Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Needs help
12/21/2015

Customer review by Spoiler

2.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Spoiler
by Spoiler

For some reason the oiling didn't seem to work. I used saw for 30 minutes and must have pressed the oiler bulb over 100 times. I saw no evidence of oil on the chain and the level of oil where you fill it did not lower. Also trigger is hard to work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoiler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hubby loves this saw
9/18/2010

Customer review by electricmilkman

5.0 stars 9/18/2010 by electricmilkman
by electricmilkman

My husband loves this saw!! He likes the size, how it cuts and how it handles ....for the jobs he needs the saw for...it was a great purchase....he had the first one for about 7 years so we needed to replace it...could ONLY find it at Walmart...hubby does NOT want to be without this saw...so he said he wanted to have 2 of them....so I got him 2 of them...at this price I could afford to do that...hubby is happy again!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
electricmilkman
New Palestine, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Remington Electric Chain Saw
6/15/2010

Customer review by rmaki

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by rmaki
by rmaki

So far I've used this chain saw just once, and it worked perfectly. This is the only chain saw that I've ever owned or used, and it seems to be just about perfect for my need to trim some Japanese black pine trees and to completely remove some "volunteer" bush honeysuckles. I haven't removed the chain or bar for cleaning yet, and I haven't needed to adjust the chain tension yet, so I can't comment about the ease or difficulty of doing those things.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmaki
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Indispensible Clean-up tool
12/20/2009

Customer review by Spacechecker

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Spacechecker
by Spacechecker

I find this lite-weight and easily maintained tool to be very useful in the clean up of the ice storm debri from last winter. The gas powered chain saw that I normally use is much too heavy a tool for removing the broken branches around the yard. This electric model is much, much quieter, cleaner, and easier to use and maintain. I expect to have many years of use from the trusted name of Remington tools.

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacechecker
Ozark Mountains, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
8/13/2011

Customer review by tucsonite

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by tucsonite
by tucsonite

i received this product as promised, fully assembled and adjusted. it worked great right out of the box. i had one of the same products for 15 years before wearing it out and look forward to 15 more years of service from this one

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tucsonite
lakeside, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useful and inexpensive--Use carefully
7/20/2014

Customer review by Homeowner26

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Homeowner26
by Homeowner26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price and simplicity, a useful tool. Follow the instructions and mind the electric cord.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homeowner26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2010

Customer review by remembermag

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by remembermag
by remembermag

very light product, perfect for the size of my trees and branches, without spending a million with a trimming company. we are very happy with this product, everyone should have 1 in his shed !

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remembermag
east falmouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
electric chainsaw
11/23/2015

Customer review by baracko

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by baracko
by baracko

This little saw works great! I've had several different gas chain saws in the past but I didn't feel like messing with the gas ,oil, carburetor etc. This works fine for smaller tasks, it's light and runs good every time I squeeze the trigger. I don't know how big you can go with this thing but it served my purpose for pruning and trimming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baracko
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its A Gem !
1/16/2015

Customer review by TomHappyCustomer

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by TomHappyCustomer
by TomHappyCustomer

I have had a gas chainsaw which was always hard to start and eventually wouldn't. Plus you need gas. The Remington model is lightweight, inexpensive, and works on electricity. My concern had been but would it cut more than a 1 " branch. I had a tree fall in the backyard and probably with a 12" diameter limb. This saw went through it like butter. It is plenty powerful and you have it after the job is done. If you call someone to cut, you only have a cancelled check for the memory ! This is an excellent product ! ! Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomHappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
6/22/2013

Customer review by SavannahGiftRecipient

1.0 stars 6/22/2013 by SavannahGiftRecipient
by SavannahGiftRecipient

I received this chain saw as a gift and have used it exactly twice. The finger pump oil cap is made of plastic instead of rubber, so of course when you pump it it's not flexible, and it has already cracked. It won't pump oil (and lets the oil drain out) which means the saw won't engage. Waste of money is being polite; I wanted to say something much worse.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavannahGiftRecipient
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT
8/6/2014

Customer review by BossladyL

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by BossladyL
by BossladyL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my saw, I cut down some bushes, and trim a few oh my gosh, this saw is wonderful easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BossladyL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by hapiecustomer

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by hapiecustomer
by hapiecustomer

I bought one of these about 10 years ago to cut down a large tree in my back yard, It worked extremely well for it's size! I've used it on several things around the house and it's worked flawlessly! A couple years ago I left it in my back yard on the ground and forgot about it. Today I picked it up and plugged it in and after 2 summers in the Phoenix heat and several thunderstorms, I pulled the trigger and it worked as if I took it out of the box today! I was shocked! I thought I was going to throw it away and buy a new one! I would recommend this chainsaw to anybody, excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hapiecustomer
Phx,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good for the money
10/4/2015

Customer review by MadMikeinGeorgia

4.0 stars 10/4/2015 by MadMikeinGeorgia
by MadMikeinGeorgia

Got it on sale for $36 so I wasn't expecting much. So far I have only used it to cut a few 2x4s but it seems to cut pretty good and will run off my Cobra 800 watt inverter so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMikeinGeorgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for small jobs
8/23/2014

Customer review by apsleirkfjtghan

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by apsleirkfjtghan
by apsleirkfjtghan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've only had it shortly, but it came fully assembled and ready to go (minus buying oil). It has worked well for fairly thick trunks. The chain loosens easily and requires tightening. The chain came totally off and was a bear to put back on. However, we've been satisfied, so far, with the price vs value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apsleirkfjtghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flimsy/Poorly Made
5/16/2011

Customer review by LadyDragon1

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by LadyDragon1
by LadyDragon1

Black and Decker products are normally very good, but this chainsaw wasn't worth the money. I live in a rural/forest (high fire danger area) and have the necessity to cut wood year round. The saw jumped all over the wood/limbs before starting to cut in. It should have an automatic oiling system. Also the safety button on the side should have been put in a better area for easier reach. As I have arthritis it's difficult to hold the safety handle, push the safety button and press the go switch all at the same time. It should also have an automatic oiling system, as you have to constantly repeat the above routine everytime you need to re-oil. I would physically handle different machines before buying. Only the price would make me purchase online again for this type of item (after I tried them out).

Was this review helpful? (3) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDragon1
Frazier Park, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great tool
5/27/2012

Customer review by 1951max

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by 1951max
by 1951max

my sons used this saw to cut down dead branches,and a dead tree. it cut thru a 14 inch tree like it was butter. money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1951max
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for around the house use!
9/9/2012

Customer review by militarygramma

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by militarygramma
by militarygramma

I myself have not used the chain saw ~ However my husband loves it- says it works great is lightweight an d easy to use. Really likes it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
militarygramma
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best small electric chainsaw
6/1/2015

Customer review by Maintainn

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Maintainn
by Maintainn

This is the only electric chainsaw (<$100) I have found that still offers the standard tension screw and locking bolts. All others have the "tool-less" chain tensioner which seems nice but is really worthless and drops chains very frequently. Recommend replacing chain with an orgon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maintainn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little machine.
10/22/2014

Customer review by Pssst1

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Pssst1
by Pssst1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This saw really surprised me. It looks and feels like a toy, but it functions as well if not better than a more expensive machine. Being electric, its lighter than a gas saw but you have to deal with an electric cord. I've already taken down two trees and converted them to firewood. The only drawback is that it leaks oil constantly, even if you pour out the excess after use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pssst1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
electric chain saw
6/12/2015

Customer review by joesh

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by joesh
by joesh

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joesh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes