

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by blancajoz
by blancajoz

We bought this bed for my 2 year old. She is tall for her age and had been determined to climb my sons full size bunk bed. Her room is small and so I was all about the space under this bed. After talking my boyfriend into this (he was worried she would fall out) we ordered! yay me! Well it only took him a couple hours to put together with only acouple cuss words lol My only recommendation is you dont get a regular mattress and get a bunk matress if this is intended for a small child. It offers more peace of mind because it gives her a few more inches of board in case she does get close to the edge. All in all I love it and she loves her new hide out under it! We set up book shelves a comfy chair and a large toy box and she still has room. **NOTE- she does have to duck under it again shes 2** Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blancajoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/14/2010

Customer review by ModerateShopper

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ModerateShopper
by ModerateShopper

Awesome product for small rooms! My 7 yr. old daughter loves it! She plays underneath and stores her stuffed animals there too. I love the extra space! This has exceeded my expectations. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ModerateShopper
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the low price
12/20/2012

Customer review by notsurewhattouseforaname

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by notsurewhattouseforaname
by notsurewhattouseforaname

This item is worth the low price we paid. It was fairly easy to put together. All items were present, but a couple were mislabeled- nothing we weren't able to figure out. Took about an hour to an hour and a half to assemble. Color is lighter than I had anticipated. Wood appears to be solid. My only disappointment was how LOW this actually is. I read the height on the description, and knew I didn't want the Super tall loft beds, as this is for my 4 year old, but we could barley even fit a toy box underneath. My daughter is super short and still could barely sit under the bed. Defeated the purpose of this saving us much room on space in the room. We ended up purchasing a set of natural wood risers to steal an extra few inches. Overall- my daughter LOVES this bed. She is excited to go to sleep each night and even naps. So in the end- I still say worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsurewhattouseforaname
Fraser, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy.
10/12/2011

Customer review by littlekam

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by littlekam
by littlekam

Very good product. Very easy to assemble compared to other items I have assembled in the past. Instructions were very good. Unsure as far as durability, but so far so good. The weight limit is low 165 lbs, so not good for cuddling, but it is nice that it is as at waist height for good night kisses and hugs. Seems to be built well, solid pine. We purchased this for our 4 year old daughter and she loves it. Especially the fact she can hide her toys under neath it. Makes for great storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlekam
Chenango Forks, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Zippy55

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Zippy55
by Zippy55

I bought two of these beds for visits from my four grandchildren . My husband and I assembled both beds in four hours without any problems. They are wooden, solid, and attractive. The ladders are sturdy with nice wide rungs. It is easy for Grandma to make up the top beds without climbing a ladder as the upper beds are only chest high. We all love these beds! Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippy55
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bed Great Value
2/4/2010

Customer review by WalmartRules13

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by WalmartRules13
by WalmartRules13

Sturdy, great looking, and the girls love them .I even inlstalled lights undrneath them for the girls to have little reading areas. Remember, they are bigger than they look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartRules13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A pain to assemble, but awesome product!
4/13/2011

Customer review by MamaZof2

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by MamaZof2
by MamaZof2

This little baby took quite a bit of elbow grease to assemble (do NOT attempt without a drill), but is very sturdy. The quality is fantastic for the price and our son loves his new "uppity bed."

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaZof2
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size junior loft bed
9/9/2010

Customer review by rhino78

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by rhino78
by rhino78

We got this bed for our daughter because she outgrew her toddler bed. THis was perfect for her! Tall enough to give her a play space underneath but completely safe for her up top. the railing is very sturdy and the ladder is sized just right for her. Putting the bed together took about 45 minutes. I would recomend having 2 people working together on it. The space underneath is not tall enough for her to stand up, but it's perfect for a crawl in fort and all of her toys fit neatly plus some extra space to spread out. Very glad we purchased this bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhino78
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to build, instant fort, sturdy!
10/28/2012

Customer review by GreekMythFreak

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by GreekMythFreak
by GreekMythFreak

Bough this bed for my 3 year old son to create more space in his small room and to avoid the high level of a full lofted bed/ bunk bed. It was straight forward construction to put together, only took about an hour - he even helped me! It's study and if you tuck a sheet around the bottom it's an instant fort, which is a big hit with all the kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreekMythFreak
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bed with missing screws
12/7/2011

Customer review by hazey22107

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hazey22107
by hazey22107

when i ordered this bed i was so excited to see how great the reviews were so i ordered the bed. when i recieved it opened it up and more than half the screws n dowels were missing. my question was how do u send a bed with basically no screws? n no1 could answer that for me. the bed is white it came with scratches it could of had more coats of paint on it (sloppy painting). so i called customer service for canwood and they were so rude there telling me its gonna take about 3weeks for me to get screws when the bed should of came with it. i asked to speak to a superviser they told me they dont have 1 i have to write them lol. i will never buy from canwood again horrible horrible customer service. it really wasnt walmart's fault because they dont open the box they tryed to resend me another 1 but the color i got was sold out. overall i could of delt with the lousy paint n scratches but 3weeks for screws was horrible n the customer service was horrible

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazey22107
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Too wiggly, poor workpersonship!
1/6/2012

Customer review by HipinSeattle

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by HipinSeattle
by HipinSeattle

Arrived a couple of days ahead of schedule-- shipping was great! The holes were not drilled in the right places, nor was the ladder cut in the right places.... after some drilling and hand sawing of my own, the bed could be assembled. One of the bolts was not machined properly and there were no extras, so the bed was assembled missing a bolt. The bed LOOKS great and my son is thrilled, however, it is not a stable design. It is very wiggly, even when just one child is on it... I plan on adding more supports to stabilize the bed. Next time I would go to IKEA and buy a cheaper, better quality bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipinSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality
8/16/2010

Customer review by MiamiMommy70

5.0 stars 8/16/2010 by MiamiMommy70
by MiamiMommy70

This bed is solid wood - NO particle board! I can't believe the price. I was a little hesitant to get my 6 y/o daughter a loft bed, but this one is so sturdy, I am no longer worried! I built it myself in about 2 hours. All of her toy bins fit under it, with space to spare for playing. All in all, a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiamiMommy70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
you get what you pay for
11/7/2011

Customer review by Stacey0654

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Stacey0654
by Stacey0654

I have had this bed for a little over a month now. I purchased the bed, desk, dresser and cupboard bundle for my 4 year old son.(this bed is for up to 165lbs) The bed it's self is sturdy and looks great, as well as the desk. However the dresser will NOT stay together. The boards were a little crooked and the drawers do not have enough space between to close without scraping each other. It is particleboard so I expected it to be cheap, but I was hoping it would stay together without a problem for at least a year. I am returning the dresser for another try. The cupboard is OK but the one knob hits the other door and falls off constantly. Putting it together one of the plastic screws broke and there were no extras, so be careful. There was also some glue spilled on some of the pieces that we had to file away in order to fit the pieces together. The desk is very heavy to pull out even on wood floors. The set makes a cool "cave" or extra storage underneath. My son loves the set. Look around but this is OK if you are on a budget and don't mind the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stacey0654
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this bed!
8/15/2011

Customer review by LakeMom06

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by LakeMom06
by LakeMom06

The Bed was interesting to put together. It took about 2 hours, but was well worth it. He can fit toys underneath and crawl under to get them. he calls it his secret fort. He really enjoys getting up and down the ladder and feeliing like he is up in the sky. It was worht every penny. It is well buld and sturdy I am not worried about his falling or it breaking. It was perfect. Great for small rooms.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeMom06
Cicero
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2012

Customer review by Nicole2012may

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Nicole2012may
by Nicole2012may

I got this bed for my son who is turning three. He loves the bed! It was fairly easy to assemble though it did take a few hours. I really like how the chest and cabinets fit right under the bed and are not part of bed itself. This makes it easier if I have to move it later. Great space saver and well made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicole2012may
Hanover maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews