Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 79 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
life saver
9/17/2011

Customer review by armylynn

5.0 stars 9/17/2011 by armylynn
by armylynn

Our daughter was almost 4 when we bought this bed for her. She NEVER slept in her crib and was always in our bed. We thought if we got her a bed that elevated her in the air and had a play/ storage area under it that she would like it. Well we bought it in February 20011 and it's now September 2011 and Trinity hasn't slept 1 night in our bed since. We love it. It does take time to assemble but to us it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armylynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bed
5/27/2010

Customer review by handygirl123

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by handygirl123
by handygirl123

I bought the loft bed and whistler desk in cherry for my 10 yr old son. It was not too difficult to assemble(about 2 1/2-3 hours) Desk is great but does lack final proper instruction for mounting under bed. There are no pre-designated holes in bed to attach desk slider brackets. I got under the bed, held the desk up with the top of my head, and marked out my bracket holes.This is the part where I broke a sweat and gave the desk a piece of my mind. I crossed my fingers as i screwed the brackets in. I slowly slid the desk into it's final destination and voila! perfect...This bed and desk is great for small rooms with lower ceilings. His room is 9x9. Amazingly after the bed and desk there's still room for some other furniture, toys, etc... I also bought most of the zone collection. Comforter, wall decals, floor cushions, whiteboard, wall hooks, and zig zag shelf. My son LOVED it. He spent half the night building blanket forts underneath it. Great bed for the money. solid construction...

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handygirl123
Marlton , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves her new bed!
4/29/2014

Customer review by roo22

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by roo22
by roo22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is pretty awesome for a little one. My daughter will be three years old in June and this bed seems to be perfect for her. She loves that she can play under it and 'hide' from her little brother. The bed is very sturdy and seems very durable. I only wish that we could have gotten the white one instead of the "Natural". We ended up painting it white, but it was a job in itself. However, the look on our daughters face was enough for us. I would recommend this bed to anyone. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roo22
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the low price
12/20/2012

Customer review by notsurewhattouseforaname

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by notsurewhattouseforaname
by notsurewhattouseforaname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is worth the low price we paid. It was fairly easy to put together. All items were present, but a couple were mislabeled- nothing we weren't able to figure out. Took about an hour to an hour and a half to assemble. Color is lighter than I had anticipated. Wood appears to be solid. My only disappointment was how LOW this actually is. I read the height on the description, and knew I didn't want the Super tall loft beds, as this is for my 4 year old, but we could barley even fit a toy box underneath. My daughter is super short and still could barely sit under the bed. Defeated the purpose of this saving us much room on space in the room. We ended up purchasing a set of natural wood risers to steal an extra few inches. Overall- my daughter LOVES this bed. She is excited to go to sleep each night and even naps. So in the end- I still say worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsurewhattouseforaname
Fraser, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, great bed!
4/5/2012

Customer review by magpi37

4.0 stars 4/5/2012 by magpi37
by magpi37

Overall I am extremely pleased with this bed. I had been shopping for a few months for my three year old son and found similar beds but living in Hawaii shipping is outrageous. I was pleased to find this bed, very similar to an Ikea bed I really wanted. The bed arrived a couple days earlier than I expected it, which was pretty cool. Altogether the cost of this bed was the same just to ship similar styles from other vendors. I am really impressed at the quality of wood. No pressed composite, which is nice and the finish seems like it will wipe down easily, a plus. All the parts were included and nothing was damaged, impressive for the distance it traveled. I was able to put it together by myself easily in about an hour while my son slept in the same room- no noisy power tools required. The instructions were easy to read and the illustrations were helpful. The only down side to this product is that the dowels on the longer sides of the bed don't match up to the holes, so in the end I was left with four extra dowels. I'm not too concerned about it since there were enough of the other dowels to make the sides secure and sturdy. Also the final step to secure the stairs involves placing a screw close to where my son would be placing his hands to climb up, so I ended up screwing two screws on the bottom sides in more appropriate locations. Both of the issues I've named are easily fixed with a little common sense. My son awoke to see his new bed and has been SO happy with it since. He plays underneath and LOVES to take a nap, which is pretty awesome. We've had it for three weeks now and I have no complaints. My friends and family have all commented on how wonderful the bed is and it's actually helped my son learn how to climb safely and sleep all night in his own "big boy bed." I used to be one of those people who hated Walmart for killing the local businesses, but the cost and quality of this bed blew the local competition out of the water.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magpi37
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my 6-year-old son loves this!
7/27/2013

Customer review by 1040btj

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by 1040btj
by 1040btj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

He loves to sleep in here. Sturdy enough! Perfect matching w/ his IKEA stuff! Lovely!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1040btj
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bed with missing screws
12/7/2011

Customer review by hazey22107

2.0 stars 12/7/2011 by hazey22107
by hazey22107

when i ordered this bed i was so excited to see how great the reviews were so i ordered the bed. when i recieved it opened it up and more than half the screws n dowels were missing. my question was how do u send a bed with basically no screws? n no1 could answer that for me. the bed is white it came with scratches it could of had more coats of paint on it (sloppy painting). so i called customer service for canwood and they were so rude there telling me its gonna take about 3weeks for me to get screws when the bed should of came with it. i asked to speak to a superviser they told me they dont have 1 i have to write them lol. i will never buy from canwood again horrible horrible customer service. it really wasnt walmart's fault because they dont open the box they tryed to resend me another 1 but the color i got was sold out. overall i could of delt with the lousy paint n scratches but 3weeks for screws was horrible n the customer service was horrible

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazey22107
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Loft Bed
10/20/2010

Customer review by QnsMommy

4.0 stars 10/20/2010 by QnsMommy
by QnsMommy

Great bed! I purchased this for my 3 1/2 year old and from the first day i bought it, she has slept in her OWN big girl "ladder bed" as she calls it. Took about 3 hours to assemble, solid wood, great quality. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QnsMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid construction, great value. :-)
12/30/2012

Customer review by OUMom2my2girls

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by OUMom2my2girls
by OUMom2my2girls

We were thrilled to find a solid wood bed at this price, and we love the junior loft concept. Our four year old daughter wanted a "stair bed," but we were afraid we would have to settle for a regular bed because of the high prices we saw. She was so excited when her daddy started putting her bed together! It did take him a couple of hours. I recall some frustration during the process. I would provide details, but we stayed out of his way. ;-) We have had this bed for two years now, and it's still in great shape. We used a memory foam mattress, so we did get some plywood cut to provide a flat surface for the mattress. We used a 6" mattress in order to keep out little girl well within the side rails while she's sleeping. We do use the space underneath for her toys. The manufacturer warns that the nook is not to be used as a play area, but we have had no problems. The extra space has been wonderful. I would buy this bed again, and I have already recommended it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OUMom2my2girls
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
11/7/2011

Customer review by Stacey0654

2.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Stacey0654
by Stacey0654

I have had this bed for a little over a month now. I purchased the bed, desk, dresser and cupboard bundle for my 4 year old son.(this bed is for up to 165lbs) The bed it's self is sturdy and looks great, as well as the desk. However the dresser will NOT stay together. The boards were a little crooked and the drawers do not have enough space between to close without scraping each other. It is particleboard so I expected it to be cheap, but I was hoping it would stay together without a problem for at least a year. I am returning the dresser for another try. The cupboard is OK but the one knob hits the other door and falls off constantly. Putting it together one of the plastic screws broke and there were no extras, so be careful. There was also some glue spilled on some of the pieces that we had to file away in order to fit the pieces together. The desk is very heavy to pull out even on wood floors. The set makes a cool "cave" or extra storage underneath. My son loves the set. Look around but this is OK if you are on a budget and don't mind the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stacey0654
East Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY TODDLER LOVES THIS BED!!
2/25/2012

Customer review by blancajoz

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by blancajoz
by blancajoz

We bought this bed for my 2 year old. She is tall for her age and had been determined to climb my sons full size bunk bed. Her room is small and so I was all about the space under this bed. After talking my boyfriend into this (he was worried she would fall out) we ordered! yay me! Well it only took him a couple hours to put together with only acouple cuss words lol My only recommendation is you dont get a regular mattress and get a bunk matress if this is intended for a small child. It offers more peace of mind because it gives her a few more inches of board in case she does get close to the edge. All in all I love it and she loves her new hide out under it! We set up book shelves a comfy chair and a large toy box and she still has room. **NOTE- she does have to duck under it again shes 2** Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blancajoz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Two twin loft
12/16/2015

Customer review by Neemcgee

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Neemcgee
by Neemcgee

This is a great loft bed. I bought it for my 5 & 3 year old boys. We slipped a twin mattress under the loft area to create a safe, floor level bed for the 3 year old. The five your old has the top bunk and it is the perfect height. I recommend a twin bunk mattress on top to have the proper safety rail height. It took my husband and I about 1 hour to assemble. One person could assemble it alone but it would take awhile longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neemcgee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not high enough for a 'nook' beneath
11/21/2009

Customer review by catsav

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by catsav
by catsav

My 9yo daughter desperately wanted a reading nook. We thought this jr loft bed was just the ticket - not so high as to put her head up next to the ceiling fan, but high enough to create a little hidey space beneath. We were wrong. It is not high enough to sit upright beneath. Also - our box came with 3 R posts and only 1 L. We'd have needed to order and wait for a replacement in order to finish constructing it. Frustrating. I will say - it seems sturdy enough otherwise. As well constructed as your typical Ikea furniture, and as easy to put together, no tools required.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsav
Lake Zurich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
. Very disappointed
12/10/2015

Customer review by Soso

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Soso
by Soso

I orderd the dark brown one, when I got the package it was the natural one I was a little mad but my son was excited for his new bed so I decided to keep it and when my husband tried to put it together it turn out that there's some pieces that we're missing so we stopped and I'm about to take it back. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soso
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/14/2010

Customer review by ModerateShopper

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by ModerateShopper
by ModerateShopper

Awesome product for small rooms! My 7 yr. old daughter loves it! She plays underneath and stores her stuffed animals there too. I love the extra space! This has exceeded my expectations. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModerateShopper
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too wiggly, poor workpersonship!
1/6/2012

Customer review by HipinSeattle

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by HipinSeattle
by HipinSeattle

Arrived a couple of days ahead of schedule-- shipping was great! The holes were not drilled in the right places, nor was the ladder cut in the right places.... after some drilling and hand sawing of my own, the bed could be assembled. One of the bolts was not machined properly and there were no extras, so the bed was assembled missing a bolt. The bed LOOKS great and my son is thrilled, however, it is not a stable design. It is very wiggly, even when just one child is on it... I plan on adding more supports to stabilize the bed. Next time I would go to IKEA and buy a cheaper, better quality bed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipinSeattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy.
10/12/2011

Customer review by littlekam

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by littlekam
by littlekam

Very good product. Very easy to assemble compared to other items I have assembled in the past. Instructions were very good. Unsure as far as durability, but so far so good. The weight limit is low 165 lbs, so not good for cuddling, but it is nice that it is as at waist height for good night kisses and hugs. Seems to be built well, solid pine. We purchased this for our 4 year old daughter and she loves it. Especially the fact she can hide her toys under neath it. Makes for great storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlekam
Chenango Forks, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect size junior loft bed
9/9/2010

Customer review by rhino78

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by rhino78
by rhino78

We got this bed for our daughter because she outgrew her toddler bed. THis was perfect for her! Tall enough to give her a play space underneath but completely safe for her up top. the railing is very sturdy and the ladder is sized just right for her. Putting the bed together took about 45 minutes. I would recomend having 2 people working together on it. The space underneath is not tall enough for her to stand up, but it's perfect for a crawl in fort and all of her toys fit neatly plus some extra space to spread out. Very glad we purchased this bed!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhino78
Gig Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Satisfied!
9/22/2012

Customer review by Zippy55

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Zippy55
by Zippy55

I bought two of these beds for visits from my four grandchildren . My husband and I assembled both beds in four hours without any problems. They are wooden, solid, and attractive. The ladders are sturdy with nice wide rungs. It is easy for Grandma to make up the top beds without climbing a ladder as the upper beds are only chest high. We all love these beds! Great purchase!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zippy55
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Easy to build, instant fort, sturdy!
10/28/2012

Customer review by GreekMythFreak

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by GreekMythFreak
by GreekMythFreak
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bough this bed for my 3 year old son to create more space in his small room and to avoid the high level of a full lofted bed/ bunk bed. It was straight forward construction to put together, only took about an hour - he even helped me! It's study and if you tuck a sheet around the bottom it's an instant fort, which is a big hit with all the kids!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreekMythFreak
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews