Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 55 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Product shrinks too much, thin cheap cotton.
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased Starter brand of boys ankle socks and also boys crew socks in store. Cotton very thin, which can be good if a thick sock affects shoe fitting tightly. Tried socks on before washing. Fit fine, so I discarded both packages. Socks shrank down at least 2 sizes and felt even thinner after washing. My child wears size 11 shoe. I should have gotten the size which claims to fit size 3 & up (youth size 3). FYI - child shoe sizes are 10, 11, 12, 13, then you get to size 1, 2 and finally size 3! Directions on package say machine wash cold and tumble dry low. I would recommend cold water and line drying to avoid ANY heat that may cause shrinkage. I have 20 pairs of "extra small" socks that my child cannot wear. I cannot agree with all product claims: non roll comfort top (likely meets claim), full cushion cotton comfort (does not meet claim), and reinforced fitted heel and toe (does not meet claim).

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks, great value
3/16/2013

Customer review by katrenco

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by katrenco
by katrenco

I wear a woman's size 6 1/2 shoe and bought these in a size Large. (Pkg says Large fits boys' shoe size 3-9. I can wear a boys'/child shoe, size 3 or 4, depending on the shoe.) I typically buy boy's Wrangler socks, size Large, which are a tad big. These socks in Large fit perfectly, so they run just a little bit smaller than Wranglers. The Wrangler socks wear well/last long and hold their shape, so we'll see if these hold up as well. Other than not being able to address the longevity factor yet, I find these to be as good in quality as Wranglers, but at a much better price. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katrenco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I ordered size small
5/23/2013

Customer review by alila

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by alila
by alila

My 2 year old boy wears a size 10 toddler shoes. I ordered size small in boys socks and they fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price.
4/20/2014

Customer review by grannygo

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by grannygo
by grannygo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these socks for my grandson. He is rough on socks but these can stand the test. I have purchased these same socks in the past and will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannygo
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great socks
8/16/2013

Customer review by aplwright

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by aplwright
by aplwright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 4 grandsons and they all now fit the same size socks. They are great for school. Since there are so many, matching them is easy and when I lose a sock or two or three, who cares. Terrific value. They love the low profile with their tennis shoes. Threw away all my other socks and started all over again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aplwright
Los Angles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent
12/7/2013

Customer review by JackiePatrick

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JackiePatrick
by JackiePatrick

Just basic socks. I am ok with the quality I have washed them several times now and they are not stretched or mangled in any way. My problem is with sizing. I ordered small for my 3 & 5 year old boys who wear sizes 10 & 11.5. As per other reviews saying the size small fit these sizes and ages well I went with that. However they JUST fit on my boys' feet. I'm disappointed I will not get much use out of them. I am keeping them as backup socks. But I will say even though when my boys wear them they stretch them a bit to get them all the way on comfortably the socks have retained their shape well. I will order again in the next size. It is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackiePatrick
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only 1pk came
4/17/2016

Customer review by Socks

1.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Socks
by Socks

Suppose to get 2pk of 10. I only got one pk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Socks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value for the money.
10/21/2014

Customer review by unipegasus1

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by unipegasus1
by unipegasus1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The socks are great for my 8 year old. He keeps growing out of socks so quickly and he needs socks that are comfortable and fit great. These socks are the best I have found for a child with a wide foot. I would recommend them for any child that is rough of socks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unipegasus1
Dublin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sock.
8/20/2012

Customer review by MomOf3StubbornKids

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by MomOf3StubbornKids
by MomOf3StubbornKids
Top 1000 contributor

These are typical no show socks, grey toes & heels. They fit good and work well with sneakers. I don't recommend using them with boots or taller shoes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf3StubbornKids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Best deal around!
4/5/2013

Customer review by WalmartsFavShopper

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by WalmartsFavShopper
by WalmartsFavShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Socks can be quite expensive...these sock are a steal! Plenty for the whole summer. My 4 yo fits them perfectly (he wears as size 13 shoe). He likes that they're not too hot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartsFavShopper
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One package of socks
12/11/2015

Customer review by Lisa

3.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Lisa
by Lisa

Socks are a Christmas gift so have not been worn yet. Judging by feel the quality of socks look to be more than adequate. I'm sure the recipant will be very happy with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great online
12/20/2015

Customer review by Nan12468

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Nan12468
by Nan12468

Right size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nan12468
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for hot climates
6/2/2015

Customer review by Smiley1974

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Smiley1974
by Smiley1974

Thinner socks for the hotter climates. If shoe size is close to maximum size order next size due to shrinking in dryer. Great price when bundled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiley1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size 3-9 ankle elastic is WAY TOO TIGHT!!
9/9/2015

Customer review by Hersela

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by Hersela
by Hersela

I bought these socks for my 9 yr. old son, who is slender. The elastic ankle opening measures only 2 1/4 inches and barely stretches from that! The ankles on these socks compare to the size socks my kids wore when they were 1 or 2 years old! I will NEVER buy this brand/kind of socks again! If a 9 year old boy did wear these, they would cut off his circulation! I hope this review will help others! I'm returning them for a full refund today!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hersela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great deal for the price
10/19/2015

Customer review by LibraMami

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by LibraMami
by LibraMami

Comfortable, shipped quickly....only bad thing, they don't come in XL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibraMami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value but not what I expected
8/17/2013

Customer review by Cc2888

3.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Cc2888
by Cc2888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They are kind of an itchy material inside and I had to get shoes a half size bigger because I bought so many pairs of these socks and they are very thick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cc2888
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
10/6/2015

Customer review by ponygirl536

5.0 stars 10/6/2015 by ponygirl536
by ponygirl536

Fit well, nice stretch, not too thin, not too thick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ponygirl536
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Odd fit, much too wide, poor quality
6/7/2013

Customer review by LSPEC4

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by LSPEC4
by LSPEC4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I should've listened to the other negative reviews, but I figured that I would take my chances since I was getting 20 pairs for $10. These socks are very poorly made and have a very bulky, loose fit (and my son has an average width foot). I washed them hoping they would shrink, but it only made a slight difference. The heel was halfway up my sons ankle and the extra width felt uncomfortable in his shoe. The elastic around the ankle is very poor quality and will probably not last long. I got rid of them, it wasn't worth hearing my 7 yr old complain about the fit every morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LSPEC4
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for a lot of socks!!!
10/1/2015

Customer review by Kaseyjake

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Kaseyjake
by Kaseyjake

Great value. Fast shipping. Well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaseyjake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good quality
5/28/2014

Customer review by grandmalikestoys

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by grandmalikestoys
by grandmalikestoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great summer socks

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmalikestoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews