Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
I ordered size small
5/23/2013

Customer review by alila

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by alila
by alila

My 2 year old boy wears a size 10 toddler shoes. I ordered size small in boys socks and they fit perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alila
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product shrinks too much, thin cheap cotton.
11/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased Starter brand of boys ankle socks and also boys crew socks in store. Cotton very thin, which can be good if a thick sock affects shoe fitting tightly. Tried socks on before washing. Fit fine, so I discarded both packages. Socks shrank down at least 2 sizes and felt even thinner after washing. My child wears size 11 shoe. I should have gotten the size which claims to fit size 3 & up (youth size 3). FYI - child shoe sizes are 10, 11, 12, 13, then you get to size 1, 2 and finally size 3! Directions on package say machine wash cold and tumble dry low. I would recommend cold water and line drying to avoid ANY heat that may cause shrinkage. I have 20 pairs of "extra small" socks that my child cannot wear. I cannot agree with all product claims: non roll comfort top (likely meets claim), full cushion cotton comfort (does not meet claim), and reinforced fitted heel and toe (does not meet claim).

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bessemer, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great socks, great value
3/16/2013

Customer review by katrenco

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by katrenco
by katrenco

I wear a woman's size 6 1/2 shoe and bought these in a size Large. (Pkg says Large fits boys' shoe size 3-9. I can wear a boys'/child shoe, size 3 or 4, depending on the shoe.) I typically buy boy's Wrangler socks, size Large, which are a tad big. These socks in Large fit perfectly, so they run just a little bit smaller than Wranglers. The Wrangler socks wear well/last long and hold their shape, so we'll see if these hold up as well. Other than not being able to address the longevity factor yet, I find these to be as good in quality as Wranglers, but at a much better price. I will buy these again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrenco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for the price.
4/20/2014

Customer review by grannygo

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by grannygo
by grannygo

I bought these socks for my grandson. He is rough on socks but these can stand the test. I have purchased these same socks in the past and will continue to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygo
Killeen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great socks
8/16/2013

Customer review by aplwright

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by aplwright
by aplwright

I have 4 grandsons and they all now fit the same size socks. They are great for school. Since there are so many, matching them is easy and when I lose a sock or two or three, who cares. Terrific value. They love the low profile with their tennis shoes. Threw away all my other socks and started all over again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aplwright
Los Angles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best deal around!
4/5/2013

Customer review by WalmartsFavShopper

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by WalmartsFavShopper
by WalmartsFavShopper

Socks can be quite expensive...these sock are a steal! Plenty for the whole summer. My 4 yo fits them perfectly (he wears as size 13 shoe). He likes that they're not too hot.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartsFavShopper
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality
5/28/2014

Customer review by grandmalikestoys

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by grandmalikestoys
by grandmalikestoys

Great summer socks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmalikestoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sock.
8/20/2012

Customer review by MomOf3StubbornKids

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by MomOf3StubbornKids
by MomOf3StubbornKids

These are typical no show socks, grey toes & heels. They fit good and work well with sneakers. I don't recommend using them with boots or taller shoes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf3StubbornKids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent value for the money.
10/21/2014

Customer review by unipegasus1

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by unipegasus1
by unipegasus1

The socks are great for my 8 year old. He keeps growing out of socks so quickly and he needs socks that are comfortable and fit great. These socks are the best I have found for a child with a wide foot. I would recommend them for any child that is rough of socks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unipegasus1
Dublin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty decent
12/7/2013

Customer review by JackiePatrick

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JackiePatrick
by JackiePatrick

Just basic socks. I am ok with the quality I have washed them several times now and they are not stretched or mangled in any way. My problem is with sizing. I ordered small for my 3 & 5 year old boys who wear sizes 10 & 11.5. As per other reviews saying the size small fit these sizes and ages well I went with that. However they JUST fit on my boys' feet. I'm disappointed I will not get much use out of them. I am keeping them as backup socks. But I will say even though when my boys wear them they stretch them a bit to get them all the way on comfortably the socks have retained their shape well. I will order again in the next size. It is a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackiePatrick
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for hot climates
6/2/2015

Customer review by Smiley1974

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Smiley1974
by Smiley1974

Thinner socks for the hotter climates. If shoe size is close to maximum size order next size due to shrinking in dryer. Great price when bundled.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smiley1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value but not what I expected
8/17/2013

Customer review by Cc2888

3.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Cc2888
by Cc2888

They are kind of an itchy material inside and I had to get shoes a half size bigger because I bought so many pairs of these socks and they are very thick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cc2888
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these socks
12/16/2010

Customer review by Joannie74

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Joannie74
by Joannie74

These socks are great. Not too thick, not too thin. Just right. I tried to find them in the store, but could not. Great online offer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joannie74
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Odd fit, much too wide, poor quality
6/7/2013

Customer review by LSPEC4

1.0 stars 6/7/2013 by LSPEC4
by LSPEC4

I should've listened to the other negative reviews, but I figured that I would take my chances since I was getting 20 pairs for $10. These socks are very poorly made and have a very bulky, loose fit (and my son has an average width foot). I washed them hoping they would shrink, but it only made a slight difference. The heel was halfway up my sons ankle and the extra width felt uncomfortable in his shoe. The elastic around the ankle is very poor quality and will probably not last long. I got rid of them, it wasn't worth hearing my 7 yr old complain about the fit every morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSPEC4
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2012

Customer review by anythngfordaboyz

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by anythngfordaboyz
by anythngfordaboyz

Great quality great deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anythngfordaboyz
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome sock deal
12/8/2014

Customer review by StandingStrongforJesus

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by StandingStrongforJesus
by StandingStrongforJesus

Good quality, excellent price on 20 pairs of socks. Could not find any deals that were even close in comparison. Plus size was they were delivered to my door. Cant get better than that !! Will continue to shop from the comfort of home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StandingStrongforJesus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great deal!
7/9/2013

Customer review by js0805

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by js0805
by js0805

I ordered these based on a review I read and I wasn't disappointed! My son is 3 and wears a size 10 in toddler shoes and the size small fits him perfect. Not to thin and not to thick, just right. Been washed and put in the dryer a few times already and they didn't shrink at all. OH cant forget 20 socks for 10 bucks...Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
js0805
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks socks and more socks
1/17/2015

Customer review by Taylorlr2

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Taylorlr2
by Taylorlr2

Great price for a lot of good quality sock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylorlr2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable for active boys
8/24/2014

Customer review by Reddyriter

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Reddyriter
by Reddyriter

No-shows are great for little boys. Who can beat it 50 cents/pair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reddyriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Deal!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by Lbowen

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Lbowen
by Lbowen

The best part of this purchase was the price, of course! We bought these for our 5-year-old, and they fit him perfectly. They are also good quality and just the right thickness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lbowen
Rincon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews