Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Electric Chain Saw
10/28/2009

Customer review by gilljud

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by gilljud
by gilljud

I cut down a palm tree that was dead and it only took a few minutes. I am very pleased with the saw, it is light weight, easy to handle and I just plugged it in and was ready to go. My son-in-law put it together for me but he said that was easy to do also. I intend to use it to keep the rest of my palms trimmed. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilljud
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very useful product
12/1/2009

Customer review by Bluebirdfour

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Bluebirdfour
by Bluebirdfour

This saw is very useful in keeping a larger yard neat and tidy. It trims unwanted or dead limbs off of trees. I used it to cut some dead trees up to about 8 inches in diameter and had no problems. It is important to read the instructions before using. You have to manually oil the bar and chain with the oil push cap. If electric is available I prefer the use of an electric chain saw, it isn't as loud as a gas chain saw and it is turned off between cuts. I now own 3 Remington Chain saws, two of which are pole saws, a 8 inch and a 10 inch, they are still working. I needed a longer blade and one that wasn't on a pole, so I bought the 12" Limb and Trim. I strongly recommend this saw if you have a yard that needs prunning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluebirdfour
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Limb N' Trim electric chain saw
5/6/2010

Customer review by wafflestomper2

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by wafflestomper2
by wafflestomper2

The in-store delivery took longer than usual but it was worth the wait. Nifty little saw is light enough to reach small branches overhead. However it does not come with chain oil. Bought a quart of 30 W non-detergent oil at auto parts store. (Pep Boys does not carry non-detergent) Takes some assembly with instructions that are confusing. Use common sense when hooking chain over grooved-wheel. Be sure and have the chain teeth face the correct way. This rascal will last many years and make sure you adjust the chain tension before starting a project.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wafflestomper2
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great buy
4/16/2010

Customer review by flofow

1.0 stars 4/16/2010 by flofow
by flofow

Used yesterday for the first time. Works wonderful and I was delighted with the power it has. The chain appears to wear fast. I would purchased the same model again, however, with a 14 inch chain (easier to find).

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flofow
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Waste of money
7/15/2010

Customer review by Blackie1958

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by Blackie1958
by Blackie1958

First of all this product could have been much easier to install. And the chain on the saw was place in a bad place to install. When I used it one time the chain came off. So that meant I had to take the saw apart and reinstall the chain. If I had known better I would have pick another type of saw. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackie1958
Port Lavaca,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
perfect lil saw
6/23/2010

Customer review by superslik

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by superslik
by superslik

wow i didnt expect much when i bought this electric chainsaw, it was easy to assemble took like 10 minutes, filled it up with oil, and away we went i have a bbq smoker and i have to cut my wood to certain lengths to fit in the fire box and it has to be the size of he big end on a baseball bat,and 7 inches long and it slices through it like it is nothing, so i wanted to see just how big it would cut so i tried it on an oak log that was about 7 inches in diameter, buzzed right thru it, never bound up, or slowed down, i pumped the oil once while cutting and it got even faster. wonderful saw for small job and not all the noise and fuel mixture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superslik
tavares, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Saw!
7/13/2010

Customer review by cinnmydog

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by cinnmydog
by cinnmydog

For the price this is a very nice saw. It was easy to put together and the tree limbs I have cut with it cut very easily. I would recommend this saw for trimming trees around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cinnmydog
Crystal River Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/26/2011

Customer review by raisin68

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by raisin68
by raisin68

This is my 3rd unit over 15 years. I use this alot as pole saws, this unit was a replacement for a bad head unit. I trim limbs off spruces with it. Its mostly plastic but metal would be too heavy for a pole saw and the case on the first lasted 13 years...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raisin68
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/27/2012

Customer review by Ozzie38

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Ozzie38
by Ozzie38

This is the second saw that I have used for trimming trees and it does the job very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzie38
Cisco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/28/2012

Customer review by denlac

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by denlac
by denlac

The instructions could have been a little clearer but once I got it together I was totally pleased. This little saw packs a lot of strength. It has more power than I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denlac
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Product
1/13/2010

Customer review by Ussery1

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Ussery1
by Ussery1

I found the product met and exceeded my expectations. Very happy with its managability and performance. Excellent product for small to medium size cuts. I would recommend this product to my closest friends and relatives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ussery1
Visalia, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great chain saw!
2/24/2010

Customer review by HuttoBiker

5.0 stars 2/24/2010 by HuttoBiker
by HuttoBiker

I love this saw when I am close to power and it works great around the yard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuttoBiker
Hutto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
What a mess
5/19/2011

Customer review by gilamama

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by gilamama
by gilamama

Came in pieces and I threw up my hands, took it back to the store and found someone to put it together. Then get home to find out they kept my users manual - woe is me. I had to wing it then. As for the way it works, it did what I bought it to do - trim a downed branch. Would not recommend to anyone I know who is challenged at putting stuff together like I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gilamama
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/7/2012

Customer review by navyseal1

1.0 stars 9/7/2012 by navyseal1
by navyseal1

Bad Buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navyseal1
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2011

Customer review by BuildersMom

1.0 stars 11/23/2011 by BuildersMom
by BuildersMom

I am 64 years young and am considered pretty good with mechanical things. Putting this chain saw together was the most awful challenge I believe I've ever had. And to make matters worse, I put the chain on backwards and had to do it all over again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuildersMom
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year